Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Apollo Hotel Bratislava This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dulovo námestie 1, Ruzinov, 821 08 Bratislava, Slovakia

#55 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3489 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel. Lovely and really helpful Staff. It was my birthday on the arrival day and we got sparkling wine to the room, which came as a total surprise for us. The food from room service was also very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming and enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small elevator and stairs from left not connected to the elevator on the right made it a bit of a challenge to get by with a kid's stroller, but staff was helpful with that, thank you.

    Welcoming and accommodating staff, easy to communicate and friendly. Wonderful breakfast in a great hall with a kids zone that is crucial for parents with kids! Thank you! Perfect parking in front!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in walking distance to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we filled the tub the water wasnt clear.

    The room was clean and big. We had a really nice stay. The walk to the center is about 20 to 30minutes. There is also a bus station infront of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel with a vintage feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seemed to be only one elevator, which looked old and was very slow. In "rush hours" a 5-minute waiting time for an elevator meant I used the stairs instead. The room was too small for longer stays. Thankfully I stayed for only one night.

    The breakfast room was styled in vintage fashion. Except for the dead, stuffed animal heads and pelts I liked the ambience very much. There were many tasty breakfast options. The room was very small (imho not suitable for longer stays), however was very comfortable, clean, and had everything I needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    Really nice hotel, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, rich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really nice hotel, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, rich breakfast buffet. The location is quite convenient - it's a 15 minute drive from the airport. The Old Town is 30 minutes away on foot, and the central bus station (connecting you to Vienna, Brno, Budapest, etc.) - just 10 minutes away, which is quite convenient if you plan to travel around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    5.8
    Dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not on main bus route to city centre or railway station. Variable taxi fares to/from railway station. Leaky air conditioning which did not work after even complaining 4 times. Room temperature at night was 27 C. Shower head leaked but was fixed after telling them twice. Check in refused in an abrupt manner as too early. Too far out of city centre - too far to walk.

    Breakfast. Most staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast were excellent, lots to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn’t clean our room one morning and when I asked the receptionist the next day about it she apologised and said they were having new staff so they probably missed our room.

    Breakfast were excellent, lots to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel, great location and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was in a good position, easy to get into the city either by foot or using public transport from outside the hotel. The hotel was clean, with friendly and helpful staff, the room was lovely with comfortable beds and a great shower. The breakfast was amazing, offering a wide variety of options and a great Gluten Free selection. Staff went over and above to support with queries. Transfers to and from airport were easy to arrange and very efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.1
    Welcoming hotel in the outskirts of Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit far from the city center if you wish to walk. But with a local cheap taxi you will get there in just a few minutes

    Great breakfast! Staff was very kind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.3
    Good quality for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although not really far, the hotel is not within walking distance from the historical centre. The hotel has only 2 elevators, one very small while the other one turns into an oven during the summer days as it is on the hotel's front facing direct sunlight. Also, the soundproofing of the rooms is terrible, although this seems a peculiarity of hotels in Bratislava.

    The room looks nice, it is well furnished and clean, with a good and relaxing bed. The staff is helpful and pretty quick to answer your requests. The buffet breakfast is good and with enough choices. The menu of the restaurant and the prices are ok for a four stars hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, room rather small but very good bed and matresses. A plus 10 for the breakfast which was a great surprise. It was delicious, with a wide variety of choices, eggs (boiled, scrambled, poached), fresh made pancackes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything.

    I liked the breakfast - a variety of choices; the breakfast room was spacious and well -lit. It was a real pleasure to have breakfast at this restaurant. Beds were comfortable. Everything was just fine. The staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two single beds put together to make a queen.

    The breakfast wast the best. It's a full english breakfast. We loved the meat loaves. We also liked the breakfast area. The hotel is a bit out from the city centre but the main bus station, Bratislava, Autobusová stanica Nivy was a 10 min walk for us as we were arriving from Budapest. We leave for Vienna from this station in the afternoon. So the hotel was perfect for us. There is a bus stop not far from the hotel to the city centre, but we opted to take the 30 -35 minutes walks to the city centre. There is a Tesco Express Supermarket 5 minutes from the hotel and few eateries in the same street, including Moods Bakery & Coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Well located and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking a bit expensive, only 2 lifts and one of them was constantly out of service

    Not too far from the centre, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.1
    Good, varied breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The minibar fridge leaked and there was a puddle of water underneath it. The furniture is a bit outdated.

    Good, varied breakfast. Nice wine and craft beer bar right next to the hotel. Over all it is a nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good level of English spoken on front desk, breakfast packs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good level of English spoken on front desk, breakfast packs prepared for us to go to airport, quick check in, professional staff, modern/clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 lifts in a big hotel and sometimes it can be a challenge to take one. Mini fridge wasn't defrosted any soon. The freezer part was full with ice and impossible to use. Otherwise everything was perfect.

    Nice and helpful staff. Spacious rooms. Delicious breakfast. Own parking at the hotel, or you can park in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.9
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slight problem with location as it was a little further from city centre than we thought but there was a regular and reliable bus service.

    Staff were very helpful . Breakfast was excellent and the hotel's facilities were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.8
    It is an older renewed hotel where you can feel this “retro”...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I missed the balcony.

    It is an older renewed hotel where you can feel this “retro” atmosphere. In a positive way, of course, which could be its asset and distinction from other hotels. The nearby fountain contributes to the surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit farther from the centre than I had realised. It wasn't the nicest walk into town.

    The rooms were really clean and comfortable with a good strong shower. The breakfast was amazing, it catered for everyone and even had a gluten free section with different breads, cakes and cereals. It was quiet. Unfortunately we didn't have time to try the sauna or the salt cave so can't comment on those. I would probably stay here again if I was back in Bratislava.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.3
    -comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -far from city centre -coffee at the breakfast very bad -the carpet is very old -the bar is close at 22.00 and in the morning is open from 10.I can not drink a coffee.

    -comfortable room -delicious breakfast -we had a spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.7
    Salt cave was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators were terrible. Very small no air. Worked sporadically Room with terrace was a postage stamp. No room to move not worth money at all. Stay on lower floor for less $

    Salt cave was awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.7
    Was fine, good breakfast good transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was horrible, high rub with the shower head based in a bad spot. The hotel overall was clean but could be much cleaner. Noticed the same rubbish on the floor wvwryday we were there. Used coffee cups not replaced by housekeeping the following day.

    Hotel was situated in a good spot with good bus routes. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great gem in Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. The hotel was great, except that they took quite long to bring an iron to my room.

    The room was clean and modern. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.8
    very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small and outdated elevator (only room for two) - I felt like being at "Hotel California": on the day of departure it was impossible to get to reception for checking out, every time the lift stopped it was full of people; luggage had to be carried down the stairwell b/fast room accessible via stairs only

    very friendly and helpful staff big b/fast buffet located within walking distance of central bus station (c. 650m), which is why I chose this hotel; but walking to old town takes about 20-25 minutes, which was ok for me, but might be considered too far by others; however, public buses outside hotel worked well enough for me when I didn't feel like walking, even on Sunday morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel that is nicer on the inside than you would expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with plenty of atmosphere. The elevators were a bit slow, but not too bad. The room we stayed in was bigger than expected and very nice. The breakfast in the morning was incredible. We definitely did not expect that much good food. We will be returning to this hotel when we come back to B-town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing wrong with the property but it was a good walk from the centre

    Everything was great! Very pleasant and helpful staff and the room was a good size with a huge bathroom. Breakfast was really good and if you needed an evening meal the restaurant served amazing high quality food!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was not walking distance for the old town, but public transportation was ok.

    The breakfast was outstanding. The mini bar had 5 compliment drinks, which is very uniq. i enjoyed the dinner too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean rooms with fabulous breakfast. Overall worth our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They made us an offer: We paid extra for free mini-bar, daily refilled and a bathroom with bathtub. Everything ok with bathroom, but the mini-bar was a joke. Actually we had only a coke, water, two beers and orange juice for free. All other things were extra-paid. not worth it.

    The hotel is very clean, with a very good attitude from staff. The bed was very large and comfortable, and the room was clean. The restaurant and breakfast variety exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.3
    Not good for weight watchers
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly out of centre but nothing else

    Food for breakfast absolutely the best I have ever had. Staff couldn't do enough and they all smiled. Room clean as was hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn’t stay again
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy. Was woken all through the early hours by people banging loudly on doors, shouting etc in the corridor. No sleep. No soap/shower gel provided in the shower just an empty cannister.

    The bed was comfortable and staff although not very friendly did help me order a taxi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay at the Apollo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping area is lacking a bit. Although squeeky clean upon our arrival and daily housekeeping, our bath was not cleaned for 3 days/nights. At breakfast I overheard a guest ask a staff member (who was looking at her phone ) for a spoon. She just pointed into a direction and continued with her phone. She later sneezed in her hands but continued with her chores (lackluster) Unfortunately not all staff wear name tags! Working in the service industry myself I could see how other staff members had to make up for her slackness...

    The check in was quick, efficient and personal although it was busy. Details were given about the use of facilities available at the hotel and we were informed that, if we needed any further info on Bratislava, tours or help in general they were there to help 24hrs a day. No grumpy welcome here. Room was of good size and incl. all amenities as advertised. Plenty of wardrobe space. Big bathroom. Tv lots of channels, I would say plenty for everybody , wifi good throughout the premises. The gym was small but workable, the salt cave nice and relaxing. Unfortunately never got to use the sauna. Buses in front of the hotel but walkable to town, very pleasant as well if you walk along the river route. Breakfast was very good and enjoyable with plenty of choice and good quality produce. The dining/breakfast room itself is big and has that "old world" charm. The menu here at the Hubert restaurant for lunch/dinner is excellent, service impaccable and quality of the dishes excellent. The staff in general were very friendly and helpful. I most definitely would book again when in Bratislava

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious and comfortable beds in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking 12 € per night seems to be high. The air conditioning did not respond to changing the set temperature. Room temperature was unpleasant because it was high outdoor temperature. A small selection of TV channels. Some TV channels that were listed as available in guest information were actually encrypted.

    Very spacious and comfortable beds in the room. Hotel offers some drinks in the minibar free of charge. I was very positively surprised by the large selection of various breakfast meals and beverages. Breakfast was included in the room rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay with fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee a little to thin, glass elevator was like a green house - sweating hot inside, AC could be more powerful.

    Comfortable bed, spacious balkony with nice view (although not in the direction of the castle), really modern bathroom (especially the rain forest shower), impressive breakfast room and good variety of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator - slow and small, long waiting. 4* hotel, however I would give 3,8* instead - hotel is quite busy and a bit "tired".

    Breakfast is very nice Clean Helpful personel wifi Location, close to the main bus station -10mins walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.5
    Quite okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were uncomfortable (hard). Airconditioning was very weak: after a full day of maximum operation temperature was down with only 1 degree.

    Friendly staff. There was no room available for us when we arrived so checkin took us 30 minutes, but we got a voucher as compensation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    I choose the hotel on quite regular basis for my business...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I choose the hotel on quite regular basis for my business trips. It´s location is perfect for dinners in the city center, there is easy to park the car. Mostly you are lucky and can park for free around the hotel. Breakfast are very good and you can get fresh ristretto insted of coffe from the coffee machine :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kindness and service. Except that all accommodations under current stage (mentioned above) were very nice, clean and polite. Thank your personnel for me for their always polite and proper actions. When I am in Bratislava, I will use your hotel again

    Everything was in order. I did not visit the fitness center. Personal was accommodating. As I have difficulties walking stairs, maybe you can think of order the breakfast in the room, serving it also outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.4
    Awful management with no interest in guest's needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was AWFUL! There was a wedding reception of which we got NO information before, otherwise we would have booked somewhere else, it is especially outrageous because we clicked on requesting a "quiet room"! It was going on very loud until 3am (not even knowing when it ends!!!) so a good sleep was sabotaged. Poor communication, greedy decisions for as many guests as possible and bad organisation causes this. I was very angry because all we wanted was a good rest in the evening and at night. With management like this, having no people skills (this also brings the receptionists in a bad position) and no interest in guest's needs (other than the wedding folk... Money talks, right?), you should not lead a hotel, shame on you! Not recommended at all!

    The breakfast was fine, the elevator is nice, the location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    4.6
    Cack
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon never worked. Room was boiling. Asked for it to be fixed at reception twice and was told it was working fine when the engineer looked at it. It worked if you mean "it pumped out hot air" but not cold. Hotel 20 min walk from town centre. Staff took 25 minutes to turn up at desk when we first arrived and we told them our arrival time (11pm)

    Average at best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in a good value-for-money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could be more welcoming (although helpful when required.)

    Excellent breakfast choices. Very clean, comfortable room. Quiet location with reliable bus service. Good to have a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People outside the hotel (not guests) playing music from a speaker and shining lights in the windows until 4am on Friday night. A wedding party on Saturday night. All staff seemed to think it was normal for us to be able to hear the wedding party disco loudly in our room and when I called reception I was told that it might last until 4am very matter of factly. Did get turned off around half midnight. The walk to town is 20 minutes, that's true. It is mainly along a motorway and I wouldn't want to do it at night. We booked a taxi back to the airport from front desk expecting it to be from the list on the service desk at a cost of 60E. Instead a metered cab was booked and our fare ended up being nearly 90E.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    Good facilities, about half an hour walk to the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at checkin were less than friendly, room was not ready, but no apology or sit in cafe and enjoy a coffee.

    Good facilities, breakfast was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    5.8
    Good effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To far from town in a crap neighbourhood. Dirty looking curtains/nets, lifts to small and hot

    Staff in Restaurant. The room was large and very comfortable. Any problems sorted straight away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable and different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from centre. Walked the first day and it took an hour, along busy roads with lots of building work going on. Taxi cheap when ordered from hotel reception to old town 8.5 euro, rip off coming back anything from 15 -18 euro. Apparently they charge what they want because they are private operators. Tip - don't pick them up on the street or taxi rank, ring for one to pick you up. Cards available in the hotel. Dining room too small for the number of people at breakfast.

    Very clean with comfy bed and pillows. Lovely modern bathroom and lots of hot water. Plenty of choice at breakfast, coffee was especially delicious. Area around hotel a bit scruffy, but good local market at the end of the road past Tesco express. Good to explore and sample the street food. Beer in the market bars 1.20 euro, 4.20 euro in the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    G
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were clean and comfortable but the breakfast was spectacular/ exceptional the variety, presentation attention to detail and where it was located in the hotel made for a memorable stay. Would recommend anyone to stay here even though it was not in the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.9
    Value for money if you don't mind the distance from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall look of the hotel was a little rustic and the elevator was very slow. A renovation would definitely be worthwhile. The position was 30 min (on foot) away from the centre. Bus connections and explanations from the stuff were really helpful though, and not to mention cheap.

    breakfast was rich and with good quality and many different options. room was fine clean, tidy and well equipped stuff was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel for a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing negative I can say was, even with the Aircon on , the room was still very warm. Other than that, a very good hotel.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Clean , very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and well equipped hotel in a great location
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast every day with everything you could want. Staff were very smiley and friendly- helpful and welcoming. The private balcony was excellent for some relaxation and fresh air.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very comfortable

    Excellent value for money. Deluxe en-suite room. Tea and coffee were complimentary. Fitness center and salt cave (45 mins or 60 mins) complimentary. Extraordinary buffet breakfast, filtered coffee and machine-made both were available. 10~15 mins walk to central bus station Bratislava.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    2.9
    Awfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator did'nt work, it doesn't have any facilities for famiy with small children or baby with carriage. The hotel was so untidy und the ferniture and design was so old and vintage form.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    Worth staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough toiletries, dust on furnitures, cleaning staff entered my room without knocking.

    Quite good comfort for the price, excelent breakfast, freshly renowated room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    Apollo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels were designed for people a lot smaller than me!

    The breakfast was fantastic really set you up for the day. Staff very helpful and although not central it was was easy to reach town via excellent public transport. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel however lacking customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Says it's in the city centre but it's a bus journey away and a taxi back if you stay out late. Taxi drivers ripped us off for €13 when it was only meant to cost about €8. When we said this to reception they let us know about their cheaper taxi but it took us to complain about it because we were informed. Non existent concierge and little knowledge of reception staff on tourist needs and useful info. Air conditioning didn't work. Staff in reception weren't very professional or pleasant at times with very little help offered. Needed ice to soak an injury late at night and rang received several times but no answer. When we went down they were listening to music with headphones on.. Last but not least.. we were wrongly advised not to bring passports when we enquired about taking a daytrip to Vienna. This turned out to be completely wrong (as we thought but since they were locals and worked in hospitality we presumed we could trust their advice) so when we got to the bus station we were told that if we didn't have our passports on the border we would have to make our own way back to the hotel. This resulted in us having to take a bus back to the hotel and book another bus to Vienna two hours later both leaving us short of money and time on our last day. When we confronted the manager about this (very unprofessional at that) she passively told us that she didn't believe that her staff member told us this and basically told us we were in the wrong. The reception worker lied about what he had originally said and the manager took his side completely despite our dismay. Multiple staff members then went on to talk in Slovak in front of us leaving us naive to what they were saying about us. I have never seen such non existent customer service in terms of customer upset. Left a bad impression on what was otherwise a beautiful city.

    The cleaning staff were extremely pleasant and did a brilliant job! Room was always spotless and were the only pleasant staff along with receptionist Dominic. Great breakfast also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is not far from city centre ,the room was ok to.
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small elevator , only one elevator for too many rooms , the place in elevator for two.persons becouse main elevator was always oit of order, and parking for.extra payment ....

    Hotel is not far from city centre ,the room was ok to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.3
    Nce hotel, good value for money, comfortable and cosy, perfect breakfast, excellent WI-FI
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    actually nothing to mention

    very comfortable accomodation, clean and tidy rooms, perfect breakfast, 25 min walking distance from historical center, good value for money, available parking, excellent WI-FI

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel in Brataslava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. It wasn't in the cenre of the town, but walkable in 15 minutes, and a taxi was really cheap. We would definitely stay there again.

    Nice hotel, clean and nice friendly staff. Restaurant was excellent, food delicious and well presented. Also it was so reasonable. Breakfast was all anyone could want and more!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotels bar was permanently closed and appears to have been for sometime! The room I stayed in only had a hand held shower head with no overhead shower. I know others had both in their rooms? Lifts were small and at busy times you can be left waiting. If not there are lots of stairs. Access to the restaurant was weird. Come down in the lift to the lobby and then walk up another set of stairs as there was no lift?

    Hotel and rooms very clean. Bedrooms were very spacious. Lots of variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, well maintained room with what in my opinion is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable, well maintained room with what in my opinion is the sign of a good hotel, a powerful shower with plenty of hot water. Great breakfast buffet. Quirky glass lift on the outside of the building was fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Continued high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed here several times before and it's high standard was maintained. The restaurant really is of high quality and very reasonable prices. It should be noted that there are stairs to climb to access the resaturant as it is on a floor not served by the lifts. There is parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    5.4
    All in all not a good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a room with bath and after confirmation from their staff I booked the room and (as they suggested) I add a note in the booking. I checked with them once again if everything was OK. At the arrival after I complained and 30 min waiting in the lobby they gave me the room with bath. The room was with only one towel, no shampoo, no light in the hall... and Water was leaking on the 4th floor in the hall.

    Breakfast is really good and the surrounding is OK. Staff at the reception desk was trying to be as much helpful as they can.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is beautiful and very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness of the front desk, which is the first impression to the guests, left much to be desired. In the week that we were there, the dust in the reception desk and the area visible to the guests was too much. One other thing is the topping if if supplies in the room. Very inconsistent. The coffee and the toiletries were not always topped up and we had to ask reception for them ourselves. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.

    The hotel is beautiful and very well located. Even if outside the center, easily accessible by bus just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    5.4
    Not very new and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a party going on the whole night - a wedding actually. So loud the earplugs had little effect in the other part of the building. To be fair, we were given another room one floor higher and it did help a bit, but music was still perceptible. Try to make sure there will be no events during your stay. Not very clean. Feels more like 3 stars

    Receptionist was helpful and nice. Breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Pretty much everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged me an extra 10% of the price of booking and the reason was that they could not charge my credit card in advance, despite i chose to pay in the hotel according to my reservation.

    Pretty much everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    The room was ready on arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a wedding on the Saturday night and the music went on until 3am

    The room was ready on arrival. Staff very friendly. The range of food available for breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two nights of wedding parties going on to three o clock in the morning with a loud band and noisy smoking area even though we were on the 5th floor.

    Breakfast was very varied and tasty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.1
    Reasonably priced hotel about a mile’s walk from the start of the main centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning took a while to get going but went cool eventually. The 2 single beds in family room were a bit basic.

    Nice big room, good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    Flying visit to a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, not too far from the 'Old Town'. Convenient for local bus transport but also easily walkable. The Salt Cave is definitely worth visiting, very relaxing and therapeutic. Breakfast was included, reasonable quality and good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.9
    Good location to explore Bratislava and further to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    dust on the furniture in the room.

    Amazing breakfast,very comfortable pillow.All Reseptionists are very helpful and frienldy,special thanks to Jozef from reception who was ready to help and gave all needed additional info for our trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    2.9
    Won’t recommend
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was poor... Disgusting thing was one lady staff member came to my room without knocking... very bad quality toilet papers..

    Breakfast was good... close to bus stop...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable. However dont rely on getting any free tickets your promised when booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was told our room came with free entry to salt caves however we did not receive this - false advertising - this is very disappointing.

    Bedrooms exceptionally tidy, staff friendly and food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    definitely try it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    could use some shades in the room bcz sun is right in your face in the morning. if you dont want to wake up very early..noy really good. staff didnt change our sheets and towels the last day

    excellent location with a very nice staff ,really helpful. bus right outside of the hotel and u can reach the center in 5mins. clean nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with excellent value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning of rooms seems to take longer than at other hotels. I don't mean the cleaning of the room itself, but the cleaning ladies seemed to be in the hallways from morning to early afternoon. But this was not an issue at all. I would recommend against room 610 as the ventillation in the room seemed a bit poor, but the staff was very helpful in moving me to another room. Also, I recommend against room 618 as there is a ventillation shaft on each side of the balcony. It might upset the view a bit. Also, I recommend against rooms 617 and 619 as these rooms will have one side of the balcony next to a shaft. But otherwise, the rooms are great!

    The vibe/atmosphere of the hotel is perfect. There is privacy and the rooms appear to have sound-proofing and yet, one does not feel alone and depressed. Wifi works perfectly without special logins or passwords. If you are coming by bus and arriving at the main bus station, the location is perfect! The price seemed ridiculously low, but that was probably due to it being Easter. Despite the holidays, the restaurant was open. Breakfast buffet was great! The rooms on the sixth floor each have a great terrace/balcony. Bathrooms clean! The coffee shop/restaurant just next door to the hotel is excellent! There is a bus stop next to the hotel and a Tesco nearby. Everyone (including the cleaning ladies) spoke English fluently and were extremely helpful with everything. The desk was big enough for working in the room if necessary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with excellent value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning of rooms seems to take longer than at other hotels. I don't mean the cleaning of the room itself, but the cleaning ladies seemed to be in the hallways from morning to early afternoon. But this was not an issue at all. I would recommend against room 610 as the ventillation in the room seemed a bit poor, but the staff was very helpful in moving me to another room. Also, I recommend against room 618 as there is a ventillation shaft on each side of the balcony. It might upset the view a bit. Also, I recommend against rooms 617 and 619 as these rooms will have one side of the balcony next to a shaft. But otherwise, the rooms are great!

    The vibe/atmosphere of the hotel is perfect. There is privacy and the rooms appear to have sound-proofing and yet, one does not feel alone and depressed. Wifi works perfectly without special logins or passwords. If you are coming by bus and arriving at the main bus station, the location is perfect! The price seemed ridiculously low, but that was probably due to it being Easter. Despite the holidays, the restaurant was open. Breakfast buffet was great! The rooms on the sixth floor each have a great terrace/balcony. Bathrooms clean! The coffee shop/restaurant just next door to the hotel is excellent! There is a bus stop next to the hotel and a Tesco nearby. Everyone (including the cleaning ladies) spoke English fluently and were extremely helpful with everything. The desk was big enough for working in the room if necessary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Comfort, fantastic breakfast and cozy feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (including entry to salt cave)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid parking - 10 euros/day Not quite in the city center, but within walking distance and a good value for money

    Bright, clean rooms, spacious, with all the comfort you need, soft, puffy beds, a pleasure to sleep in them, big bathroom with all necessary amnesties. One of the richest breakfasts we encountered in our visits, you have everything you can dream at for breakfast (traditional dishes included) 25 minutes walk to the city center, possibility for parking spots available nearby. We would definitely use the same hotel if we were to come back to Bratislava

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apollo Hotel Bratislava Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: