Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Royal Boutique Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Vodná 8, Košice Old Town, 040 01 Košice, Slovakia

#2 of 37 hotels in Košice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good base to explore beautiful Kosice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were I to stay here again, I would ask for a room on the first floor (even if more expensive) as there are no lifts and hauling our luggage up 48 steps after a 6 hour drive was a bit much for us. The staff only noticed our struggle once it was too late - on another occasion I would ask for their help. Booking.com indicated that there is an indoor pool, and indeed there is, but it is not a swimming pool, more a large jacuzzi which allows 2 strokes from one end to the other. Quite pretty however.

    Very good location just a few minutes walk from the beautiful old town. Large room with large shower room. Relaxing spa and good breakfast. Excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Kosice is quite lovely. Visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were only there for two nights, but I have to say I kind of liked it all. The whole area is fabulous, though. I would recommend a visit.

    A really odd place, but I loved it! The reception area is tiny, not at all reflective of the size of the place, and you have to buzz an intercom to get in. There is no lift and the route to our room was really strange, up some stairs, along a corridor, out into the open air, then through a door, down some more stairs... We had an enormous sort of art deco suite. The beds were really comfy and there was a sort of orangery/dining room attached. The place is huge - there is a spa, which my husband visited (I did not so can't really comment further but he said it was really good) and all sorts of meeting/banqueting rooms. I wish I'd had more time to look around. Breakfast was good, there's a decent selection and you can have dishes made to order.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Kosice old town well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on second floor up steep flights of steps, no lift!

    Very generous sized room, beautifully furnished, plus very large well-appointed bathroom. Hotel very close to old town streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    On a quiet street near the park and historical centre, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    On a quiet street near the park and historical centre, large room, huge comfortable bed, modern bathroom, excellent spa with very helpful attendant, good selection at breakfast, on-street parking near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and left early and were told that a box breakfast would be ready for us to take. At 4 AM when we went to check out, she had forgotten to order it and we were left with nothing. Not a big deal except that the cost of the room, already pricey by Kosice standards, included the breakfast, and we were not offered a prorated room charge.

    Beautiful room, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    it was cool all in all. on of the receptionists is very pretty nice girl guided us to the spa helped
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pictues in the website convey quite exaggerated views and spaces.

    i like pretty much the location it was right just in the heart of the city centre. and it was cozy place. i really like their restaurant, the food and the atmosphere of the restaurant. highely recommed this restaurant for dating and having a great wine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel with some big inconveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have lift it is very unconfortable for elderly people with luggage. Bad location of the parking, when you need to bring your car to hotel entrence to collect your luggage it is impossible.

    I liked the hotel's location and the hotel's restaurante

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.0
    The fitness facility is adjacent to the hotel but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness facility is adjacent to the hotel but the entrance is outside and you must collect the key from front desk to use it. The spa is another company altogether and located a good walking distance from the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in the bathroom with a short impractical hose. Very slippery bath. The breakfast service is noisy and is still discussing daily issues.

    Comfortable bed. Nice place. Location in city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice butique hotel in the heart of Kosice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron in the room, nor option to get it (safety regulations). Rooms above the kitchen and restaurant so it's difficult to sleep in the morning.

    Small, butique hotel in the heart of Kosice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A very comfortable bed, a spacious room, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange juice and water for breakfast were undrinkable, to my taste. We didn't know that the spa was open only from 2pm. Were planning to go there before breakfast on the day of our departure, as we stayed just for one night.

    A very comfortable bed, a spacious room, very close to thecity centre and to the railway station. The staff is very nice and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    A little disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was having a problem with a credit card. I asked three staff members for assistance with making a collect call or a 1-800 call using the hotels phone. They said that was not possible.

    Closeness to city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    I'm really satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only one disadvantage was lack of lift. This is pretty unfortunate case, espacially if you have heavy luggage...

    Clean, spacious room. Big toilet. Nice service, lovely restaurant serving good breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Spa - very clean and very private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was next to the ventilation system of the kitchen so it was a little bit noisy.

    Spa - very clean and very private. Excellent breakfast provided in the atrium style restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Small hotel, very quiet, very comfortable & great service. A true gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selection & food should be checked more often.

    Nice room, comfy bed & great international TV channels. The restaurant was beautiful & the food great. The breakfast selection was really good although the hot food was overcooked & had been on display too long (?). The spa was a very nice surprise & had jacuzzi's, sauna's, a pool, rest area & massages; highly recommended. Good free car parking, good location & friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.0
    The location is excellent .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was smelly when I interned it the first time, due to humidity I think come out from the bathroom. I opened the windows and it got better . no coffee or tea equipment in the room. there is no sufficient electrical socket for charging several devices at the same time. in the restaurant the type of music they were playing dose not suit the type of the restaurant.

    The location is excellent . the rail/bus station is 10 min away, very nice clean rooms. what is amazing is the restaurant, with excellent breakfast, it is in a Victorian winter garden style, I just love it !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    I was there for job reasons and this hotel has free wifi, this is a perfect place for job too.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing.

    The breakfast really amazing, with all what you need from fish, eggs, milk, yogurt, meat, everything you deside you can have there. I m gluten free person and they satisfied my necessity. The rooms are really nice and confortable, for smoking people there is an area where you can smoke. There is a perfect silence when you sleep. The service is perfect and every personnel is nice and take care of you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay right in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, our room had a strange smell but it was immediately replaced by helpful staff.

    Breakfast is nice, served in a beautiful place. Spa is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent central location, very good breakfast, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, steep staircase, only one accessible and inconveniently located electric outlet

    Excellent central location, very good breakfast, excellent restaurant on place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel in lovely kosice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking not on site, we had parking on the street as hotel parking was to far.

    Very nice decorated -very friendly staff big rooms good facilities the wellness area is very good !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was very spacious with an extremely comfortable ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious with an extremely comfortable bed.The dining room and the quality of the breakfast was very good. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place,great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely boutique hotel centrally located, the staff were very friendly, the breakfasts were fab and room and facilities great. I would highly recommend it for a business or leisure break.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Location is great as within walking distance of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have given a much higher note if it wasn't for the unbearable noise. Most rooms are around a covered courtyard that also acts as a restaurant / reception room. On the evening of my arrival, the courtyard had been booked for a wedding and the wedding diner / party went on until late in the night with very loud music. Given the proximity of the rooms to the courtyard, the noise cannot be ignored. It was impossible to sleep - you could hear the music through earplugs. Management is aware of the issue and apparently frequently books weddings while also taking bookings from other guests without disclosing the problem to the latter.

    Location is great as within walking distance of the city center and tourist area. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in a excelent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A single recommendation. To study the possibility of providing a lift for the upper floors.

    The location is excellent, a two-minute walk from the historic city center. Quiet area, spacious large rooms, clean, super service, very friendly staff. And the restaurant only at superlative. A very good chef, excellent food, elegant and pleasant ambience, decent prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    This is my sixth visit to this hotel and I love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my sixth visit to this hotel and I love it.Hotel is a walking distance from the historical centre of the city.It is quite and romantic place.Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    The suite was very comfortable and spacious, unfortunately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit of a let down. The buffet food looked as if it had been standing for a very long time. There was also a breakfast menu with dishes to order. The only waitress was very busy behind the bar and seemed surprised anyone wanted to order breakfast from the list available and was totally disinterested in serving customers.

    The suite was very comfortable and spacious, unfortunately it was on the top floor and there was no lift. The food in the restaurant in the evening was excellent. Unfortunately the staff had very little English or German which made communications difficult at times. The reception staff were excellent. Hotel is very close to the centre and has its own reserved parking spaces on the street opposite the hotel which was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel with a great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was great & easy to reach. My room was very big, clean and nice furnished. Moreover the staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all it was a short, but great stay in a very good hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    The most charming hotel in Slovakia !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and facilities were absolutely wonderful ! We had to leave very early (5am) and they had prepared a fabulous breakfast picnic for us to take with us. Top service !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful Stay in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stay here every time we travel through Kosice. The outside area around the hotel is misleading to the comfort and luxury inside. It is an easy walk to the old town with many great restaurants and bars as well as shopping and historic sights. We very much enjoy the Spa facilities and had wonderful massages. This time we booked a suite, and it was well worth the extra space and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.4
    Just for the massage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Now I wonder why we came from Romania to this hotel, 4 hours away by car. About the spa: The finnish sauna was very small, the steam sauna had not enough steam, there were only 3 sunbeds, the air temperature in spa too low, the pool temperature too low. We felt an uninviting atmosphere, perhaps made on purpose: to leave faster to free the place for the following clients About the restaurant: really cold, frozen, with cold air currents, the restaurant is a smoking area. In fact a patio covered with plexiglass. About the room: the safe really small, with mechanical lock, the key at reception, the bathroom is obsolete, crowded. Our room windows were facing a corridor, where people passes all the time, but there were no curtains...!? We felt like two fishes in a fish tank, everybody passing by was staring at us. Goodbye to privacy! About the breakfast: low quality food, maybe 2 stars hotel. The same each day, no variations. About the hotel staff: we were stolen at the final bill. The receptionist told us that the restaurant bill will have a 20% off, being hotel guest. Indeed the bill I signed contained the 20% reduction. But the final bill I had to pay at check out contained the full amount of the restaurant bill, without any discount. We will never come back. One can find much better (and honest) hotels in Kosice. The only good thing was the ayurvedic massage.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Amazing stay in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be improved as there was very little to choose from on the buffet as it was not replenished

    The staff, the location and the rooms were amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in central location, free parking, good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat inconvenient location of rooms - you have to walk numerous stairs and corridors, and again stairs and corridors to get to your room. Imagine it without elevators and when you have bulky heavy luggage. Unless you are a well trained mighty young man, that would be a challenge.And ladies from reception cannot help you with your luggage.

    Pretty nice hotel, with spaceous rooms,very nice restaurant, very good breakfasts. Location is very convenient - couple minutes walk from central square and main city landmarks. Free parking next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    A Five-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints about anything. No lift but that did not inconvenience us.

    Excellent room with very comfortable bed. The staff were excellent and very friendly. The facilities were also excellent. Excellent frequently used but everything about the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Large and spacious hotel with a friendly feel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large and spacious hotel with a friendly feel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    An excellent place to stay in Kosice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has a nice spirit and own style

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Mini stay in Kosice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Free use of excellent little Spa was a joyous bonus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Personal, room size , location, restaurant, spa & massage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal, room size , location, restaurant, spa & massage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Besides the annoying, too loud music while eating breakfast, the hotel is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music in the breakfast room was inappropriate and too loud.

    There's no swimming pool, but the spa is excellent!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    One Night in Krems
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby construction noise.

    Great staff (Alex☺️) and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    the spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i stayed only for one night

    the spa my room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    beautiful interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Great location. beautiful rooms and dining area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Very bad! I couldn’t sleep, because no curtains on the windows
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no curtains on the windows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issue detected

    Wellness. Perfect free parking directly at hotel. Breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Location, helpfully staff, dog friendly as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, helpfully staff, dog friendly as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Wellness, breakfast, free Parking, Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness, breakfast, free Parking, Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice & big room, wellness, good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls - noise from neighboring room

    Nice & big room, wellness, good location, nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    I liked this hotel, it's stylish, comfortable and well...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I liked this hotel, it's stylish, comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay to relax & business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, wellness, bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Very good beautiful room and hotel friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Dbeautiful room nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    The room was heated well and had all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was heated well and had all facilities. Additional options at breakfast, for e.g fresh juice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent spacious rooms and perfect facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Spa and rooms and cafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and rooms and cafe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Great room, so easy to park, delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cosy Hotel. Excellent Spa, facilities & treatments. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. The room was very large and comfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful. We will definitely come back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, near to oldtown ( only 2 minutes walking). Fantastic Spa - massage was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    great location close to the city center, very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location close to the city center, very nice restaurant and beautiful spa and service there till 22.00 o'clock

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect hotel.good breakfast.parking free.large rooms confote beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice centre of town hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff and amazing free spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Nicely located in the center of Kosice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe in Room.

    Nicely located in the center of Kosice. In-house SPA isn't very big, but ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    -very good spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - breakfast

    -very good spa -very nice, frendly and helpful staf -hotel in city centre - free park place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    The location is good, breakfast was also nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV and bed are in different rooms. the bed was not comfortable.

    The location is good, breakfast was also nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel will not hesitate to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    This hotel was excellent. Perfect location and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, would like to visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast too "normal"

    Amazing bed! Massage was quite the experience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Very well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well located. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    bathroom and food
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchen smell in my room

    bathroom and food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Hospitality of the very professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave

    Hospitality of the very professional staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Nice place with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little trouble with the A/C. Resolved

    Vivid decoration. Fabulous spa. Great staff Nice location. Parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.1
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no lift in the hotel. This is not mentioned on the web site. Full disclosure of such an important item should be mandatory. The access with luggage to the hotel poor. The front door faces a narrow street which when we arrived was parked out. The bathroom shower requires a 200mm! step down to exit which is plainly dangerous. The badly designed bathroom had a washbasin with no vanity space for toiletries.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    The extreme care taken with cleanliness, not only in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As an English couple, we would like tea making facilities in the room and a screen or curtain on the shower so that we weren't worrying about escaping water. Thus said, it didn't detract from a wonderful stay. However, Kosice isn't yet quite set up for the English tourist market. We walked to the Botanical gardens which were very pretty but all the signs were in Slovakian. The signs on the doors of the tourist sights were also in Slovakian so we had no idea at all that the museums weren't open on Monday! Very disappointing when you plan to spend your Monday this way. Nevertheless, the local beer and wine is exceptional, the meals incredibly good value and the taxi ride to the airport being just 13 euros, means you can enjoy the cafe culture of this pedestrianised city, to the extreme :-)

    The extreme care taken with cleanliness, not only in this lovely hotel but the entire city. Lovely breakfast, cooked to order, exquisite comfort of the bed, fridge facility in the room, English channels on the smart tv and fully opening windows. Loved the 10pm curfew in the city, making it a very relaxing stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    a real boutique hotel, excellent spa, very quiet room, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    missing of electric outlet for cellular phone or computer , missing of coffee or tea equipment.

    a real boutique hotel, excellent spa, very quiet room, very stylish room, very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    Everything perfect: parking, accommodation, food and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything perfect: parking, accommodation, food and services - the best choice u have in Koshice. This is the second time we were here and no question we are coming back

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.6
    Huge room (Golden), huge comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle. No window in the bathroom. Non functioning space heater. Annoying to have to book the spa and not be able to go on the spur of the moment.

    Huge room (Golden), huge comfortable bed. Beautiful Indian spa. Good breakfast (fluffy scrambled eggs one day but dry omelette the next) with attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    7.9
    The size of the room was very large and very well stylish...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The king size bed wasn´t so comfortable as I expected, when I moved I heard some creaking. I didn´t sleep well during the night. In front of my window was a porch, where were going other guests of the hotel to get to their room. It was disturbing mainly in the morning.

    The size of the room was very large and very well stylish furnished like a prezident apartment :) , mineral water was prepared as a welcome drink, cleaness, the breakfast was quite good, but nothing speciall for me as I was used. Location is close to center , 4-5 min by walking.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: