Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luxury Garni Hotel Brix 3 stars

Stromová 32, Nove Mesto, 831 01 Bratislava, Slovakia

#37 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel was amazing. Four star. Really comfortable. The bus into town is only five minutes and the stop is outside the hotel. 0.75 cents a ticket. Do not get a taxi and if you do negotiate a price first. We got caught out arriving from the train station we jumped into a taxi and he charged us €27 for a €5 fare. It turns out this is a common thing in Bratislava. Looks at other reviews of Bratislava. I wish I did before coming here. You can do the whole town in a day. The town for me had nothing. The people were not very friendly and I did not have a great experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There is a coffee machine available in the room, but we never knew that if you do coffee, you will pay 2 euros for one, and even if the capsule does not make coffee (extra attention to honey and sugar) - for breakfast you will pay another 8 euros !!, parking and other services as well Prices are not service-level, and I have never had a similar approach to one of Europe's major cities. I am a little embarrassed by Slovak "businessmen".

    the bed was comfortable and the accessibility to the center of the hotel was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Brix. Iam especially very surprised and happy about their breakfast buffet. Its the most extensive breakfast buffet i've seen in a hotel. My sleep was excellent, their beds are so comfortable. And i love that the airconditioning was perfect. The coffee bar was particularly inviting and the terrace was a great place to have a coffee or enjoy your meal. The staff was friendly and gave good advice. I highly recommend Hotel Brix to all visitors!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was breaking, A/C turned on all night without possibility to turn off. Too expensive for what it was. If I come back it's better to stay in the city center and take a taxi tclose to the hotel than stay at hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Normally hotels won't charge for in-room coffee machines or tea kettles, and provide them as a complementary service which wasn't the case here, and I came to know when I checked out.

    The room was very convenient and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working on street outside very loud. Said they were in city center they were not , not close enough. Tub did not drain and air conditioner did not work had to turn off because water was pouring out

    Clean and room was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is rude, noisy and absolutely unprofessional. Bothering you. I was going to car with baggage and they thought Im running away without payment. I paid all online before stay. Additionally only dog and minibar coffe. Rooms are very noisy. Too small for one person even ... walls are very dirty, towels and blankets too old. As a communist mode. Beds are small. Tube is version for kids. Everything is terrible - avoid this place as a plague.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There werent many options in breakfast bufet. For a 4* hotel i was expecting more option except eggs, cakes and WATER WITH ORANGE SYRUP (not even orange juice)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel unauthirized charged reservation fee equal to 1 night 79€. The fee has not been returned after full bil payment. Now it is 11 days. Reservation was made in application without any reservation fee. Now complete bill is fully covered and reservation fee has not been returned!

    Position of hotel is excelent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another hotel with poor quality wifi connection, which I needed to work. This spoiled my hotel experience here. The restaurant experience was weird, although the food was ok.

    The room was fantastic, with very nice decoration and walnut veneer furniture and a big comfy bed. There was private underground parking space and the staff at the reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection by wi-fi almost does not work. Is the 3rd time I stay there and still this is the only serious problem.

    Good value for money. The rooms are very nice, with mini bar, cofee machine, nice furniture, quite big. Bus just outside of the hotel can drive you to city center and main bus station in 10 min and to the airport in 20 min. Really easy. Good breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (I tried twice with two different people) was unable to tell us why the wifi did not connect to the outside network (so it meant that there was no wifi. The breakfast would be ok for a 3-star hotel, but quite basic if they want to have higher ranking.

    Good choice if you just would like to have a stop-over en route from the Czech Republic to Hungary or so. It is close to the highway but without the noise from it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better (quantity ok, quality average), but waiter was very dedicated and helpful. When taking the full price (we had a discount through booking.com) the hotel and restaurant is IMO a bit expensive.

    Room was nice and extremely clean. Beds are large and decent. Good location (for our intentions). The staff was ok. Parking free and right by the hotel. I would recommend for everyone. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the surroundings of the hotel are not very appealing.

    Very good accommodation with comfortable rooms and a good restaurant. Buses for train station and the city center across the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not suitable for hotels - not comfortable. Pillow worse than in cheapest hostel. Very old towels. Room charge deducted from account right after reservation without possibility to pay cash - after risen complaint very arogant and stubborn approach of hotel manager.

    Clean room, many channels, fast internet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost no restaurants around. Very good pizzeria close by. People are smoking everywhere - but that's Slovakia not hotel itself. Internet connection could be better. I was getting disconnected every 10 min. Friend of mine as well.

    Nice personnel. Very helpful. Food in restaurant OK.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have kettle in room so you can make a hot drink .in bar area they served drinks snacks coffee. I asked for English tea . But wanted to use my own tea bags got told no even when I was going to pay for hotel one . . Second time asked male staff member do you do hot chocolate answer no.then I asked do you have Fanta no do you have lemonade .no asked if they would do a shandy no . All in an abrupt manner . Reception staff nice . But wouldn't go back to this hotel. Shower head in bathroom no shower curtain you could only use it for washing ure hair as it was near taps. Bath plug didn't stay down so couldn't fill bath. In other words only there t sleep and get breakfast. Didn't want t even snack there for this barmans and young girls attitude . Maybe because we were Scottish .defo wouldn't go back.

    Some staff weren't very helpful soured face didn't want to help .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't understand why Booking prices Slovakian hotels in its old currency while it has been using Euro. The exchange rates at google were actually old ones. You may think you have a good deal, only till you confirm the deal, you will surprised bu the real high price, and you will realize that Slovakia is using Euro when you are there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful. There was blood mark (little but visible) on bed frame and the wifi was slower than 1998. The water went cold at midnight but they fixed it quickly

    Bery friendly staff and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were quiet bright, maybe some blinds would fix the issue.

    The hotel was clean, rooms were very spacious, and staff very friendly. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was great but I wish the shower head could be placed higher, just a small thing and not really important.

    Everything more than met our expectations, great staff, loved the bar and restaurant. Will stay there again next time we are in Bratislava

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not as easy to park at the hotel as we expected, but we managed.

    Nice staff, very helpful including with explaining the public transit system. Close by the centre (although not practical to walk), quiet at night despite vicinity of main avenue. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    Perfect~! Very elegance designed room! Beautiful~!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To walk to town was a little far, about 15-20mins.

    Friendly staff, clean, easy parking, decent breakfast. Good value for money paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smoking in the bar when you were having food

    Great stay and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything good

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center

    Very nice actually looks like a full 4*. Nice people and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice quiet part of the town, bus and tram close to the hotel, very clean and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location for a business trip (depending on where you are going I suppose). Friendly and helpful staff. great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from close road.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping on my second day...also a bit far from the city centre with inconsistent bus service.

    Pillows were OK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out too slow

    Nice room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, I like the room and breakfast, good staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Good rooms and good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast, cozy and comfortable room, good connection with Internet, even radio in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to get a invoice on my company.

    Rich breakfast, clean rooms, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Almost everything was OK, one minor issue - orange juice for breakfast was of very poor quality (or from powder, or diluted).

    Very nice hotel, but may be not in the best location in Bratislava. The city centre is not in walking distance, for sure. However, if location is not issue, good choice.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived late night. Cleaning lady started to vacuum cleaning already at 07:15 morning. Before that somebody next room started to do something, but you can hear almost everything thru the walls. In bath there is bath tub, but no hang, means after shower the bath was flooded.

    The hotel was more or less OK

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soundproofing was quite bad, we could hear everything from the rooms next door (and although the house seemed to be quite empty, we had the impression that all the guests were given adjacent rooms on the same floor....). They served the same pancakes and pastries for (at least) two days in a row (not the same type, they looked like they were the same pieces).

    The room and the bathroom were nice and comfortable, parking was available and free (although they might have capacity problems if the house is full), breakfast was varied, wifi worked well, staff was generally friendly and helpful. We liked the location as well, 4 stops by frequent bus service from the city centre, in a quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant a bit expensive, wine selection should be wider

    Great room, very nice personnel, calm environment, TV and DVD in the bedroom, parking spots available for free

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor language skills (tried both EN/DE) aside a lady in the reception whom vas good skilled. For breakfast there was very good food (and good choice) but aside still water and an horrible juice (something like 95%water and 5% a bitter multivitamin concentrate) there was nothing else to drink.

    The facilities, sober, very clean and quite despite the amount of guests

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    in the restaurant you can choose only manu (soup, main, dessert) so if you want to eat small dish you have to pay for all. They charged on my card a real payment before my arrival so I couldn paid cash.

    Very nice and helpful staff. nice and clean room ( very warm room). Internet connection is fine. Breakfast very tasty and fresh. I think I was the only guest at that day but there was a buffet with a simple but variety of food.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are nice and clean but funiture is old and especially the bath rooms would need some refurbishment.

    Very nice staff, Hotel Parking is available (in this area it is hard to find a parking lot). Nice restaurant and coffee bar.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is extremely helpful and kind. The restaurant and the breakfast are really good! Location is very good for my business and bus connection to the center very easy.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First class hotel in all respects. Super clean, friendly staff, very nice restaurant, convenient underground parking; it was a pleasure to stay in Brix!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection had some problems. The TV had not many international channels, but that was not a real problem.

    Location is OK, not far from the center, excellent bus connection. The staff was very much helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    --

    Very gorgeous, clean hotel. Everything neatly arranged with a sense of taste. The staff is very helpful, gentle and multi-lingual. It's very quiet even though it's on a busy street. Perfect reach from interstate and easy and fast to get to the city center by public transport. The breakfast provides everything you need. Comfortable check-in and check out times. We had a very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was perfect for us.

    OK, so you need to take a bus from the hotel to the old town ( .70 Euro per person ) from right across the street and it takes 10 minutes. Bus # 212 to the Presidental Palace. But for that I received free parking, a quiet room, air condition and a great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were sorry to cause the receptionist what was apparently a considerable amount of mental anguish over having to give us a better room, since the one we booked was not available.

    A nice new hotel located in the suburb of Bratislava. All the facilities were very good, the breakfast excellent

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Little bit expensive and I will not rate it at 4 star hotel as some issues are missing in rooms (robs, slippers, etc.).

    Friendly staff, free parking and strong internet, quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place for a business stay. Helpfull staff, clean and spacious room, wifi all around the place, quiet room and earlier breakfast not a problem. I definitely recommend it to other travellers. I think it would also be an excellent place for leasure trip.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Matrass in single room was too hard for me. Staff was happy to transfer me to a double-bed room where the matrass was better, for the same price. Wifi was OK for google and FB, not for webmail.

    Staff helpful, breakfast excellent

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Accommodation was at *** level. The bathroom lacked a bathing cap, cotton buds, body lotion, declared at the level of **** I would expect shower gel and shampoo and not a combination of 2-in-1, which I would carry to the gym :) There were old and hard pastries for breakfast on both days I spent there.

    I had a business room. The room was clean and tidy, it was pleasantly warm, heating both in the room and in the bathroom can be adjusted. The bathroom was newly decorated and clean. Mattress high and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Free garage for my motorcycle. Awesome breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Excelent breakfast, friendly staff, close to highway

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice rooms, helpful staff, very good restaurant (try halouski) with (amazingly) good waiters. Perfect breakfast quality but simple.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff, room, service

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast wasn't free

    free and good wifi

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Silent environment

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast was inclusive room price but we paid extra that is we are not agree

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Couple

    Pet acceptance

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great staff and accomadations

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very helpfull staff especially the night shift.excellant breakfast.pleasant rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice breakfast with fresh cut fruit and varied sweet and slated stuff

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    4-5 km from center of city

    Internal style Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best hotel I've stayed at. Nothing to complain at all.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly stuff, very clean room, very good breakfast, parking and near the bus station.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice hotel, clean, good location.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first receptionist was not very really nice.

    Comfortable bed, free parking

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff

    Breakfest, hotel position.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent one night in the Hotel and we really enjoyed the nice staff, beautiful room and the great breakfast.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Luxury Garni Hotel Brix traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: