Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Hotel William 4 stars

Laurinská 17, 811 01 Bratislava, Slovakia

#60 of 108 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1378 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet at the breakfast could offer a bit more variety both for sweet and salty food. It is not so clear that the reception is at the first floor: I thought I got in the wrong building....

    Perfect location in the city centre near several restaurants and bars. Nice building, nice room (quiet, of a good size and with modern furniture). Excellent price!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.8
    I've stayed in better 3-star hotels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - bad smell in the room - faulty armature in the bathroom - too narrow quilts - deformed pillows - no complimentary bottled water

    + location in the Old Town + 10 min. walk to Danube + decent but not very diversified breakfast + not bad budget (4.6 EUR) two course Slovak lunch

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great! Parking was a little challenging, but the staff was helpful with directions to the parking garage. Hotel is located near many shops and cafes and a short walk to all the attractions. Room was nice size by European standards, and very clean. Rooftop patio was nice too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms with street view could be a little bit noisy at night. There is no direct access to the hotel from the car since it' in the pedestrian area.

    Hotel is in excellent location in city center with easy access to public transport and the old town. The rooms are spacious and ours had a nice view of the street in the old town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    the hotel was not what I got used to, but really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have wider range, staff could be friendlier and parking is a bit inconvenience in the city centre, but there is a garage in walking distance

    the hotel was not what I got used to, but really nice location in the city centre, clean rooms, heating system worked well, comfy room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Great city Hotel in great location with restaurants right on the door step, really enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little tired. Reference to a balcony on most floors is a stretch, it is simply an opening window, you couldn't stand on the balcony, the fourth floor rooms did apperar to have a balcony, of sorts, but not the third flooor where we were. A kettle is supplied but no coffee milk or sugar, they do supply Jasmine Tea. Coffee is availabe in a lounge opposite reception but the machine was pretty poor. There is no vehicle access but it is only 100mtr from where the taxi dropped us so it wasn't an issue for us, may be for others.

    Excellent location and value for money, if booked in advance. Very secure access. Restaurants right on the door step, really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, right in the old town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Might have expected more from a 4-star hotel. Air conditioner came on randomly and seemed to have a mind of its own.

    Great location, right in the old town center. Good value for money too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great city break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice bathroom but not very practical. The water was splashing out of the sink... took a bit of training🙄

    A bit different than a usual hotel I am used to. In a passage in a car free zone but well accessible. Very friendly staff. Directly in the center but our room was quiet!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Modern hotel in the heart of the old town square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A modern hotel in the an excellent location. Right in the heart of the old town square. Very clean and helpful staff. The continental breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location in old town. Also close to tram lines. Air condition and WiFi worked fine. Our rooms did not have much of a view. Breakfast was good, but relatively expensive. I can recommend this place if you want to stay in the old town..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Art William hotel Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room! But cafes and bars right outside the hotel.

    Location was fantastic. Perfect for the old town. 15 minutes from the airport. Hotel room was a good size with a big bathroom and clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    The location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelt, we were moved from one to another & the bathrooms weren’t clean, the shower had mould all over the place.

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Great location in walking distance of pretty much everything you would want to see in Bratislava, room was really comfortable with good air con

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Surely I recommend to my friends for its location and staff hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room. No non slippery carpet in the bath, and the height of the bath is too high. Even the basin table is too near to the bath. In fact I had an accident and I had to gobto hospital. It was nothing serious and it healed the next day.

    The location and the staff, especially check in and check out. The hotel right in the centre, and at the edge of old town, really connected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection could be better quality. The quality of the breakfast does not match the overall quality of the hotel.

    Nice spacious clean room, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is open on two sides, and one cannot avoid a mess when using the shower. The reason of no glass could be for safety, however water on the floor tiles could also lead to a slip accident.

    Almost all about this Hotel is excellent, such as the location, cleanliness, staff friendliness, room comfort & size and also breakfast. Many restaurants are very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with great location in the old town with couple of details to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom wasn't very well designed and the water of the shower came almost to the corridor every day, while the sink was quite hard to use. Although the staff of reception was extremely kind, it was the opposite with the staff serving the breakfast, quite rude and rushing us to finish even before the end of the breakfast time. The food served at the breakfast itself wasn't very fresh or delicious.

    The staff of the reception desk was very kind and helpful. The room was clean and the location perfect. The mattress of the bed was very good. The shower gel and hand soap was Ives Rocher brand. The room was quite big, it had many mirrors and a spacious wardrobe. In the minibar was champagne, beer and chocolate with very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located within a shopping center and the business model is quite different.You cannot mention about a typical staff of the hotel.Everthing ,including restaurant service is outsourced.

    The location of the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Location can hardly be beaten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should have been better.

    Location brilliant in old town. Room big and clean, nice bathroom with shower in tub. Quiet facing courtyard, I think all rooms did. Aircon good. Breakfast no more than decent, wifi decent. We arrived by car. Hotel cooperates with Opera car park 50-100 metres from the hotel. Good place, clean, good lighting and felt safe. Bring the ticket With you when you check out, and pay as you pay hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Elegant and quiet Hotel in the middle of the most attractive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elegant and quiet Hotel in the middle of the most attractive part of of Bratislava for tourism and restaurant, cafeès etc. Very well located and easy to reach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Probably my favourite hotel in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was leaking from the wall and the bathtub wasn't draining properly (and towards the end of my stay, neither was the sink). The curtains had holes in them and the carpet was stained.

    You'd be hard-pressed to find a better location - it's in the middle of the historic centre, in a pedestrian zone, but the main street is less than a minute away, so getting there is not a problem even if you have heavy luggage. Public transport, shops, restaurants, bars, theatres - it's all within a stone's throw. The access is completely barrier-free. Great, friendly staff. The room was large, beautifully appointed, with a full bath and a balcony facing the courtyard, so it was peaceful and quiet. Extremely smooth and efficient check-in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.0
    Not worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, since this hotel got such a good rating, i guess we just got one of the worst rooms. «The spectacular» view was looking into a fortress wall, the bed were uncomfortable, the room wasnt that clean, there were no kettle in the room, the absolute worst shower i’ve used with so little waterpreasure that i gave up washing my long hair, and the best of all; it was impossible to close the door to the bathroom (oh and the door had no door handle). It just kept sliding up. The staff was overall not friendly, never said hi or even looked up when we came or went, and when we checked in the woman was much more interested in talking to her collegaue than taking any interest in us. Not a hotel we will return to!

    Big room, good wifi, and a very nice location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower spread water around bathroom. Bed was bit hard to sleep.

    Value for money. Staff responded to disturbing music in the middle of night accordingly. Good location near the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    central modern clean hotel steps away from everything in bratislava, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location and nice roof terrace, steps away from everything and lovely modern room with all mod cons, breakfast room was bland/conferencey but staff helpful and good food on offer, was great choice for our stay and would recommend-quiet and safe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel to stay in, would stay here again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Housekeeping was ok but not brilliant, was provided with 2 face cloths when I checked in but got no more after that.

    How close to city centre the hotel is, very convenient. The room was on the top floor and quiet too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    The garden
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning Dorm like room Can hear all noises from the hallway No lights in hallway so you can't see to fit your key in to open the door

    The garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    A good option to pick for your visit to Bratislava.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi network worked well on android devices, but I could not connect with a Windows laptop which had not happened before or ever since.

    Very good breakfast, though fruit would be an appreciated addition. A free welcome drink at a nearby bar is a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing not to have anything other than 1 tea bag supplied. After travelling a cup of tea or coffee in own room is appreciated. While there was one teabag in the room there was no coffee, milk or spoon

    Perfect location!! Comfy bed Very secure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for toiletries as they were not in the room but we were given plenty.

    Great location. Hotel was extremely clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. Plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Rather fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection didnt work out both on android and iphone. I was told they are aware of the problem for some time yet nothing has been done... The cleaning lady just left the trash in the middle of the corridor. She saw it and passed by... Breakfast - frozen and warmed up buns

    Very nice staff at the reception. Spoke both English and German, ordered a taxi, let me stay a bit longer on the leave day.... Terrific location... Big room and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    great hotel with good location for a city break or a short trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no parking, not even for short time. I've stayed for 4 days & usually I was one of the 1st ones to go to have breakfast. 2 days in a row the scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans were cold. 3rd morning lukewarm and after complaining the 4th morning breakfast was HOT!

    The location was great, clean room & helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.6
    NOT A 4Star Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived at 10 pm on friday to find the reception to be closed. waited for the staff to arrive to give us a ADA room that smelled like puke. when i went to ask him for another room, he lied and said that was the only double room they had and could he come inspect the room. i welcomed him to do so, he came and inspected the room and realized the room was smelled awful. then he went back on his word and gave us another room. but AC was not working so had to go back down and asked him to turn it on. it was not a 4star hotel don't be fooled.

    the only thing good about this hotel was the location. the rooms were kinda clean but def not 4Star quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent property and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in policy is very strict. Also the staff is not very friendly. The lady at the reception simply ignored us and made us wait till the clock strikes 2:00pm. We were not even offered water or refreshments.

    The rooms were decently large. Excellent location in the old town area. The surroundings are flooded with loads of cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Good place if you want to stay in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor Wi-Fi quality and the staff didn't seem very professional (eg. cleaning staff making noise at 8 am).

    Excellent location inside the old town. No need to use public transports to meet almost everything in Bratislava. Lots of restaurants, bars and icecream shops nearby, including two of best restaurants to try slovakian food with good prices. The room was huge and with modern decoration. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was pleasant and over all I would recommend this Hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff never smile, one Tea bag and 2 sachets of coffee was all that was given for our 3 day stay, no sugar or milk.

    Hotel was in a perfect location, you could sit out on rooftop, it felt very safe there, you needed your room key to use lift or main door at night, so no one could just walk in or use lift. Reception were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended hotel. Just remember its difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nightmare to find using sat nav. You can't see the hotel from where sat nav says 'you have arrived'. No parking on site.

    This is a modern hotel located above a small shopping/cafe mall. Reception is on second floor. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and room was excellent. Hotel located in town centre on pedestrian precinct. Just walk out the door for all the bars, restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in an absolutely great location. However the breakfast could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the breakfast all the eggs and sausages were cold and the toaster did not work. The waitress spent nearly half the time I was there on her phone instead of making sure that meal that is supposed to be served hot or warm at least is in fact hot or warm.

    Welcome drink in a nearby bar was a nice touch! The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great apart from breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had a poor selection and a wasn't value for money / wasn't good quality. Things often ran out without being filled. Would have verb better paying £30 less a night and eating out

    The room was big and spacious with a big comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the Reception didnt have small change in euros.

    Location was situated in the old town and everything was walking distance from the hotel.City is very much affordable. The rooms r of a very gud size and def value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Nothing Special,Fair Price!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you press the "View" option on Booking Services means that you want room or apartment with some view to the city or to a monument....to something interesting!!!Not to the balconies of the other rooms!(check the pics). it's better to connect your cellphone or laptop with the hotel wifi,at the reception because on the 4th floor the signal wasn't so good and nobody could connect from the room!So we had to go down to the reception,connect...... and then it was working properly in the room!!!!

    Great location,nice reception crew,clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.5
    Beautiful place, nice rooms, but the hotel is only for the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful place, nice rooms, but the hotel is only for the visitors with small luggage on the rolls and not for thre travellers with car and more luggage. the parking garage is 700 far away and there is no possibility, to stop with car front of the hotel and drop the luggage, because the hotel on on te pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    A place that deserves a staff that cares about serving people who care to stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem is....the staff were all trained in the Gulag, and make it seem as though they were doing a huge favor in taking your money for a minimum of friendliness and a maximum of pure indifference. Never mind if you lost your flight to a strike in France and arrived only thenext morning----you will NOT get that breakfast ticket you paid for in advance. And a smile---that only comes when you complain about being ripped off by the taxi driver.

    This place as a place to sleep and work is actually a dream especially if you stay int he back courtyard part of the building (the street side is just too noisy).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit disappointed not to find any hair conditioner or body lotion in the bathroom. The shower head was not really clean. The walls are not that thick. You may hear your next door at night.

    The location is good. Nice restaurants and pubs around. I like that there is water boiler in the room to make coffee or tea. They do not have a fitness room in the hotel, but have a deal with a professional fitness place on the other side of the street. You need to pay 3 Eur to benefit from the gym only.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    Don’t choose this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in: no one, I had to wait 20 minutes. Cleaning: dirty moquette and no change bedlines Breakfast: 14€/day for nothing! Last day I found waitress’ hair in my dish. Bill at the check out: they tried to charge extra service not bought. P.S: “Art hotel”... where is the art??? a bicolor chair in the room

    the position is in the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not that amazing. Tables were dirty, it took a long time before they cleaned for another guest. Have of the warm food was gone or cold!

    Lovely hotel, great staff and an amazing nice and modern room with a good kingsize bed. Location is right in the centre of Bratislava. Rooms are very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Very very poor. On the second day of our stay there was only omelette, sausages and cornflakes with milk. It’s worth not to pay for such breakfast and better go to the cafes around where you will enjoy the menu. No WiFi signal on the 4th floor.

    The room was clean and nice, it has safe and fridge, A/C. Plus there was a balcony. It’s super easy to find the hotel and it’s very central. It has 2 exits to the city from different sides of the building. Reception ladies gave us welcome drinks vouchers to the bar nearby. Lots of cool places to hang out and walk around. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Under my expectation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Fitness center was not in same building , it was a public fintess center in the side building. You have to pay extra to go there. I had to wait to much time to check out in the morning. I was not able to sign into the WIFI. The brekfats was poor.

    The location is very in the pedestrial zone of Bratislaa. The hotel have very nice interriors and evrithing was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking place is too far (300 m) and expensive (25 E/day). You have to carry your baggage up to the 3. floor in your hand before checking in.

    Excellent central position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in the centre at good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room has the charm of a canteen and the choice of dishes doesn't really reflect a 4 star hotel. Breakfast on sunday was until 10.30 - the woman working there plugged out the whole buffet at 10.30 sharp so i had to ask her to re-plug it in to have some bread toasted. I understand that you have to finish at some point, but in this case the room was quite busy and one could give people a few extra minutes or a warning before plugging out and taking away all the food.

    The hotel is located in a pedestrian zone in the old town, so you couldn't really stay more central. The rooms are nicely decorated, altogether this has the level of a 4 star hotel as it should be. The windows and walls are very soundproof, even if you have loud young people opposite you, you can pretty much shut out the noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    All style and little substance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for an extra pillow at the reception desk. The desk person made a note of it, yet the pillow was never provided. We were given only ONE voucher for a welcome drink although we had booked the room for two guests. We had to toss a coin to decide who would get the drink. Surprisingly, we had to LEAVE the hotel and walk some 50 yards to find the bar where the welcome drink would be provided. The person at the desk had to do a search to find out what tram we should take to get to the railway station. We finally found that the tram stop was practically around the corner from the hotel. We were amazed that someone working at the desk might ignore such essential information. The washing gel containers, both the one over the bathroom sink and the one in the shower stall, were screwed to the wall. I ran out of gel while taking my shower so I had to get out of the stall and manage to gather and carry enough gel from the other container back so I could complete my shower. Breakfast was barely adequate. Fruit juices are from concentrates, eggs and sausages are provided only by request and variety of breakfast foods (breads, jams, spreads) was limited.

    The hotel is clean. The location is central and the access to the Railway Station is pretty direct.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Bratislava is a nice relaxed place to spend some time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weather was freezing .... Also name of hotel was vertically positioned & we walked past it without noticing !!!

    there was free coffee BUT we were not aware of it until the last day. It was in a separate lounge on 1st floor across from the reception.the reception was on the 1st floor and the hotel layout was different than normal. it had room corridors at either side, separated by security doors.But was good for quiet night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful night's sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't drive to the hotel and you have to park in a public car park about 400 metres away. If, like me, you have five pieces of luggage, this takes extra time and effort.

    The room was unexpectedly silent at night - none of the ambient noise from electrics or air conditioning you get in most hotels. No noise from inside or outside the hotel. I had a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    STAYED AT THE SUIT ROOM OF 70m2, SO; NO bathrobes , NO slippers, NO any simple fruit basket in the room as welcome, NO any complimentary bottle of water Towels are small, I asked additional large towels that they had to put and then next day they took back :( When we arrived to Hotel , the room was cold and central heater was no worked ! I asked reception to check it , they said first that “I do not know how to use and control the panel” and I insisted your heater ststem does not work and then they checked it again and found out it was swicth OFF by central controling and they did it switch ON, Finaly! Toilette cover had cracked! I do not recommend this hotel for staying at SUIT ROOM !

    Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Fine location and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Issues with payment (credit card funds reservation wasn't cancelled correctly in time).

    Breakfast. Location. Free tea/coffee bags in the room. Friendly staff (helped with perfect nearby Slovak restaraunt).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    Many rooms are without a view, facing a closed court, no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many rooms are without a view, facing a closed court, no green, just a ceiling. Very trist. Interior - furniture is used up, including doors, bath, carpets. Hard mattress. Large cold breakfast room in a cellar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Lots of potential - would try them again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upkeep and maintenance seems to be lacking. Towel rack in the bathroom was falling out of the wall. Bedside table had sticky cup rings on it. Towel warmer had a solid layer of dust covering it. All stainless fixtures in the bathroom were dusty and smudged. Little bit of mold in the grout in the shower tiles - I don’t understand why hotels use tiny 1/2 inch tiles in showers. Grout will inevitably get dirty and it’s hard to clean - the more grout lines you have the harder it is to keep it looking nice.

    Comfy, large room, well decorated with elegant furniture. Great location on a pedestrian mall, close to town square and most other attractions. Tram stop nearby if you don’t feel like walking. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance, with 2 restaurants right downstairs. Staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi was fast and stable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No robes, the only way to get the shower hot was to run cold tap in the sink. Very dark room

    Location is terrific if you don't have a car. Easy walk to everything but no parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    This time is not so satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staffs' attitude to clients. But this hotel is still a high value/price choice. So please improve, esp. communicative skills.

    To be very honest, this is the second time I stayed in this hotel, last time was also a business trip and it was very nice. However, this time the staffs are not very helpful and made several mistakes. They are not very patient to listen, even denied their fault. On the other hand, the location is almost perfect and equipment is modern, rooms are spacious, breakfast is average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selection was ok, but the 'hot' selection was warm at best... perhaps the result of preparing too much in advance rather than matching the supply with demand.

    The location is excellent. Right in the centre of the old town and very close to everything. There are some very good restaurants within 5 minute walk of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Stayed a few nights in Bratislava and in Austria all in different hotels. This was the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Heat in room was way too hot but it had been very cold outside in the days previously and that day was very mild. We did open the window but its a very busy street it only started to get quiet about 5am.

    Location is good. We booked a business suite very large room which was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    good hotel for city break in the heart of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much ammenities in the room,even the do not disturb sign was missing.Check out time 11.

    Very good location situated in the heart of old town,everything close on foot and right next to Tram station and Christmas market.Big room and very clean,good internet connection.Good price for what it offers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    Fine, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. Hotel is in a shopping centre, and is a bit lacking in atmosphere. Staff efficient, but cool in their manner. Buffet breakfast is fairly average if not poor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    The information ofered about the parking is not real.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking and the price for it

    The information ofered about the parking is not real. The property doesn t has personal parking. The public parking is on the street nearby, away from 5 min. by hotel. Prepare to pay an extra 25 euro for the stay, if you go with the car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    The staff was really helpful to change the dates of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is not worth to mention, coffee undrinkable. Just walk outside and there are good options to have a good breakfast for a few euro's.

    The staff was really helpful to change the dates of the booking even it was not refundable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location in the city center
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the whole hotel area as well as in my room were quite dirty. In a 4* hotel i would expect more cleanliness

    perfect location in the city center, clean bathroom, free welcome drink

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested room with bath via booking.com which was confirmed by the hotel, upon arrival we received room with shower.

    Location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    View from the room was not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room was not the best. I am into details so hope feedback will be helpful, no sockets at bed, made bed in 4 star hotel would be nice to have the blankets not looking like somebody was lying in bed, carpet could be cleaner, towels should not look too used and having holes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Location, modern spacious rooms, it has all you need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit stained walls in bathroom, shower soap dish should be fixed, price-quality performance average

    Location, modern spacious rooms, it has all you need

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Decent option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the room weren't completely accurate. The room where I stayed needed refurbishing and a proper cleaning. The bathroom was at least 15 years old and the carpet should be replaced.

    The location is excellent, very central and close to all the main sights and good dining options. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unpleasent stuff. The hoteldescription was false - no view,,no balcony-and no try to change room. All blaimed on Booking.com. Filthy looking carpet. Bad breakfirst with extremely rude stuff.

    Loccation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Early check-out time (before 11.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check-out time (before 11.00) it was not stressed in the booking and is not a usual check-out time in Europe. The bed was double but made out of two single - not comfortable to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    i enjoyed my stay at this hotel , probably i'll choose it again for my next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing in particular ,everything was set and organized properly.

    i liked the location , cleanliness and everything related to the reception arrangement regarding check in and out .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit worn, and there was mould in several places in the bathroom. We stayed for 3 days and breakfast was absolutely the same all the time.

    Great location within 5 minutes walk of the city center. Easily accesible by tram as well. Friendly staff at reception. The room has all you need. Good value for money. Will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Bratislava is a lovely place spoilt only by the SO CALLED HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really don't know how you can call this an hotel.I am seriously thinking of writing to the Trades Description Board itwas awful.It was like a morgue.The pictures shown make you think it has a comfy lounge and that is not the case.The seating shown is a public walk through and there is a small reception room on the balcony going round and all the other rooms are empty.It was quite eerie in the evening.Several times when we went back to reception there was a notice stuck on the door saying "back in 30 minutes" but time was omitted.Everywhere was closed down and it was pretty dismal needless to say we would never have booked it without a bar and lounge and by the way I took some photos of a big sign in the downstairs saying bar and lounge but once again the room was empty .Would never recommend this place to anyone and it is very miss sold

    The position of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Well run, good value and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location and good staff. Lots of nice restaurants and bars nearby. Wifi good enough for business work. Didn't have the breakfast but good to have space for (free) coffee throughout the day to work if needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: