Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Praha This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Tatranska Lomnica 8, 059 60 Tatranská Lomnica, Slovakia

#7 of 26 hotels in Tatranská Lomnica

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1501 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.1
    Helpful and professional reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flushing toilet not working, shower with rather poor waterpressure (barely able to shower), cleaning ladies entering the room without knocking, literally overcrowded with no table to sit at during breakfast. Overcrowded wellness center / spa.

    Helpful and professional reception staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    3.8
    First of all, our room was a studio separated with a door-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all, our room was a studio separated with a door- we were not informed about it. There were guests in the second part. As a result, we could hear their every single word which was unbearable, especially at night. A sleepless night= a nightmare. The swimming pool packed with people, too crowded to get inside. They close the spa area at 9 pm, quite early. If you wanted to take advantage of it in the morning, forget it. They open after your checkout. What’s more, the remote control was sticky of dirt, the bathroom needed cleaning as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location,hotel staff is so friendly,nice and super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All restaurants around the hotel is closed by 9:30pm ... If u hungry during night,no chance-just POPRAD city,if... :D Otherwise everything was super great.

    Amazing location,hotel staff is so friendly,nice and super clean room,great wellness... Looking forward to book that hotel again.I ve been there 4 times already and so satisfied!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    A beautiful 'castle-like' hotel, with very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really comes to my mind, it was splendid!

    A beautiful 'castle-like' hotel, with very friendly staff and a great spa area. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay, from a nice friendly check-in, tasty meals (we took HB), spa area and aperitif bar. The hotel is also placed in a great spot where you basically walk out of the hotel, walk 50-100m and you are on a trail. Strong recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel has fantastic location close to restaurants, parks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has fantastic location close to restaurants, parks for walking, cabel car to Skalnate pleso and to trekking trails. Hotel is full of "always-smiling" and very nice & helpfull staff, it has wonderfull welness & open-air pool, rooms are clean and nice. I highly recommend this hotel, we will definitelly come back. Thank you!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were given a poor room for the first night, but with an assertion on our part it was replaced to an appropriate one

    Great location, facilities, and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Best choice when staying in the Tatra mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The massages had to be book way in advance, otherwise there was no chance of getting a spot. The hotel kitchen stopped cooking at 9:30 pm, which is rather early depending on your daily program. However, the staff tried to find alternative solutions, which helped us a lot.

    The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of dishes drinks, also including some local ones and varied throughout the days. The staff of the hotel, especially at the bar, was extremely nice and tried to help with every wish.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location, comfort bed, nice breakfast, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    confusion with the dinner, only 3 cocktails in swim-pool bar, shower head was in my eyes level, really too low.

    Amazing location, comfort bed, nice breakfast, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Great relaxation in amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Opening hours of SPA is for sure something the hotel should focus as closing time at this point of SPA and wellness is at 9 pm. Extension of closing time at least by one hour is something that should be applied so guests can enjoy hotel's amazing wellness even longer.

    Hotel is located in amazing location offering not only great views but at the same time various activities in the nearby area. Kitchen offers variety of food options of high quality. Wellness and SPA for sure is above and beyond giving great time for relaxation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    We ordered regular rooms, and we arrived at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We ordered regular rooms, and we arrived at the reception. They told us that the rooms were not adjacent, so we asked for one room with a connecting door, they upgraded us for free !!! We were very pleased. This is an old but renovated hotel and we felt like a royal family. Dinner and morning were amazing. Recommend staying at this hotel and embarking on a star trip around. There are two outdoor and indoor pools .. that we would rain and the children had a special experience !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Wabderfull experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    The facilities were exellent. The staff was attentive and friendly. The location is excellent for outdoor activities. Highly reccomanded.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.2
    Classy Mountain Resort in the High Tatras
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI did not work in one of our rooms (107). The bed was a little lumpy.

    This hotel has a lot of character--a classy, historic mountain hotel. The rooms were clean, well-appointed, and the breakfast was incredible (lots of options, including cooked-to-order items). It also is near a lot of hiking options and the gondolas to Tatranaska Lomnica. The price was very reasonable, given the services offered.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant touch of "belle epoque" with great cost/effectiveness ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Birds´ nests and bird droppings in some windows are somewhat awkward, albeit pretty natural in this beautiful piece of nature:-)

    Nicely decorated "belle epoque" hotel with a pleasant touch of those old good days:-) Free outdoor pool with a warm water and whirpool is a welcome plus after return from a trip. Well educated personnel, nice entree hall with chessplay tables, quiet outdoor sitting. The hotel is located outside the main traffics within a green area. Well done! Happily come again:-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    In spite of a few glitches, we enjoyed our stay and hope to return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom in need of renovation- shower curtains are very passé and toiletries did not include hair conditioner- I would expect this in a 4 star hotel. There were many trainees working in the hotel during summer, whose professionalism and discretion was sadly lacking - instead of providing service, they were gossiping, sometimes about other guests, within our earshot. In general, the staff didn’t smile a lot and seemed disconnected.

    The hotel is elegant with old fashioned class and glamour. Our room was lovely and spacious and offered a beautiful view of the nearby mountain. The food was delicious, buffet style breakfast and dinner offered a good variety even for the most discerning guest. We also enjoyed the spa facilities and the wonderful infinity pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    relaxing stay, perfect rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room classic - bathroom has the best years over. but still nice. outside terrace needs to be restructed - wooden pieces dangerous for barefoot walking.

    breakfast great, tasty, everone could find for himself. bed little soft, but ok for sleeping. wellness amazing, great massages. Service as such nice. little gift for our child in the room was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Spa facilities and a very tasty and comprehensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a non smoking room 17, which did not have air conditioning, we could not open our windows in evening due to cigarette/cigar smoke from the garden terrace below, which made our room very stuffy and too warm to sleep. The bathroom shower was set too low and did not extend high enough to stand under. The bed mattress was not firm or supportive enough

    Excellent Spa facilities and a very tasty and comprehensive breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Everything in this hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in this hotel was excellent. the room is incredibly luxurious, the breakfast is delicious and rich, the staff is nice and friendly ... the most beautiful hotel I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    very good location with beautiful views to the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location with beautiful views to the mountains. After hiking every day we enjoyed the outside thermal spa that helped to relax the all mussels. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.9
    A great hotel, but there´s room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn´t like the bathroom. That was not a grand hotel bathroom but a 3 star hotel one. I know we had the lower standards room (base floor) but still, when you´re in a grand hotel, even the cheapest room should be on a certain standard level. I would definitely consider refitting some of the rooms. Or did the TMR run out of money?

    The hotel met our expectations, the interior was very nice and so was the staff. Breakfast was delicious and the wellness center, especially saunas were definitely better than average. The location of this hotel is second to none, really beautiful views, with perfect connection to the most popular tourist trails.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    3.8
    Old, overpriced and overrated accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is much overrated! Shouldn’t be given more than ***. Very, very old property that needs urgent renovation. Everything looks old and worn down. No kettle in the room or glass to have a water. In the bathroom 3 jars with shower gel but no shampoo or body lotion. Very very old, small and dirty towels. Internet doesn’t work in the rooms- very weak signal in the lobby. I’ve rang receptionist to flag internet issues and heard her b...inch about me to another receptionist (unfortunately i do understand Slovakian language) she didn’t believe me I’ve had internet issues so asked her to come up to my room and see for herself. She did come with a big attitude and told me that if i want to use Internet i always have an option- lobby downstairs!!!! We’ve had one dinner in the hotel- dinner buffet- extremely poor food selection. This should be advertised as a budget accommodation not a 4****. Definitely not coming back, not for the money they charge. I’d rather pay 100€ more and stay at Kempinsky - which I’ll definitely do in February

    Weather

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.3
    Pretty and fancy hotel like from fairytale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were minor issues - TV channel list was not fully available in the TV, toilet was not cleaned properly, only one available elevator, wifi more than poor - only for mails, no photos or videos, bed was too soft for us (but this may be really just personal opinion). Kids in the pool in the evening making mess, not a relax atmosphere. And one minus - we have mentioned this was our honeymoon stay, unfortunately no surprise in the room as flowers or bottle.

    Excellent stay, really helpful and positive staff. After arrival they even gave us the choice of the room and its view, really appreciated! Breakfasts on a high level, lot of to choose from, even a life cook for omelettes. Structure of the breakfast each day similar, but still some variations not to be keep it the same. Wonderful Jacuzzi outside and even better outside hot pool with view. In relax and saunas area no kids allowed after 6 PM which allowed a calm relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Solid stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some facilities could be improved - loads of things in room were not working (eg hair dryer, lights in all areas) Personnel at the reception were talking in front of me about other people complaining - bit unprofessional Bfast can be better

    Location Vibe Comfy beds Wellness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    6.7
    The reception staff they were unlikely even when they try...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff they were unlikely even when they try explain how to get to the attractions near But there tow worker they were realy friendly even with the kids his name oto and the girl that she was working in the bar called attenka?! (I don’t remember the name exactly)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    I hope to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dislikes for me.

    Incredible atmosphere. Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. A lot to choose from at breakfast. Very delicious aswell. Really cozy and clean room. It had everything i needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    Old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bath room The food selection at breakfast is extensive enough but feels a bit like a canteen due to its layout Being an old buidling there is, obviously, no air con allowing you to reglate the temrature in your room

    Good location close to the lift in Tatrzanska Łomnica - great swimming pool and wellness areas - 'old world charm" - big rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.9
    Amazing wellness, astonishing building, spacious rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wellness is often full, some of the staff really need to work on pro-client attitude. Also, and this is special for dog owners, the hotel claims to be dog friendly, but look at the photo of a leaflet about what the dog mustn’t do...

    Amazing wellness, astonishing building, spacious rooms (mostly), a really good restaurant (at dinner time) and it’s in the mountains :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.3
    cool view and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    service. After 10pm no food, the chef was busy with some wedding. I had to eat peanuts, that’s only food they have in 4* hotel. The hotel is quite old, without investment

    cool view and hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful with all specific...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very friendly and helpful with all specific dietary or allergy requirements throughout our whole stay. Apartment had a balcony with great views, it was clean and well equipped, including the kitchen having the fridge, oven, hob, coffee machine, pots, plates, cutlery etc.. Though we had a half-board stay we wanted our very own relaxing soups for lunch and a kick espresso every morning :-). Hotel restaurant was superb, buffet style breakfasts offering all kinds of rolls, breads, cakes, porridge, youghurts, jams, fruit, vegetables, cheese, bacon, sausages, ham, eggs, cooked omellete as per order, different types of juice, tea, nice coffee, a lot to choose from to kick start your day with energy needed for your hiking trips. Dinner was also buffet style, with multiple starters, salads, mains and desserts available but if you fancy you can also order from the culinary menu to please your taste buds and enjoy. The location is fantastic, quiet and relaxing but not far from the mountain train to take you around to neighbouring areas to explore, you can walk to shopping areas as well as to cable cars in 15 min. Outside swimming pool offers a nice relaxation with warm jacuzzi and views of the mountains and forests around and you can enjoy till 9 pm. Inside pool is big enough to have a little swim and there's additional hot tub jaccuzi. Overal wellness is great including multiple saunas, I also booked the massage which was gentle and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. One of the best you can get in High Tatras to enjoy and switch off.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    4.2
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old style room decoration, used towels were not replaced by housekeeping, used coffee cups were left in the room, very unprofessional foot massage, low value for the money.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    Highly reccomended if you would like to stay at the Tatra's!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a wedding at the hotel so we couldn't sleep at night. But after the hotel's staff took care of us on a high level!

    The athmospere of the hotel and the staff was great! Also the location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being a luxurious hotel, the staff might sometimes seem a bit distant (not rude nor unprofessional, just distant).

    I read a lot of confusing comments about this hotel, so let's get things straight, we had a lovely stay because: - our room was in the most recent area of the hotel (above the spa). It was very clean with modern equipment and the bed was really comfortable. - the hotel being located in a dead-end street, there is no traffic noise. - the spa and the outdoor pool are quite enjoyable after a long hiking day. - very large choice for breakfast, including gluten-free food (on request) for my girlfriend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    The spa facilities are exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in the room. I had to request it for several times to finally get one before checkout. Considering the room rate, I would expect a better service than that.

    The spa facilities are exceptional. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    6.7
    we ordered a breakfast and dinner, but on the second day the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we ordered a breakfast and dinner, but on the second day the waiter told us, we have to wait one hour to get a free table for dinner !?!? Is it normal? We had to walk far away to find a place for eat. by the first night 3-4 drunken people were crying outside , nobody told them anything till 03.00 am, on second night about 01.00am I had to walk to the reception and made a complaint about this people. More than 100 hotel guest can't sleep, because 3-4 people noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner selection

    Very nice hotel. Breakfadt was excellent with a huge selection of food. Spa and welness also perfect.could not ask for more. Maybe the better weather 😌

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    The hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was great! Staff was very friendly, polite and helpfull. Food standard was spot on. We had a 5 course dinner and it was absolutely amazing. Spa facilities were very clean and well maintained. Outdoor pool is heated so I guess it's available to use in winter too. We went for a hike and then used a cable car to get down. We had a pre-booked massage and spa. We only stayed for one night and felt gutted when we had to leave. Definitely will be coming back very soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    Fairy-tale castle with an excellent services and beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking through the hotel makes you feel like in a fairy tail castle. It is a hotel with long history and you can absolutely feel that. There are glittering chandeliers, old fashioned carpets, very high ceilings and beautiful paintings of the famous artists. Although the hotel has a long history room was very new, well equipped with a comfy bed and good smell. Stuff was extremely kind, outgoing and helpful, including waiters, receptionists and chambermaids. All the other things such as diverse breakfast, wellness and the outdoor heated pool were great as well. Great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was really rich and very tasty, spa -...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have a better view from the hotel (overgrowth trees) and well maintained surrounding area (trees, lawn, flowers, parking)

    The breakfast was really rich and very tasty, spa - excellent sauna and outside pool. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in High Tatras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came for a breakfast, had nice introduction from the staff, which we appreciated, but there was no coffee at all, which we and also other guests considered as a huge fault, as also the preparation took a very long time.

    We like the location of this hotel, as its on the top and bit far from other properties, but still close to city center and tourist routes. Staff was friendly, hotel clean and comfy, and they have great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Overall, a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our swipe card locked us out twice in 3 days. The shower cabinet was in danger of flooding as the plug hole was blocked. The bathroom door was a rubbish sliding design that gives you no privacy.

    The rooms were very clean and airy. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. The Wellness Centre was fantastic too. A great stay all round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room not cleaned very well over 3days. Shame. I work in hotels and it was shame to see stay over not cleaned and not hovered for 3 days.

    Great location. Nice staff and very good spa facility. Massage was good and relaxing Cleanliness of the hotel was very good except our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent place in Vysoké Tartry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You cannot drinking coffee in the wellness.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, coffee in the bar very good. I could recommend this hotel for all visitors of Vysoké Tatry, for those who are skiing and for those who not as well. The wellness, especially the outdoor pool is wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, communication need improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of communication is somehting hotel always had, the dinner changed and now you need to book a time which is fine, but was not communicated to us on the first day during the check-in. Also the menu at breakfast disapeared and you can still order some stuff but you don't know exactly what unless you ask. Please improve communication.

    It has been my 4th or 5th time staying in this place, the hotel is great and facilities are very good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, fantastic breakfast, lovely staff and overall amazing comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the moment we were picked up from the airport by their in-house taxi, we were very well looked after by all staff. They are very friendly and helpful - nothing is too much of a trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    6.3
    Historical / old hotel in Tatranska Lomnica
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm sorry to say, but we were disappointed. We expected more from this hotel, as the famous hotel in Tatranska Lomnica. The bathroom was too small and it looked old (not historical, but old ...), I had a problem to sit in the bath during the shower (small space). We had a classic room and the photo of the bathroom did not match the real state. The hotel stopped the heating during the night and day, I woke up to the cold room (they did not warm all the time). Prices for Hight Tatras and 4 *, but no for quality ... :(

    Very nice wellness area and good breakfast. Nice social space. Transfer to ski centrum. Pet friendly hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of the hotel,staff was extremely nice and polite. We had only breakfast but the choices of what we could have was great. I was extremely happy that I choose this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    9.5
    We had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was aparently in the newer part of the hotel and was different from the pictures I saw when I booked the room.

    The hotel is beautiful and its location in excellent. Lovely Dominica from the staff was always helpful and accomodating. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    8.8
    Premium location. Best in Lomnica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow check in at the reception. On busy season very crowded in spa area.

    Exciting outdoor hot pool with view from the mountains. Breakfast and dining area. Food quality. Spa area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    The Grand Hotel Praha exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Grand Hotel Praha exceeded our expectations. We booked the hotel over other accommodation options in Tatranská Lomnica because its outdoor heated pool, which was incredible. Our room was gorgeous, and I could have stared out the window forever. The staff was wonderful, dinners delicious, and the breakfast was also great. I would love to be able to return to this remarkable place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    I like this place so I am going to be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was so soft.

    Perfect view behind a window, Tatranska Lomnitsa, pretty good park, mountains, and snow falls. With breakfast you may find whatever you want eating depend on your taste and style. The service is pretty good for skiers and hiking as follows: -- you don't need bearing you ski and boots to your room - there is special room equipped with dryer for boots and ski. -- hotel shuttle makes round trip every 15 minutes from hotel to ski lifts in T. Lomnitsa. -- I would recommend visiting spa wellness in the hotel, for free, with hot pool out of building and amazing view around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with perfect location and views. Fantastic staff looking after us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The new features of the refurbished hotel.

    The hotel has perfect location with views to die for. It is walking distance to the center and to the cable car and train station. Beautiful hotel with super friendly staff that greets you every time they meet you. Loved it there :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect few days :)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a classic room with balcony and mountain view. It was marvelous. The room and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was absolutely okay. The hotel is pet-friendly - which was very important for us. The spa is beautiful too. The hotel's location is perfect, we felt ourselves very well. Everything was impeccable. Gladly recommend everyone to visit and we will return. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    3.3
    Total scam! Shameless cheating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast - you need to pay for a normal coffee. You need pay for it extra and they serve it COLD. The hotel staff doesnt speak English or they act as they don´t want to help you. There is no coffee or tea machine in the room. When I asked to serve coffee with milk apart ( cause they put cold milk in the coffee), they didnt react and brought me again a cold capucchino (stubburn?) . Every normal hotel should to have good coffee included in breakfast. IMPORTANT: they should send their food & beverage staff on a course how to make hot coffee and also - THE STAFF SHOULD SMILE a bit, because they look as they are ready to be punished. The dinner was extremly poor. It was a drama! It was so bad comparible to a hospital... I never ate before so bad quality food. We paid 340€ per night of our stay and we received the evening meal worth maximum 5€ per person (!). And as a joke they serve it wearing with white gloves! Total scam! Shameless cheating! There was no choice. Salad was just leafes and a few tomatoes. The soup was often not eatable. Once we had to wait 1,5 hr for spagetti. When it was served it was a very simple cooked pasta mixted with a spoon of pesto and 2 tomatos on the top (which everyone can make in 5 min). The cook could work at some prison but not at a hotel. He can't cook at all. Unique normal meal quality was during New Year Eve. - You have to know that we received this kind of dinner every evening in Austria or Switzerland when we were there on a ski holidays and for the same money! Price-quality service range of the hotel is completely out of balance! We felt cheated and scammed. Never again!

    The bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.5
    Was a Great getaway. Dinner is for sure to recommend to include your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If anything I would say “the breakfast”

    We had half board and the dinner was excellent. Breakfast was ok. However. Those scrambled eggs should be improved alongside a few other dishes which are not quite what a international traveler would expect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.1
    The Grand Hotel has potential but not so Grand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was untrained and often times rude! They never explained the Go Card, gave false information about things to do. We were denied access to eating in dining room even though we paid half board because it was supposedly booked. However I went into the dining room and took a photo of only 4 people eating in the entire room so it was basically empty! The food was so bad, frozen vegetables from a bag and instant potatoes so we ate in the town every night even though we paid for dinner in our package. In addition the only night we ate there we ordered a bottle of white wine and they charged us 50 euros for a bottle of cheap wine without showing us a wine list! The concierge was completely rude to us and was always too busy to answer questions. We booked appointments in the spa for 10am and were told to arrive a little early so we did. When we arrived this woman yelled at us to leave because they opened at 10! We explained the situation and asked if we could look at the bathing suits while we waited and she yelled again and told us to leave! It was like a bad movie from days gone by! The receptionists were sweet just untrained and lacked customer skills necessary for a hotel that claims to be grand. The aesthetic beauty is something to see but the prices and what you get once you arrive is not worth the stay. The town is gorgeous and people in the town very hospitable! I think the worst part of my stay was ordering a brandy and being told by the woman in the bar the only brandy they had was 20 euros for a glass! What a shame I will never return nor will I recommend this hotel other than a tour of a beautiful old hotel. No gift shop, no extras...

    The spa was super ... massages excellent, the infinity pool, when open was gorgeous. The hotel was beautiful and location superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for leasure and ski holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor in the corridors, two single duvets instead of one large one, bed mattress again separated instead of one large one

    Nice decor, great location, super friendly staff, great pool and spa facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    7.9
    Nice time had by all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smoke from Bar area drifted around the hotel. On last night new arrivals very noisy in corridor at 4am for an hour. Beds were a bit hard. Gym was a bit dated but useable.

    Hotel was really good location near the ski slopes. Breakfast was perfect. Rooms were modern and clean. staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, well run hotel in a great location. Would be back at the drop of a hat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All these are really minor and don't detract from the overall picture... The beds. Extremely comfortable but twins put together. Not the single double bed/mattress I expected. So, beware the Gap. The coffee. I really need a good coffee in the morning and the large self-service urns just didn't do it for me. Did they have Meinl caffee in the Breshniew era? The information. It was harder than it should to get some information regarding things to do and in particular walks in the area. The Sales Push. For my taste you are being sold to too much. The TV in the room, the waiters with the wine menu, the chap in the bar. (also - was the 9 Euro price for a few Almonds a misprint)

    The whole hotel seems to have been updated very much in keeping of its heritage as a Grand Hotel. The 'classic' room was nicely furnished and large and airy with high ceilings. The dining room too had a Grand Hotel air without being too formal. Good choice at Breakfast - you can tell (in a good way) that you are in Slovakia though as opposed to the identikit fare in western chain hotels- so some things may not be what you are used to. Dinner was fine too, some evenings better than others, but extremely pleasant ambiance and staff. Finally, the SPA and wellness area is probably one of the nicest and most relaxing I personally have come across. The heated outdoor poll with it's fantastic view is just sublime. Without exception the staff were really helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.1
    Last night there was a wedding under our room withouth any notice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered stay for 3 adults and 2 kids (5, 12) - two rooms. The receptionist told me, they had info from booking.com about 4 adults. I had to pay extra money for 1 bed - fault of booking.com.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay, but would not recommend to people who are looking for big spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was dissapointed by starter-not much on plate and pesto pasta, from set menu-no flavour, dinner service slow for 4* hotel,check out so slow, only 2 receptionist for fully booked hotel off 140 rooms.once u check out u cant use spa, other hotels offer at least limited access, it doesnt feel good that u have to leave after check out.

    Sofa bed very confortable,There was awsome pianist on Friday and Saturday evening for 2 hours.breakfast staff fast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.8
    Prijemny stylovy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tento krat nas trochu sklamala gastronomia - boli sme zvyknuti na chutnejsie vecere a zo samotnej ponuky z menu sa nam tazsie vyberalo...

    Do tohto hotelu sa radi vraciame vdaka jeho prijemnej atmosfere a dobremu wellness s vonkajsim bazenom, ktory ponuka nadherny vyhlad na Lomnicak. Oblubili sme si utulny podkrovny apartmanik s krbom, taktiez s krasnym vyhladom do udolia. Personal je velmi fajn, ustretovy, ranajkove bufetove stoly ponukaju bohaty vyber.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.5
    Great scenic location for a calm trip in the mountains. Hotel rooms may be smaller than you expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More accurate photos of the room type you'll receive.

    Everything was great. Only the hotel room was quite small for what I imagined as quite a luxurious hotel seeing as I didn't purchase the lowest accommodation. The bed was also 2 twins put together. The swimming facilities were great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.2
    The Grand Hotel Praha is a wonderful hotel with everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a door which would slam frequently waking us up earlier than desired.

    The Grand Hotel Praha is a wonderful hotel with everything we expected. Loved the area, the wellness spa, the food, and the overall decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had requested vegan options be available for dinner and breakfast when booking only to find out on check in that they had not put much consideration into it. They did try once I checked in to accommodate my diet but the food was not good because it was a last minute preparation for them which is disappointing

    The outdoor pool was great although due to its small size it gets full very quickly. I recommend to go in the morning when it's generally quieter and one can enjoy it more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.3
    Good for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No warnings about the dress code for use the restaurant. Obligated nudity in the Sauna. Parking without security and open air. Poor quality in the bed and shower clothe.

    Good attitude of the personnel. Good dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect place - but phone up before booking to check what will be closed for private function
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A four-star hotel - indeed any hotel - should have function rooms for functions (weddings, 60th birthday parties etc.). In 2016 the old communist habit of telling customers the elegant dining room and beautiful outdoor terrace are closed for a private event is simply not acceptable. Leading Slovak tourist resorts will never get a firm customer base from outside the post-communist region until this is understood.

    Infinity pool with view of the forest is superb. Reception staff happy, friendly and helpful. Actually, we liked all the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.8
    One would expect a bit more from a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Experiments with modern cooking, unfortunately very strange tastes. Improper cups and plates for breakfast (no tea cups, small coffee cups instead). No coffee/tea-making facilities in the rooms. Recommended: eat your dinner somewhere else.

    All staff perfectly trained. The hotel with history, the rooms beautifully designed and furnished. Excellent spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    7.5
    Good location for a family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ladies at the reception need to smile more and be more helpful, accommodating .

    Great service from the restaurant , bar staff. Especially from the meet & greet ladies. Good size of pools, baby corner .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with view from the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attitude of some people of the staff was disappointed, the menu of the half board is very small and with just 4 dishes, preferable to eat with their menu, expensive prices if you want to order some fresh juice to drink or some omelet to eat in the breakfast.

    The rooms are spacious and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was great with variety of food, especially excellent omelet, great restaurants for the evening and kindly attitude of the waiters. Great pools with a view to the mountain, nice saunas The Internet works very good at all of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    6.7
    Nice, but bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is like s**t... one said one thing and other said another. They aren't communicating with each other and for the price the hotel is I should had gotten better service from them, because they didn't offer any solutions. Just said no and buzz off...

    bed was comfy and room was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    9.2
    nice location,comfortable and clean room, nice wellness area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No information that you need a special dresscode for a dinner, the receptionist offered us to sit in a hall aside from other guests which was inacceptable for me. Going to the swimming pool 10min. earlier, impossible, woman stands there and watches the clock. Prolong the early check-out for one hour-impossible.I am sorry but I would expect more flexibility for the guests when we pay for such a nice and expensive hotel.They behaved nicely but within the exact time limit and conditions we paid them for. The little details that make the real difference don't work there.

    nice location,comfortable and clean room, nice wellness area, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.5
    If you like Art Nouveau style than go for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on this trip with our 6m old kid, and they put us in 4th floor in modern apartment under the roof with only starcase acces, what was lil bit complicated for us cause of the kids buggie. By the way I mentioned in booking, that our 6m old kid will travel with us. Modern apartment is in the new part of building, right above the spa. Temeperature in this new building is very hot and in the air you can feel in corridor chlorine from the spa. This room was without aircondition. Extra baby bed was dirty. We complain and first answer was sorry we are full, but on my 2nd try they moved us in nice apartment in Art Nouveau style on 1st floor in forn of elevator, with better extra baby bed. - Hotel was fully booked and they had only one ´´trainee´´ clerk at the desk. - Nobody was able to help us with the luggage. - No person in summer season at the bar at spa. Not easy to have a drink in summer heat. - Jacuzzi in inside part of spa was with cold water. - Lack of deck chairs in spa.

    Very Clean spa, very nice, big and clean apartment in Art Nouveau style, Great location in Tatranska Lomnica. - Kind personel in Restaurant part. - Good location - Clean spa - Awesome outside spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not able to get any food for our 10 year old child at 21:10 (kitchen closed at 21:00) even there was a large party (tennis celebrities) and food was served there. The bar closed at 24:00 strictly even there were many guests who wanted to have final drink and cigar. Hotel at this category shall be more flexible and accommodating guests.

    Very nice spa. Bar with good selection of cigars. Very friendly waiters

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    6.3
    The place is lovely, the service is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were greeted with great indifference.   We arrived after a long drive at 11:00 and were told that we could only get a room at 14:00. The ladies JANKA and DOMINIKA were not even ready to check if the room was ready ... Any attempt to request a stay in the hotel, spa, pool and even receive massage treatment was answered in the negative and condescending. We felt we were talking with a recorded message. It's a shame that in such a place there are workers Regarding massage treatments: The therapists are not professional enough, and this is a great disappointment

    Breakfast is good and a variety of products. The breakfast bread was not fresh and it was repeated on the second day of our stay. The spa and swimming pool are excellent. The floor is very smooth and you should be careful not to slip in the spa area. The hotel is very beautiful and in a charming area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is located in a quiet part of Tatranska Lomnica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is located in a quiet part of Tatranska Lomnica. I appreciate hotels stuff, it is very polite and always ready to help. The cuisine is excellent. We appreciate wellness as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.9
    nice hotel, but dont expect anything extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunatelly from "posh hotel" its become regular turistic hotel for mass tourism. Restaurant is offering very very limited offer, staff is not very friendly, in bar they stop service, because they will close in 45 minutes, etc.

    its hotel with great history, over 100 years old. in last period nice wellnes was added.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: