Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sojka Resort - Hotel & Drevenice 4 stars

Malatiny 104, SK-03215 Bešeňová, Slovakia

#5 of 14 hotels in Bešeňová

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 531 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    House was comfortable and clean and located in a very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On first evening was a bit noisy from the local restaurant near by (local band playing some music until about eleven or twelve at night), though wasn't too disturbing. Hot water were not enough for 4 people's showers one after the other.

    House was comfortable and clean and located in a very nice and calm area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect house. Exactly what a family need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was very good and professional. House was clean and rooms were perfect. 2 bathrooms, nice saloon and perfect kitchen with all accessories. Great garden around the house. Parking near to the house (private). The stuff was very kind and proposed tours and any information that we need. Perfect for a family with 4 kids .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    very well equipped house, a lot of facilities in resort, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant is quite expensive, however everything we ordered was very tasty. The only one bigger minus for sandpit for children - might be surrounded by fence, because local cats use it as a toillet.

    Perfect value for money. Highly recommended for stay with family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay at Sojka Resort.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wellness Center is really amazing. Beautiful countryside and very nice garden. very clean and you can feel like at home. Excellent stay at Sojka Resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Food was lovely, great selection on the menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small problem was the number for the wellness centre didn't work... But a small walk there soon sorted that problem out.

    Food was lovely, great selection on the menu. Also use the wellness centre which was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    We would come back! A bit far from Jasna ski resort (30 min) but a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the waitresses were not too sympathetic. But others were very nice. We did have more antipathetic encounters with Slovak people than we are used to, not just at the hotel. So it might be some culture difference.

    The place was just as nice as it looked on the pictures. It was perfect for our goal: a comfortable place to stay and rest, and with breakfast to eat properly before skiing. The food was relatively affordable in the hotel restaurant so you can just eat there every day and have good Belgian beers! Having the wellness center was also awesome for us after an intense day in the mountains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold in the mornings. Exist electric heating but without fireplace would be not good... firewood of course costs. 10euro - but we did not used all the logs in three evenings.

    All facilities in cottage were working and new, all the spoons forks etc etc were new or in good condition. Pillows were too huge, but in general bed was confortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Real mountain winter experience!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small detail, one shower in a big house for 6 people, but was a minor problem.

    The cottage house was like from a movie! Really cozy wooden house with huge living room for dinners or just stay. While our stay everything was with a lot of snow which made it a fantastic experience very beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative what I can say is that it wasn't any forests around the property.

    Very friendly friendly staff. Clean and well equipped. Tasty food and great drink selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit far away from Jasna skiing place, but with the car not big deal, really

    Dear Booking and Google Users in general - please stop wasting your time trying to find the best hotel in Jasna region at the reasonable price, just please choose Sojka Resort! All you will get there is more value for money: starting from the perfect view to the mountains from the window of your room, nice very nice and helpfull personnel (special thanks to the cat and a man who came from home to accomodate us at 23:30 while reception is working till 21:00), amazingly delicious food in the restaurant, serious SPA (serious means with quite big pool where you really can swimm, whirpool and 4 baths etc.), peacefull athmosphere everywhere around and a real relax you can feel there. These people love what they do and they do it well! See you soon again! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    lovely stay with a few bumps...we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    people reception were not very welcoming and DO NOT smile , but we think we will go there again. the only problem was that no hair dryer and it said to ask at resection for free rental, ( an dit says in information pack if it free and available) but they did not have enough. do not get why thye just did not put one in each house? i managed to borrow one from the pool, the place in the the village and December te read was totally frozen so no suitable for in experienced drivers. we were fine but some people struggle

    love the resort, the house was massive and we wished we did not book Tartakandia - restaurant was lovey and great food swimming pool was nice but a bit too small if you are a proper swimmer but kids had fun big kitchen, dinning area, sitting area, tv, cd player we had to pay 5 euro for using a pool but we thought it was as apart of a package big garden and play are for kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was group of people jumping into the pool and splashing water on another people in the pool even it is not alowed to. If they were just playful kids it would not bother me but they were rude grown ups and staff did say nothing to them to respect rules. Please just make your staff more aware how to treat rude guests to prevent real complains :)

    Breakfast was great! especially bread cover with egg and fried :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for families visiting the local waterparks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was a little pricey

    We stayed in one of the cottages and the accommodation was excellent, very big rooms great restaurant and lovely space for the kids to run around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. There are awesome wellnes with saunas and pool. They have got the best orange juice I have ever drink. Very good breakfast. Rooms were clean and nice. Location is also very good and everywhere around is a beautiful nature with a lot of oportunities to experience it. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a day before coming to the hotel, they charged us immediately, I prefer to pay when I stay because of the currency difference. The hotel was fully booked so the parking lot was very crowded, the receptionist said to park wherever. We stayed for 3 nights, there was a room service every morning, but I do not think they cleaned the bathroom, only replaced the towels.

    Parking was easy and secure ( a lot of security cameras). Wifi was fast. Nicely decorated room (Chopuk). Breakfast was excellent. Spa (included in the price) was amazing. Great deal, cheap and very comfortable. 40 km from Orava castle, easy to reach by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather in first day, but you can't control it ;-) So we spend half of that day in close aquapark Besenova

    Excellent wooden houses in nice countryside area. Tasty breakfast (great pancakes with apple). Bar with a lot of Belgium biers and helpful barman Karol.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Superb nice accommodation with traditional slovak soul in the untouched nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was nicely surprised by the complex in the beautiful and untouched nature. I am Slovak, living in Austria and was very proud of staying in the modern complex with many traditional Slovak features as Sojka resort. All the small details very well thought. Accommodation & Restaurant were nice as in any west European country, very original, small details of cultural heritage in every corer. Wellness and spa were very good, money value for all the treatments. I have had classical massage which was superb. The massage lady was brilliant, I can also recommend also to men. Normally I take massage from Physiotherapist of austrian national wrestling team but this lady had a good grip ;) and again money value. We were very happy with my husband and will come back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Excellent experience - above "western" standard of accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience in Slovakia. Great cuisine, great personnel, great surroundings, great room and amenities.... Great everything and for reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was delicious and plentiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the morning at six o'clock in the cleaners in a row slapping the door. Only then did they stop when we spoke to them. Every day it was!

    The breakfast was delicious and plentiful! Nice room!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful resort with good wellness and perfect restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise in superior room from (maybe) wastewater treatment plants could be lower. In wellness's showers is mold on the ceiling.

    Beautiful resort with good wellness and perfect restaurant. Room was clean with very good bed. I recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is located in the village of some, somewhere in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in the village of some, somewhere in the field. The rooms are very small. Breakfast is poor. Maybe more intended for the summer period.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    Family stay at Lipov
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately when we have arrived to our wooden chalet we have noticed our build in fridge door was missing. Luckily we have been provided with a replacement fridge freezer. Also some of the light bulbs needed to be replaced. More specifically 4. Not even mentioned the side of the kitchenette was very dirty. We decided to use the Hotel restaurant instead. We where very pleased. Great staff and service. Also like to point out both bathrooms above the windows we had black spiderweb hanging. Beside that overall the chale was ok.From the Hotel team more focus needed for the cleaningness and standard of they chalets. Other down point of the position of the Magura village resort was being next to an animal farm. Unfortunately time to time depending on the wind we got hit by a strong animal smell. I must say it didn't ruined over all our holiday. Even with all the faults as a family we had a good time! Hope this review would be useful to the Sojka Hotel & Drevenica team and holiday makers. When you book this resort pay attention if you like to stay at the Sojka Hotel or the Drevenica -Magura village resorts. They are 2 different complexes.

    We had great experience at the Sojka Hotel restaurant & from Karol ( Magura Village pub). Would like to point out the restaurant has a great corner for the youngest guests. Our 2 years old daughter was loving it. We felt very welcomed as a family. Good wellness for kids and adults. Due to weather conditions we were not able to enjoy the outside playground. Well connected to nearby attractions .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Beaufitul getaway into nature with some unnecessary shortcomings.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: many items were missing, staff did not care to refill the items for a looong time. Food and variety was ok, but incomparable to the dinner. Likewise, the breakfast staff was unpleasant - no words of welcome, just plain staring at the guest, when I greeted the waitress (in Slovak, obviously), she kept staring at me without any further reaction, which made me feel like I am bothering her. Hence, I felt like an intruder. Room: Walls: super thin, we could not sleep, since the guest in the room next to us was snoring... Bed: the bed seemed like a king size bed, just the mattresses were 2 (from smaller beds) which made a strange gap between them, so one could only sleep on either side of the bed, not in the middle. Wellness: probably the biggest disappointment was the availability wellness which was shut on Sunday till 4pm. What a weird policy. We wanted to relax after breakfast before our departure, but all the receptionist said was well don't have the facility manager available so you can't use it. We found out that it is the general hotel policy to open the wellness starting 4pm on Sundays - it's very ambiguous to offer services which won't be available to the guest in times that are regular for hospitality business. Too bad that this circumstances bring the overall experience down, since the hotel tends to be a great place to relax and enjoy the beauties of Slovakia...

    Clean and cozy resort, A la carte restaurant and dinner waitresses who provided exceptional service. All dinner courses were delicious. Welcome drink was a nice touch! Great selection of Belgian beers! Perfectly pet friendly!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    I love that place! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could be a bit closer to ski resort Jasna-Chopok :-)

    You will find there everything you need to rest and spend time nicely. Very rich breakfasts, comfortable beds, cosy but perfectly arranged rooms. Very good wi-fi, parking and wellness facilities - included in the price. Very nice and helpful staff! Tasty regional cuisine in the restaurant. Simply, I love the place :-) It was one of my best hits on booking.com :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Good choice to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During one dinner we had, I found a hair in the food, did not expect to pay for that but it was on the bill when we left, i found this to be very rude. In the same evening one of the soups we ordered was different than we requested! and even though we explained they did not believe us .. all they had to do is to smell it!

    Almost everything. The spa was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    We stayed at the cottage - it was wonderfully equipped, incl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the reception was not too nice.

    We stayed at the cottage - it was wonderfully equipped, incl. the kitchen with very nice china, 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms etc. Everything clean and new. In the middle of the nature, very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The place is quite, clean, very good kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ok, not the best, but good enough.

    The place is quite, clean, very good kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Quiet, in the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleaning services, bad electrical maintenance

    Quiet, in the nature

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    A calm relaxed friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A calm relaxed friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Very equipped and spacy cabins. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been cleaner

    The location and the setup of the cabin. The cabin was well equipped. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.5
    nice and comfort
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was closed very early.

    its a nice resort clean and very comfortable. the restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent and the SPA was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could've been bigger but for that price it's ok.

    The breakfast was excellent and the SPA was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Look great from out side, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, low maintains, old

    Look great from out side, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and big house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bads too soft. Not comfortable

    Very clean and big house.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    very kind and helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very kind and helpful stuff. clean and big resort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge house, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Could not do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food very good. Staff (owner) Spoke very good english and friendly and helpful. We felt very much at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast ,view and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast ,view and spa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was good everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Good place for family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish&big house fully equip. Children friendly. Good place to stay with family and friends.nice restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    New and great and wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great wellness very tasty meal in restaurant nice personal comfy bed new and very nice accommodation wellness children-free after 6 PM

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Nice quiet hotel, perfect spa (working all day round)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Luck of parking space, especially on weekend you should search where to park car; quality of meal in restaurant could be better, however breakfast was not so bad

    Nice quiet hotel, perfect spa (working all day round)

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.8
    Professional staff, very kind, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy room - unfortunatelly walls in rooms are very thiny

    Professional staff, very kind, helpful Deliciuos meal Very nice and comfy wellness Professional service

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    The room and resort was neat and orderly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room and resort was neat and orderly. The staff was really kind and helpful: they granted every wishes and requests. We were satisfied with all the services. (we tried almost every item of the menu card and all of them were great)

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice surroundings, good food, wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls were not very thick, we could hear crying babies during the night from other rooms. Also the beds were not very comfy (very soft and bouncy)

    Very nice surroundings, good food, wellness

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    10
    Everything - really - very very small minus for a breakfasts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    NULL, none, zero.

    Everything - really - very very small minus for a breakfasts - each day the same meals. Rooms clean and big enough, SPA and swimming pools- super, lunches and dinners - great. Very friendly owner - Belgian:) and thank to Him very good beers:).

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything was nearly perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    family rooms are not soundproof (neither from own bathroom nor from other rooms and hall)

    Everything was nearly perfect

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    8.8
    Nice location, great wellness, tasty food, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice location, great wellness, tasty food, good price.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: