Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Bratislava Centrum 3 stars

Zamocka Ul. 38, 81101 Bratislava, Slovakia

#60 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2838 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be perfect if there is an electric kettle and glasses.

    Clean and comfortable hotel, with almost all basic things you need. Location is great, just next to the castle. Five minutes walk to the old town and bus stop. Very friendly and helpful staff, even showed me where to take the best photos!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some issues with the TV signal

    Staff were very friendly and happy to help with all sorts of queries. The location of the hotel is great to explore the city by foot and within the easy access to the Bratislava airport by public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to fault with this property given its price range.

    Really good value for money and a good location beneath the castle and next to a tramway line. Property is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing- The air conditioning didn't seem to work too well which meant the room was a little stuffy.

    Location was perfect- easy walk to everything. Bed very comfortable. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately I saw a small cockraoch in the bathroom!!!

    1. Very helpfull staff, 2. I asked for a quite room during the booking and the room I was provided was really quite. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow staff - took us at least 20 minutes to check-in to our room. The television in my room didn't work and the aircon was very noisey.

    Comfortable sleep - room nice and dark.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few lads went away, and We were asked for €100 safety deposit on arrival, yet this was never mentioned at booking. I wonder if we where an elderly couple would we have had to pay this deposit??

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are too soft as for me, but it is personal preference.

    I think this is a great transit hotel which provides good value for money. It is very well located near the Grad and Old Town and within easy walk from the train station. It is a very quiet area of the city and we enjoyed it a lot. Originally we were planning to stay there for 1 night before our trip to Vienna, but after actually staying in there we decided to book another night on the way back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location for the bus from the train station and the old town and the castle. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent room on the top floor with bath and shower. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed with friends each of us in separate rooms . Are commented on comfort of rooms. Comfortable bed. Good Shower and very clean. Liked the friendly staff in the reception area and the quick check out .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was warm outside and we like to have fresh air in the room - we were sleeping with open window. Unfortunately the hotel is right next to the tram tracks and our room was facing it so the noise of the passing tram was a bit bothering in early morning. If you don't have a deep sleep you should keep the window closed during the night or try to request a room with the window away from the street.

    Hotel has an excellent location, next to the main tourist attractions as well as public transport - easy to get around. Breakfast buffet has a big variety of food (tasty) and drinks, has even a coffee machine were you can make cappuccino. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable, good place where to rest after a long day. Staff is helpful, we had an issue with the handle/lock of the bathroom door, which was fixed immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property aircon was not working and had difficulties to stay in the room. Hotel management was not very professional in solving problems.

    very close to the old town and most of the attractions. Easy access to public transport and great buffet breakfast. Non-management staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is at the foot of Bratislava Castle. It is also merely a hop, skip and a jump to the centre of Old Town. A tram stop is a few steps away. The room is typical Ibis so the lucky dip is socket points and the bathroom layout you'd receive. There's air-conditioning too. Fast check-in and check-out along with friendly, efficient staff. Apart from the passing trams, the place is pretty much quiet. Good base for sight-seeing, relaxing and unwinding - key ingredients to a successful getaway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge in the room

    A very nice breakfast! (Apfel strudel and grilled vegetables as well as some kind of letcho were really tasty :-) Also a very good location and private garage were convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for my mates stag doo. Great little city. Hotel perfect location to bars main square.. about 5 min walk into square. Clean & tidy rooms. Perfect for what we needed..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking your car to get a ticket to entre the parking area. It took 10 minutes to find a spot. A doorbel would be nice or a code by the reservation.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful place, by historic center, under the castle and near train station and airport! Everything you need, it’s only five minutes away ! Clear rooms and Excellent Service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like that the hotel would freeze the full cost of the stay on a credit card, so we asked to pay upfront. They allowed us to do this, only to tell us at the end of the stay that we still had to pay. It was a lot more confusing than it needed to be.

    The location was far better than we expected, with a short walk into the Old Town and easy access to the bus station near the 'UFO Bridge'. Bratislava Castle is nearby, as is a pretty amazing little cat cafe. The rooms are simple but clean and, although we didn't opt for this, you can get breakfast on site. The bar serves drinks and snacks quite late at night, which is helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine.

    The hotel was well situated for my overnight stay just to explore Bratislava. The Reception was friendly, the room modern and comfortable. A good selection of food for breakfast and I returned later in the day to get a taxi to the bus station. Reception was most helpful and got me the taxi, which proved much better and cheaper than the taxi I got myself from the bus station. He left me 10 minutes walk from the hotel. It was called Trend taxis, best avoided!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV seemed abit dodgy decided when wanted to work or not with signal on channels but wasn't a problem for me.

    Rooms were spotless. In a great location, over the road and down steps for old town or up the road for the castle. Staff were friendly especially the night staff who was on and housekeeping. I prefer chains like ibis because you always know there's a level of what you're going to get but felt this one went beyond. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled on a honeymoon and stayed for 1 night in Bratislava. Although we booked a room with double bed in advance, upon arrival we were told that "today too many rooms were booked and we only have two twin beds left" with no sorrow on her face. Besides we were upset with condition of the room: furniture from 90's, everything requires renovation, washtub all in black hair.

    Location. The only advantage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have a little more variety

    Staff were excellent , nothing to much trouble, attentive, kind - a credit to themselves and the company Adaquate breakfast , very clean rooms and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities or bin in room or bathroom

    Fantastic location staff very helpful comfortable modern room good hot powerful shower black out curtains and minimal noise from other rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pleased with the hotel a good choice.

    Excellent location, a 5 minute walk to the old town. The Castle craft brewery is just over the road with good beer and excellent food. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a very enjoyable 3 night stay despite the poor weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too warm .

    The location was excellent , really close to nearby attractions, bars and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location it was a really safe area and close to everything, Great staff (They even helped us with a few words in slovak.) Internet was always good. Quiet so can sleep well. Very comfortable bed. Made our holiday happier and more comfortable staying here. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No such things they are the best in everyting👍 very plasent stay 👌

    The best place and the best stuff in hole Bratislava with the best location everyting is in 5 min. walk end of story 😁

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second time here in a short period. Totally recommend the place and I will come back. Parking is really easy in the hotel parking space for 18 Euro/day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After making due allowance based on the value for money, nothing. Had breakfast in the town.

    Great location to see the sights of Bratislava, such as they are. Perfectly adequate for a short stay and really good value for money, especially if booked in advance. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe expensive breakfast.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, close to city center and very pleasant stuff. Everything was new in the room and AC working great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there were a lot of stag parties and there were extremely noisy each night. Whilst this is not technically the hotel's fault, they woke me up a lot and possibly the staff should have told them to keep it down.

    The staff were very friendly and the room was good. Comfy beds and clean. It was close to the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms a bit small.

    very good position both for old town , 93 bus ride to railway station and bus station by Danube Bridge (hourly coach journey to Vienna, via its airport).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator in the room.

    A clean room, comfortable bed and pillow, the location of the hotel is right in the center of the old town and all the sights are very close to it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to complaion about but our room did not have a kettle which is always nice to have for hot drinks. The hotel staff gave us hot water when we needed it.

    The friendly staff, the location which was walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually the internal parking of the hotel has quite an expensive price per day.

    The hotel is quite close to the city centre, it is clean and simple as you can expect from Ibis.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like the hairdryer in the bathroom too weak. the majority of the staff there were not friendly and had an attitude issue. the lobby area is bit small and always have those drunk teens sitting there partying. it makes the hotel look crappy. the way to the hotel was tricky and need to go up stairs alot.

    I like the location. the room is comfortable. the male staff on overnight shift was more friendly and helpful. the computer in the lobby is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the tram by night.

    Overall, delighted with the stay as you can gather from rating. Only issue I would have is the noise from the tram right beside our room which was continuous through out the night. We found it quite difficult to sleep due to the noise. Other than that, great stay if you are visiting Bratislava with a group of friends - price was fantastic, staff really friendly, and rooms were spotless, small, but spotless.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making in room. TV channels rubbish only one channel in English.Bathroom was very clean but smelly.

    Great location and comfy clean room. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking and flooding the floor, advised the staff and they were nice but didn’t do anything but give us towels for the floor. Would be nice to have some more pillows or cushion than just one pillow!

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection offered no black tea. `Sausages` very poor and fruit salad had been picked over to leave mainly apple. Checkout was unfriendly and did not ask if we enjoyed our stay.

    Excellent offer on room rate. Great location very close to the Old Town and the Castle. The 15% discount voucher for a nearby restaurant. Quiet room on fifth floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms look quite old

    The hotel is located near the Old Town and it is very easy to get around. The rooms look very...old but they are clean and that is what matters. The staff is friendly and trying their best to accommodate their customers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small dated room/bathroom in urgent need of renovation with almost no day light on the first floor, no hand towels, safe, bad wifi, small selection of tv chanels

    Central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft while the pillow was too thick. Should at least provide two types of pillow.

    Excellent location -- walking distance to all tourist sights in Bratislava.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It could be a little more cleaner and the wall of the room are a little thinner.

    We like a lot the location of the hotel, friendly stuff, comfortable bed and the breakfast was great. For a good price, you get a excellent hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location 5 minutes walk to the top of the hill where the castle is. Really close to all there is to see in the old center. The staff was nice and the room was just what we expected. I definitely recommend staying here. Breakfast was really good with plenty to chose from. Parking was 18 Euro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower could have been better and bed a little more comfortable. At night the room was too warm.

    Location is very good, just on the edge of the old town and a few minutes walk from the castle. Staff were very friendly at all times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage is quite expensive (18€ per night)

    Perfect location, you can reach all center attractions by foot. Breakfast (9,50) was good, a lot of everything... Overall nice hotel, good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not like in the pictures, the furniture were strangely placed, there was more corridor than actual room space and only one chair (in a room for three persons, and we have booked a room for two). Good choice for one night on a budget, definitely not a good choice for longer stay.

    Staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    Everything was ok. The hotel is very well located, a short walk to the city center. Breakfast is good. The staff is very helpful! Room clean and confortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived erly evening after a long days travelling, so after checking in went straight out. Upon our return my wife found the bedsheet was soiled, however being tired we just moved it and told reception in the morning. I ws a little surprised at the receptions reaction as no apology was given, however the sheet was changed prior to the following evening. The breakfast was expensive even though you could eat as much as you like, however that is not the way I eat. I have a normal appetite and do not eat for the sake of eating to get value for money.

    The breakfast was adequate with a reasonable choice. The coffee was very nice and the food appeared fresh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was too small for the viewing distance and channels were not well set up. Also no pen or pencil to leave a note. Checking out involved a long wait for other guests.

    Great location, within walking distance of all the city amenities. Staff were polite, room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • People with friends
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from hall way disturbed a little and I missed a kettle. How ever I got hot water from lobby bar.

    Staff was very friendly, location was perfect for us, room was nice and tidy and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets had a strong bad smell and then TV set looked very dated and no enough channels. Ready disappointing for a hotel being part of a big brand/chain

    The location of the hotel is great and also the staff were very attentive and professional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking place was full at our arrival, so we parked outside. The police blocked my car because I didn't pay the parking. But, in the advance I asked the reception girl about parking payment and she told me that during the night is free. After the incident she told me that she hasn't a driving license and she doesn't know the rules. The reception place is small and really crowded since it has a bar also !! The room was smelly. You couldn't open the window during the night because it was very noisy outside (the tram is right near the window).

    The location. Very close to the pedestrian zone. The breakfast was rather poor but ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smokers were smoking right outside the door so half the hotel smelt of cigarette smoke. On the day we were checking out the cleaner tried to come into our room before 8am to clean. We were still asleep.

    Easy to get to and well located to get to the old town and the castle. Check in staff were friendly and spoke excellent English

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window could not be fully opened. The room did not include a water heater nor basic cutlery like spoons and coffee cups. We had to ask for them at the reception. They provided the coffee cups and spoons, but no luck on the water heater.

    5 minutes walk from city center, definitely good value for money. Room was very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was not too comfy

    Location is amazing. You can walk around Brati so easily. Bed is comfortable! Breakfast excellent, just a bit too expensive for my opinion. This is my second time @ Ibis. I’ll come back again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were very unflexible and unhelpful regarding my early arrival to the hotel, no possibility of early check in, not too much help to leave my suitcase with them while I went for a walk, etc. The furniture in the room was old. The wifi was not working properly.

    Confortable bed and great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not enough warm in rooms and perhaps the breakfast could be a little bit more generous.

    The location is perfect, the stuff is absolutely helpful, the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a bit worn-out, but still quite fine. Breakfast salon during breakfast peak hours (around 8am) was too full, no chance to locate an available table - had to share my table with other guests. I requested a wake up call. On the first day it didn't work. For the next morning personnel promised to take extra care - if the automated wake up call would have failed to work, they would call manually. It did work automatically, so all was well..

    Location of hotel is perfect - next to old town. There are many cafes and restaurants near hotel - easy to arrange dinner. Room was a standard ibis room - no much no less. Personnel was friendly and trying to assist every need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very hot.We went in November & it was cold outside but the room was so hot. The aircon was rubbish.we opened the window but the hotel is next to the tram line so it was noisy. I asked prior to visiting about hairdryers & i was told that there was a small hairdryer in the room which there was but that there were larger hairdryers at reception but when I asked they didn't know what I was talking about. If you have more than a little hair take your own hairdryer.

    Central location, only across the road from the old town. Good price and comfy beds. We asked for extra towels & staff were happy to oblige. Staff helpful & spoke English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are quite thin so can be noisy if people are talking loud in their room or running in the corridor after a drunken night.

    Excellent location. 5 min walk to new and old town. Taxi was only 20min from airport and we used Uber which only costed 12 euro for four of us. Room is very basic however clean. Bed was comfy and soft. With the price we paid, we can't complain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any hand soap in the bathroom. No tea or coffee facilities in the room either.

    The hotel is in a great location. Beds were lovely and comfy. I would say it's good value for money. I didn't pay for breakfast but did have coffee and croissants one morning which were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff not really helpful or even acknowledging the problem. TV had only two chanels working and the remote was not functioning but even after three times of bringing it up, the answer from one of the staff at the reception was "what do you want, we are just a 3-star hotel"!

    Brekfast was good with enough choice for everyone. Location is really great, close to the old town and easily approachable from every direction. Cleanliness and some staff very good, friendly and hospitable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "self-service" for stored luggage has been a little bit unusual... hotel staff is usually taking care of such kind of services.

    Comfortable Ibis-Hotel with great location at the food of Bratislava Castle. Only a few minutes walking distance from the old town and roughly ten minutes by bus from the central train station. Special feature: Spooky Halloween decoration :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a little updating now, to meet the newer Ibis standards. A bit more of a bar would be a good idea.

    Very well located, very friendly staff, comfortable and clean. A typical Ibis!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very warm and air conditioning didnt seem to work, breakfast staff not really bothered, they didnt seem to care or maybe poor training, my girlfriend had to clear a table to sit at as the staff watched her, they would refill juices but wouldnt bring out glasses unless you asked for one, seems pointless to me. Only detail that annoyed us, but overall had a great stay.

    Seriously comfortable bed, fantastic location, reception staff all lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room ready - When I arrived there was a mistake and no room was prepared for me at 1pm. I had to wait, although they did provide me a coffee. No hot water- I had to wait 5 mins each time I wanted a shower for some hot water to come through. Hot stuffy room - I put the air con on and felt there was no cold air coming through into the room. I spoke to reception staff and he told me if weather gets below 18 it will not work. I explained it was over 20deg but he had no answer.

    Room was clean, wifi and bed was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing. I can honestly say everything was perfect.

    I liked everything about the Ibis Bratislava Centrum Hotel. It was a wonderful experience and a perfect place to stay in Bratislava. All members of staff were magnificent in every way. Wonderfully friendly and helpful. The room and facilities were superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. The room was very noisy because we got the room on the 1st floor near the tram rail.

    Location and the receptionist 's name is Monica.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very unfriendly, especially the one young man at the front desk, he was not friendly, did not even greet one. In general, the Slovaks were very rude and unhelpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only had one night.

    This property is amazing! Awesome location right below the castle and a short easy walk to the most significant sites in Bratislava. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was fantastic. Safe and secure parking and spacious comfortable room and bed. Many great bars and restaurants right around the corner as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC did not work very well

    Great location, at walking distance from old town and major attractions. Clean room, Internet working ok all time. Public transport (trams and buses) across the street. Plenty of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent an email prior to arrival asking about the location of the nearest bus stop but did not get a reply. The hotel is a little old fashioned but I think that is reflected in the price.

    Large room and bed. Clean and quiet. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon did not work. 32 degrees outside so it was way too hot in the rooms even at night. Charged us full rate of the garage for storing push bikes.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Bratislava Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: