Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Botel Gracia 3 stars

Razusovo Nabrezie, 81102 Bratislava, Slovakia

#15 of 31 B&Bs and Inns in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1708 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Not worthy for the money value, You can find much better and modern hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and small toilet The bar was closed because of private party and that was so rude, i was a guest in the hotel and it was my right to use the bar

    Nothing special

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Make sure what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets filthy. Bedroom & bathroom very small. We booked a double bed and got 2 single beds. Electricity trip whole time when using a hairdryer. Personnel’s English not good

    Near main attractions and metro

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff is very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The party boat on the otter side.

    The staff is very friendly! My daughter forgot her teddybear And They send it to our house!!! De location is perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    The pictures available online do not reflect reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures available online do not reflect reality. The rooms are dark and not that clean. No aircondition is available and this rendered our stay very unpleasant as we wanted the windows closed to avoid insects and rats from the river. The river around the hotel is not very clean so there was a bad smell during the night. Location and breakfast were ok. Not value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and reasonable value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a hot summer's night, the lack of air-conditioning was disappointing. Although the food was good and good value, the service was a bit disappointing as I had to get the waiter a couple of times as otherwise there was poor service. Breakfast was rather average.

    The "cabin" was much bigger than I expected but not air-conditioned, and on a hot night it was a little uncomfortable. There was no English language TV news programming. The breakfast was okay and being right on the river was a nice change. The dinner was good but the service could have been better. Breakfast was acceptable too. It is not far from the old town or the "UFO" which is a great place to eat as I have eaten there before but was booked out on this trip which was most disappointing as it was my primary purpose in going to Bratislava. I would recommend booking in advance if you are going there. Generally speaking it is in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Good overall stay. Really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hot choice at breakfast too much egg.Rooms far too hot, no air con.

    Great location, something different great waking up to the views of the river and watching the other boats pass. Great restaurant good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    overall really enjoyed ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    kitchen as no saucepans, cooker etc.

    easy to book and the staff were really friendly. location of the boat itself within easy walk of town and our suite, plus balcony and air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    I don't recommend this hotel, to avoid, I'm not alone with this comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First night ok, then loud music at night, impossible to sleep, after three nights we left the hotel before the end of our stay. too much noise, and no cleaning in the room, reclamation for the trash to be emptied

    The geographic location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    The best thing about this Botel is its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is rather small and old-fashioned. The room is good for one night, but I wouldn't recommend for a longer stay.

    The best thing about this Botel is its location. Virtually in the city centre - maybe 2 minutes walk from the oldtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was far too hot. Unfortunately we were there during a very hot day and although the room had windows and balcony, still was very hot, even during the night.

    The location is simply great, the room was very nice and quite spacious. Comfortable bed and an OK bathroom. The breakfast was delicious. The lady at the reception was adorable, very helpful and sympathetic. The its a great option to stay close to the centrum and have a different experience, my kids loved to see all the boats passing by in the morning, they were in the balcony waving to them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location but little sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the Botel is moored directly across the river from a party/club boat which partied all night until 6am and 6.45am on the two nights I stayed. The noise was extremely annoying and consequently my sleep was little to none.

    The room was well laid out and equipped and I was lucky enough to have one of the rooms with a balcony, which was useful given how hot the temperatures were during my stay. The location was great, being so close to the city and its sights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The botel is situated right in the centre of the town, offering great transport links and with close proximity to the town centre and other historical sites. It was our second year we stayed there and we would highly recommend it. 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    It was quite fun down to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite fun down to say the least. The carpets were super down and the curtains in the rooms were dirty and shabby. The furniture in the living room is quite dated, or could just be the style. Needs a bit of a facelift.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay for a 1 time stay, not sure that we would choose to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was opened but not serving food, just drinks. The staff was not friendly there. We were told that the bar was open 24 hours. But when we came back around 1:00 the lady was sleeping on the couch and we were told the bar was closed. The room is very dated and small and so is the bathroom.

    It was a unique place to stay. We did enjoy being on the Danube and the location was very nice. It's fun to watch the boats passing by. They do have a few available parking places and we were fortunate to get one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    No more booking.com.. For sure in the future..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com.. Despite of filling all the detailed information about the travellers.. Booking.com failed to communicate it to the property.. The staff was good enough to help us out..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was great but that is all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrived at midnight and we had been given all double rooms instead of 6 twins and 2 doubles so that didn't get us off to a good start. The pictures would lead you to believe that the breakfast would be on the restaurant on the second floor with the lovely view but it is on the first floor in a dingy room with a jar of Nescafe that you make yourself. Also the bar area is not on the upper level and has no nice views. Rooms weren't touched in 3 days, bathrooms very tiny and room smelled bad. luckily we didn't spend much time at the hotel.

    Location was great but that is all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    OK place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room , no AC in summer , even basic facility like power adaptor to charge phone is not available , very small fan in summer is not at all effective . Breakfast is very basic !

    Location , walking distance to city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    nice location, good "boat" experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a room facing the dock, the noise from the street is a little bit annoying. Additionally, you cannot enjoy the view because your room is at the same level with the street and you have to have curtains closed

    nice location, good "boat" experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not an enjoyable stay. There was a bar/night club above the rooms which blared out music till 3am so we never slept. The rooms were not clean and some of the receptionists could not speak English.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location good deal for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty warm at night

    Interesting to stay on a boat. Small quarters and a bit noisy with the music from the nearby boat restaurants, but the bands shut down by 11pm.great location. Very toasty at night but they supply fans sheets instead of a warm comforter would work better but that seems to be everywhere in Europe Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has been my third stay but the worst. No TV, just 2 channels - STV1 and STV2. So boring evening without news...had to use my tablet but then again not the best wifi. Small flies everywhere and ants as well. Really not happy this time and probably won't return.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Bratislava is definitely worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel (Botel) could do with a renovation in general, new carpets etc. Would not recommend.

    Location is perfect, short walking distance to: 1) The Old Town (very nice) (5 minutes) 2) Eurovea Shopping Center along the promenade (many bars & first class restaurants) (15 minutes) 3) Next to Twin City Liner! (1 minute) (Perfect for Vienna Travelers)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic room, great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small (beware of law ceilings) and really very basic, also would need some refurbishment. The windows are like train windows, so you can't open them fully, were really dirty, the plastic curtain was quite disgusting and the other curtain let the light in. The breakfast room is very warm and not welcoming, view is blocked by plastic curtains. It is a pity they do not open the restaurant for breakfast, which looks much nicer and offers views to the castle and also a small outside area. The nescafe (!) powder was provided as coffee for breakfast - something I have never ever encountered during my many stays in hotel. I would expect for such a price that they buy a proper coffee machine.

    The location is superb, just right at the castle and historic downtown. We've always wanted to try out how it feels to sleep on a boat, so happy we did so :) . The beds were really comfy. The room and bed linen were clean. Staff were really friendly. During our stay, there was no party, just families and cyclists, so the boat was really silent. For one night its was fine, but I would not return for a longer period. The food selection for breakfast was OK for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended for family vacation. Loud, no parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel is unprofessional, for instance I had to wait for 15 minutes to get my key and then collected it myself since nobody was at the reception. No parking is available, so I had to park in 700 m. A floating night club on the opposite bank of the river provided us with a very loud disco music over night, so it was not possible to rest at all. So the location is not recommended for family vacation at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was basic but ok. Better if you do not have to manage a car as parking is not simple in the area and can increment rapidly your budget.

    Great location! And fun experience for the family. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    The location, on the river right at the edge of the Old Town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boat was obviously a decommissioned river cruise ship, and it needed some updating. New carpets and a general “brightening” of the decor would go a long way to making it more attractive.

    The location, on the river right at the edge of the Old Town, couldn’t have been better. We had a room on the river side of the boat, so it was very quiet and we got to watch the boat traffic. The room was fairly large (for a boat), and the bed was comfortable. There is a nice terrace bar on the upper deck. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The location and position on the Danube river is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and position on the Danube river is perfect. Close to everything and connected to public transport, it is a good starting point to explore the city walking or by bike, and navigate the Danube, as it's very close to the Bratislava Passenger Port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Recommended stay on the Danube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains very light so got bright very early!

    Brilliant location on the Danube with nice views. Close to old town with plenty of restaurants. Spacious room, clean and comfortable. Quiet hotel. Nice and friendly staff. Great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    I would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Party music in the hotel bar and the wedding DJ's voice reverberated through the boat hull until the early hours of the morning. The staff tried to help but we just couldn't sleep. The land side of the boat only has a view of a brick wall.

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place over all loved restaurants rooms could do with some updates great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our remote control was stolen before we arrived and there was no concern about replacement so we had no tv, also my booking.com genius extra two hour check out was not honoured

    Very nice stay over all, food was lovley especially the scrambled eggs and the actual restaurant was great too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    I enjoyed my stay as I was on my own and less fussy about some aspects of my accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been much cleaner and with less clutter spread around the hotel.

    Breakfast was basic but adequate. The sad thing was that this could be a fantastic hotel but was dirty, cluttered And very basic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Our Bedroom windows faced the UFO tower and the Danube river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our Bedroom windows faced the UFO tower and the Danube river, it was very nice especially in the evening. We opened the curtains and enjoyed the magnificent view. Restaurant was good, we arrived late and they served us food. We left the luggage with the reception in the morning while we Visited Bratislava city and collected them in the evening before we left to Hungary without any problems. Thanks to all the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    Only the location and decent breakfast are worth...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Impertinent receptionist, not very clean rooms, botel service does not change towels regularly, towels were changed after my request. Also not very polite service at the rooftop restaurant, the waiter issued a bill for the entire group despite the fact that I clearly asked for a separate ones. Problems when issuing an invoice...

    Only the location and decent breakfast are worth recommending!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    It was located very centrally.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine at breakfast was temperamental. That was all.

    It was located very centrally. It was great that it was a boat on the river Danube. We spent a lot of time in the restaurant/bar on the top deck, which gave us fantastic views of the city and castle in one direction and the river in the other direction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Central location, cheap and very cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prosecco £28 a bottle ....

    We travelled with a 5 months old baby. The hotel were so accommodating from the word go. We emailed in advance and They set up a cot in the room. The gave us the closest room to reception for ease. They kept the baby milk in the fridge each night for us to collect. The man on reception was the happiest host I’ve met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money if you are not very demanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very unorganized. I've booked a room for three but we were given a room with two beds and a sofa -bed (not prepared for sleeping). After complaining I was reassigned to the proper room that I've paid for. The amenities in the bathroom were empty and no one came to replace them during our two day's stay. In fact, don't count on having your bed done or your room cleaned in shorter stays, but I guess it is worth for the money you pay. Breakfast is good but we had to ask for the milk as it run out and no one was replacing the food.

    The location of the Botel, very close to the historical center. The staff was helpful and friendly, although the level of English language spoken could be better. The beds were confortable, but some people may find the mattresses too hard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and view. Interesting to stay for a night. A little small and worn out but it is a boat after all. Breakfast is wonderful as well as staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Value for money - satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dresser :)

    Value for money - satisfied. The rooms are small, but it is ok - this is a botel, not a hotel. The beds are very comfortable. Wonderful location as well - few minutes walking from the old city. Few minutes walking from the bus station to Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Novel hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen area in the suite didn't come with any cutlery or cooking utensils, not even a saucepan to boil water for tea and coffee in the morning. However it did have a fully functional fridge and plenty of wine glasses. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss.

    Booked the two bedroom suite which came with a large terrace overlooking the river. Both bedrooms were huge, the master bedroom came complete with a seating area. The terrace was large with lots of seating. The lounge area also had a pull down spare bed so could have slept one other person. Excellent location just 5 mins walk from Eurovea shopping complex, castle and old town. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location right on the river, friendly staff, good breakfast, free tea/coffee vouchers for the rooftop restaurant. Good-sized cabins with great views on the Danube and the old town. All amenities - bars, shops, restaurants, cafes and all major sights - Bratislava Castle, main square, St. Martin's Cathedral, Bishop's Palace, Michael's Gate - are all within walking distance. Also good transport connections for all directions around the town, to Devin castle and airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money in the city center of Bratislava!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although our stay was good, the breakfast could have been better. The juices and coffee were below average. Furthermore, the bathroom smelled somewhat musty at arrival, so we opened the window shortly.

    We've visited Botel Garcia with several friends and were especially pleased about: - The great location; besides being a ship (which in summer is really great), it also located at walking distance (only several minutes) of the city center! Perfect, for a city trip! - The receptionist; she was very friendly, helpful and good in English - Rooms and bathrooms were clean and decent (we had twin rooms) - The price was way below average for Bratislava, providing a high value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice and warm place near the River.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative was the bathroom which is small.

    Nice and warm place near the River. In summer the view will be amazing from the rooms on the sunny days. Friendly staff, amazing location with access to all the public transports.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, on the river, in the centre of Bratislava.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location - in the center but very quiet, on the river. My room was comfortable and clean. Bed was also comfortable. Wi-Fi worked well. Friendly personnel. Excellent value for money. I read in one review that it was impossible to open the window, but at least in my room the windows opened OK (they open the same way as in some trains, so if you are confused with how it works - just ask the personnel to show you).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    REally like this place - its price is fantastic and it is in the heart of town in a unique setting. The staff are great and nothing was too much trouble. Really enjoyed the experience and would be happy to stay there again as a solo traveller.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    I appreciate the staff of the botel Gracia, especially one...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I appreciate the staff of the botel Gracia, especially one of the receptionist who was very nice and willing to help us with everything we need to arrange before and during our business trip! Excellent attitude!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    Its not worth the money, but it is a good location to see the main attractions in Bratislava.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really dark and very old. The bathroom was small and the breakfast was awful.

    The Location was really nice and so was the stuff at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely boathotel in an excellent location with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, staff very friendly. We stayed in the 2 bed apartment which was very comfortable and warm. There was a great view from our terrace. Remember it's a boathotel :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we didn't like was that it didn't seem to be clean. We found dust and dirt on the carpet. Bathroom was ok.

    Location and staff. Complete and nice breakfast, excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss leading information. We booked room for 2 adults and 2 children and when we arrived there was only double bed and one single bed in the room. When confronted staff about it they expected us to sleep with one child in the double bed which would be ok if you have small children not 11 and 7 year old. Apparently I have not noticed ifo about them not being able to provide extra bed, but why would I be looking for that info when I booked what I believed to be room big enough for 2 adults and 2 children?!...

    Lovely staff and really great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Only a really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a big need to refurbish this Hotel the Carpet is very dirty and the room very old and not especially clean, we stay there two nights and the second day the housekeeper they did not bother to come. The breakfast is not bad but neither the best i ever had. 80 Euro included poor breakfast i find it very expensive

    Good Location Friendly Receptionist

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.2
    1. Parking at the hotel is a nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Parking at the hotel is a nightmare. The hotel has very limited parking and parking nearby is very expensive. 2. Some staff members are extremely rude and have not idea about customer service. When we checked in we asked the restaurant timings and were informed that its open till 2300hrs. When we went for dinner at 2130 the restaurant manager informed us that he had decided to close the kitchen at 2130 that evening and will not serve any more food. It suprising how an employee can decide if he wants to keep a restaurant open or not. 3. There is no drinking water provided in the rooms. 4. Bathrooms are very small and in bad condition. We had severe water clogging in the shower cubicle. In short, this property is just marketed well but is definitely not value for money and standard is quite low.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Botel Gracia is the perfect solution for a long weekend and a good base to explore Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not up to our hotel, but it is realy heavy to find a right parkplace in Prague. Garage Opera ( 10 minutes walk from the botel) was our choice and we payd for 48 hours 50 euro.

    The botel has a very good location, the old town is only 5 minutes walkway. Our room (200) was realy quiet, and nice. The staff is absolutely friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    We will not come back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not available directly at hotel, cheapest parking is 10 min walk from the hotel. The staff was not knowledgeable about anything at all. They did not even know when their restaurant closes or opens. For example, they did not know if dogs are allowed to the castle... basically they answered "I do not know" to everything I asked except parking. They were friendly though. Lastly - very, very bad smell in the hallway of the hotel...

    The location is great. The view also. It is something special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location and cost effective for overnight in Bratislava!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service a little surly. Would have rated higher if they hadn't wanted to charge me 10 Euros to use the hair dryer. Overall good experience. LOCATION is best.

    24 hour check in. Pleasant check in...Gave us 3 free drinks. Room was exactly as expected for a botel. Clean, freshly painted. 3 beds in the triple room. Beds were utilitarian but reasonably comfortable. Breakfast ok. LOCATION FANTASTIC. Price good value for 1 quick night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Good Value But Beware of Pets Allowed Policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of faeces in the corridor and the bathroom smelled overpoweringly of damp. There was a drainpipe outside our window which woke us during the rain. The pets allowed policy was a problem for us as there was a dog in the room next door to us who howled for its owner constantly.

    It's proximity to the main tourist attractions is a big plus. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was surprisingly spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Very nice location close to the city center and public...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is tiny small. Breakfast is rather poor.

    Very nice location close to the city center and public transport, including airport buses. Reception open 24/7.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    For one night OK with closed eyes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staircases were heavily dirty. TV in the room was not working even after complaint and check by staff. Breakfast area was dirty and chaotic, staff not well trained.

    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay in Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was small but this is expected.

    We were given a large room which has a balcony with view of the Danube river. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is great as it is within walking distance to the town center. The staffs can speak good English. The breakfast was reasonably good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were old equipment. The walls are like from paper so party upstairs were terrible for somebody who wants to sleep. Breakfast poor and only with basic food. Nothing special.

    View

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    weekend in Bratislava
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didnt like the fact that the room was small , i asked for a room whith a wiew , i only sau the hotel nextdor , i wanted to see the water , or maybe the bridge . i asked for a big bed and to my surprise the bed was composed of two normal beds , one next to another.

    The botel is situated beneath the ufo bridge , you find it quite fast because it is in the middle of all the important points of interest. the parking is a little bit tricky because there is no parking space near the botel , the girl at the reception was kind enough to show us a parking spot 300 meters near the location , it was the second parking space, that one is free , the first parking lot is privateley owned an it cost 1,50 euros for half an hour. the room is nice and clean. the wifi is strong , and the breakfast is delicious. i would recomend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    lovely stay on the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you need to ask for a hairdryer and leave deposit for that. So if you need something - just go and ask.

    It is a great location - only few min from old town. Girls on reception were very nice and helpful, breakfast was ok for 3*. Room was kind of small but you had all you need so in the end it was great experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    interesting place to stay if you do not expect 5star level
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a kind of retro (wornout) restaurant and breakfest space

    very friendly and helpful reception staff quiet and comfortable room, good sleep... excellent location and interesting view of the UFO-bridge

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Great experience to stay on one if you haven't ever been on a river boat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only, very minor issue one could ever have, is being on the lower deck wharfside, which means you have no view of note. But its very minor and frankly thats only because there's a box here to fill as opposed to it bothering me in the least.

    Really it was a great experience to stay on a boat. The people awere great, super accomodating and actually the room was surprisingly spacious. Really really surprising. I'd happily stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice boat and good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean, the carpet looked very dirty. Room a bit small but it was expected considering that it is a boat.

    Nice boat and good experience. The location is great and the staff friendly. Reception always open and ready to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    We booked the 2-BR suite on the top floor of the boat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been - hairs on the sink, trash on floor. We didn’t call the desk about it, but instead cleaned it ourselves.

    We booked the 2-BR suite on the top floor of the boat specifically because of the private deck. We spent most of our time in the room sitting on the deck, watching the Danube flow by. It was magical! I would book that room again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.4
    Completely not what was written in the offer. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet, terribly dirty windows, much smaller room than in the offer, cold and not possible to cut fried eggs on breakfast, stinks on the coridors, bathroom size - 2m2... Old bread rolls!

    The location and bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Botel Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for what it was. Hotels more in the centre, and more luxurious are cheaper. Paying for the novelty really. Beds quite hard.

    Good location, not too far from the old town. Clean room and facilities. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Room on the water is a different experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant not so friendly - asked about using the terrace and just told "nah". So i ate elsewhere ...

    Reception was friendly. Got a room with water view which was original experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few car parking spaces at the hotel

    Hello, The location is great, near historical center of Bratislava, near Bratislava Castle, the staff was very friendly, nice rooms, clean rooms, breakfast ok, I will recommend this experience to my friends and others, Thank you for this nice experience. Ciprian O.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Staying in boat hotel is a very nice experince.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not experct the confort of the hotels.The rooms are small and there are separate beds.

    Staying in boat hotel is a very nice experince.The location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Great for a different experience to a trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where a group of 15 and all of our bathrooms smelled ,I appreciate it’s a botel but air freshener would have helped. Drinks very expensive

    Gentleman on reception very helpful and friendly . Location was fab, bus station close for Vienna trip Use Uber for airport only €7ish

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    There was a great selection of food for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a great selection of food for breakfast. The location was absolutely fantastic, right in the centre of Bratislava. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Laura 😊 . It was very nicely decorated also! We really enjoyed the experience, staying on a botel was very cool also!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice room in a central-located boat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty cool hotel in a boat. It's in the real center of the city. Castle and old town are within 10 minutes walk. Central bus station are just across the street. Good view. Good breakfast. Good staff. We liked it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work in the room , spoke to reception and reported it twice more , nothing done about it ???

    Very central barge , good breakfast , nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Great view bad conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms, very small bathroom, 3 parking spots for a hotel of over 20 rooms. If you are lucky to reserve one is ok but if not, the private parkinks near the hotel are very expensive. You can pay parking for 1 day even more that you pay for 1 night of accomodation.

    The position and the is great. Is on the Danube river and just 5 min walk from city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Botel Gracia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: