Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Devín 4 stars

Riecna 4, 81102 Bratislava, Slovakia

#15 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1845 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not exactly glamorous, but easy access to transport and main sights more than make up for that. When the reconstruction of the adjacent Slovak National Gallery is complete, this will undoubtedly become a sought-after location.

    Very well-run, quite spacious hotel in very convenient location for the old town. Modern comforts have been very skilfully integrated into the high quality 1950's architecture. The staff were excellent and the levels of comfort (given the price) very good. The bar had a good relaxing atmosphere and excellent service. Breakfast was varied and very good quality, again first-class service. There was a wedding reception the weekend we stayed but it had no impact at all on our stay. Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet and cool in summer, and there is no noise from the adjacent National Gallery reconstruction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the rooms towards the front street you could hear the traffic.

    A very good breakfast selection. Nice style from the 20/30s in modern room sizes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast needs some work. You cannot get your own coffee and the staff was not able to replenish the breakfast items fast enough to keep up with demand.

    Enjoyed the hotel in general and the location and parking was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First I made similar booking stayed in a upper level flor. Paid less and had a bigger room with a bath tube. This time. Small room. Small bathroom. Small shower place.and inside view... If I stay again. Not sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My parents had to change their room twice. The second time was because of a technical problem with the air conditioning, which is understandable, but the first time was because of a noisy neighbour who was shouting, with his door open, until 2 in the morning. The hotel staff should be prepared to confront antisocial guests. My brother also didn't initially get the rooms he'd ordered, and had to change.

    Very friendly and willing staff, clean comfortable room, amazing selection at breakfast, very high quality food, excellent pool and fitness centre. Perfect location by the river and round the corner from the most pleasant square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We selected a little bit better room. It was huge, lot of space and a balcony with view over the river. Very nice room with the best bed you can imagine. Everything was great. Outdoor, it was rather much traffic, but the windows made it very quiet. Also the breakfast was great in a nice spacious room with good service. A hotel to recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    terrible service especially coming from reception poor housekeeping service, towels, soap etc not replenished bit too expensive for level of service they represent

    great location good spa, massages etc. nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Saturday there was a wedding party in the hotel and it was a bit noisy but ok, let's hipe the marriage will last 😉

    The bed was so comfy 😄 and big. Various breakfast allows everybody to pick something on own choice. Location is extremely convenient- 200 m from Bratislava's old part. Parking on the site is top although it cost 19 €/night. Would definitelly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking allowed in public rooms and the smell in the bar was that bad we could not stay and took our drinks to our room.

    Good service and great view. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was really great but the view from the room was the best part about the whole stay it was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sounds cheesy, but this was a last minute booking and wish I could have stayed 3-4 more days.

    Big and comfortable beds. Huge hallways, very spacious hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Close to downtown, mall, river, and castle. 10/10 Will stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service meals were not very good.

    Large room, separate toilet and shower rooms - rarity in the hotel world. Good breakfast. Location is perfect for exploring the city and taking the boat to Vienna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time was a bit noisy when stag party started to come back from drinking

    The room was clean and comfortable. The French restaurant on site was excellent, we had a 3 course meal with a bottle of wine and the food was amazing and the service was excellent too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking in the Bar :(

    It was my 6th time and I am going again in April, as I said many times it's the Best hotel I have ever stayed in. So relaxing and the Spa is just the icing on the cake magnificent. Keep it up the Staff are the Best see you soon. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy as was facing main street (cars tram) works nearby Breakfast buffet choice was good but eggs and bacon/sausages were dry and nearly cold

    Location, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortably hard bed. Small shower cabin in the bathroom. Not big selection of international tv channels. Quality and variety of food in your restaurant could be better (bigger choice of international food)

    Perfect spa. Excellent breakfast. Very nice bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could not stay another night

    The leisure facilities were just what was needed after a long day sightseeing in vienna. The room had a balcony with such clear views of Devin castle. Mini bar was the icing on the cake

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed consists of 2 separate mattresses, which is very inconvenient. A bit too expensive for what it is, considering the season. The sauna area located a bit far from the pool area.

    The staff were very helpful, both on site and via email, helping to arrange some special requests, as well as free early check in. The breakfast was very good. The hotel give a nice vibe, despite being quite old. Nice view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor and unprofessional attitude of front desk gentleman, the lack of bath wardrobe into the room and the fact you have to ask for it to SPA’ s reception ( where is noone most of the time).

    The cakes!!! Delicious, indeed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking place is a bit small, and there is some ordering procedure when you want to use the pool so you have to wait a bit (upon my partner's review, myself I haven't tried it), but nothing terrible at all ;-)

    I loved the elegance of the hotel, the great location, the staff who were very polite both at the reception and also at the breakfast. Everything was clean enough and very comfortable. We were on the fifth floor, having a great view of the Danube river. We also ordered lunch to our room, and it arrived very quickly and tasted really good. In the morning at the restaurant, before having our breakfast, they offered us a glass of prosecco, nice experience :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Devin stands majestically in the primest of locations in Bratislava overlooking the Danube with unobstructed views of the Movy Most bridge, the UFO tower and the park on the opposite riverbank. It is a classic hotel that delivers high service quality augmented with warm hospitality from arrival till departure. Our room was superbly finished and boasted an excellent river view. The spa facilities are beautiful, including the magical heated pool, sauna, gym as well as a variety of massage treatments. The petite masseuse works wonders. The food served at the hotel is exquisitely prepared and served with a smile. Overall, our stay at hotel Devin was an excellent customer experience for us and we would recommend it without hesitation to all our family and friends who would like to visit Bratislava in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bar is great and very comfortable but it's a smoking area, wish there was a non smoking area as well.

    It was my 4th time, and the more I go the more I love it. The staff are exceptional, breakfast is very good, French restaurant tops, rooms big and very clean with a great view of the River. But my favorite is the SPA for facilities and relaxation 10/10. can't wait to go again in March.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel provides perfect services. It deserves its stars. The interior is grand and makes impression. The restaurant makes impression too, both, in terms of interior and food. The wellness area is well maintained, sauna and pool are free. Fully recommend this hotel for other customers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and comfortable room. The room view was amazing...night lights of danube with river boats crossing it and UFO view from our room was perfect. A big variety for breakfast. Very close to old town and devin castle. We will stay again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 5 stars hotel, not having a better TV line up is a shocker. Other than that, great place and great staff!

    Great Hotel! The staff, location (as previously reviewed) make this Hotel the premier choice in Bratislava. Only if they could add a few more english channels to the TV instead of the depressing News networks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient hanging space fo clothes. Didn't like the smoking in the bar, waited in there because room wasn't ready at checkin didn't return because of the smoke.

    Excellent breakfasts. Room was a good size. Some nice shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter from the room service department was really rude and nervous with us.

    Excellent breakfast and front desk. The staff at breakfast was very friendly. Kristian at reception was really amazing. Clan room and comfortable. Nice location and good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Only negative thing was the breakfast not good at all too many dishes but not well cooked at all, otherwise everything else was perfect 👌🏾 Totally recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff in SPA was not always available , one pays for the nice view on the river with the noise coming from the street along the river (tram)

    view on the river, nice rooms, big SPA

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was woken up before 7 am thanks to construction sounds, which were super lound. This was Saturday morning. The construction next door was going on on Sunday as well. The windows are not really sound proof, so it’s super loud in the rooms and I’m quite sure, that the construction will be going on for a couple more month. The breakfast buffett was definitely not worth the money - rather go to a nice cafe in the city. Parking is too expensive in my opinion.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The sauna was also nice. The location is also perfect :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only single blankets were provided, even for the double beds, which is uncomfortable for larger body types. Also the TV was not working properly, but I guess this was accidentall.

    Excellent location and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel overlooking the river. The location of the hotel is perfect. We arrived at the airport in Vienna and took the bus to bratislava which costs €5pp. Luckily the bus stopped directly outside the hotel, Result! Everything is within waking distance. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. Would return to this hotel if visiting Bratislava

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby bar is a 'smokers bar'. That leaves us out. Ok, so says it's fair to have an area for smokers. Still, it is not good to have it so close to the entrance. Most nights, the smoke is probably well contained. One of the nights we were there, there were 6 to 8 cigar smokers puffing away for hours and the foyer area near the entrance still smelled from the smoke the next day. While I chose to note this, also let me say, this didn't greatly affect our overall satisfaction with this very nice hotel. Beware of the taxi services in Bratislava. The fares charges for a given distance didn't make sense. From the airport via taxi was 24.50 Euros. From the train station (a fraction of the distance) 18.50 Euros. Uber from the Hotel to the Airport during heavy traffic and a surge period was only 11.30 Euros. So, if you must use a taxi, perhaps it would be best to book through the hotel.

    The hotel from the foyer, to the hallways, to the rooms, is quite luxurious. The room was very quiet. The staff were efficient and friendly upon check-in and check-out. The location was convenient to the river and to the area where the Christmas markets were held.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The maximum adjustable temperature of shower was not warm enough for me.

    Room was very clean, bright colours, modern, nice view on a river, very good breakfast. Location is perfect. SPA available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked breakfast was only average although coffee was good. Room was too warm, opening window meant noise from road. Spa was noisy with children not under control. Small bathroom. Smoking allowed in hotel bar.

    Rooms were small but clean. Good WiFi. Great central location with excellent parking outside hotel at a good price. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Easy access to all the main sights in Bratislava and 2min walk to the bus terminal for buses to Vienna. Breakfast was super and included a glass of prosecco! Hotel was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee poor. No milk with coffee in room. Poor supplies there, one sachet coffee, one tea. Breakfast sausages not very nice. Breakfast coffee not hot enough and not great. Breakfast plates far too small. Other breakfast food good. My room (single) was small and bad value for such a room. Poor choice of TV channels. Smoking in bar which I hate. No other place to sit other than lobby. Bath towel pretty thin and poor quality.

    Staff superb. Very helpful. Very clean hotel. Quiet. Very conveniently situated. Bed comfortable. Heating very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced and somewhat outdated. Noisy Christmas parties took place late into the night, banqueting facilities are not well separated from the sleeping ones.

    Very good location, standard business facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a busy street in front of the hotel on the river banks of the Danube which is noisy all through the night, however, we still would recommend taking a room with a view of the river as next to the stunning view there is also sunrise and sunset to be taken in from this direction.

    We liked the atmosphere of the hotel, the location directly at the Danube river, the stunning views out of the window overlooking the Danube and the UFO restaurant on top of the bridge, the spa facilities, the opulent breakfast and the very attentive staff that made our stay extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    It was my third time, one of the Best Hotel I ever stayed in, it's rated 4 Star but for me it's a 5 Star + Hotel. Everything is just perfect, I am just in Love with Spa facilities just unbelievable and relaxing. The rooms are amazing and the Location you can't ask for more. Brilliant see you all in March can't wait and keep up the great work, the staff and management are the Best.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa areas closed at 2100, which was a little too early for us.

    From the outside it looks a little uninspiring, but the inside has been renovated wonderfully - it still feels a little old school, but everything is modernized and extremely comfortable. The room was big, the bathroom was quite nice, and the dinner and breakfast were very good.the location for seeing old Bratislava is fantastic. Oh, and my girlfriend used the gym and said it was much better than she’d expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Elevators very slow... - Although it's very clean, it reminded me of the socialist Era hotel, like leather insulated doors and the carpets on the stairs - Parking is too expensive, in my opinion... - the orange fresh at breakfast seemed tasteless - it seemed to me overpriced for what is offering, you find better hotels in similar location for less money (Avance, Falken steiner)

    Excelent location Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    Great location beside the Danube and in the Old town. A classic style hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant and a basement spa facility.The rooms were comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key card kept deactivating.

    Really nice hotel in Bratislava. The room was spacious, clean and the bed extremely comfortable. But by far its biggest USP is the view from the room overlooking the River Danube, cracking location. You can walk anywhere in the Old Town within minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good, but could have been improved with some better selections.

    very comfortable, perfectly sized rooms. Incredibly helpful staff. lovely view facing the Danube.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was reluctant to accept the room card, we had to do it, again and again, several times. It happened that the door closed but the elevator did not move. It took time until we realized that something is wrong. Luckily we were not stuck, the door opened at once when I pressed the button. It was however somewhat annoying every time. Shower pressure was rather weak on the 3rd floor, I wonder about the situation on the 5th...

    Renovated soc-realistic downtown hotel on the riverbank. If you like the breeze of socialist decades, this is your place. Great view at night on the enlightened UFO Bridge. Very good breakfast with wide choice of warm dishes. Modest wellness at the basement. Sauna is spacious and comfortable but the pool is too small for swimming and too cold for just hanging around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent gym (best ever hotel gym I have seen) and spa. Also breakfast very good and enough varition when staying a long time in one hotel. Location also excellent near old town and river and bus station to Vienna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the Premier Suite and it was simply spectacular. Everything was perfect, the staff was extra friendly and helpful. The hotel is luxurious and nicely located. The breakfast room was impressive and the food delicious with great variety. The Spa and fitness area are complementary. In short, it is a perfect hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was a little hard but then I am a bit 'princess and the pea'

    After an initial blip when the room wasn't ready we were given an excellent room at the top of the hotel overlooking the Danube. Double balcony with stunning views. Yes, a little noisy when door open but we enjoyed sitting on the balcony and people watching. Once the door was closed we couldn't hear the traffic. Hotel staff very accommodating and tried very hard to please. Very convenient location to town centre - 5 mins walk to restaurants and bars. The decor was clean lines with unfussy but stylish art deco touches. The town and hotel were scrupulously clean - the streets must have been swept to within an inch of their lives. Swish bars in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service and housekeeping quality were below my expectation. Also, I forget my scarf in the wardrobe when I checked out, and when I contacted the hotel for lost-and-found service, they rarely got back to me for response. It was a pity.

    Good location with river view. Easy to access to the nearby landmarks and the old town of Bratislava. The lobby looks great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one thing maybe the spa opens a little earlier then 9.00am, otherwise no complaints at all.

    The best hotel I have stayed in, it was my second time there and I would never change it. I go once a year to bratislava besides its a great hotel it's close to everything and great view of the river danube. And one final thing the spa is out of this world. Well done to all the staff brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some staff were a little sullen but in no way offensive, some more smiles would have been pleasant.

    great location just a stroll from the city center and right across from the river comfy rooms,good soundproofing for a good sleep, great breakfast choice and excellent quality of food staff were attentive and polite and gave a traditional personal touch to our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower cubicle was to small you had to turn the water on shut the large outopening door and wait till the water got warm.

    comfortable beds, excellent and polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists. When we arrive we ask for some information on the way to Devin (11 km far from the City Center) but the receptionist did'nt know well how to help us. He suggests to go by the river but there's a bus stop near the hotel. Bus was faster than boat. I think he gives us the wrong information. Furthermore when we do the check out we ask the way to get to the airport by pubblic bus but he give us wrong information. He says we can take a special bus that leave you directly at the airport but it is not possible to catch it if you are not at the airport. There are some stop in Bratislava but you can only leave the bus not come up. Fortunately when we try to buy the ticket in the shop the seller give us the right information. I think this is a big problem for a wonderful hotel. We want only to suggest that the reception gives costumers more information on Bratislava and Devin and is able to help them with basilar information to go to the airport or to the train station.

    We love our room. We are in quiet big room with a wonderful bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy at the reception was extremely friendly and helpful overall all of them were extremely nice . Really worth every cent paid for room and breakfast

    Location was ideal and within the city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that maybe could be improved was the breakfast. First day we were a bit late and arrive 30 min before they were supposed to close. There wasnt a lot of things left and everything was a bit messy. Coffee was quite bad. Second day we were there very early and coffee was OK and the selection too. We also had mugs, plates, cutlery in abundance (which we didnt on the first day).

    Our room was huge. High ceilings and very spacious. Everything was very clean and it had everything we could have needed. Location of the hotel is great and staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had clearly requested 2 separate beds, were given 2 beds next to each other joined by a fitted sheet. We requested separate bedding, after a day thanks to a trainee at the reception we were given 2 single sheets and arranged the beds ourselves. If it hadn't happened to me, I would have found it funny. The people at the reception had kept trying, though. Maybe there was a problem with housekeeping. We were given a room on the Danube side, which we had requested, and loved the view, but had no idea there was a road between the hotel and the river, with a lot of noisy traffic at night.

    The room was comfortable, with a little balcony, a shower (which we prefer to a bathtub), the staff friendly. My friend who is a swimmer liked the pool very much. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The location was fine, we walked to the center of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible, ugly and dirty swimming pool. The design is quite old, it needs to be renovated. Bathroom from the 90ies. TV didn't work. Small parking.

    Spacious room, with Castle view. In the old town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer (Valera) - don't understand why so many hotels have devices of this producer - they're useless :) Strange smell in the corridor, seems some cleaning chemicals.

    Perferct location with view on Danube river. Spacious clean room, well equiped bathroom. Varied breakfest. And special thanks to the staff!!! Helped us a lot!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking costs 19 euros per day and in my opinion it's quite high, but since it's in the city center, if you're travelling by car it's difficult to find a parking elsewhere.

    Beautiful position facing the river and just a few steps away from the city center. The SPA is excellent, with two saunas, relax room and a great pool with a counter current stream of water, very funny.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they could only extend the breakfast time till 1030 instead till 1000 as most tourist would like to ease up in the morning before having an early breakfast.

    Location was excellent, right in front of river Danube... offering waterfront views & options to dine at one of the docked floating restaurants... walking distance to major attractions as well..... the room was big with tea/coffee facilities & breakfast was superb with lots of choices... Just opp. the HTL is the famous UFO tower or an elegant restaurant attached to the bridge, where one can make a booking from the reception desk. The SPA facilities are good with a indoor pool & relaxing atmosphere... one can also book a massage for relaxation... or indulge in a game of squash...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking place area seems to be quite big, but is easy to be filled with guest’s cars. Maybe the possibility to reserve a parking place in advance, even with a supplemental tax fee, will be an advantage for guests who travel from long distances and want to be sure will have a parking place.

    Brilliant clean room and unusual diversified breakfast. Comfortable hotel with best possible town location, 5 minutes close to the historical town area and still on the Danube large open panorama. Nice personal, helpful and polite. Wi-fi good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    front office team were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were excellent and the hotel is beautiful, very close to the old city walking distance from everything. Breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the bus station and over the road from boat transport to Vienna.

    Fantastic hotel overlooking the Danube and 5 min walk from town square with lots of shops and Resturant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed very hard , However asked for two extra quilts to sleep on top of Should have been told building work going on both sides of the hotel ?? Dont except a room on the Top Floor if you dont like noise or a light sleeper ( 5th floor ) Rooms are great however Linin / Service rooms on this floor and you can hear the cleaners bashing trollies and talking from about 7.00/ 7.30 am

    Location Boat trip to Vienna Easy to get around the old town Breakfast Good Staff accomodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location with a nice view on the UFO restaurant . Despite facing the main road - room was really quiet with the balcony door closed. Restaurant and breakfast were also really nice, good selection of hot and cold food. Massage, spa and sauna were also very enjoyable. Also, staff very professional and helpful. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were very helpful, others were not. When asked about the view from the room as the pictures in Booking.com showed a river view. I was told it's fully booked !!! Some issues with cleaning ! Empty shampoo bottles in shower and cigarette ashes on windows.

    Location is superb, breakfast was very good, beds were comfortable, and lots of facilities like pool, sauna and cooling room. In general it ticks the boxes for its stars but not the value for its money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't stay longer..;)

    The staff went out of their way to accommodate me in every way,allowing me to check in early, helping me with Taxis and train times etc. They even arranged a Mercedes and driver to drop me off at the station which was a perfect touch to the end of my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ...lots of variety but not very tasty

    Location is perfect. Very nice vew on the Danube, pleasant spa assistant and good professional Thai massage. Very good French restaurant..value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The road noice.

    Excellent location-Danube river on the right sight from hotel, old town just behind the building , Most SNP are only few walks away .Easy access to everywhere .Very comfortable room with french balcony and view to the Danube River. Little be noisy.but the view was perfect and there is a well-functioning air conditioning.Breakfast was fantastic with a great selection of hot and cold food The staff was generally helpful, polite and always smiling/with a sense of humor/. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not customery for staff (waiters) to smile but the service was very efficient

    The view across the Danube was lovely. The breakfast and the restaurant are excellent.i

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE HOTEL HAD FREE ROOMS WITH GREAT VIEW OF THE DANUBA, BUT THEY DID NOT OFFERED IT TO US. THIS IS AGOOD EXAMPLE WHY THEY DID NOT EXCEED THE EXPECTATIONS! LAST NIGHT WE ORDERED DINNER, BUT THE HOTEL CANCELED OUR ORDER DUE TO A WEDDING.

    GREAT LOCATION. EVENTHOU THERE IS A BIG CONSTRUCTION GOING NEAR BY, DOES NOT DISRUEBING AT ALL

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to change my clothes before check in and they have sent me to spa area. Guy there acted towards me like I am an alien - he was rude and unfriendly for no reason at all.

    Really nice staff at the reception, great location, comfy beds, and really tasty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure why they have to charge 17 Euros for parking. Breakfast was nice but room a bit chaotic and they took my plate before I had finished.

    Really nice hotel , I would recommend if staying in Bratislava. Lovely big room with a balcony overlooking the Danube. Nice bed , great shower , great location 5 minutes walk from the center of the old town. Nice staff .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room with french balcony and view to the Danube River. Aircondition quiet but extremely efficient. Fantastic bed. Very satisfactory reception and breakfast staff, - polite, service minded and effective. Our room had soundproof windows out to main street. Excellent breakfast. Location perfect, just 2 minutes to walk from one of the main market squares in the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Devín traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: