Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apollo Hotel Bratislava 4 stars

Dulovo námestie 1, Ruzinov, 821 08 Bratislava, Slovakia

#55 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3204 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon never worked. Room was boiling. Asked for it to be fixed at reception twice and was told it was working fine when the engineer looked at it. It worked if you mean "it pumped out hot air" but not cold. Hotel 20 min walk from town centre. Staff took 25 minutes to turn up at desk when we first arrived and we told them our arrival time (11pm)

    Average at best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more welcoming (although helpful when required.)

    Excellent breakfast choices. Very clean, comfortable room. Quiet location with reliable bus service. Good to have a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People outside the hotel (not guests) playing music from a speaker and shining lights in the windows until 4am on Friday night. A wedding party on Saturday night. All staff seemed to think it was normal for us to be able to hear the wedding party disco loudly in our room and when I called reception I was told that it might last until 4am very matter of factly. Did get turned off around half midnight. The walk to town is 20 minutes, that's true. It is mainly along a motorway and I wouldn't want to do it at night. We booked a taxi back to the airport from front desk expecting it to be from the list on the service desk at a cost of 60E. Instead a metered cab was booked and our fare ended up being nearly 90E.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at checkin were less than friendly, room was not ready, but no apology or sit in cafe and enjoy a coffee.

    Good facilities, breakfast was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from town in a crap neighbourhood. Dirty looking curtains/nets, lifts to small and hot

    Staff in Restaurant. The room was large and very comfortable. Any problems sorted straight away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from centre. Walked the first day and it took an hour, along busy roads with lots of building work going on. Taxi cheap when ordered from hotel reception to old town 8.5 euro, rip off coming back anything from 15 -18 euro. Apparently they charge what they want because they are private operators. Tip - don't pick them up on the street or taxi rank, ring for one to pick you up. Cards available in the hotel. Dining room too small for the number of people at breakfast.

    Very clean with comfy bed and pillows. Lovely modern bathroom and lots of hot water. Plenty of choice at breakfast, coffee was especially delicious. Area around hotel a bit scruffy, but good local market at the end of the road past Tesco express. Good to explore and sample the street food. Beer in the market bars 1.20 euro, 4.20 euro in the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and comfortable but the breakfast was spectacular/ exceptional the variety, presentation attention to detail and where it was located in the hotel made for a memorable stay. Would recommend anyone to stay here even though it was not in the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall look of the hotel was a little rustic and the elevator was very slow. A renovation would definitely be worthwhile. The position was 30 min (on foot) away from the centre. Bus connections and explanations from the stuff were really helpful though, and not to mention cheap.

    breakfast was rich and with good quality and many different options. room was fine clean, tidy and well equipped stuff was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing negative I can say was, even with the Aircon on , the room was still very warm. Other than that, a very good hotel.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Clean , very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast every day with everything you could want. Staff were very smiley and friendly- helpful and welcoming. The private balcony was excellent for some relaxation and fresh air.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very comfortable

    Excellent value for money. Deluxe en-suite room. Tea and coffee were complimentary. Fitness center and salt cave (45 mins or 60 mins) complimentary. Extraordinary buffet breakfast, filtered coffee and machine-made both were available. 10~15 mins walk to central bus station Bratislava.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator did'nt work, it doesn't have any facilities for famiy with small children or baby with carriage. The hotel was so untidy und the ferniture and design was so old and vintage form.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toiletries, dust on furnitures, cleaning staff entered my room without knocking.

    Quite good comfort for the price, excelent breakfast, freshly renowated room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were designed for people a lot smaller than me!

    The breakfast was fantastic really set you up for the day. Staff very helpful and although not central it was was easy to reach town via excellent public transport. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says it's in the city centre but it's a bus journey away and a taxi back if you stay out late. Taxi drivers ripped us off for €13 when it was only meant to cost about €8. When we said this to reception they let us know about their cheaper taxi but it took us to complain about it because we were informed. Non existent concierge and little knowledge of reception staff on tourist needs and useful info. Air conditioning didn't work. Staff in reception weren't very professional or pleasant at times with very little help offered. Needed ice to soak an injury late at night and rang received several times but no answer. When we went down they were listening to music with headphones on.. Last but not least.. we were wrongly advised not to bring passports when we enquired about taking a daytrip to Vienna. This turned out to be completely wrong (as we thought but since they were locals and worked in hospitality we presumed we could trust their advice) so when we got to the bus station we were told that if we didn't have our passports on the border we would have to make our own way back to the hotel. This resulted in us having to take a bus back to the hotel and book another bus to Vienna two hours later both leaving us short of money and time on our last day. When we confronted the manager about this (very unprofessional at that) she passively told us that she didn't believe that her staff member told us this and basically told us we were in the wrong. The reception worker lied about what he had originally said and the manager took his side completely despite our dismay. Multiple staff members then went on to talk in Slovak in front of us leaving us naive to what they were saying about us. I have never seen such non existent customer service in terms of customer upset. Left a bad impression on what was otherwise a beautiful city.

    The cleaning staff were extremely pleasant and did a brilliant job! Room was always spotless and were the only pleasant staff along with receptionist Dominic. Great breakfast also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator , only one elevator for too many rooms , the place in elevator for two.persons becouse main elevator was always oit of order, and parking for.extra payment ....

    Hotel is not far from city centre ,the room was ok to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    actually nothing to mention

    very comfortable accomodation, clean and tidy rooms, perfect breakfast, 25 min walking distance from historical center, good value for money, available parking, excellent WI-FI

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It wasn't in the cenre of the town, but walkable in 15 minutes, and a taxi was really cheap. We would definitely stay there again.

    Nice hotel, clean and nice friendly staff. Restaurant was excellent, food delicious and well presented. Also it was so reasonable. Breakfast was all anyone could want and more!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels bar was permanently closed and appears to have been for sometime! The room I stayed in only had a hand held shower head with no overhead shower. I know others had both in their rooms? Lifts were small and at busy times you can be left waiting. If not there are lots of stairs. Access to the restaurant was weird. Come down in the lift to the lobby and then walk up another set of stairs as there was no lift?

    Hotel and rooms very clean. Bedrooms were very spacious. Lots of variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, well maintained room with what in my opinion is the sign of a good hotel, a powerful shower with plenty of hot water. Great breakfast buffet. Quirky glass lift on the outside of the building was fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed here several times before and it's high standard was maintained. The restaurant really is of high quality and very reasonable prices. It should be noted that there are stairs to climb to access the resaturant as it is on a floor not served by the lifts. There is parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a room with bath and after confirmation from their staff I booked the room and (as they suggested) I add a note in the booking. I checked with them once again if everything was OK. At the arrival after I complained and 30 min waiting in the lobby they gave me the room with bath. The room was with only one towel, no shampoo, no light in the hall... and Water was leaking on the 4th floor in the hall.

    Breakfast is really good and the surrounding is OK. Staff at the reception desk was trying to be as much helpful as they can.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the front desk, which is the first impression to the guests, left much to be desired. In the week that we were there, the dust in the reception desk and the area visible to the guests was too much. One other thing is the topping if if supplies in the room. Very inconsistent. The coffee and the toiletries were not always topped up and we had to ask reception for them ourselves. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.

    The hotel is beautiful and very well located. Even if outside the center, easily accessible by bus just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party going on the whole night - a wedding actually. So loud the earplugs had little effect in the other part of the building. To be fair, we were given another room one floor higher and it did help a bit, but music was still perceptible. Try to make sure there will be no events during your stay. Not very clean. Feels more like 3 stars

    Receptionist was helpful and nice. Breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me an extra 10% of the price of booking and the reason was that they could not charge my credit card in advance, despite i chose to pay in the hotel according to my reservation.

    Pretty much everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a wedding on the Saturday night and the music went on until 3am

    The room was ready on arrival. Staff very friendly. The range of food available for breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two nights of wedding parties going on to three o clock in the morning with a loud band and noisy smoking area even though we were on the 5th floor.

    Breakfast was very varied and tasty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning took a while to get going but went cool eventually. The 2 single beds in family room were a bit basic.

    Nice big room, good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, not too far from the 'Old Town'. Convenient for local bus transport but also easily walkable. The Salt Cave is definitely worth visiting, very relaxing and therapeutic. Breakfast was included, reasonable quality and good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dust on the furniture in the room.

    Amazing breakfast,very comfortable pillow.All Reseptionists are very helpful and frienldy,special thanks to Jozef from reception who was ready to help and gave all needed additional info for our trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor... Disgusting thing was one lady staff member came to my room without knocking... very bad quality toilet papers..

    Breakfast was good... close to bus stop...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was told our room came with free entry to salt caves however we did not receive this - false advertising - this is very disappointing.

    Bedrooms exceptionally tidy, staff friendly and food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could use some shades in the room bcz sun is right in your face in the morning. if you dont want to wake up very early..noy really good. staff didnt change our sheets and towels the last day

    excellent location with a very nice staff ,really helpful. bus right outside of the hotel and u can reach the center in 5mins. clean nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of rooms seems to take longer than at other hotels. I don't mean the cleaning of the room itself, but the cleaning ladies seemed to be in the hallways from morning to early afternoon. But this was not an issue at all. I would recommend against room 610 as the ventillation in the room seemed a bit poor, but the staff was very helpful in moving me to another room. Also, I recommend against room 618 as there is a ventillation shaft on each side of the balcony. It might upset the view a bit. Also, I recommend against rooms 617 and 619 as these rooms will have one side of the balcony next to a shaft. But otherwise, the rooms are great!

    The vibe/atmosphere of the hotel is perfect. There is privacy and the rooms appear to have sound-proofing and yet, one does not feel alone and depressed. Wifi works perfectly without special logins or passwords. If you are coming by bus and arriving at the main bus station, the location is perfect! The price seemed ridiculously low, but that was probably due to it being Easter. Despite the holidays, the restaurant was open. Breakfast buffet was great! The rooms on the sixth floor each have a great terrace/balcony. Bathrooms clean! The coffee shop/restaurant just next door to the hotel is excellent! There is a bus stop next to the hotel and a Tesco nearby. Everyone (including the cleaning ladies) spoke English fluently and were extremely helpful with everything. The desk was big enough for working in the room if necessary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of rooms seems to take longer than at other hotels. I don't mean the cleaning of the room itself, but the cleaning ladies seemed to be in the hallways from morning to early afternoon. But this was not an issue at all. I would recommend against room 610 as the ventillation in the room seemed a bit poor, but the staff was very helpful in moving me to another room. Also, I recommend against room 618 as there is a ventillation shaft on each side of the balcony. It might upset the view a bit. Also, I recommend against rooms 617 and 619 as these rooms will have one side of the balcony next to a shaft. But otherwise, the rooms are great!

    The vibe/atmosphere of the hotel is perfect. There is privacy and the rooms appear to have sound-proofing and yet, one does not feel alone and depressed. Wifi works perfectly without special logins or passwords. If you are coming by bus and arriving at the main bus station, the location is perfect! The price seemed ridiculously low, but that was probably due to it being Easter. Despite the holidays, the restaurant was open. Breakfast buffet was great! The rooms on the sixth floor each have a great terrace/balcony. Bathrooms clean! The coffee shop/restaurant just next door to the hotel is excellent! There is a bus stop next to the hotel and a Tesco nearby. Everyone (including the cleaning ladies) spoke English fluently and were extremely helpful with everything. The desk was big enough for working in the room if necessary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid parking - 10 euros/day Not quite in the city center, but within walking distance and a good value for money

    Bright, clean rooms, spacious, with all the comfort you need, soft, puffy beds, a pleasure to sleep in them, big bathroom with all necessary amnesties. One of the richest breakfasts we encountered in our visits, you have everything you can dream at for breakfast (traditional dishes included) 25 minutes walk to the city center, possibility for parking spots available nearby. We would definitely use the same hotel if we were to come back to Bratislava

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was crowded. We had to return to our room on one occasion and go back later. Staff did not keep up with clearing the tables.

    Nice room and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like carpets in the room as I have allergies. But carpets are normal for most hotels.

    Lovely shower. very nice breakfast. staff very very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains at all

    The breakfast's amazing. You Are close to St. Elizabeth Blue Church by walk (10' walk) and from there you can reach city center. In front of the hotel you have bus stop no. 50 which goes to center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is almost unusable. It is very often interrupted. I hated that the whole restaurant was closed because of a party. I arrived hungry, actually wanted to go to the restaurant immediately. Sorry not for you tonight!! The receptionest offered one nearby that was a drink bar actually. I found another one close but even then....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little distant from the old centre of Bratislava.

    Great room. Superb restaurant. Parking out front. Treated myself to sauna and an hour in the salt room afterwards, really good. Extensive breakfast choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we don’t mind walking, the hotel is a good 15-20 minute walk from the centre of Bratislava. I was happy to walk in again in the evenings but I would not have done so if I’d been travelling on my own.

    Hotel breakfast was very good. Great buffet with fabulous variety, cooked & prepared to a high standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions given to get to the hotel were a bit confusing. And there were different opinions given about how to get to Vienna.

    Nice room and excellent shower in the bathroom. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was fabulous. We could highly recommend the restaurant as we had 3 courses on 2 nights and fantastic value. The breakfast was great and plenty of choice. We would definitely stay again and a great place for visiting other cities. +++++

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel. Big spascious rooms. Amazing breakfast. The food in the restaurant exceeded our expectations. The sauna and salt cave rooms were also a plus. Very close to the central bus station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guys on the reception were nice but one girl was not so interested to help guests. She couldn't explain properly how to go to the city center or railway station. Cleaning service was very weird either. Once they emptied bathroom trash bin and put all the trash to a sink😳. The same time they forgot to empty trash bin what was in our room. Another day a bottle with liquid soap was empty and they didn't check it. There was carpet on the floor and looks that they don't vacuum those part what are under furniture very often. There was dust and trash there.

    Location, restaurant (menu and service), various breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name sonia its not recommennd for front staff duty.she suitable for police officer.properties need refubish.i think owner need to take for serius about that.

    Breakfast superb.many of choices.cozy dining table.room just ok for value of money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t very welcoming, didn’t feel like I could approach to ask anything. Not so much as a hello or goodbye when walking past which I found a little odd seeing as it was so quiet. Food wasn’t good at all and dining room hall plastered in dead animal skins which personally isn’t to my taste. Air con didn’t work either.

    The bathroom in the room was nice but shower often not very warm, which let it down.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds. We would have prefered a double bed. A rather expensive parking rates.

    The close proximity to the city center. A very satisfying breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have stayed longer!!!11

    I was let down by my friend last minute to join me on my trip to Apollo hotel in Brastislava for a lovely girly holiday. However, the hotel pleased me so much and the staff were wonderful, used sauna and salt cave. Used hotel taxi man, set price and very nice and friendly, cannot fault this lovely hotel, wish I had not had to be alone to experience it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a very bad experience using the "Wellness" area of the hotel. They screwed up my appointment leaving me and my partner with half an hour appointments instead of 1 hour and made us pay in cash to the massage therapist, who, by the way, almost didn't speak English and gave me a paper handwritten as invoice. After my complaint, the employee of the hotel said that they couldn't charge that into my account because is an external service, despite is being offered as part of the hotel services (in the hotel facilities).

    The value for money is very good. The hotel looks very nice, comfortable, and the breakfast buffet quite good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, comfy bed, polite people. The salt cave was nice, plus we had a complimentary champagne out of the blue because my Mom had a birthday - little gestures, big surprises.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the fruit at breakfast looked like it had been sitting there for a while, even though we were the first at breakfast when it had just openend.

    staff was friendly and checking in/out very quick and easy, as was the payment process. the hotel itself and room were very nicely furnished and decorated. good hygiene standard and big selection at breakfast - I'm a vegetarian and a bit picky with food but there was still enough to choose from. my boyfriend was also happy about English Breakfast being served. I had a few questions prior to my stay and found it very easy to get in contact with the hotel - also good very quick and helpful replies back. good value for money in my opinion. would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the trend of paying parking in front of the hotel. That should be included in the price of the hotel.

    it was elegant, nice, clean hotel with a good food. Stuff was kind, and gave us all the information at he help desk. At the reception desk there was also printed material and maps as an orientation program. Well done Appolo team.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not as close to city center as I had expected. When I got there it was really cold, and decided to walk to city center which was not a short walk. Next time I might prefer something closer to city center (spend more on hotel cost, but save on taxi rides). Other than that, I would definitely recommend it.

    Hotel is very nice. Breakfast was very good with plenty of options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like the hotel staff saved their smiles and daily greetings for somebody else... Not a huge problem but there is certainly room for improvement...

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was ok cleaned but they didn't even change the bed sheets once in our 5 night stay. The elevators are from the last century and reveal the old style of the hotel. There is an exterior elevator so in the winter it is a bit chilly, not to mention that it makes squeaky sounds and it takes forever to go just 3 floors. The elevator doesn't have a stop on the floor where the restaurant is so you have to go to the ground floor and take the stairs. Definitely needs to be replaced with a modern elevator. Another thing I didn't like is the ventilation system. We were there in the winter and to get the room to a good temperature you'll have to put the AC on high heat all day which made the air super dry. Also it makes a lot of noise so we had to turn it off at night in order to sleep.

    The hotel is located in quiet area of Bratislava with plenty of free parking on the street. The hotel is about 20 minutes walking from the city center. The room, even though it has an oldish feeling is good in size and comfortable. Tea/coffee kettle is present in the room if you come back from a cold day of walking through Bratislava. Breakfast was good with quite a few options but without any variety from day to day. Overall I would say it was ok but I was expecting a bit more from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby bar was closed ,maybe that was because of it being winter, noticed some of the breakfast was from the evening before , suppose waste not want not ,but some things were not really nice breakfast food. A little too far from the center of the city to he walking every day ,it's fine once or twice , but taxis are quite cheap.

    I liked the heat it was so warm inside , the bar restaurant was nice and comfortable on the couple of couches they had there ,a few nice bars around locally too and a Tesco express only up the road . Nice view from the rooms at the front of the building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite out of centre. Movement only with car and eventually payment of parking. Worst hotel elevator ever encountered.

    Good price for the services offered

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar included, was only a few items and limited amount. Not really a huge issue though.

    We booked same day and loved the atmosphere of this property. The restaurant was quiet and very good. Breakfast was included and had a lot of variety.. rooms were spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room proved to be really what the name suggested with a single bed inside. Staying on the top floor with an elevator that takes ages to go up and down is a bit annoying, especially when you also have to wait for it. Some of the rooms have been refurbished, some not, so I guess it's a bit of a lottery which one you get, according to my colleagues. Price for that was definitely on the higher end of Bratislava hotels.

    Breakfast was good, choice of dishes was absolutely ok. Enough space in the restaurant during the morning. Parking situation in a closed area right in front of the Hotel was very useful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception helpful, e.g., when touchpad on laptop stopped working they lent us a mouse. Restaurant in hotel is good quality regional cuisine at a reasonable price in traditional Slovak surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    EUR 12 for a parking sound a bit lot. Short openning hours, also sauna openned until 8PM only. Reception a bit old fashioned style.

    Breakfast ok, wide selection, fresh fruits. SPA facilities. Nice clean rooms and refurbished corridors. Big size of the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've booked four rooms for business trip. In of them the lighting was not working and the drain was blocked in the bathroom. The lift was out of service for time to time. The maids were very noisy in the mornings.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed. Location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easily accessible by car, parking is available on the property. Rich breakfast buffet. Even if you're not staying overnight, make sure to have dinner (a la carte) here at least once during your stay in Bratislava - it's worth it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very wide selection of breakfast, but English foods weren’t topped up bacon and sausages ran out early only so much continental breakfast you can eat , only 1 bottle of water for entire stay in room with 2 people

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a corkscrew in the room :P

    The sheets were clean, the room was tidy, everything else was exactly as mentioned in the brochure. Nothing bad to add.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a bit out from the centre but most taxis were not overly expensive. For arrival a detailed but simple to understand map would be helpful.

    Staying at the Apollo was very enjoyable, the breakfast choice and quality of food was very good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Overall a fine hotel experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our first trip to Bratislava - If I was to return, I would look to book a more central hotel. This hotel is everything that is should be, however the location is too distant. Bratislava is only small and all the good stuff is in the middle - For the sake of a few extra euros, next time I would stay more centrally. If location is not an issue, then this hotel is very good except that it was too hot and I could not cool my room down except for opening the windows (which in -4 degrees) is a little too cold

    The breakfast was good and the staff were all very helpful (albeit very slow at the main reception)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been laid out better. we had 3 single beds which we requested, but the big chair was left in the room and it took up too much space, should have been removed. The hotel had a 1 page sheet with the transport details for getting into town, however they didn't mention where to get the #50 bus back to the hotel.

    I liked the hotel, the breakfast was really good quality and good variety. The yogurt compote was gorgeous. The Salt cave was an added bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was friendly and professional, rooms clean and neat. Too bad we could not try sauna and salt cave offered at the property, we were to busy and by the time we got back in the evening it was already closed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay for parking in front of a hotel. I never seen that. It is like you book the room and you have to pay extra for toilet pepper. And it would be normal to put maybe 5 eur for the night not 12 eur. They never see me there just for that. Would be better if it would be in the price or just increase the price. It is just principle not luxury.

    Full breakfast, Nice seating place. Salt sauna and fitness are great. Good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast hot food buffet was warm at best and at times cold. We would not recommend the restaurant for dinner. The bar was closed during our stay, and there is no atmosphere or buzz about the place.

    There was a great choice for breakfast, The bedrooms had everything we needed, Location was good, the bus stop outside the hotel allowed us to travel around the city with great ease, The area around the hotel is safe and quiet. Very reasonably priced hotel. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. When booking it says city Centre but it is not . The area surrounding the hotel is a bit dodgy and we didn’t feel safe walking around it when it got dark.

    The breakfast was lovely . Bathroom is really nice and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted room with 3 extra beds..and we get only 2 extra beds and 1 sofa bed. We were 3 people (not family) and in the room were only 1 tea spoon, 2 tea cups, 2 water cups, 1 shower cap, 1 make up remover, 1 ears cleaning pads and 2 cups for toothbrush, towel with holes, dust on furniture..and we feel uncomfortable in the small room 402 for 3 people and there was feeling mold in the room. Shower doors was not good but personal do nothing more than give us 1 cup for tea and 1 cup for toothbrush and 1 new towel. In the salt cave we start relax for few minutes than come in personal (maybe student?? working there) and talk about our problems in room...after it do nothing again. Thank you Anka for making our room. We are so sorry...but we awaiting more like guests but what we want for extra price on booking com 108e for 3 people.

    Nice to make tea or coffee in the room and also 1 compliment water for 3 people was fine. Fine was salt cave.Great breakfast. Be careful with taxi - the hotel taxi is very comfortable and cost about 8.50e...but you can find cheaper (5e).

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apollo Hotel Bratislava traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: