Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4 stars

Hodzovo Namestie 2, 81625 Bratislava, Slovakia

#48 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    taxi problem - i have ordered it already a night before and wasnt ready in the morning hot water problem - took a longer time to came out

    gym pool hotel smell

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel just near the main road from airport and near to railway main stations.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at registration is confuse a bit with my request of the rooms. After manager of the day come, the booking is settle.

    The location just centre of everything. The breadfast is excellence and wi fi is very fast. The service to call taxi and other services is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    All the comfort you need in Bratislava
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco wouldn't go lower than 20deg.

    I just found my home in Bratislava. Stood in front of the check in staff, asking for my room at 10am. Without a hassle, I was given it. The room was big, everything was comfortable. I loved every minute of my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    An excellent break in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were upgraded and given free breakfast. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely. The staff very friendly. Would recommend to anyone to stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    The most comfortable hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms very comfortable. This is most definitely the best hotel I have stayed at to date.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean, well equipped room, comfortable bed, kind staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed one night only, therefore I did not put ‘ do not disturb ‘ sign out, I thought that until checkout the room is considered occupied. Housekeeping woke me up twice, and as I went to bed in the morning only, that made my sleep nearly impossible. I wanted to talk to the manager about this to let him know that the system needs improvement, but he did not show up, and after waiting for him about 10-12 minutes I gave it up. The staff at reception told me the manager office was at the 6th floor and the staff elevator is very slow. Lol.

    Nice, clean, well equipped room, comfortable bed, kind staff at reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    fantastic hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic hotel with great location. Sometimes questioned why it has got only 4 star when everything exceed my expectations like in 5 star hotel. I can only say it is one of the best hotels in Bratislava. Must try Spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    2.5
    Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have booked a non-smoking room, instead I had to stay in a smoking room, because the hotel was "fully booked". There was too much noise in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    I hope in future for this Hotel change with the cleaning . ITS very important qualitty for cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found So much dust in the Room. Eating in the restaurant is not so good because it uses frozen canned food to prepare food.

    I was a nice hotel with an extraordinary spa. the staff was very friendly and friendly. The hotel has an acceptable price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Excelent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy. I tried to organize transportation from the airport and send emails several times. I got a reply only 2 days after I checked in.

    Excelent location. Close to the old town and public transport. I stayed in the club room so had access to club lounge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable Bed & Room , I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location 100m from old town & 10 min tram ride from main train station , Staff at reception & concierge very helpful , very comfortable Bed & pillows & good value for money , I will stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Unpolite woman in reception ,tried to pay more money from Booking com price !!!!!!!!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAFF One woman in reception SUZANA tried to pay more money from the price book in BOOKING COM After delay in check in called manager that gave my right telling the woman in reception needs seminars to be better in her job ......

    Position was nice next to President building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Great city for a one day visit, the stay could be extended if one wants to visit places beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think if a room is available for early check in then it should be provided promptly. The staff at reception feigned helplessness but I got an early check in after intervention from a manager on duty.

    Location, crowne plazas a good brand so everything was in line with that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Well located, quite good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 points to improve: -Parking cost: 50 euros for 40h, it is money steeling!!! -Lounge club area: Small, no atmosphere, each time we came in the afternoon or evening, nothing to eat....and the waiter is kindly asking you if you stay or not (And he'd like you to leave) at 8pm when lounge is closing at 11pm..... As hotel is located in city center, sometimes noise from outside, but quite Ok.

    Professional staff at the reception, bar and breakfast room. Club rooms are clean, but not so big. Well done. Hotel let us leave at 1.30pm sunday instead of noon. Very kind. We took just a club sandwich at the bar, really good and well done. Perfect for the price, even at 10.30pm. Breakfast is quite wide but nothing extraordinary for this level of hotel and price paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Pleasent stay with a blot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indian restaurant Ashoka is a shame. Poor hygine bad service rude staff. This is just for beginning. Its a black spot on crowne plaza chain There were hair on dinner plates, manager refused to listen or bother, food was aweful. Does the hotel not know whats happening?

    The service was good, staff polite , breakfast very good. Over all nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Location good. Breakfast excellant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although advertised gluten free menu, it was difficult to obtain even a gluten free sandwich without a lot of effort.

    Large spacious hotel. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Ok Very nice every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok Very nice every thing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, Room, Gym,Crown Plaza is one of the best hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Room, Gym,Crown Plaza is one of the best hotels worldwide.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and professional staff. Great location. Comfortable beds. Great size rooms. Fantastic view from room 319. A recommended hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time in Bratislava.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza. Great location, friendly staff and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Good holiday for a romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outside pool by the terrace & a jacuzzi!

    Very good hotel, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast Not very clean Price tag

    Location View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in plaza restaurant.Nobody take care of programs.People of the reception and plaza bar are not interested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great gym facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some loose hairs on the chair in my hotel room

    Great gym facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    The A/C doesnt work at all and didn get fixed even after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning

    The A/C doesnt work at all and didn get fixed even after multiple requests and complains

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    could improve on check in time took us 1 x hour !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could improve on check in time took us 1 x hour !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast, top notch position - provides an easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, top notch position - provides an easy access to the city centre, provides parking, clean spa and pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid private car park

    Position Breakfast Spa Cleaning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Choose The club room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choose The club room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Bloody brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges for minibar

    The bed was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, excellent facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was luxurious and very clean. Good facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    less money

    to have reductions for older people like us 70 age

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    A very good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Location, rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Beds!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym closed too early

    Bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    A comfortable clean hotel in the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Location, modern rooms, ample choice for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel, I really enjoy your health club and a close distance to old city and castle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location 10 min walks to Eurovea shopping center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location 10 min walks to Eurovea shopping center Great support for arranging the driver at departure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice place in the heart of Bratislava
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice in the heart of centrum

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.8
    Do not trust the staff of this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The young lady at the front desk at my departure promised me to send my postcards, but she didn't do so.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    3.3
    Avoid it if you can
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    extended letter follows to GM of hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby bar staff is rather slow.

    great location, very nice hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a bit quicker at check out

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    7.9
    Great location, fantastic pool and spa, corner suite very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not very welcoming staff (you have to ask the same thing more than once to get the whole answer), carpet and furniture in public areas need updating

    Great location, fantastic pool and spa, corner suite very nice and big, quiet room

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    6.3
    Location is good and well equipped Gym.
    • Solo traveller

    All bar and restaurant facilities closed for a party nice for them not for guests. This hotel was great 5 years ago but is tired now and not worth the money. corridors have a well used smell.

    Location is good and well equipped Gym.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    10
    Perfect room with Club Lounge excess.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Perfect room with Club Lounge excess.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    6.7
    Warning - they charge your credit card without asking for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Warning - they charge your credit card without asking for permission. Charging - not just pre-authorising. Very wrong and very unprofessional.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    small room

    great location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Top hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    having to leave.

    Top hotel. Loved the Zion spa and girls

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    The hotel has an excellent Fitnessroom and swumming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel has an excellent Fitnessroom and swumming pool. In addition, we would mention the extraordinary breakfast.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: