Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ski & Wellness Residence Družba 4 stars

Demanovska Dolina, 032 51 Demanovska Dolina, Slovakia

#7 of 25 hotels in Demanovska Dolina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Wellness, great breakfast, location, very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices at the bar and in the restaurant are way too high - for example Aperol Spritz for 8.50 EUR is almost doubled when comparing to top bars in the Slovak capital. But we were surprised even more with our traditional Slovak food - halusky - for 9 EUR. Average price for that potato dumpling is around 3-4 EUR. Unfortunately, have to say they were not tasty at all, and nobody from our group is usually picky - but we couldn't eat them. We would recommend to the owner to review the pricing policy for food and drinks, it would help them to attract more people into the bar and restaurant.

    Wellness, great breakfast, location, very nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for ski and wellness on the slope in Jasna ski center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is fabulous, in ski center Jasna in the Tatras, just beside the ski slope "Biela put". The hotel facilities are also very good, the wellness center is well equipped and enjoyable. The breakfast is rich and tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    5*
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is just great place. Nice location, nice hotel and amazing spa. Breakfast are unbelievable good and I have to say that staff is really friendly and ''NO'' is not an option for them. Great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Good but could have been much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel could have had a 5 star review but was very let down by a few things. On arrival we found our fridge didn't work and one of the guest robes was very worn and needed binned. But we did get a new fridge and robe when we asked. Despite this being advertised as a Wellness and Relaxing hotel during the day between 10am and 6pm there was very loud disco/pop music played outside for "people's entertainment". However this was only really for staff as there were very few guests or public anywhere near the grounds during the day and we saw the staff enjoying the music on their own on several occasions. I paid extra for a room with a balcony and despite being 3 floors up the noise was terrible. On one afternoon I contacted the reception desk initially by phone to ask them to turn off/down the music but even after a personal visit to the reception desk where I spoke to a very stroppy male, the music was only lowered very slightly meaning it was impossible to have a wee sleep and relaxing time after a hard day of walking. The hotel also has their own chickens and unfortunately one cockerel who at around 6am every morning let everyone know it was time to get up. This didn't bother us too much as we were getting up early most days anyway, but if we wanted a long lie in this wouldn't be possible. The room was cleaned when we requested it but the sheets were never changed through the whole week we were there and the glasses we used were never washed or replaced. The TV had only 1 channel and despite raising this to reception we were told it should update itself but it never did. Although we weren't there to watch TV. The wifi was also non existent, no matter where we were in the hotel. If you had a laptop you might have been able to log in but my wife and I both have new iPhones and couldn't get connected. But we did have a 4G signal on our phones despite the mountainous location.

    The staff in the restaurants were very friendly and outgoing and the food was excellent and very well priced. The spa staff and facilities were brilliant although even guests have to pay for access €11 per person. I thought they would be free for guests considering it's a Spa Hotel but you only have free use of the pool in the early morning and not the saunas etc. However the number of saunas, steam rooms etc available were top class and never too busy. My wife had a few massages from a staff member called Monika who was very professional and friendly. We love the region and the hotel was perfectly located for the mountains with walks direct from the door and plenty free parking for guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Location, its right beside the ski slope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness price not included, 11€/person/day extra (for hotel guests). The meal in the Ludova restaurant was nothing special.

    Location, its right beside the ski slope. The wellness is really nice and big. Breakfast is really rich and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Great coffee, very nice wellness center with good kids zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great coffee, very nice wellness center with good kids zone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Too many russians
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many russians

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great location, very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year the breakfast was much better

    Great location, very kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to enjoy true Slovakian enviroment, but felt like in Russia instead.

    Very nice place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly presonnel, very good location concerning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wellness area including swimming pool - paid separatelly 11 €/person theoretically open till 9 pm. was starting to be closed partially (from 8:30 pm. - saunas, external swimming pool, etc.) which makes filling to be hurry with leaving the area...

    Very friendly presonnel, very good location concerning skiing, good food in 2 restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    6.3
    amazing location, very good breakfast, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rude staff especially at reception, talking to each other having laugh, this doesnt really feel like 4 stars hotel, not a lot information, very rude waitress in Ludova restaurant, loud speaker just outside our room, not a chance to relax for a minute

    amazing location, very good breakfast, extremely professional barman, made us cocktails out of menu,

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.6
    Very good location right near the slopes, great restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection poor in the rooms, and constantly requires retyping the password

    Very good location right near the slopes, great restaurant downstairs, helpful staff, modern and clean wellness center with pools and a variety of saunas. Ski rent also in the same building.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.2
    the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food on breakfast could be a bit better but it was good enough. it would be nuce to be able to have some kind of arrangement to shower after check out and not being dependant of the benevolence of the receptionist at the spa. (we checked out in the morning, left the luggage at the reception, went skiing; and when the site closed we wanted to shower before hitting the road). at the end we did but we were not sure we would be able to.

    the spa. amazing location, great.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    The wellness-facility with the big swimming pool, the saunas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to pay 11EUR for using the wellness area in the afternoon, even though we were the guests of the hotel.

    The wellness-facility with the big swimming pool, the saunas and the jacuzzis were absolutely amazing. The staff was very polite, helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a perfect place.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.8
    the hotel is located in excellent place close to the all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    opening hours of the pool and wellness do not cover all the day; only 8-10 AM (pool only) and 5-21 PM (all facilities). It is closed in the meantime. We did not have wi-fi in the room, the network does not cover all the hotel space. It works in shared areas well, however.

    the hotel is located in excellent place close to the all beauties of Low Tatras. Ideal for skiing and other winter sports. The place is quiet and the hotel clean and comfortable. Nice swimming-pool and wellness.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    I love this place especially for its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It´s really crazy/witty when you´re staying in wellness residance ad you have to pay for wellness in addition. Then,I was asking for room with thebalcony but I didnt get such one. Also I was asking for the quiet room but honoestly I dont seem the room close to the lift for very quiet room and especially next to cleaning room. The breakfast time is until 10.00. so if I go for breakfast at 9.15 and grilled vegetable is missing, I´d really appreciate to have it when I ask for it.

    I love this place especially for its location. The food in slovak restaurant is just delicious, you will be overwhelmed. Hats off to chef. But pls make something with music there. So bothering and especially the live folk band. Wellnes is perfect but sarcastic barman making fun out of not having enough fruit to make drink was really cheap and silly.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Wellnes is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wellnes is amazing

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    The view, the clean rooms the dishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SKI Room was too small. It was hard to dress up among a lot of people. Could be bigger.

    The view, the clean rooms the dishes.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    loved the food in folk restaurant and the location is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    loved the food in folk restaurant and the location is great with good transport and not far from bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Internet:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet:(

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    on the ski slope, spa was a big fun for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    room was not cosy

    on the ski slope, spa was a big fun for kids

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Wellness, room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wellness, room service

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Playground outside, breakfast, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    playroom was too small and very warm, swimming pool should be free for guests or at least cheaper than it is

    Playground outside, breakfast, restaurant

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: