Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Čingov Slovenský raj 3 stars

Smizany-Hradisko, 05311 Smižany, Slovakia

#10 of 14 hotels in Smižany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    We're completely satisfied. It was nice to be at the hotel and next time we choose them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 3 things: 1. First it was strange for us, we should go to the jacuzzi with unclad, but the other saunas were rounded up the jacuzzi, so we were in the middle and everybody would seen us. Maybe if nude is important it would be better if the jacuzzi won't be in the center of the sauna. 2. Young staff girl at the reception was not so experienced or didn't speak engish very well. Because I had a reservation with full free access to the sauna world. Unfortunately she took a mistake when she checked our room and she gave other types of armband what we need. I read the guide what she gave us, and there was the information we need other colour of armband. We spoke with her and gave us the full access armband. 3. Some staff girl was at the reception, when we paid the room after this few days. I wanted to pay by credit card, but unfortunately she pressed that button, where not my bank will exchange the currency to EUR, so I paid the full amount with very poor exchange rate and I lost 18EUR. Unfortunately It was my mistake too, because I didn't see that the girl pressed that button and didn't check the exact value. Next time of course I will check it double.

    The hotel is in perfect place, not so far from the hiking start point. :) You can park easily. Room and bathroom are huge, the bed is comfortable and clean. We've got a beautiful panorama view from the window. Breakfast was perfect, we can choose from many types of food. Drinks are included with the dinner price, so Kofola was free of charge ;-). Staff was helpful and well-conducted. Sauna world and bath were good with long opening hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced & outdated resort-style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very basic for the price you pay, the shower is terrible - just a thin shower head from the 70s or 80s that only points one direction (in your face) and the room wasn't cleaned at all during our stay. We tried to speak to reception about the shower but the girl had no clue what we were talking about.

    The evening meals were good and the blonde lady working in the bar was very friendly & spoke good english. Reception were good at calling taxis for us but had little information about the local area and overall in the hotel, the level of English speaking wasn't great. Location is good for Tomasascki View hikes but for everything else, it is far away & expensive to get around unless you have your own transport. (eg. Sucha Bella Gorge or the Ice Caves)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    The room was big, clean and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were charged for using the wellness area (10 eur/person), only the pool was for free. The hotel staff hardly speaks English.

    The room was big, clean and bright. The breakfast was really nice. The dinner at the first night was in buffet style, the food was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Hiking in slovensky raj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is a little run down. Fridge was not working.

    Nicely located for hikes in the np.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Free of charge drink for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was very small and almost crowded. There was not cleaning in the room.

    Free of charge drink for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No atmosphere at all. No view form our room.

    Everything was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    wellness area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast - not sufficient beverage offer (just orange juice, no watter) room service - during our 4 nights stay towels were changed just twice (on of this changing was after we asked for it), nobody made up our beds during whole stay)

    wellness area front desk service

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Hotel Čingov Slovenský raj traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: