Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Goralturist 1 stars

Zdiar 101, 059 55 Ždiar, Slovakia

#8 of 41 B&Bs and Inns in Ždiar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    The stay in Goralturist was well above our expectations, worth recommending to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything! Our room was very cosy and clean. The traditional atmosphere of the restaurant is an asset. But the real value of this place are the staff- friendly, helfpul, ready with all kind of information. We also liked the food - the deer goulash with wine was excellent. The hotel is well located with respect to tourist trails and close to the ski area in Bachledova Valley. We will definitely visit this place again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean, and confortable room, with good foods in it's restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit far from village center by walk If you don't mind it this accomodation excellent for everyone.

    Good breakfats, confortable room and bed. Cleanless. Recomended! Verry good soup, and nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved the stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely loved the stay here. Super friendly staff, helpful and welcoming us in the best possible way. Breakfast, food and beer was very good. Hiking tours to be reached easily!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    It's been the third year in a row we were here, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite ( 3 adults )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    It's been the third year in a row we were here, and everything was fine again. The family is very nice, the breakfast was superabundant. The room is clean and tight.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    A big friendly smile at the welcome made us feel like coming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A big friendly smile at the welcome made us feel like coming back home. Great food prepared with lots of love, perfect approach and extremely friendly people. there is nothing left to wish for. Thank you so much for the stay, we enjoyed every second and are looking forward to getting back soon ;)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Perfect holiday place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the main road through the mountains - it can be a busy road sometimes, though it wasn't really noisy. Official breakfast is just bread, fruits, Müsli and sausages, we ordered normal warm food instead.

    Very Friendly staff who took care of all our needs. They cooked many vegetarian dishes for us which are not on the menu for a good price. Beautiful room. Nice area in front of the house to play with the child. Central location, many things to do aren't far away. You can easily go and eat all your meals in their restaurant, it's not expensive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    We liked it a lot!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no towel to put on the floor in front of the shower. There was no soap in the bathroom. TV in the room was very small and the quality of the picture was very poor.

    Food in the restaurant was very tasty and it wasn't expensive. Staff were very friendly. If you want to stay in Zdiar it is a good place as there is a restaurant in the same building (we didn't find any other restaurants close by). We got welcome drinks. We got a room with a balcony overlooking the mountains. The room was clean. There was a fridge, a kettle and a microwave for common use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Good service in beautiful nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check-in you will get an offer of Borovička. It is a good start. My wife needed a glutten free breakfast, and they were able to provide this. This side of the High Tatras is quite wild and beautiful. It is a good place to come if you want to get away from the crowds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay :D - Became our favorite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was absolutely perfect, if anybody would find something missing, i'm 100% sure the owners will fix it on demand immediately. :)

    Great location, easy to find, a welcome drink immediately after arrival with a big smile. These were the first impressions and it got better and better. A nice, clean and comfortable room has been or home for a couple of days. The owners made us feel welcome and almost staying with family. Very open minded, friendly and extremely customer oriented, they were striving to fulfill all our wishes. The gastronomy experience was outstanding, home made food with a lot of love in it, just wonderful. BEST "bryndzove halusky" we have ever had. I would recommend this place to anyone who would like to spend a great time with nice people. They deserve not 10 but 1000 points at least. Thank you so much, we are looking forward to come back some day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly owners and very good cosy restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners and very good cosy restaurant!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff and clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a room at 4 floor with out an elevator.

    Nice staff and clean place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Stay here in Zdiar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't great.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Husband and wife owners are local Goral people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely at great point worth it 9from10 easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was so little things to not like

    Easy going management + warm family feeling

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: