Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bratislava 4 stars

Seberiniho 9, Ruzinov, 82103 Bratislava, Slovakia

#73 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1826 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    The staff was EXTREMELY HELPFUL, but their airconditioning...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Airconditioning did not really work and there were no good amenities close by.

    The staff was EXTREMELY HELPFUL, but their airconditioning does not really work and in the summer heat in that city you need it. The hotel itself is a little dated but seemed clean. I did not mind the location a little further from downtown as there is Great public transit system.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great stop over if you visit Bratislava or Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't had connection on both rooms.

    Parking, shop in the building, great breakfast. Very good family rooms. Not far away from the main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Great vibe and feel to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty amazing but since I stayed for a week, it’s no big deal but maybe they could change the menu a little to have a different variety!

    Great vibe and feel to the hotel. The staff all have a chilled friendly persona about them and there is a relaxed yet funky atmosphere to the hotel. Great food and a wide array of drinks...some awesome Slovak local wines😉

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay, good breakfast, clean room and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning on the balcony noise prevented us to have an open door during night. There is a strange smell in rooms. Maybe from old carpets. However, after opening the balcony door the smell was not that noticeable. Maybe the management could investigate replacing old and stained carpets.

    Responsive and helpful staff, clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is not of 4*, with maximum indulgence is of 3*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not of 4*, with maximum indulgence is of 3*. They ask me to present a credit card evan the booking was made using one, the reason being the waranty for minibar...but gues wat? the room doesn't have a minibar :).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location for a stopover or a business trip. Friendly hotel staff, good food at the restaurant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco in the room must be checked because it was not cooling but only ventilating. Pillows of the bed are not very comfortable.

    The parking at the hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, the food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient business trip with some sightseeing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - really warm in the room (before cooled down with the air conditioning) - clogging lock in the room doors - pigeon droppings on the balcony - oilcloth curtain in the bathtub - a little outdated corridor interiors

    + convenient when having a business meeting in the same hotel + 25 min. to the old town (8 min. walk + 17 min. by tram) + decent Wi-Fi (but having trouble with dozens of users in the same conference room) + pretty good breakfasts + Tesco express (small supermarket) on the ground floor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge in the room. The hotel is a bit far from the center, but there is a convenient transport options.

    The rooms are not something extraordinary, but they are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is just excellent. The stuff is polite. Tesco and a nice pizzeria nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    would only take that option again if other opportunities would not be available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, not so easy to find, if you walk from nearby public transportation; the room in which I stayed is in no way four stars; I've been in three stars hotel which looked better; there were doing constructions on the 7 floor, without notifying customers while booking, neither when assigned the rooms. The only good point was the price, although if you get a room in a four stars hotel one should not expect to get less of that quality standard which is customary for such ranking

    breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Kind stuff, clean and quite room, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very poor and ventilation in floor corridors, especially in front of elevators didnt provide enough fresh air.

    Kind stuff, clean and quite room, very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Not worth it at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the man on the reception was really rude. We felt like he definitely don't want us to be there and to make him work. Totally unacceptable! The hotel for sure is not 4 stars - rather 2 or 3.

    The breakfast is not bad. There is a parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    gave us take away breakfast as our flight was at 7am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea and coffee facility in the room :-(

    gave us take away breakfast as our flight was at 7am...great idea as I hate airport food! triple room. 3 single beds very comfortable breakfast stated continental but there was absolutely so much more! ...and delicious especially the fresh fruit pots (not tinned mandarins and peaches like lots of other hotels)!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Another OK hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in my room, had to pay for parking, room is basic, definitely not 4* but 3*. Breakfast is delicious, but they do not refill fast enough,you can see empty trays...

    Clean, staff is polite and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    I like that the staff was able to speak English with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have the fridge or we did not find it. Not even some drinks that we could take in the room.

    I like that the staff was able to speak English with my partner and they had a hard times calling me a taxi because 7 offerers were not free and we were in hurry. But they did not give up, it was really nice of them :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Good place for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Breakfast - just after start limited access to food as there was big tourist group (service didn't make it smooth with replacements)

    1. Fast and elastic service 2. Big parking 3. Restaurant food and service staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff should speak foreign languages more fluently. The building is not really modern. In our bathroom the shower head holder was broken off.

    The breakfast area is nice and the breakfast is great. The parking lot is quite big in the front of the main entrance. Almost opposite the hotel there is a good pizzeria. The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    I am traveling often to Bratislava and every time I stay at...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am traveling often to Bratislava and every time I stay at hotel Bratislava, until now everything was perfect except WiFi which always had a poor reception. But for price they are offering it is acceptable, problem is that I forgot chargers for Iphone and Ipad plugged near the bad and leave, when I realize that I missed to take it I asked my friend in Bratislava to contact hotel and ask for it, it takes more than 24 hours for reply and they answered they didn't find it which is impossible, hotel is equipped with video cameras and it is very easy to determine if somebody from staff steel it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Good for 1 night. You might find better options in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Restaurant food 2. Room looks like not cleaned well, especially in bathroom (not to good feeling having a shower f.eg.)

    1. Friendly staff 2. Location 3. Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay in Bratislava for the family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds and sheets were not made up in the morning cleaning of the room. Just towels were changed. Bathroom could be bigger. Take care when entering and going out of the Bath tub - it can be dangerously slippery.

    Beds were spacious and comfortable. For breakfast various food selection is offered. Very generous selection of food and juices. Children enjoyed sweets, puding and fruit. For us, elderly guests, coffee and tee were delicious. Room was big and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Hairdresser. Room had no decorations for the New Year.

    Everything was excellent . Yellow and grey design with a lot of interesting details in the lobby, halls, stairs... The restaurant in the lobby has delicious food, cakes, coffee and comfortable furniture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    We had a good time, however I wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not understood why pay for parking if you are a guest, there was an ugly half finished building in the view which kinda ruined it. The staff was not really knowledgeable about the facilities. In the brochure they placed in the room, it said there is a private spa that you can book and a gym. Turned out you had to book the spa from another company they do not know nothing about, and the "gym" was worst if there wouldn't be a gym at all.

    Hotel was nice, the staff was nice, our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was really good, and the tram station was a few minutes away, it was good that the hotel had a grocery shop in it's side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is located close to airport (~3km) and close to city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in room was very small - it was hard to use it with comfort. Breakfast buffet was not refilled as good as should be - one day some things even was not refiled at all, but anyway breakfast is rich and tasty.

    Hotel is located close to airport (~3km) and close to city center (~4km). View from window on 8 floor was nice - the Bratislava castle and some mountains were in view. Surroundings of the hotel is rather quite and you can sleep in silence if neighbors are quite enough. Room has balcony and air conditioning. Rich and tasty breakfast buffet. Good public transport connection with airport and city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all slept like babies during the stay. The rooms were perfectly clean and breakfast was delicious. Our kids had separate room, which was connected with our room through internal doors. The stay exceeded expectations and money paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice stay here on this nights and 3 nights the previous week
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that I was charged twice for the same room on the same night. Having looked into it they said I had booked it twice but one was cancelled and reinstated. Booking.com is looking into it.

    Excellent staff especially at the restaurant. Rooks clean and comfortable and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like that I was charged twice for the last night for the same room. Booking.com is still looking into it and I hope I will be refunded for it. If not I would not recommend this hotel even though I liked staying there.

    The hotel staff were very friendly especially at the restaurant. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed 3 nights there and one on the way back before we flew out next morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay in Bratislava
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable. Polite staff. The breakfast was delicious. Perfect location when you just passing by Bratislava. The price is very good related to the quality. Big parking lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    OK but lots of better options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room and no possibility of anything to drink after the bar closes at midnight. Quite unhelpful really. 7 euros to park your car overnight. Too far from city centre to be convenient. And too far from airport to be convenient. No public transport. Breakfast average. Proper coffee would have been nice.

    Modernised hotel with parking. Brilliant check-in staff with helpful advice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.6
    The staff was absolutely unhelpfull both the receptionist...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was absolutely unhelpfull both the receptionist and the staff from the lobby bar. We were asked to pay immediately after our arrival while the usual practice everywhere is to pay at check out. The hotel is outdated, reminding of the socialist tipe of big hotels. It was renovated once, but it needs to be refreshed. The carpets looked old, dirty and with stains. There was poor choice at breakfast, and the breakfast area was quite uncomfortable. The hotel is four stars but the services and attitude is as it was one or two stars. It is definitely overpriced for the level of services it provides.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    No kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle. Big gap on balcony, requires a safety net. An iPhone fell off the balcony and would have killed someone if landed on their head. It's not about the phone, it's about the safety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chech-in took 20 minutes. They were not able to find my reservation via Booking. Parking is paid 7 EUR.

    Two connected rooms,enough space. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Funny notes all around the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge in the room was so noisy i had to turn it off to sleep. Horrible wifi, Tv signal was also a bad story. Little bit of smile on reception would be nice. There are for sure better options like this unfortunetly there were all booked out.

    Funny notes all around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The 4 stars are well earned.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised how good everything was and to be honest, I never slept so well in a Hotel like in this one. When I'm back in Bratislava, this Hotel will be my first choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Short stay at Bratislava
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is incredibly small, there is no way to get from the toilet paper. There wasn't any fridge/minibar in the room. The cleanness isn't at its best.

    the breakfast was superb! Really! We all loved it! The restaurant is also nice, the surroundings is quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Good and varied breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been Faster, but that is nitpicking.

    Good and varied breakfast. Nice rooms if somewhat dated. Easy to reach the city centre by public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Strange stink in the room - Wifi was overloaded and stopped working once two big groups of guests arrived - No air-conditioning on hotel corridors and reception - VERY expensive TAXIS

    - Good value for money - Air-con in the room - 4* facilities at the hotel - Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    The old town (Stare mesto)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is public not private. If you pay parking for the whole day you can not go out with the car, because you have to pay again. Far from public transport. If you have small children, you can not use taxis because they not have child seats. The parking in town are expensive. Saturday and Sunday are free.

    The old town (Stare mesto)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Intelligent surprises in Bratislava periphery
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Complicated check in. And unpleasant, but this could be attributed to the single person that happened to be at the reception desk on Saturday afternoon (probably already on his way to holidays). All other staff was very warm, sincere and friendly.

    Definitely not the typical hotel - full of intelligent surprises. Fitness area is the best idea ever seen (8 floor stairs, with stretching facilities - quite enough for lazy business people). The whole block is very calm. Hotel has large terrace and friendly beer prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.6
    I would not visit this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was very poor food listed was deep-freeze > anyone could make it and not cheap. Extra charge for car park - NOT secure! Not easy to find - in a housing estate

    Good showers clean beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Worse than last time...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel charged my card two times ! I had to contact hotel for explanation - hotel staff answered "network issue" but hotel staff is not capable to manage card properly. I had to pay exchange rate difference for their mistake. WIFI was okay only Sun-Mon night than unusable (dropping connection, ping to gateway about 1200ms). Wired Internet does not work. TV signal did not work in Sunday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    Don't waste your money here
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Otherwise badly and cheaply refurbish bathroom, stinky shower, 4 stars?? No way, would give 2 stars of a hotel

    The only thing that was amazing was breakfast choices and tasty food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    2.9
    Don't Stay Here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty. The air conditioning didn't work. We asked to be moved to another room twice and still had problems getting the room cool. This is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was super satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the staff seemed very hard working and job-focused, the service in the bar was very slow. I waited 20 minutes to order some drinks and waited another 20 minutes for them to be serviced.

    Breakfast was super satisfactory. prices in the restaurant and the bar were avarage. all the rooms were in silence. our room was in the higher floors, so we had a lovely panorama. there is a Tesco Supermarket downstairs where you can buy anything you want.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a but fair but Im not sure theres anything you can change bout that

    The staff were soo nice they even helped me to get me a bowl a spoon and a hot water for me soup at 9pm!! Soo helpfull!! Thank u guys. The stay was overall really pleasant. Luxurious rooms all around the hotel and I got this strange though pleasant feeling that the hotel itself speaks to me- lots of nice quotes and questions all around- in the elevator, on the breakfast table, by the reception... really pleasant. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Good, we would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in room was realy very bad...we could hardly use it. There was too much dust in curtains but otherwise...all was good. Maybe we missed 2 small chairs at the balcony, but we menaged. :) But the thing i didnt like at all-at the check out, there was 2€ cost for drink from mini-bar and we didnt drink anything from the bar. I think that maybe previous guest took something right before they checked out. You could pay attention to that..receptionist couldnt tell me what was missing from mini bar and when...so work on that.

    The room 843-44 is very nice. We loved the balcony and the bed..big rooms. All was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.5
    Hope you will not be in the same floor with the group of teenagers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were poorly sound isolated. In the same floor there was a group of teenagers, so it was loud for the whole night. In the room you can hear even the whispering on the corridors and whenever somebody open/close the door. Some elevators were very smelly. The curtains in the room were too short, so the sun wake us every morning. The internet was slow (too many guests). It was strange and unusual to me to pay at the check-in.

    The breakfast was good and rich. The bathroom was very clean. They have a nice corner in the lobby for kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    unmodern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room looks like from komunism era (we had higher expectations from photos) - hair in the bed sheets - loudly fridge - TV noise - small shower

    + casino inside + convience inside + breakfast + parking (paid)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different preparation of request. I booked the biggest room and bed. But several single bed.... And staffs also 'no way' attitude.

    Nothing. It's absolutely normal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As far as I remember I have booked a double bed room for my parents. They didnt want to change it anymore, but they were caught by surprise that the room was with a twin bed. All the rest was very good and they were happy to stay in Bratislava hotel. Dakujem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.3
    Business room was connected by a door with another room and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business room was connected by a door with another room and I could hear everything whats happen in a next room. Business room is even smaller than economy room. I dont plan to visit this hotel again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.4
    At the time of my stay, there was a big (probably some...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of my stay, there was a big (probably some christmas) party in the hotel. The party ended around 4:00 and it was so loud, that it was almost impossible to sleep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    minor things can spoil good impression
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed linen was covered with dust, hair, etc. It was unpleasant. Far from the city centre.

    The staff was helpful. My room was large, the bathroom was nice. Good breakfast. The wifi worked most of the time. The hotel suited well for the event I visited.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, great place and great value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Aircon was only in one of the connecting room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was only in one of the connecting room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Poor bed and bathroom Not 4 at all .
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bed and bathroom Not 4 at all ... 3 star is more than enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    No air conditioner in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking fee 7 Euro per night, battery in TV remote out of service, carpet odor.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    good size room, pets accepted, very good breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good size room, pets accepted, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle. Was very hot in the place where was breakfast

    Breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    The balcony was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was dirty. The room was nice and clean just the balcony needed an extra attention.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    maximum disappointment
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is the second time I stay in this Hotel, this time it was a disappointment about the cleanliness. The rooms smelt of mold and tobacco.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Pilows and bedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant so bad..

    Pilows and bedding!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Location, availability of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and expensive restaurant. Poor meals for breakfast.

    Location, availability of parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Very decent place for an overnight stay. Good value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside delivery van noise at 1am . Noise from upstairs guests after midnight

    Breakfast, cleaness and helpful staff at breakfast time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    on my floor was renovation some rooms - it was dirty and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on my floor was renovation some rooms - it was dirty and noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff was always very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no microwave in the room.

    The staff was always very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing special to remember
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Breakfast: only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Bathroom very small, no fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small, no fridge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama baatante regular

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Room was not serviced,beds not made
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not serviced,beds not made Glasses were left dirty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    In my room there was a cockroach, no air-condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room there was a cockroach, no air-condition. But I didn’t want to complain about it, just thought that we won’t come back here anymore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for a stop over.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    NA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    No air-conditioning for 4star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning for 4star hotel. Too much noise fron minibar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    No in room services card, no hotel information card in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room services card, no hotel information card in the room. Noisy neighbours. No mini bar

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bratislava traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: