Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Praha 4 stars

Tatranska Lomnica 8, 059 60 Tatranská Lomnica, Slovakia

#10 of 24 hotels in Tatranská Lomnica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1599 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great! Staff was very friendly, polite and helpfull. Food standard was spot on. We had a 5 course dinner and it was absolutely amazing. Spa facilities were very clean and well maintained. Outdoor pool is heated so I guess it's available to use in winter too. We went for a hike and then used a cable car to get down. We had a pre-booked massage and spa. We only stayed for one night and felt gutted when we had to leave. Definitely will be coming back very soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking through the hotel makes you feel like in a fairy tail castle. It is a hotel with long history and you can absolutely feel that. There are glittering chandeliers, old fashioned carpets, very high ceilings and beautiful paintings of the famous artists. Although the hotel has a long history room was very new, well equipped with a comfy bed and good smell. Stuff was extremely kind, outgoing and helpful, including waiters, receptionists and chambermaids. All the other things such as diverse breakfast, wellness and the outdoor heated pool were great as well. Great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have a better view from the hotel (overgrowth trees) and well maintained surrounding area (trees, lawn, flowers, parking)

    The breakfast was really rich and very tasty, spa - excellent sauna and outside pool. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came for a breakfast, had nice introduction from the staff, which we appreciated, but there was no coffee at all, which we and also other guests considered as a huge fault, as also the preparation took a very long time.

    We like the location of this hotel, as its on the top and bit far from other properties, but still close to city center and tourist routes. Staff was friendly, hotel clean and comfy, and they have great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our swipe card locked us out twice in 3 days. The shower cabinet was in danger of flooding as the plug hole was blocked. The bathroom door was a rubbish sliding design that gives you no privacy.

    The rooms were very clean and airy. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. The Wellness Centre was fantastic too. A great stay all round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned very well over 3days. Shame. I work in hotels and it was shame to see stay over not cleaned and not hovered for 3 days.

    Great location. Nice staff and very good spa facility. Massage was good and relaxing Cleanliness of the hotel was very good except our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You cannot drinking coffee in the wellness.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, coffee in the bar very good. I could recommend this hotel for all visitors of Vysoké Tatry, for those who are skiing and for those who not as well. The wellness, especially the outdoor pool is wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of communication is somehting hotel always had, the dinner changed and now you need to book a time which is fine, but was not communicated to us on the first day during the check-in. Also the menu at breakfast disapeared and you can still order some stuff but you don't know exactly what unless you ask. Please improve communication.

    It has been my 4th or 5th time staying in this place, the hotel is great and facilities are very good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the moment we were picked up from the airport by their in-house taxi, we were very well looked after by all staff. They are very friendly and helpful - nothing is too much of a trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm sorry to say, but we were disappointed. We expected more from this hotel, as the famous hotel in Tatranska Lomnica. The bathroom was too small and it looked old (not historical, but old ...), I had a problem to sit in the bath during the shower (small space). We had a classic room and the photo of the bathroom did not match the real state. The hotel stopped the heating during the night and day, I woke up to the cold room (they did not warm all the time). Prices for Hight Tatras and 4 *, but no for quality ... :(

    Very nice wellness area and good breakfast. Nice social space. Transfer to ski centrum. Pet friendly hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel,staff was extremely nice and polite. We had only breakfast but the choices of what we could have was great. I was extremely happy that I choose this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was aparently in the newer part of the hotel and was different from the pictures I saw when I booked the room.

    The hotel is beautiful and its location in excellent. Lovely Dominica from the staff was always helpful and accomodating. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in at the reception. On busy season very crowded in spa area.

    Exciting outdoor hot pool with view from the mountains. Breakfast and dining area. Food quality. Spa area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Grand Hotel Praha exceeded our expectations. We booked the hotel over other accommodation options in Tatranská Lomnica because its outdoor heated pool, which was incredible. Our room was gorgeous, and I could have stared out the window forever. The staff was wonderful, dinners delicious, and the breakfast was also great. I would love to be able to return to this remarkable place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was so soft.

    Perfect view behind a window, Tatranska Lomnitsa, pretty good park, mountains, and snow falls. With breakfast you may find whatever you want eating depend on your taste and style. The service is pretty good for skiers and hiking as follows: -- you don't need bearing you ski and boots to your room - there is special room equipped with dryer for boots and ski. -- hotel shuttle makes round trip every 15 minutes from hotel to ski lifts in T. Lomnitsa. -- I would recommend visiting spa wellness in the hotel, for free, with hot pool out of building and amazing view around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The new features of the refurbished hotel.

    The hotel has perfect location with views to die for. It is walking distance to the center and to the cable car and train station. Beautiful hotel with super friendly staff that greets you every time they meet you. Loved it there :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a classic room with balcony and mountain view. It was marvelous. The room and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was absolutely okay. The hotel is pet-friendly - which was very important for us. The spa is beautiful too. The hotel's location is perfect, we felt ourselves very well. Everything was impeccable. Gladly recommend everyone to visit and we will return. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast - you need to pay for a normal coffee. You need pay for it extra and they serve it COLD. The hotel staff doesnt speak English or they act as they don´t want to help you. There is no coffee or tea machine in the room. When I asked to serve coffee with milk apart ( cause they put cold milk in the coffee), they didnt react and brought me again a cold capucchino (stubburn?) . Every normal hotel should to have good coffee included in breakfast. IMPORTANT: they should send their food & beverage staff on a course how to make hot coffee and also - THE STAFF SHOULD SMILE a bit, because they look as they are ready to be punished. The dinner was extremly poor. It was a drama! It was so bad comparible to a hospital... I never ate before so bad quality food. We paid 340€ per night of our stay and we received the evening meal worth maximum 5€ per person (!). And as a joke they serve it wearing with white gloves! Total scam! Shameless cheating! There was no choice. Salad was just leafes and a few tomatoes. The soup was often not eatable. Once we had to wait 1,5 hr for spagetti. When it was served it was a very simple cooked pasta mixted with a spoon of pesto and 2 tomatos on the top (which everyone can make in 5 min). The cook could work at some prison but not at a hotel. He can't cook at all. Unique normal meal quality was during New Year Eve. - You have to know that we received this kind of dinner every evening in Austria or Switzerland when we were there on a ski holidays and for the same money! Price-quality service range of the hotel is completely out of balance! We felt cheated and scammed. Never again!

    The bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything I would say “the breakfast”

    We had half board and the dinner was excellent. Breakfast was ok. However. Those scrambled eggs should be improved alongside a few other dishes which are not quite what a international traveler would expect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was untrained and often times rude! They never explained the Go Card, gave false information about things to do. We were denied access to eating in dining room even though we paid half board because it was supposedly booked. However I went into the dining room and took a photo of only 4 people eating in the entire room so it was basically empty! The food was so bad, frozen vegetables from a bag and instant potatoes so we ate in the town every night even though we paid for dinner in our package. In addition the only night we ate there we ordered a bottle of white wine and they charged us 50 euros for a bottle of cheap wine without showing us a wine list! The concierge was completely rude to us and was always too busy to answer questions. We booked appointments in the spa for 10am and were told to arrive a little early so we did. When we arrived this woman yelled at us to leave because they opened at 10! We explained the situation and asked if we could look at the bathing suits while we waited and she yelled again and told us to leave! It was like a bad movie from days gone by! The receptionists were sweet just untrained and lacked customer skills necessary for a hotel that claims to be grand. The aesthetic beauty is something to see but the prices and what you get once you arrive is not worth the stay. The town is gorgeous and people in the town very hospitable! I think the worst part of my stay was ordering a brandy and being told by the woman in the bar the only brandy they had was 20 euros for a glass! What a shame I will never return nor will I recommend this hotel other than a tour of a beautiful old hotel. No gift shop, no extras...

    The spa was super ... massages excellent, the infinity pool, when open was gorgeous. The hotel was beautiful and location superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in the corridors, two single duvets instead of one large one, bed mattress again separated instead of one large one

    Nice decor, great location, super friendly staff, great pool and spa facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smoke from Bar area drifted around the hotel. On last night new arrivals very noisy in corridor at 4am for an hour. Beds were a bit hard. Gym was a bit dated but useable.

    Hotel was really good location near the ski slopes. Breakfast was perfect. Rooms were modern and clean. staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All these are really minor and don't detract from the overall picture... The beds. Extremely comfortable but twins put together. Not the single double bed/mattress I expected. So, beware the Gap. The coffee. I really need a good coffee in the morning and the large self-service urns just didn't do it for me. Did they have Meinl caffee in the Breshniew era? The information. It was harder than it should to get some information regarding things to do and in particular walks in the area. The Sales Push. For my taste you are being sold to too much. The TV in the room, the waiters with the wine menu, the chap in the bar. (also - was the 9 Euro price for a few Almonds a misprint)

    The whole hotel seems to have been updated very much in keeping of its heritage as a Grand Hotel. The 'classic' room was nicely furnished and large and airy with high ceilings. The dining room too had a Grand Hotel air without being too formal. Good choice at Breakfast - you can tell (in a good way) that you are in Slovakia though as opposed to the identikit fare in western chain hotels- so some things may not be what you are used to. Dinner was fine too, some evenings better than others, but extremely pleasant ambiance and staff. Finally, the SPA and wellness area is probably one of the nicest and most relaxing I personally have come across. The heated outdoor poll with it's fantastic view is just sublime. Without exception the staff were really helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered stay for 3 adults and 2 kids (5, 12) - two rooms. The receptionist told me, they had info from booking.com about 4 adults. I had to pay extra money for 1 bed - fault of booking.com.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was dissapointed by starter-not much on plate and pesto pasta, from set menu-no flavour, dinner service slow for 4* hotel,check out so slow, only 2 receptionist for fully booked hotel off 140 rooms.once u check out u cant use spa, other hotels offer at least limited access, it doesnt feel good that u have to leave after check out.

    Sofa bed very confortable,There was awsome pianist on Friday and Saturday evening for 2 hours.breakfast staff fast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tento krat nas trochu sklamala gastronomia - boli sme zvyknuti na chutnejsie vecere a zo samotnej ponuky z menu sa nam tazsie vyberalo...

    Do tohto hotelu sa radi vraciame vdaka jeho prijemnej atmosfere a dobremu wellness s vonkajsim bazenom, ktory ponuka nadherny vyhlad na Lomnicak. Oblubili sme si utulny podkrovny apartmanik s krbom, taktiez s krasnym vyhladom do udolia. Personal je velmi fajn, ustretovy, ranajkove bufetove stoly ponukaju bohaty vyber.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More accurate photos of the room type you'll receive.

    Everything was great. Only the hotel room was quite small for what I imagined as quite a luxurious hotel seeing as I didn't purchase the lowest accommodation. The bed was also 2 twins put together. The swimming facilities were great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a door which would slam frequently waking us up earlier than desired.

    The Grand Hotel Praha is a wonderful hotel with everything we expected. Loved the area, the wellness spa, the food, and the overall decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested vegan options be available for dinner and breakfast when booking only to find out on check in that they had not put much consideration into it. They did try once I checked in to accommodate my diet but the food was not good because it was a last minute preparation for them which is disappointing

    The outdoor pool was great although due to its small size it gets full very quickly. I recommend to go in the morning when it's generally quieter and one can enjoy it more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No warnings about the dress code for use the restaurant. Obligated nudity in the Sauna. Parking without security and open air. Poor quality in the bed and shower clothe.

    Good attitude of the personnel. Good dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A four-star hotel - indeed any hotel - should have function rooms for functions (weddings, 60th birthday parties etc.). In 2016 the old communist habit of telling customers the elegant dining room and beautiful outdoor terrace are closed for a private event is simply not acceptable. Leading Slovak tourist resorts will never get a firm customer base from outside the post-communist region until this is understood.

    Infinity pool with view of the forest is superb. Reception staff happy, friendly and helpful. Actually, we liked all the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Experiments with modern cooking, unfortunately very strange tastes. Improper cups and plates for breakfast (no tea cups, small coffee cups instead). No coffee/tea-making facilities in the rooms. Recommended: eat your dinner somewhere else.

    All staff perfectly trained. The hotel with history, the rooms beautifully designed and furnished. Excellent spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladies at the reception need to smile more and be more helpful, accommodating .

    Great service from the restaurant , bar staff. Especially from the meet & greet ladies. Good size of pools, baby corner .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of some people of the staff was disappointed, the menu of the half board is very small and with just 4 dishes, preferable to eat with their menu, expensive prices if you want to order some fresh juice to drink or some omelet to eat in the breakfast.

    The rooms are spacious and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was great with variety of food, especially excellent omelet, great restaurants for the evening and kindly attitude of the waiters. Great pools with a view to the mountain, nice saunas The Internet works very good at all of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is like s**t... one said one thing and other said another. They aren't communicating with each other and for the price the hotel is I should had gotten better service from them, because they didn't offer any solutions. Just said no and buzz off...

    bed was comfy and room was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information that you need a special dresscode for a dinner, the receptionist offered us to sit in a hall aside from other guests which was inacceptable for me. Going to the swimming pool 10min. earlier, impossible, woman stands there and watches the clock. Prolong the early check-out for one hour-impossible.I am sorry but I would expect more flexibility for the guests when we pay for such a nice and expensive hotel.They behaved nicely but within the exact time limit and conditions we paid them for. The little details that make the real difference don't work there.

    nice location,comfortable and clean room, nice wellness area, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on this trip with our 6m old kid, and they put us in 4th floor in modern apartment under the roof with only starcase acces, what was lil bit complicated for us cause of the kids buggie. By the way I mentioned in booking, that our 6m old kid will travel with us. Modern apartment is in the new part of building, right above the spa. Temeperature in this new building is very hot and in the air you can feel in corridor chlorine from the spa. This room was without aircondition. Extra baby bed was dirty. We complain and first answer was sorry we are full, but on my 2nd try they moved us in nice apartment in Art Nouveau style on 1st floor in forn of elevator, with better extra baby bed. - Hotel was fully booked and they had only one ´´trainee´´ clerk at the desk. - Nobody was able to help us with the luggage. - No person in summer season at the bar at spa. Not easy to have a drink in summer heat. - Jacuzzi in inside part of spa was with cold water. - Lack of deck chairs in spa.

    Very Clean spa, very nice, big and clean apartment in Art Nouveau style, Great location in Tatranska Lomnica. - Kind personel in Restaurant part. - Good location - Clean spa - Awesome outside spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not able to get any food for our 10 year old child at 21:10 (kitchen closed at 21:00) even there was a large party (tennis celebrities) and food was served there. The bar closed at 24:00 strictly even there were many guests who wanted to have final drink and cigar. Hotel at this category shall be more flexible and accommodating guests.

    Very nice spa. Bar with good selection of cigars. Very friendly waiters

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were greeted with great indifference.   We arrived after a long drive at 11:00 and were told that we could only get a room at 14:00. The ladies JANKA and DOMINIKA were not even ready to check if the room was ready ... Any attempt to request a stay in the hotel, spa, pool and even receive massage treatment was answered in the negative and condescending. We felt we were talking with a recorded message. It's a shame that in such a place there are workers Regarding massage treatments: The therapists are not professional enough, and this is a great disappointment

    Breakfast is good and a variety of products. The breakfast bread was not fresh and it was repeated on the second day of our stay. The spa and swimming pool are excellent. The floor is very smooth and you should be careful not to slip in the spa area. The hotel is very beautiful and in a charming area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in a quiet part of Tatranska Lomnica. I appreciate hotels stuff, it is very polite and always ready to help. The cuisine is excellent. We appreciate wellness as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunatelly from "posh hotel" its become regular turistic hotel for mass tourism. Restaurant is offering very very limited offer, staff is not very friendly, in bar they stop service, because they will close in 45 minutes, etc.

    its hotel with great history, over 100 years old. in last period nice wellnes was added.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible to not like anything.

    Wonderful staff, wonderful facilities and convenient and calm location. Strongly recommend for a people to enjoy this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a suggestion to offer a pick up service when booking. The site implies that a formal attire is required for evening dinner, however that simply means smart casual not evening wear (If we had know this we wouldn't have snacked at the bar. The only thing that detracted was the people in the adjoining room who were having a social gathering until midnight, so maybe not put strangers in adjoining rooms.

    This was meant to be a special treat for my partner and it certainly was. We were welcomed very warmly by the staff who were really helpful. We loved the pool, it was lovely and the view was great. We loved it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only minor items like: not a separate shower cabin, nor the possibility to hook up the shower

    Very comfy hotel for a moderate price, wellness, friendly personnel, breakfast, restaurant, overall atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the spa facilities were absolutely amazing. Glad there was no extra charge for getting access to it. The environment in which the property is set is quite a sight. Our room offered us a great view of the entire Tatranska Lomnica area...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my stay the Hotel was being renovated. Woke up to hammering and drilling. Payed full price for a 5 star hotel and got the worst stay in my life. If i knew about the unbearable noise i would have never booked that miserable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is impossible to get on to reception by phone, no one is picks up the phone any time of the day, so I couldn´t get an information and arrange things what I would like to before my arrival. When you get there staff is really nice but this was my kind of issue I had before out trip

    mostly everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A hotel with this profile shall not charge 3€ for espresso by breakfast, and as well not 2€ for ham and eggs. Silly. Some other services also over-priced compared with general price level in the area.

    Very good spa/wellness, nice atmosphere, good dining, very good breakfast. Spacious rooms, nice beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very minor moans! Clear signs from the village to the front of the hotel; better info about nearby tourist attractions and their opening hours; cosmetic procedures that are offered should be available. Room drinks were a bit pricey for the area.

    Lovely spa - peaceful and restful. Lovely staff and no pressure to spend. Amazing food and lovely rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant opening times - since wellness is open until 9pm, restaurant should be running until 10pm

    Hotel and its surrounding, wellness, room, possibility to have late check out until 3pm just for 20€

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Same story as with my former visits : not existing pool bar. In fact there is just a guy and a fridge. No wine in the selection (1red, 2 white and 1 rose sort in the offer could work). And if not wine, at least 2-3 easy to make cocktails could work....even in winter time you can use TatraTea to bring some nice seasonal offer that would be still decent enough not let your guests completely drunk :-) Most of the people order Freixanet, but at the pool you only keep Moet making your guests leaving pool area to order and bring it themselves from the SPA reception area.

    Atmosphere, location, traditional slovak salads in breakfast offer, outdoor pool and rooms getting renovated. This place makes me feel relaxed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Last 2 days of the stay was a disaster at dinner, place was very understaffed, food took forever and was not cooked properly

    We stayed for 9 days everything was great until the last 2 evenings. We also got a free upgrade to our room which was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian food was not as extensive as what I had expected for the cullenary write ups of this hotel. They did manage to do food we requested which was kind of them but had hoped for tasty surprises when first booked.

    The old historic style of the building was great. Lovely view across the mountains and valley. Enjoyed the outdoor pool on the cold evenings & great spa. Friendly, helpful staff & optional shuttle to the ski field.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place to stay, hotels spa is superb, rooms are wide and comfortable. And great view from the outside pool at night or anytime of the day. Great staff very polite. Would love to go there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far to go by foot from train. Not easy walking.

    Breakfast was exellent was evrything. Room is clran and big. Spa very nice sauna perfect !!! There is transport from hotel to ski resort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed not the first time in the hotel by the date and will come back again. General atmosphere of modern hotel in eclectic scenery is wonderful. Perfect SPA, very good quisine and improving hostpitality is worth recommending

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed an espresso bar during the breakfast...of course you can order espresso or capuccino for extra money, but then you have a really great breakfast with everything (also multiple herbal teas already prepared), yet you do not have an espresso machine. There was only a coffee in a bottle...

    Wellness is awesome, also the dishes in the hotel restaurant and the overall atmosphere in the hotel. Hotel staff was professional as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken toys without batteries in the kids softplay area. Also missing info in the restaurant that if ordering normal food from adults menu for a kid, it is free, but food from kids menu is paid.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a bit of a problem with the payment - we payed before our arrival however the staff at the reception tried to charge us again because they did not receive the payment via Booking. We needed to find the receipt and send the bank transfer confirmation to the reception in the end. Finally, they accepted the documents but this is something you really don't want to be bothered with during your vacation! No apologies were received either. During our stay we spent a lot of time in the wellness centre which was really nice however, it could use some touch from an interior designer because of the lighting. The part with saunas was way too dark and did not felt too cosy nor relaxing.

    We really liked the newly reconstructed "Classic room" with comfortable bed and a little balcony which we used to watch the sky at night. Overall, we liked the restaurant a lot. There was a wide selection of food during breakfast which we truly loved although the menu could have been a little more up-to-date with more fresh salads, vegetables and more interesting modern options for healthy diet. We liked the range of fresh tea made from local herbs, too. Dinner menu consisted of 3 choices and there was always a vegetarian one which we appreciated a lot.The outer infinity pool was pure joy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the meal package and found the evening meals to be very average

    First we were put in a room over the car park with no view. I requested a change and after two attempts ended up with a top storey room with a magnificent view over the valley. Spa facilities are excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight problem with our hotel room door lock, but this was resolved quickly by one of the staff members.

    The location of the hotel is great, a scenic panorama can be seen from the outside pool and hotel is within walking distance from hiking paths. The spa is terrific, with a calm relaxation room where you can just chill out, 5 saunas, jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor swimming pool with a mountain view (epic stuff). The meals were fantastic, I loved the goat cheese with a very intense flavour and aroma. We got a very elegant room, nice modern interior with blackout curtains, which is useful for an afternoon nap. The staff are lovely people, always smiling and very eager to help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old, damp and not styled. Old furniture, gives you the feel of an 80's hotel.

    The spa is great! Pool outside with hot water is fantastic. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only the price could be a bit lower...

    Wellness and sauna world, extremely soft blanket, receptionist´s great attitude and job, tasty foods, nice mountain view. Was definitely the best choice and the best holiday for us!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we stayed almost one week, so maybe there was not enough space in the wardrobe for our things....

    Breakfast buffet was with a lot of variety. and I found dinner menu surprising good in quality and variety. different than typical Slovak food that sometimes is too heavy. Spa are was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and pricing was average. There was a few lovely staff members,however, main desk members were not very helpful nor friendly. Do not order a taxi through this hotel as they will charge you 2.5-3 times the price as a normal fare. I would not be rushing back to this hotel given our experience.

    The spa facilities were fab!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an initial confusion about the reservation and the room we first viewed was unacceptable.The staff at reception worked with us to rectify the situation.

    Fantastic location, wonderful mountain view, great for hikers..Room was a charming suite with a balcony and it was extremely clean and comfortable. Staff, particularly in dining room were friendly and helpful.Lots of spa services.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish someone would let some fresh air into our room before we got in. It was musky.

    Old hotel but I was very happy to experience staying there as the monarchy did 100 years ago. Everybody from front desk to waiters and bar attendants were wonderful and helpful. Rooms were spacious with large windows to get amazing light in. POOL!!! Nice touch. Go early to avoid the masses of people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is grand with beautiful views over the valley. They have an outdoor heated spa pool as part of the spa look with nice views. A massage after our hiking was great. The room easily accommodated the four of us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i liked everything:)

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, nice wellness area, convenient location near to mountain trails, I recomend the restaurant and breakfest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside and outside pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t stay long enough.

    Location was in the mountains. Quiet and gorgeous place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dishes for 17 euro dinner were room temperature, not hot.

    Nice old hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n

    n

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was only for dressing "smart casual" we had to eat out.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Praha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: