Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava 4 stars

Pilarikova 5, 81103 Bratislava, Slovakia

#35 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1990 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff could have been more friendly

    The Rooms were to a good standard and the Breakfast was very good lots of choice and the food well prepared was of a very high quality . The staff were helpful but not very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel near to old town 3 stops on the bus from the train station leaves you right outside hotel I think it was bus no. 93 when you leave hotel go down underpass takes you under main rd and about 2 mins from old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists Ondrey and Jón Polák provided an excellent service. Very friendly and ready to help anytime with my questions about the city, restaurants and transports. Thank you guys!! The room was fantastic! Very cozy, with a fantastic design and with everything I needed! The hotel is super well located, close to everything! Amazing!!! I recommend for sure!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised very high price for night for this level of hotel in in this level of city like it is Bratislava. Too expensive. And I would like to chose other one, but I didn't have opportunity due to my work.

    I cannot note something really excellent, overall it is an usual hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After check-in, when entering in the room we cop a bat in the room flying roundly in the room. It was taken almost half an hour to argue and convince the reception guy to give us another room. (He tried to convince us that he will catch or force out the bat....!?)

    Excellent location! Almost all attraction are reachable by foot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit dusty and the coffee glasses in the room where not cleaned well. The room was not exactly spacey. I think the double room in this hotel should not cost more than 70euro.

    Comfortable bed, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    The beds were comfy and we able to open the windows for fresh air. Excellent location, just outside 'old city walls'. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly needs refurbishment. It was nice and new 10 years ago but not now. It shows clear signes of extensive use and small damages not repaired. May be I was unlucky with my room but it was certainly below expectations for **** hotel room.

    Great location close to city center. Smaller hotel with a nice privacy feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always find bed and pillows in this hotel more than good. Pillows they have fit perfectly with our sleeping habits. Each time we visit Bratislava, we are trying to buy pillows from this hotel, but sadly they do not have or they cannot /do not want to sell. Hotel is very dog friendly. Staff is very friendly, but they do not want to sell us their pillows. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV was small, coridoors smelt weird (need to be aired out).

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, free coffee/tea in the room, just outside city centre (few mins walk).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was much smaller than advertised. Small bed, cheap bedding. Parking is very expensive. Overall, for a 200E per night room I felt this wasn't worth the money.

    Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing spa complex available to use, cheap massages and a great location to explore the tourist spots. Helpful staff happy to answer any questions, even providing us with special pillows from the free pillow menu late at night. The hotel ethos of relaxing and taking care of you was much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was there was no access to the top floor lounge with a view of the city unless you paid extra money to visit.

    I liked everything down to the toilet paper provided. Very nice hotel in a great location with friendly,helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom sewage was a little bit clogged, so we had to use the shower quickly.

    Location is really close to city center. Hotel offers free parking which is perfect for the a city with limited parking places as Bratislava.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruits and vegetables at breakfast buffet were not fresh.Parking is very expensive at hotel garage.Other parking alternatives are cumbersome.

    Location, price for room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were brilliant and very helpful. The location is great, walking distance from the castle and old town. The hotel itself feels very new and the gym and sauna facilities exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Very good stay. They paid meticulous attention to everything and location and comfort of room was perfect. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 4 days there without any negative experience.

    The Spa was amazing and very clean. The whole day there was a staff member around taking care that everything is perfect. Massages and pedicures were offered as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - On booking it is saying „two double beds - room“, when we arrived they said: We don‘t have any beds with two double beds... - Empty plates from a meal where the whole night on the floor in front of the door of a room - No indoor pool - Bathroom doors had damages - Showercap was missing in the box - Old and muffy carpetfloor - Only one bathrobe for 2 people - Reception ordered taxi but did not said that is already outside, we were waiting like 5min... - No saying of welcome or help offering when we arrived from the reception, no introducing to spa or anything else, just check-in and card and bye - For 120€ for one night it is NOT worth!

    Good location Got 2 vouchers at the welcome bar for the double bed mistake

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comb in the bathroom was missing. Wet wipes were basically dry (a bit old and not controlled I think).

    Pillows (finally small pillows. On yours I could finally sleep well.)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too small, TV signal was horrible, the desk lamp wasn't working, the room wasn't quiet

    Breakfast was amazing, large nice bathroom, nice staff, there was only 1 bathrobe in the room, after calling to reception, they brought it straight away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated, beds very hard, pillows awful, cleanliness questionable, room heating/cooling doesn’t change despite individual room thermostats. It was just a very sad hotel. I couldn’t recommend it

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always, we had a great time. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The massage and sauna are worth a visit. The room was very clean. Thank you for the nice surprise from the staff. Just booked another stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna not clean and small. Chill area definitely small. No bathtub in all rooms. Shower in the room old, there were black spots on the floor. Not the same standard as Falkensteiner hotels in Austria - very sad.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not real Falkenstainer hotel. Staff hospitality is poor, spa area is not properly managed, room was prepared for one person (despite the fact that we booked for two)...

    Breakfast is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and only conducive to a short stay. There were some housekeeping quality assurance and room maintenance issues.

    Great location a short walk from the old town. Hotel facilities of a high standard with good buffet breakfast selection. Young staff who were generally attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is old and not clean. To me this is more a 3 start than a 4 star hotel. The staff of the reception was not friendly at the check out. We have to pay to receive disposable flip flops (never happened in my life in a 4 star hotel). I wouldn´t suggest to go in this hotel and definitively not coming back.

    Breakfast was good. Really good to have fresh orange juice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room furniture had an evident wear&tear. The coffee machine in the room didn't work.

    Comfy beds, delicious breakfast, courteous reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort room is not too big, walls are thin, spa means only a 4 m2 sauna, steam bath was out of service, hotel parking fee 17,50/night, but public parking is free of charge at weekends

    Very good location, friendly staff, outsatanding breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The temperature in the room was not controllable, so it was quite warm and would have liked it a bit cooler.

    Very convenient and easy to get into the Old town but far away enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. Very nice clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - (In my room, number 420) from room you can peek through window in the bathroom The elevators can be quite crowded sometimes. The cleaning staff is using same elevators as guests.

    - Excellent view over the city citadel and UFO bridge - Excellent breakfast - Quite close to the old city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I used to stay often in the hotel Falkensteiner in Belgrade so I expected definitely more from the object from the same chain. It seems old, the room was small, with a very simple design, not cosy at all. I did not like a TV table in the middle of the room, in front of the bad. the biggest disappointment was breakfast, not comparable at all to the one in Belgrade, with small selection of food and average quality of it.

    Location, close to the old town and the castle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was fine, but not worth the money. no slippers provided, instead we could buy flip flops.

    very good value for money. good location for exploring Bratislava. comfy rooms and nice spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast for 19EUR per person totally not worth the price. Only one bathrobe per 2 people. The size of the blanket is not for 2 people. The SPA is low quality and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Executive lounge didn't offer very much, coffee machine was not working properly, staff didn't check and refill the buffet - Noise coming from construction site directly next to our room woke us up in the morning

    + Clean, cozy and modern rooms + Friendly and helpful staff + Spa area had a wonderful view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would expect a 4* hotel with this price range to offer free parking, instead you get a discount for a city parking.

    Location is very central, breakfast is quite fine, air conditioning in the room is well controlled

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bathroom, a very comfortable bed, super cushions. Very friendly and helpful staff.I forgot my toothpaste at home and asked at the reception. The woman didn't find one at her desk and some other guests arrived and waited to be served. so she asked if i don't mind if she brings the toothpaste to my room afterward. I agreed and a view minutes later in my room i heard somebody knocking at the door. I was surprised because i didn't expect such a fast service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for the perfect trip to Bratislava. Very friendly receptionists, we had to wait a few minutes because the room wasn't ready - with a kind apologize and a free drink at the bar no problem. :) The room was AMAZING! very big, clean, quiet and with free access to spa area and the rooftop lounge with included drinks and snacks. After a 5 minutes walk you reach the lovely old town of Bratislava. Parking space with 50% discount and free extra time to shop after the late check out. :) I totally recommend this beautiful hotel - which looks pretty ugly at the outside by the way but that doesn't matter because inside everything's fine :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra comfort room was facing to inside space so opening curtains reveals you to the corridor completely. Lots of minor things that distract you from a good impression like lights near the elevator, that stops lighting when you press a button, a huge mirror between the bed and the bathroom so we nearly hit it with our heads thinking it's a pass to the bathroom

    It's in a very downtown of the city and in 5 minutes walk to old city, famous bridge and most of sightseeings. The variety of dishes for breakfast is great, the restaurant is very comfortable. A possibility to have some relax using SPA or lounge on a roof with great views. The underground parking is clean and quite big one, even has special places for women :) But it's not free, 50% discount and per day tariff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing !

    Perfectly located hotel at the edge of the Old Town with a bus stop in front of the hotel (take bus line 61 from the airport and then 3 stops on line 93). Great hotel with a wonderful spa (sauna, steam bath and terrace) on the 6th floor and great staff (thanks to Gloria at the reception desk for her professionalism...). Indulge yourself with the Rooftop Lounge where you have snacks and drinks between 6.30am and 9.00pm...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended a few restaurants we really enjoyed and the complimentary ice cream was a nice touch.

    Wonderful hotel! Nice room with a Nespresso machine, huge noise insulated window, comfotable beds and a pillow menu, couldn't ask for more from a hotel room. Excellent Spa with an awesome view of the castle and a superb breakfest with a very wide selection and omelets made to order. Don't think twice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact, that you order a room for a certain price and when you come to the place they tell you that you haven't specified the type (which could not be done on the site due to no such option) and they charge you more.... It's just unfair.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very clean and the staff were professional and friendly. The location was great as it was close to the city center and the castle and all the tourist spots we wanted to see. We stayed for one day in Bratislava and the hotel provided a very comfortable resting place in our tour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public parking is nearly impossible in the area, however, the hotel offers parking in their garage for an extra charge. The hotel reception was fairly busy at the time of our stay.

    This hotel has an excellent location and all main attractions are within a walking distance. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed for one night with a friend, the city was really small that 1 day is enough for sightseeing. I like it in general although it is not easy to find the hotel from the main train station if you are going to walk at night, I'd recommend taking a taxi. for a short distance -only 5 minutes by car- taxi driver told that it's €15. didn't have any other choice than accepting it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of slippers, minimal/no hot air - there were 14C in Bratislava - the AC moved to +(max).

    Location, staff, room, attention to details, umbrella for rainy days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a room with 2 single beds for our mothers upon reservation, however, when we arrived, they could only offer us a room with a double bed for our mothers. The staff kept saying that our request is subject to availability and they have upgraded the room for our mother. What I dislike most is the attitude of the staff. It seems that upgrading the room for us is a gift from God. Not everyone treasures an upgraded room. I rather they offer our mothers a room with 2 single beds. Our request was satisfied on the other day after I have asked to talk with the front desk manager. However, her attitude was the same as her colleagues. You can tell from her facial expression that an upgraded room is a gift for us. Come on, we are not greedy. When they asked if my hubby and I need to change our room, we said our room was okay. We reserved a standard one and stayed at a standard one. We stayed what we paid. We fought for a room with 2 single beds for our mothers as they are not used to sleep together. P.S. We requested to have our rooms being close to each other but it turned out we have to stay at different floors. I doubt if the requests made by the guests have ever been considered by the hotel.

    Fresh organge juice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lunch that was available wasn't the best and while there were lots of staff available the service could be improved - uncleared tables, staff chatting and mid-way through my lunch to fix something in the ceiling.

    The location was perfect, in the centre of Bratislava with easy access to everything. Also on the top floor there is a quiet, relaxing terrace with views of the old town and the castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a big misunderstanding with the breakfast. We saw that there is a possibility to book a room with breakfast or without it via booking.com. The difference in price was about 15 euros. We decided to book a room without and in case we want them to book in the hotel and we did. It appeared that breakfast cost 20 euros each if you order it at the hotel. So our advice is, check the price before ordering or order via booking.com. 20 euros in Bratislava for breakfast is way too much. For this price you can have dinner in a restaurant not just breakfast :) Otherwise everything was good.

    Very convenient place, next to the city center. The hotel is clean, nice rooms and have complementary coffee in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is expensive. Moreover, for going out and back, new tickets need to be issued and accounted at the reception, which can be quite annoying.

    Comfortable and clean hotel in the city centre. Most attractions attainable by walking, but there is also a bus stop right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location , few steps to the Old town ;friendly and helpful staff .The rooms are well furnished with comfortable beds , spacious bathrooms ,coffe machine in every room .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not recommend this hotel at all at least for business purposes. There are many better ones in same or better location of Bratislava. Internet did not work AT ALL :( Breakfast for 19€ is a JOKE You wait 10min for the lift to come - real DRAMA. No parking spaces in the streets neaby

    Location was good, room was OK with coffee maker

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rate from booking.com is connected to a very poor room. Strong smell as smoking was allowed in the room, filthy and dirty too. I wanted to change to another room, i.e. non-smoking. Although rooms were vacant, staff would not give me another room without additional charge of 50€, although non-smoking was booked. Staff very unfriendly.

    Location is great, parking available. Gym available and absolutely sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing particular comes to mind.

    Perfect hotel for business travel to Bratislava. Excellent location. Very close to the Old Town, but reachable by any mean of transportation. Comfortable rooms and all facilities. Parking available. Very nice roof restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think one part of the staff was on a training period, becuase it happened two times that the cleaning lady entered the room without any knocking or sign.

    Nice and clean room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally confused front desk guy. Not able to provide guidance about the price for parking. We paid €17,50 for 6 hours of parking which I consider inappropriate to given price of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an underground parking which costs almost 20 euro per day. If only they would have given us a room with a view. The window opens up to the view of the windows of the opposite rooms with less privacy and the curtains needed to be always closed.

    Great location and the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, certain parts of the furniture need to be cleaned!

    The bed was very comfy! We had great rooftop view! Its nice to able to walk out on the terrace in the morning! The rest is ok!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking and breakfast overpriced for the location. Too soft bed.

    Very good location to reach the center of city/castle by walk. Nice and comfortable room and bathroom with shower. Nespresso coffee machine at disposal, it was very appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 12:30 while the check-in was at 14. We were informed at the reception that there are no available rooms for early-check in. After a few minutes a German couple arrived and they were immediately checked-in. Went back to the reception to argue and the woman said the rooms (we had booked 2) will be ready in 15 minutes. After another two minutes she produced the keys. Funny thing is that we were discriminated for having Eastern-European passports by a black lady. Not to mention that we were traveling with my family and both my parents are 68 years old.

    Excellent breakfast. Good location to city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels are very limited in English and Arabic. They are charging 22€ for car parking per day.

    Location is very good, the hotel is close to the down town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great- The location, restaurant, view, service, size of room, decor. I had a fantastic stay and would strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We played extra for the executive room, reading the reviews it was worth it to have access to the roof top lounge, to have drinks and snacks from 6.30am - 9pm for free, the first two days this was closed due to a conference being held so we could have this service in the bar down stairs which was a bit of a nuisance as we were next door the the executive lounge and had to go down 6 floors, when we did eventually go into the lounge there were a few bottles of soft drinks, a few bottles of beer, three bottles of spirits containing Pernod, a bratislavian liquor and a constantly empty bottle of vodka, a coffee machine and red and White wine, the snacks were a total waste of time - a plate contained a few slices of thin Ham, cheese, olives, pickled onions a small bowl of crackers and tortillas, which I thought was very poor. All in all we had a lovely time at this hotel and would return. Bratislava is a beautiful place to visit

    Very clean, Good breakfast, lovely sauna, spacious executive room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See-through glass to bathroom with no shades - no privacy and the light from the bathroom goes directly to where the bed is, so it can annoy the other person sleeping Pricey parking garage, paid hourly No whirlpool in wellness (I prefer it over saunas)

    Nice ambience of the halls and rooms Fitness with view of the castle Tasty breakfast OK price for **** hotel in the city center Coffee maker at the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bar tender had a rude Behaviour.

    Very nice and clean Hotel. Bar and bar tender should be flexible for new cocktails. They only serve, which is on their Menu. Peanuts shuld be added with the drink.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My feeling is that it is quite overpriced. Also, room was generally in a good condition, however, some stuff required renovation. No free drinking water in the room, and only option is 3.5 euro bottle standing on the table. Breakfast food was good, but there were sooo many people that we couldn't find a place for some time (restaurant is too small for this hotel). Parking in garage is expensive (17 euro per day after 50% discount).

    Great location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything. The bar was amazing. Ask for Bianka when you go she is very helpful:) Breakfast phenomenal... squeezed the orange juice right in front of you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing that the wall is too thin which makes bit noises from the next, corridor, upstairs walking sounds.

    Good location Friendly staff Clean room Gym,sauna

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful. We had a stag of 11 and there was never an issue. Inside the hotel was excellent also Pet friendly which I loved to see. Fantastic experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They fleece you on the breakfast -it's not free if you don't book the reservation well in advance and they will not be upfront about it. It ends up costing an additional £38! This is 50% of the cost of accommodation - and a sure of a lot in Bratislava. I wish they could have been more explicit about this

    Nice facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were old and poorly designed, lacking paint in some spots.

    The location was good. Overall the hotel is ok but nothing special at all. Definitely better options for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communication in between staff was not the best: we asked for an extended check-out time (at 1.00 PM) at the reception and they kindly told us there was no problem. However, next morning, they tried to enter our room (actually they opened the door) at 10.30 AM. Also, they have a rooftop bar that can only be used if you have an executive room, otherwise you can pay 40 euros to go in.

    Breakfast was varied and good. It was a positive point to find champagne in the drinks section. Also, the reception staff were always very kind and positive. Giving us the opportunity to check out late and take care of our bags while we explored the city on the last day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - extremely dusty all over the room (hotel staff - please if there aere carpets in the rooms and coridors then vacuum cleaners are to be used) - TV malfunction (just half of screen) - unconfortable and very small bed with just one linen for the adults - missing child cot even when child mentioned in the reservation - no "child corner" in the hotel premises even when proclamated on the hotel web site (Falky Club) ... DEFINITELY NOT BABY FRIENDLY HOTEL

    - spacious bathroom - well equipped and modern desing room - city center proximity - relax & welness lounge

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    E-X-C-E-P-T-I-O-N-A-L ! The personal (emploayers) of the Hotel are Exceptional. We stay at this hotel friday night (Jan 13) and the waiter, the receptionist when work friday evening, and receptionist when work saturday morning is very. very friendly, with amability, carefull... Are the best! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very friendly, especially at the reception. Towels in the room were dirty, there were make-up traces still left. And the price for the parking garage is horrendous - it is not okay for guests of the hotel (that is not cheap) to have to pay such a high price as the garage is part of the hotel building.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, a five minute walk from the city center. The spa facilities on the top floor are nice, with a well- sized sauna and fitness room. Very good breakfast, with a wide choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: