Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Residence Apartment Hotel 4 stars

Bacikova 18, Košice Old Town, 04001 Košice, Slovakia

#1 of 37 hotels in Košice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Spacious hotel apartments with super friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to have a shower without flooding the bathroom - minor point though!

    What an amazing place! The apartment was massive, and really nicely decorated. The breakfast was a real feast and it was lovely to have it brought up to the apartment. The staff were super friendly, particularly when I left some things behind and then walked off with the room key when we checked out. They couldn't have been more helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    enjoy in Kosice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    on the kitchen were no sink,

    great big apartment (number 5). very comfortable bed. very close to the city centre. 1.5 km walk to public swimming pool and big shopping centre. All what you need for cooking you can find at kitchen. Free bicycles! Transfer from airport to hotel is about 10 euro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The hotel stuff tried everything to make us happy and feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stuff tried everything to make us happy and feel comfortable. The apparent was big, the breakfast was excellent !!! And we would definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great. Staff very friendly and helpful, great recommendation on local restaurants. Apartment was very nice and clean and we enjoyed the bottle of wine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a double bed and an uncomfortable gap between both mattresses Injured leg on base of bed as it protruded well beyond small mattress Cleaning staff not very thorough and failed to clean properly including not emptying bin on 2 occasions Mini bar not re stocked

    Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly Apartment was excellent with superb facilities Breakfast delivered to apartment on time every day Superb breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place with the amazing staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is opened only until midnight, which sometimes might be a problem if you're arriving/leaving late in the night. However, staff always finds a way to accommodate the needs of the guests!

    Wonderful property at the excellent location... Staff was extremely kind and helpful and made my stay enjoyable. The appartment was large, bright and luxurious, and the breakfast at the summer garden both delicious and cosy! Also, the restaurant which is part of the property is super nice, awesome croissants and fruit coctails!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    - it's a perfectly located - very easy to access with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - it's a perfectly located - very easy to access with a vehicle and right next to the city center - our apartment was huge and very comfortable - there is a welcome drink, a welcome bottle of wine and also a vide selection of tea, coffee and fruit in the room - breakfast was great - staff is very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting, professional staff, wish we had stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at this hotel was exceptional. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable and the service was amazing. We had a well equipped apartment with wonderful amenities. Our breakfast order was taken the evening of arrival and awaited us in the garden at the time we requested. Delicious food in a relaxed setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was beyond my expectation. Excellent breakfast. Clean and spacious apartment. Car parking is in front of the hotel. Nice inner yard for the coffee or just for the breakfast. We enjoyed our perfect stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    rooms are very spacious and cozy, staff very warm and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to declare

    rooms are very spacious and cozy, staff very warm and helpful, place is very nice and very close to city center,great terrace in warm weather to enjoy.parking opposite the hotel-very convenient. place not crouded.nice caffe in hotel. alwyas 1st choice when coming to KE

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    2nd floor, heavy suitcases and no elevator usually do not go together too well. Maybe a guy helping with lifting them up would be helpful.

    What a beautiful place! Quaint little yard with a restaurant with nice breakfast, the apartment - so unusual but comfortable - my kids truly loved it! We even managed to use the sauna which was in the apartment - great experience! There was a bottle of wine waiting for us - great surprise, as well as welcome martinis! The kids loved jakuzzi and TV-set in the bathroom. Free paring just across the road. Overall: fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in Koszyce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited international channels in the tv, the building has no lift so we had to carry all our luggage to the first floor. Parking is on the other side of the street. The building at first glance looks like it needs renovation although the apartment is in perfect shape👍🏼

    Big and comfortable apartment, with air condition, fire place and 2 tv’s ( sitting room and bedroom). Welcoming drinks and plate of fruits and chocolate/biscuits,water- everything you would wish to find after arrival. Fully equipped kitchen, sleepers and bath robes, sauna, shower and jacuzzi in the bathroom - really comfortable to take rest. Breakfast chosen on the day of arrival from the menu- simple offer but you can see the staff puts big heart in everything they do. Possibility to use bicycle, play billiards. Great place for a short stay in Koszyce.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Boutique Hotel That sets the standard for all Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    lost for words

    This hotel is truly remarkable , my room was a studio , very large and decorated to high standard. There was so much detail that had gone into the room from an umbrella , shoe horn , sewing kit even 3D glasses for the large LCD television. There is also a very attractively priced minibar. The beds are lavish and the bathroom exquisite. The hotel has a Car park opposite and the staff are ever so helpful, nothing seems to be to much for them and they give service with a smile . The hotel has one of the best breakfasts I've ever had with 8 choices on the menu. To finish this review they also give you bike hire for free!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    I book apartment in City residence Apartment Hotel every...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I book apartment in City residence Apartment Hotel every time I travel to Kosice for business trip and it has never disappointed me. All apartments are nice, spacious and clean, staff is always friendly and breakfast are the best I have ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great spot...close to everything. Spacious, clean and amazing breakfasts that come with your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor detail in apt #7...was ...that there wasn't a wardrobe or dresser for clothes in the bedroom...lots of closet space and hangers near front door.

    Lovedt the spacious rooms. The large windows..letting in so much light. The bath tub / shower was very unique and a nice change from the glass or plastic narrow shower stalls in a lot of European hotels or residences. The breakfasts were amazing. The staff were wonderful. The welcome food and drink were a lovely touch. Would highly recommend it to others travelling to Kosice Slovakia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Lovely quiet location only a 200m odd wall before the start...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Lovely quiet location only a 200m odd wall before the start of the lovely town! Kosice is a lovely town with great cafes all in the old square. The room was amazingly furnished and the staff were very helpful and attentive! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Thanks this Hotel We have unforgettable impressions of the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This beautiful AppartHotel is very close to the center. We could choose the breakfast for our own wish. There were fresh fruits, tea, coffee and biscuits in the room. There was kitchen equipment and all (what you need) in the room. Our daughter found the game and books, and a free bike was suprice for her. Thanks this Hotel We have unforgettable impressions of the trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    More than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was not very good.

    Everything. The staff was very polite and helpful. They helped me planning my visits, answered all my questions, etc. Even I had problems because my flight was cancelled and they did more than expected trying to help me. All of them are very good professionals. The cleanliness was excellent too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great boutique hotel. Very close to the main street but still very quiet. Always clean.Hot water all the time and well heated inside the room( relevant for the winter). Very nice breakfast menu and it is possible to have the breakfast in the rrom without extra payment. I would definitely recommend to my friends 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice accommodation in a good location. Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was awful and must be fixed! The connection stopped working at random every few minutes, when it did work was slow and unable to make any Skype or WhatsApp calls, on every device I tried. If traveling on business and functioning internet is a requirement for you I would avoid this apartment until this problem is fixed. The apartments furniture has seen better days and is in need of refurbishment. The breakfast was great as other reviews have mentioned, but I didn’t like the fact that there was a fixed breakfast menu of around 20 dishes you had to choose from every day for your breakfast the following morning and they were quite inflexible to any changes or additions. e.g. even simple things such as a side of bacon with the French toast... Taxi company the hotel uses are scam artists! Both taxis they ordered scammed me. The first one from the airport charged for a 15 min ride 15 euros, there was no traffic at all. The taxi I took from the hotel back to the airport took just as long and cost only 10 euros. Second taxi they ordered for me from the same company took me on the “scenic” route around the city instead of directly to my destination. I watched on Google Maps as he drove me in the longest possible route, all around the circumference of the city. The ride should have been 1.8KM and cost 3 euros, the route he took was 4.7 KM and cost more then double! Used the Kosice Taxi company on the way back from the exact location cost only 3 euros, as it should have. The difference in price of 3-5 euros is not the end of the world but no one likes to be scammed. I suggested they find a different, more trustworthy and tourist friendly taxi company.

    Stayed in the Studio apartment, also known as apartment number 6. Overall had a great time but there are some issues they need to work out in order for me to stay there again. The staff was wonderful! They were all super helpful, patient, recommended some great places to eat, assisted with ordering food delivery and did their best to assist in any way. The location is great, a block and a half away from the main road with all the shops and restaurants. The apartment is very spacious and was clean, has a large comfortable bed, a coffee capsule machine, 46” Philips LCD TV, large shower with plenty of hot water, a great heating system and loved the high ceilings. Pillow menu was a nice touch and the Anatomical pillow I chose was super comfortable. Breakfast tasted good and was delivered to my room every morning at no extra charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The rooms are large and well equipped, the staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is amazing and can be served in the room. Free parking included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    The room is super good, facilities also.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Never replaced the shower gel even it was empty.

    The room is super good, facilities also. But the best thing of this hotel is that all of receptionists are extremely kind and friendly. I would like to stay this hotel again if I would have chance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sudden drop/stop in water pressure during taking a shower.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Spacious, comfortable apartment. Great location - some 2 minutes walk from city center. Free parking on opposite side of the street (unattended but guarded by a bar).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    One of the best hotel what I tried.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel what I tried. The breakfast was very delicious, the room was amazing. Close to the city center, the main shopping street is 5 minutes walking. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous accommodation right next to the Old Town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    My wife & I are travel agents. We spend 5-6 months every year running tours so we spend a great deal of time in hotels. As a result we tend to be quite discriminating. But, from the moment we arrived we were treated wonderfully & made to feel at home. The staff were exceptional & greeted us with warmth & charm. It was impossible not to appreciate the attention to detail applied by the City Residence Apartment Hotel. The room was spacious, spotless & most comfortable. There was an array of complimentary extras that were much appreciated & the TV had a quite a few programs available in English. The location is excellent. It is a short 3 minute walk to the heart of this historic old town. Breakfast was enormous & delicious. We rate this property as outstanding value for money & would happily stay here again. Geoff & Susan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Luxury and HUGE rooms near surprising Košice city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, but for us it is no issue. Showering in the bath without curtain.

    Few blocks from the city center, nicely restored old building, huge (huge!) rooms, excellent service at reception with fluent English spoken. We were pleasently surprise by Košice city center, absolutely worth a visit!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly helpful staff, excellent room and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that could be an issue was if you had mobility problems as a couple of flights of stairs, but not a problem for me and I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Kosice.

    Very friendly helpful staff, excellent room and facilities. Just a short stroll to the main old town bars and restaurants, good location and easy to find. Overall an excellent hotel and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Definitely not cheap place, but worth every cent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small issue was the Internet - from time to time it didn't worked, but that's nothing really important.

    Extremely huge apartment 5 minutes walk from the Old Town of Kosice. Great welcome from the receptionist, big choice of great, fresh and big breakfast, separate air-condition in the living room and bedroom, good electronic equipment, fully equipped kitchenette, bottle of wine + welcome drink + water + some biscuits etc. :) PS. Hotel rents the parking spots on the opposite side of the road (inside the ambulance station area)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Very cenyral place, close to the main street of Kosice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cenyral place, close to the main street of Kosice. Very clean and big apartment. Well equipped. The only negative is that the apartment was on the third floor and there is no elevator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Small apparthotel with only 7 spacy appartements located...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows to the street in 1st floor which is very noisy from traffic. Check-out time 10:00am is unusual and discomforting. I was charged additionally for staying until 12:00.

    Small apparthotel with only 7 spacy appartements located near the historic center. Nice courtyard to sit outside. Very good breakfast served in the room or in the courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice 3 Star Hotel - A little too expensive for a small city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall I think the price is too high when I compare what I paid around Eastern Europe and the Balkans during my 10 day tour. The rooms are a bit dated with mixed furniture. Bathroom is a little bit older than I was expecting. But everything was perfectly clean. Overall I paid 10-20% more for this hotel in small Kosice when compared to large cities like Belgrade, Bucharest, Sofia, Skopje where I got a 4 star hotel (new hotels and modern) for 10-20% less price. This hotel should be rated with 3 stars and priced less.

    The location to the pedestrian area is convenient, only a 3 minute walk. Free private parking was across the street. The room was large with triple-thick windows so I did not hear any road noise. Air conditioning worked very well. Free wine in the room was a VERY nice surprise. Breakfast was ordered the day before from a menu but it was a good portion. Bed was firm and clean. Room was dated but clean. Reception is VERY friendly. But I walked by the cleaning ladies and they didn't seem happy nor did they say hello. WIFI was strong and quick. Large TV with lots of channels but not even one in English!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic service worth 5 star hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed in many hotels, small and big, from 0 to 5 stars. This stay was one of my best experience as a guest. The service was excellent and exceeding my expectations. • Hotel booked a taxi for me when arriving at the airport, to make it easier for me. • I arrived during the night and the receptionist stayed to welcome me • I was offered a welcome drink • My breakfast was prepared and brought to my room exactly as requested. • I had to travel long distances by taxi and the receptionist managed to find a good deal for me to save money. • I left very early morning so no check out was possible, but hotel prepared my breakfast and help me with checking out prior to my departure. All staff was very friendly, very warm, and professionals. Even in 5 stars hotels, that type of services is lacking or reserved for VIPs guests only. I thank all the staff, and management for such a good quality service throughout my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Will Definitely Return when in Kosice Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything exceeded our expectations. The apartment had all of the amenities we needed. We enjoyed the sauna and hot tub as well. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    The best place in Kosice by a mile.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. My stay was too short 😊

    Everything! The staff are very friendly and attentive and speak excellent English. The apartment was brilliant with sauna and jacuzzi. No complaints whatsoever.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    The was a renovation of the building facade and you won’t be able to open your windows and look around because you’ll see and hear workers that renovate the building all day long. But that’s not a problem at all and didn’t spoil our stay.

    Amazing room with sauna and the most delicious breakfast I ever had! The location is perfect - just 200 meters away from a city center. Staff is really friendly and helpful. This one of my favourite hotels now, would totally recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Top customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my stay there was truly nothing to improve. ;-) Perhaps worth mentioning is that the building is going through a facade renovation, and the view from the windows might be limited for a temporary period. For my one night stay it was absolutely no issue but for longer stay it'd be a good idea to mention the renovation to travelers at the booking of the accommodation.

    From the first minute the service was beyond the expectations, the reception very friendly and top customer oriented, white wine and a fruit plate awaiting in the room to enjoy the evening after a dry Martini as a welcome drink. For a single traveler my room was exceptionally large with coffee/tea area to make my stay cozy. As I was leaving very early in the morning, I received a tasty 'home made' breakfast package to take with me to the airport. I truly felt amazing and appreciated customer. Thank you! Highly recommended, I will definitely come back. :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Very positively surprised about this place, nice, modern,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very positively surprised about this place, nice, modern, big rooms, good service, welcome drink, free drinks in the room, breakfast served in the room, parking accross the road... I can just recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Surely the best place to stay in Kosice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working, although through no fault of the hotel, thanks God I had 3G...

    Everything was far beyond my expectations, except for wifi....The place is simply exeptional... I travel a lot across Europe and I can thus compare, this place is simply the best value for money, a clean and spacious apartment with a private sauna, great reception staff, complimentary bottle of wine, wow, well done!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    The hotel looks better on the inside.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the free stuff was not necessary.

    The hotel looks better on the inside. Room has lots of useful things even free drinks. Parking and WiFi were okay. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, large room, free parking, close to town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, large room, free parking, close to town center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Nice Cosy Boutique place , great atmosphere, great personel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Cosy Boutique place , great atmosphere, great personel with positive attitute and first of all big Smile :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Very Good apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator no freezer.

    Apartment Clean, breakfast delicious and wifi speed guick.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Location was amazing, everything was clean.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing, everything was clean. The apartment was really spacious and the staff was very friendly. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Over standard accomodation in Kosice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Extremely helpful staff , spacious room fully equipped also for longer stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The staff was incredible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was incredible! very friendly, lovely, and helpful. The bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was huge quality products, very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low level noise isolation between the rooms, messy entrance and stairway

    Wonderful design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast in the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in the garden Big rooms Position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing (:

    Absolutely everything, a perfect vacation. Martina in reception was super helpful and went above and beyond for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location, nice clean rooms, delicious breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was dropping out often

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice but will not be back du to the early checkout time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unpleasant to discover that check out is at 10am and every additional hours costs 10euros !!!

    Very nice apart hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment No 6 where i stayed overlooks a main road and can be a bit noisy.

    Everything was excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderfull hotel. We will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevetor

    Gabriella the receptionist was so helpfull and kind, spoke fluent English. Breakfast was great. Great location, free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent and staff so kindly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Breakfast was excellent and staff so kindly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Terrible check ot condition.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible check ot condition. Too annoying check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Birdshit on the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Birdshit on the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great surprise find. Certainly deserves high praise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Middle Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of thought has gone into providing guests with a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    It's great to have delicious breakfast in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's great to have delicious breakfast in the room. Perfect hardware and very large space. Parking space is close to apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Everything was extraordinary and perfect 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing I was missing was elevator

    Everything was extraordinary and perfect 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Very rich breakfast and nice stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very rich breakfast and nice stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast delivery to the room, lots stuff for free (welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out, the noise from the street

    Breakfast delivery to the room, lots stuff for free (welcome drink, seasonings, fruits etc.)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent servise and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent servise and amazing staff. Broad chouce for breakfest. One of best possibilities to stay in Kosice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Excellent place, big, comfortable appartments.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent place, big, comfortable appartments. Stuff was very friendly. Breakfast in the room - excellent meals.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Staff is helpful and good manner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool (billiard) area is very tiny.

    Possible to have shower on marathon day even after check out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Excellent place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was ok.

    Very good hotel. 2 large clean rooms, all kitchen facilities, fridge.Very friendly personal. Everything was 100%.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful☺
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slovak wine battle in the room, martini glass on the terrace, good and soft bedding, beutiful room, delicious coffe and close tothe city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    WONDERFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment with Private Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THERE IS NOTHING TO CHANGE PERFECT LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, VALUE FOR MONEY, THIS PLACE IS SIMPLY WONDERFUL I COULD LIVE HERE

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Apartment 3 (their largest) is absolutely beautiful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was some renovation work going on that made communal areas outside an absolute no go and unfortunately nobody had given us a heads up about this prior to our stay (this said, workmen didn't make noise at silly hours and were quite respectful of the guests). Kosice itself is relatively small City, therefore, I would have struggled to stay longer than 3-4 days and find new ways to keep occupied.

    Apartment 3 (their largest) is absolutely beautiful with everything you could need or want, literally 5-10 minutes round the corner from the City centre. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, also happy to give advice on where to go or places to eat. Some lovely restaurants in Kosice (especially Rosto Steak House, our favourite) and the City is just so clean it's a pleasure to walk in (mildy spoilt by some tagging, however, not a deal breaker).

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Great location, absolutely lovely staff, super clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, absolutely lovely staff, super clean and comfort. Amazing hospitality, but I will not write details, let them surprise you :) Free guarded parking, free excellent wi-fi, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    6.3
    If you want space, this is the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no sink or stove in the kitchen, you may not cook your own meals. No breakfast buffet, which is common in Kosice hotels. The breakfast (one dish) is to be ordered the evening before. The dishes are large, but can't compare with a buffet. No shower curtain or safety box. Internet is a bit slow and not totally reliable. Mainly Slovak TV-channels. Cleaning could be better (micro, kettle, toilet brush needed to be cleaned/replaced, the toilet brush bin was full). There is no lift, and there is a staircase at the entrance, so the hotel is not suitable for elderly or handicapped people. They treat you with nice things and the staff is very nice, but there is a lack in the basics a hotel with 4 stars and high scores is expected to offer.

    If you want space, this is the place! Bedroom, large living room and a dining room (kitchen). Large bathroom. Very nice staff. A small, nice, hotel with a personal touch. More like an old fashioned pension than a modern hotel. Good value for money. Close to Hlavna and easy access with car. Car parking included. The staff treat you with drinks, wine, fruit etc, as a courtesy, which makes it a very friendly stay. It is nice to relax in the big living room instead of in the bedroom, as usual in a hotel. Freshly squeesed juice with the breakfast!

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: