Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree By Hilton Košice 4 stars

Hlavná 1, Košice Old Town, 040 01 Košice, Slovakia

#6 of 42 hotels in Košice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1190 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    exellent staff - breakfast an dinner fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.. all perfect

    exellent staff - breakfast an dinner fantastic! - situated in downtown near the church and the theater. It's already my fourth staying at Doubletree!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Stay was tainted by 2 problems at site. Number of problems after stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor customer service regarding having someone help an elderly person/relative with her luggage at the hotel when leaving. Unable to sleep due to heat in the room. Double charge for the room. Unexpected additional charge associated with the taxi.

    The cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff, great location and facalities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super professional staff, very smooth and quick checkin/checkout and the hotel itself has perfect location for visiting Kosice. I also liked the breakfest with full choice and it was the marathon weekend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    If any negative to mention, the brunch buffet was quite empty one hour before the closure of the brunch

    All was extra fine :-) We slept very well before the day of the MMM and the staff allowed us to wait with check-out until we finished the Marathon and took a shower. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Fair value to the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very satisfied with the service.Hotel has a good location, very close to the historical city centerParking was also easy. Small wellness facility provided a pleasant relaxation & revitalization after a whole day excursion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Total lack of flexibility of the female receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total lack of the female receptionist's flexibility and the willingness to reach out to the customer.

    All the female employees at front desk were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    A good plaace to stay-over especially when travelling-on, sauna and bathrooms good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little expensive compared to others available in the area but it is what it is for the price of an International hotel and as expected

    As expected fully efficient and clean. Staff polite and al facilities in good working order. Great location for Kosice. Sauna and Jacuzzi good but no pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, well-placed hotel with awesome breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was too loud to leave on during the night. And there was one morning in which the speakers (?!) from the room started playing a song .. just because :)

    Best location, right near the city center. Awesome breakfast, big comfortable bed(s) and one of the few hotels I've been to where the pillows are actually pillows, not folded t-shirts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Extremely rude employee at the reception desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude employee at the reception desk. Requested my booking reservation in paper and kept saying I had no reservation. Finally a colleague helped her and in seconds he solved her problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    So so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at a twin bed room. Beds were max 70 cm x 200cm so you may need a queen bed instead. Pillows were too soft, you may need to ask for a hard pillow. You must insist on filling a reg card if you come early. They basically says come at 14.00 no matter if the room is ready or not. It happened to me.

    The hotel is at the heart of the city. Safe neighborhood. Easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cost 16€ per person, that seemed way too much comparing food prices in Slovakia.

    Very helpfull staff, gave me opportunity to check in earlier free of charge. Also made all taxi arrangements that I asked for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King 1 Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We informed hotel tht we are coming with baby but when we came there were not enough towels ans bed sheets. After contacting reception we got enough towels.

    Nice spacious room and patient staff with 2 years old baby boy. Perfect staff at hotel’s bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant location

    We had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Food was just good, and eating in the lobby with people coming and going and opening the 2 entrance doors making the place quite drafty was definitely not our idea of a relaxing dinner. The staff was very friendly and helpful though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Was a lovely and relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the light switches, have to press all to know what light it goes to. Didn’t use all facilities, shame really.

    Location was perfect! Bed was very very comfortable, overall look was clean fresh and presentable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff, clean rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed could have a softer mattress, however this is just my personal preference

    Professional and friendly staff in the whole hotel Attention the coffee lovers - The coffee in the lobby bar is extremely good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Pros beats the cons, I'll keep returning to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking in adjected building without an indoor entrance, breakfast overpriced - insufficient selection of fruits and veggies, basic food as anywhere else for bargain price

    Extraordinary pleasant staff @ the reception, hotel location, smaller but very comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa area could be bigger compared to the size of the hotel.

    I loved the warm welcome cookie and that I only had to check out at 12 after new years eve.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    Spacious room fully equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King 1 Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've reserved this room for my mother, wife and daughter as a birthday gift. As they had been travelling by night train and arriving at 8am, I asked for early check-in. The reply from the hotel was that they are fully booked the day before and it's not possible. When my wife arrived she inquired again at the reception and the answer was the same: They have no free room before the oficial check-in time. So my wife and my daughter went into the restaurant to eat breakfast. When they had to pay the waiter told they they can charge it on the room. They went to the reception to do it (another receptionist) and surprise, a room was available for that. All I'm saying that if you have the pretentions of a 4 star hotel charging 170 eu/night you should cater to your guests the best you could. If it's possible to serve them at no cost, serve them. It's basic hotel management class 101. Shame

    Spacious room fully equipped

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    I have stayed at this Hilton hotel at least 20 times, but my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at this Hilton hotel at least 20 times, but my check in this time was a bit negative experience because at first they could not find my booking, then I have been told that because I have booked it through Booking.com I have lost / not receiving my Hilton honors points, getting "just'' the basic internet etc etc. and this kind of approach should not be up to the hotel's standards in any way, especially for regular guest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Was great. Location was easy. Hotel was clean and staff were helpful and friendly .Excellent stay!!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and a lovely bathroom. Great facilities. Great location. Friendly staff. Taxis outside is great for getting around. Would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.6
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small for 2 people smell in hallways and rooms bad ventilation from kitchen all smell to all floors. We were given very small room could not open or leave our suitcase open. Reception and lobby depressing no flowers anywhere like other hotels also decor dull. In a lobby no one to help with baggage. Needs complete refurbish to became alive also staff too which in lobby not see anybody than on reception. Disappointing . We wanted nice hotel and paid money to enjoy this brand hotel which give us nothing even bed cover too heavy and cushion in bed quality too hard we didn't get even good sleep.

    Unfortunately nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Definitely does not deserve the money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It costs to check in earlier than 14:00 No free autopark. Asks to pay whole amount in the check-in. Terrible smell on 12th floor.

    Location. Visibility from long distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    We reach the hotel just 2 hour before the check in time but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reach the hotel just 2 hour before the check in time but the receptionist didn’t give us a room. She said she couldn’t find our reservation, hotel full (but hotel wasn’t full) and only if we come check in time she can see our booking. She was rude and lier. When we come on time , again she couldn’t find the booking but she find the way to take us to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 big suitcases and the room where a bit to small to alow easy movement around bed and suitcase. But this is just a minor

    Great location in the middle of town. Easy access to parking and shopping. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, very clean facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is not very friendly, not very well trained. I tried to get an early check in and got 3 different answers, they do not provide the same level of service as Double Tree in the US.

    Excellent location, very clean facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    All in all, my stay was pleasant enough for me to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathtub was dangerously slippery, so I put a towel at the bottom. If a guest fell down, this might cost you. The beds were narrow, which saved some space, I suppose. The restaurant was never open for meals.

    The hotel makes a modern and generous impression. The reception staff were friendly but non-committal to my complaint (see below). The breakfast staff were partly friendly, but one or two of them seemed impolite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great location very close to city centre (5 min walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location very close to city centre (5 min walking distance). Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Rooms are very good and comfortable. Definitely recommended and I will go back any time without any doubts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    love it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish breakfast would be included as compliment to the guest. It could be lovely bonus as room is not cheap.

    I am regular visitor to Kosice. Love Hilton great central location, fantastic service and clean place. Love returning back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great staff. Can highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym wasn’t great

    Great rooms, staff were helpful and rooms were spotless from my perspective. Gym was a little pathetic, but that would not prevent me from staying there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we were frustrated with was the poor sineage for the streets of Kosice.

    We enjoyed old city Kosice for 4 days, staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the area was wonderful. Great Place to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Position,position and position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of drop off point,no directions with the car as when the guest arrives first time.Bell boy missing.Nobody to help to carry luggage from the carpark next door to the reception.

    Position,position and position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    everything - friendly staff, big clean room, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately the price for drinks and food are twice the price of other premises.

    everything - friendly staff, big clean room, close to the town centre,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in Kosice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good but there's no much variety of food and they don't make so professional omelets.

    The room was spacious and with a view to the old town, comfortable bed. Excellent service of the staff in reception and in breakfast. Good Internet, the design of the hotel is very new, the hotel is very clean. Very chip price for stay this hotel, absolutely value for money is justified.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    The place to stay for Kosice visitors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints.

    Very friendly staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, perfectly clean, central location & affordable rate. This is certainly a top place to stay for business as well as leisure trips to Kosice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable room. The location is next to old town and large shopping center. We've spent a full weekend in Kosice and didn't even move our car from the parking in front of the hotel. Restaurants, shops, attractions and everything we needed was around!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Bed was clean, room was really comfortable, the view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really unfortunate, we asked for a taxi to the airport and it usually costs 6-7 euros to the airport(we went there the previous day), hotel called a taxi and it told us 15 euros and we did not accept it, i went to the reception to call for another taxi and they said they can't we have to use this taxi, they have an agreement with the company and they were getting paid, and they would not call the other taxi. Even if you have another agreement , as a customer i was not treated professionaly from a Hilton hotel. Was such an unfortunate thing to experience wtih the stuff. Really disappointed . As much as i have liked the hotel , i will not stay there again because of trust issues to the staff and hotel.

    Bed was clean, room was really comfortable, the view from the room was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced breakfast- much better value for money at restaurants nearby. They tried to charge us twice for our room! Already paid prior to arrival but tried to charge us 240 euro's again at check-out.

    Location. Very central to all our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Very polite and competent staff, clean and not too small...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They "hide" the honey at the breakfast buffet side by side with the tea, not the jam/marmelade ;-)

    Very polite and competent staff, clean and not too small room, working AC, very good noise-insultated window (there was an noisy "after-work-party" outside, but with the windows closed nothing to hear)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant one night stay in the heart of Kosice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not included in the price, so we have chosen the nearby cafés (significantly cheaper than the hotel's offer). The lighting of the bathroom mirrror was not working. (normal ceiling lights were OK)

    Well equipped room with splendid cleanliness. The staff was kind and open to all our questions and requests, offered warm welcome cookies on our arrival. (it is a small gesture, but we liked it) Good technical equipment; Wi-Fi connection was good and fast enough for browsing. (did not tested for video) We liked the possibility in the room for ironing. In the room we had the choice to drink tee or Nescafé. We were amazed by the quality of the soap, shower and body lotion in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    The best location in Kosice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working hours of sauna was between 2 p.m. and 10 p.m. - time we never were in the hotel. For other guests it could be OK. Parking is for extra fee, but the policy is in many other hotels as well.

    Hilton in Kosice is the best solution from the point of location, the hotel is situated in the heart of the city center. Staff was very polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in Kosice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not fault the hotel. There was nothing not to like.

    Attention to detail, the room was clean and spacious and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly, helpful and very professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Team members were very helpful especially at reception they sort everything what we asked for us ( taxi, wake up call, extra toothbrush). While check inn we have got complimentary cookies. The bar staff two man were really chatty with us and they brought our drinks to smoking area which was really nice of them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    2.5
    Misleading information about the price, very rude communication of the personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contradictory information from the personnel of the hotel regarding the services included in the price of the accommodation. By the check-out the personnel charged me 70€ over the agreed price of accommodation (EUR 120), which I have not been informed about by the check-in (prior to check in I was informed by the phone that breakfast is included in the price and it was not!-misleading information). This is absolutely inacceptable!! Moreover, the personnel at the reception was not willing to disscuss about my complaints, they did not show any interest. Very rude communication with the customer. During our stay, the whirpool was not working, restaurant was closed all the time. A dissappointment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Like not a Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the first day was spoiled revolving door and a lift, which continously jammed. The rooms there were no bathrobes and slippers. The water in the bottles was paid, but there was no information in this price list. Staff lifeless and very sad - just do not like the Hilton Hotel. Paid parking 9 euros per day. I am very disappointed with this hotel.

    Location - you are in the center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    X-mas Fair in Košice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I apreciated that it is a smoker friendly hotel, they have a smoking lounge with service and morover smoking rooms. The hotel is nice and clean in the city centre and the satff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.3
    Not a Hilton standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got stuck in the lift with 3 other people,everyone frighteneed to death because of this incident. No one was at the help of guests in carrying the baggages from the 10th floor! Staff at the reception completely ignorant of what was going on in the hotel. People taking the stairs in mass from 8-12 floor and receptionist was not aware of this fact!! No reduction offered for this terrible incident. Choice of meals in the menu of the restaurant was limited to 2 type of soups and some 4-5 main dishes at New Year's Eve! Massively overpriced for what is being offered.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Very nice location, a lot of parking possibilities nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is so slow and never arrives. We had to take the stairs all the time and always met other guests doing the same. It's ok but I would expect more from ****. We've also spent half day at the reception desk. They didn't count on such a flux of tourists but it shouldn't happen in hotel of this category, especially twice within one stay.

    Very nice location, a lot of parking possibilities nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit expensive for the tiny room offered

    Breakfast was very good. Location is great, right behind the cathedral and a public parking space for the night (only until early morning). Center of Kosice was impressively nice, so I suggest the location Room was comfy and neat, int. TV channels available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was fantastic. Staff went above and beyond to help. Including finding someone who spoke Hungarian when we needed to contact our airline. Location was perfect too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    The Hotel is in a very good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is very international , could have been anywhere in Europe .

    The Hotel is in a very good central location. There is a clean and new multi story car park next door where I parked my motorcycle . High rise Hotel so good views over city. The Hotel was very clean and staff friendly. Did not eat at hotel as city full of excellent restaurants . Afternoon tea and cake was very nice though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, friendly staffs, perfect location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    perfect location for visitors to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very uncomfortable bed and fairly small bathroom

    location, friendly staff, room size good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.5
    great choice downtown
    • People with friends
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    new strange receptionist

    clean, quality, fitness, wellness, bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Kosice Double Tree Hilton and Kosice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Everything was ok good good beer cheap

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    variety of breakfast was too weak!!!

    location, cleaning,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant cum bar which is 24 hours open.

    Ambiance, courtesy of staffs, cleanliness, location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King 1 Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Please put few bottles of water on the table (out of freeze), not all people like cold water.

    Big room, good bed, iron in the room, perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Location, view, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, view, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great price for value!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price for value!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Location and small but nice sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking

    Location and small but nice sauna

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly staff. Stayed here a couple of times now... I’m sure we will be back 😉

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the size of the room

    location, staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Meet my expectation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    central position, you can walk to find a lot of resturants, etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    The convenience of getting into the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all

    The convenience of getting into the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Kosice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything at all

    The accommodation was large and the location was perfect. We only planned for one night but could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    TipTop😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope😉

    TipTop👍😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice but expensive - it would be great hotel for 75-90 euros, not 140 (incl.breakfast for2)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer orange juice to be 100% freshly squeezed, not from concentrate as in DTbyHLT

    Very helpful and nice personalities working on the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    I was there shortly, but I was quite satisfied
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not use wellness in the morning :-(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great service, very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service, very clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, and an extremely comfortable well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, and an extremely comfortable well furnished room with great views over the town. Breakfast was extra (€16), but very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Value for money - outstandingly good breakfast at five star level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hilton at Brindley is always good - the rooms are not five star but generally a very good value for money experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Bad wifi reception for my phone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Beds Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi reception for my phone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Great , especially the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet being a bit slow was the only thing that I didn’t like .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Location,view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA was closed due to repairs work

    Location,view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff very polite and helpful, good location for shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very polite and helpful, good location for shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: