Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hostel 1 stars

Obchodna 38, 81106 Bratislava, Slovakia

#75 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 996 hostel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the bedding was a bit old and damaged.

    The location was good. It was near the old town and on a tram line from the railway station and to the ferry to Vienna. The room was spacious. The front-desk staff were very helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage for the day prior to departing for Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom needs a small renovation, but wasn't bad

    I knew what I was taking so I don't have too much objections, for this price, the quality was good, the best part is loaction - in city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was simple but perfect for a short stay in Bratislava. It is a 5 minutes walk to the old town and 18 minutes to the railway station, so also perfect for backpackers/ interrail. The staff was nice and the room clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we live 4 days, none of the days with any room service. younger receptionists are fine. Be aware to elder receptionist, she is like Racist. if you are not white people, and you have to meet her, you would better talk to her as she is your guest.

    located in city center, easily to get to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    FIRST OF ALL, WE COULD'T SLEEP AT ALL BECAUSE OF THE TERRIBLE NOISE OF BAR NEXT TO THE HOSTEL. The room was small The bedding was dirty Worn out furnitures (see the photos) Moldy wall (see the photos) Rude staff

    Very good location, near the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was not any kitchen device for preparing some food,even tea. Consequently,no refregerator to store some products cool...

    1)We had a room with a separate bathroom and it cost just a litle. 2) The hostel is situated in downtown near a few not expensive places for having dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the wifi... not really good. But in general, nothing.

    The size of the room and toilet was good, really clean and the bed were comfortable. Staff is friendly and happy to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room for 3 but when we arrived they told there will be two double rooms. I told we booked because we want to spend time together, but they told it is impossible. They didn't inform me before. Terrible smell! I think it came from the bathroom but I could feel it in the room even if the door was closed.The bed was very uncomfortable, and there was holes on the sheet. The young girl at the reception was nice but the lady in the evening was very rude.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room. It something unusual, like the building used to be a hospital for old people

    Great location and the people there helped us a lot with recommending a parking place near by, nice restaurants and thing to do in Bratislava

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy in the evening.

    The property was very close to the old town so it was easy to walk around. The receptionist was extremely helpful and gave me many tips about where to go what to see

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for something good and for a long stay - its not the most comfortable option. bed sheets were aka bitten as if there were pets and they tried to bite my sheet before I came

    Good location. In a city center. Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could have been softer, but they weren't uncomfortable or anything....

    Considering the price, this hostel far exceeded our expectations. The room and the bathroom were spacious, the staff was friendly and forthcoming and the location was just perfect. There are tram stops just in front which can take you to the Main railway station, while you're just a few minutes' walk from the historic center. Also, you get a splendid view of the Bratislava castle just outside the hostel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionists in general were very rude (except for Danka, which was a bit bitter, almost as if she didnt like tourists, but still gave us some info about the city and the attractions).

    Location was very good, close to the historical city center but no inside of it. You can do everything by foot from the hostel. The room was okay. It was clean and there were fresh sheets and towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were pretty uncomfortable but fair enough for one night.

    The hostel is safe and clean and the location is very good. The staff is really friendly. They told us about the city and gave some recommendations. Bars and restaurants are close to this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the staff... The woman in the reception was in hurry and did not take time to give us informations about the place and the timing... We had to wait a long time to get the room and there was another added price we had to pay which is the taxes that we have not been informed beforehand

    The place is close to the city center and the basic sightseeing and it is secure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was very poor The bed was very hard and uncomfortable The shower head was too low The toilet bowl was too small and low The room was too warm The corridor was too noisy There was hair on the pillow and in the bathroom

    The location and the value for money. The room was big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a pre authorization was charged with half the value of the lodging and so far the value in the account has not been debited again. The desk clerk had difficulties with English. No breakfast option

    the location was central with easy access to almost all the sights. the room and bathroom were clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We couldn't sleep. Noise isolation is terrible! We could hear almost everything from our neighbors and from the corridor. 2. They don't have a kitchen.

    Clean rooms. Private toilet and bathroom. Good location. There are lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just had a problem with my uber driver to find it since the road is used only for tram. Better to arrive in the public transport.

    Great position and nice staff. I got a room with bathroom and it was simple, but with eveything that one can need. The position is marvelous, in the heart of the town! It´s a really great option to stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is conveniently situated very close to the city center. Spacious room, clean bathroom, TV, wifi. I would like to especially thank the young lady receptionist on duty on November 4, who was very kind, helped me buy a ticket for the national opera theatre and recommended a good restaurant in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy at night, slamming of doors was waking me up. There is no possibility to turn off the heating, so you have to leave the window opened (additional noise). The bed was a little bit too hard for my taste

    The room was clean, with a big, clean bathroom. The staff was very friendly. The location is superb, surrounded by a lot of shops and restaurants. Tram station is 1 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk during the day shift had poor english knowledge and very rude manners. The room had a unplugged tv probably from the 80's with no cable whatsoever, warm room with no termostat

    Good Location, the receptionist at the night shift was nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As compare with hostels it was very good , need & clean and perfect location. Walkable from anywhere

    It was clean and simple , huge room & bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV channels not working TV is not working at all unpleasant staff room not clean no phone to reception no wake-up service difficult to get there free WIFI but not working well very outdated

    Excellent location free WIFI good price if you need just sleep overnight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 9 degrees outside and we had no heating, we were freezing. The room had a small TV without any remote control. Plus other small details that made our journey unpleasant(a receptionist with a little knowledge of English ). Even if it has a good value of money, better choose a more friendly,cosy hostel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff, room was large and clean with own fridge and bathroom. Easy to access the old town and the castle as well as public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were unbelievably dirty. For the price we payed, we were not expecting such dirty-hostel experience. The surroundings are, for lack of a better word, weird. The hostel is surrounded by night clubs.

    The hostel is not inside the old town, but it's a short walk from there and there are lots so public transportation options nearby. Staying in the first floor was also good, since there is no lift. 24h reception is also a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It might be quite challenging to get quality sleep: - super noisy (paper walls), I could hear people next door talking pretty much like they were in the same room with me, someone coughing, someone watching TV - beds are tiny and firm

    Cheap The location is good Also my room was really big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet paper was worst quality possible. Even the public places in Bratislava had a much better one. The linen sheets were not so clean and were scratched.

    Considering the price we paid, the room was good. Big window, clean, ideal size, good restroom and great shower. P.S:we stayed in a double room, with private restroom. After check out, we could let our luggage there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally disappointing hostel. No cooling system, even reception ignored to provide a small fan, at 39 degree. No ventilation in toilet. Very poor internet. Too noisy during day and night.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was unmade, I had to go complain. The next room we had just finished cleaning it, to put it in some way, since it had stains on the windows, dust on furniture and towels with stains. The bathroom door was broken in the middle (as if someone had punched it) the sinks were also dirty ... regarding the location, it is between a thailandese massage center and a bookmaker.

    The first receptionist who took care of us, at first was a little bit impolite but then helped us in finding the places to eat and see.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lamp in the bathroom was broken, there was no bedside lamp.

    Clean room, everything like on the pictures. Great location, lots of shops near hostel. Public transport is a big plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was OK. Rooms were too small, not enough toilet paper. No decent air conditioning, no possibilities of cooking. LOAD NOISES kept me awake.

    I liked the vending machine in the reception. The beds were comfortably hard, good for your back! The location was amazing: the old town and all restaurants and bars were just in a walking distance as well as the Hrad Castle. Easy 1-1,5km walk to the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff: Disinterested staff at reception. Rude and ignorant with all customers (not sure if that's how the culture is. Read the same remarks in some travel blogs about this too) Made each customer wait for minimum 15 mins each to finish the check-in formality. Do not expect any explanation or pleasant talk at reception. Not even city map.

    Location: 20-30 mins walk from the central bus station and train station. This hotel is almost at mid distance. Also Tram 1 pass right by the hotel. 15 mins walk from the Bratislavian center square. Very convenient. Lot of pubs around the hotel. The best party place. Small restaurants, Subway, Pizzeria all within 100-150 meter distance. Bedroom: Well scented! Good and clean room. Comfy bed and linen. TV with remote (in working condition :) ) The curtains were clean too. Bathroom and Toilet: Clean , well maintained + with necessary toiletries. Air condition: Since it was in summer we traveled the room was a little warm but after adjusting the window panes it was pretty cooled and ventilated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception works 24h. It was convenient for us because we arrived at about midnight. The room is very clean. The hostel located near a tram stop in pedestrian-and-tram street. The city center in walkable distance from the hostel. There is good restaurant nearby - Bratislavsky Mestiansky pivovar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi reception was acceptable at best. Night shift receptionist was either in a bad mood or normally just an unpleasant person.

    Hostel is situated in the centre of the city, a short walk from the old town and overall, close to everything. Daytime receptionist was very nice, informative and helpful. Room was basic but clean and sufficient in size. Bathroom was clean. Bed was comfortable. You can find shops, restaurants, bars, cafés and nightclubs within a few hundred metres of the hostel. “Poštová-Martinus” tram stop is 80 m from the hostel and Bratislava Main railway station is 1.6 km away; you can either walk the distance or take a tram. Great place to stay if you want to be in the middle of the city and close to everything and a basic room is enough for your needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are not allowed to go in to your room with a guest if you didn't book for double room

    Manager you will have to put in in writing once you book a single room you will not be allowed to go in with a guest or you will be ask to pay additional 10 euro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepcionists are a bit rude. They are not open to tell with important information about the city.

    The hotel is near to a great restaurant (Slovak Pub). You can eat a typical Slovenian food :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wall insulation. You could hear everything from the next room.

    Very close to the city center and public transport. Free wifi, 24h reception, clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don clear the room when you stay! So after 3 days it bocomes dirty...

    Perfect location full of coffe house bar resturant shops and much more close to historical center Beautiful room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists were rather rude, and unhelpful when asked for indications.

    Location. They kept our luggage at the reception after check out until we left. As we were students, we didnt have to pay the sleeping tax.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    good loaction .. staff were very friendly ,,i enjoyed my stay there .. and would use it again .. great place to stay if you want something with a good location in bratislava ...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff barely speak English. We got a room that was not cleaned after the previous guests by mistake, but that was resolved very quickly. They gave us another room which was clean, but it stank of cigarette smoke and opening the windows didn't solve the problem. It was like the smoke got into the furniture and walls. The walls are very thin so we were able to hear other guests that were 2-3 rooms next to us.

    The hostel is very close to the city center, everything worth seeing is relatively near. There is a nice bakery near the hostel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains don't prevent sunlight from entering in the morning. The beds and pillows are not very comfortable.

    The location, cleanliness, calm and privacy (1 room for 2 people) were appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 8 o clock in the morning they strated using a drill mashine in the room next to us which ruined our sleep.

    Very good location, clean and it looks just like in the pictures. The receptionist recommended a very good restaurant where the locals eat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very narrow and there was a bug on the window curtain. The place needed to be kept more clean and disinfected. I also didn't liked the fact that the key was needed to be handled to the reception when I left the premises.

    The location is good, but access by walk only!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived in the hostel they charged me MORE money of what was booked on the internet. They started saying about "taxes" and so one, "extra 5 for each night because of whatever". First time it happened to me, when I book something in booking.com and pay never happened that the hostel charges more. If you want to be customer centric basic rule: the prices online (especially if someone PAY'S ONLINE as required) shouldn't be violated. I do not recommend. Also the room was not that clean.

    The room was very warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard and the floor and the bathroom could use some more cleaning.

    The staff was friendly, the location is great and it was really quiet at night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Standard-size TV and only two plates and two glasses, each of them in different size. Also, the room wasn't equipped with kettle. Our room was placed in the attic, so it was getting very hot in there during the summer days.

    The room was quite nice, it had a shower and a kitchenette. Apartment's location was extremely good - the Old Town was a few minutes away and the tram/trolleybus stops were nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As you would expect from a hostel, very basic facilities. Toilet cistern needed replacing but was still functional. Room was clean, towels were provided and girl on reception was friendly and helpful. Reception is 24 hours and has a little fridge where you can buy drinks. Stayed in a private room with private bathroom that was in decent condition. Free wifi speed is good. Location of hostel is excellent. A stone's throw from a tram stop and convenience store, and a 5 minute walk from the old town. Recommended if you don't mind no-frills and are on a budget.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds should be more comfortable, no air conditioning, no fridge.

    Location is excellent, the heart of Bratislava and you can park your car on a neighbouring street . Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving early in the morning means asking someone to open the gate for you and leaving keys to your room with them. Just a minor issue.

    People working there were amazing, incredibly helpful and cheerful. Localization is great, it's close to the old town as well as supermarkets. Rooms were clean with fresh clean towels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointment was I was expecting a bit more of a social vibe,I'd call this place more a business hotel than hostel.

    Excellent location, was a bit worried at first street noise overnight would be an issue but wasn't really (could be different in the weekends)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing is pure. Ado penetrates from the neighbor rooms. In summer it is hardly possible to sleep comfortably with a closed window, but if it is open, you here some additional sounds from a nearby restaurant or club. The bed is not comfortable.

    Location is reasonably good: the hotel is near the old town and is easily accessible from the rail station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good place to stay, but that's it. No maps offered to us or advice on where to go from staff. No laundry facilities on site. Sheets were dirty. Shower leaked.

    Location was great. Ensuite bathroom. Towels provided. Good WiFi. Reception sells drinks, but very expensive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from other rooms and visitors.

    Location is really good. We just needed to stay somewhere overnight, because of early morning flight - connection was good. Anyway we had everything what's necessary to fell ok :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really close to the centre and main attractions (also shops, bars, restaurants, banks, supermarkets, clubs etc).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was rude

    Everything is clean and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit worn out, beds are a bit hard. No airco nor fan, so very hot in the summer!

    Location is perfect. Rooms are clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepcionist was very peevish.First time in my life i have service like that.

    Location is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could smile once in a while.

    The property is a hostel, not the Hilton. Good value for money in a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t spend a lot of time there but the place is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some holes on the sheets. Weak wifi.

    Near the tram station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be more clear.

    Near the city centre in reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of insects in the bathroom - staff says that is normal, no efforts to resolve this problem. bedclothes with holes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in city center, very clean rooms and low price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, soft pillows, questionable clean beddings

    Good location, value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are not so comfortable.

    Good value for money. Location is in the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy and cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very charming staff, nice location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room or kitchen, staff is ok but not friendly

    Cleanliness and location is superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room could have been cleaner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near public transport Near historical centre Clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: