Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel International 4 stars

Tatranská 754, 059 52 Tatranská Lomnica, Slovakia

#3 of 24 hotels in Tatranská Lomnica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    the staff was very friendly , excellent food, clean sp,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no warm blankets for after sauna relaxation, you have to go to the pool area for water no water machine in the spa area

    the staff was very friendly , excellent food, clean sp, loved the ice machine inthe spa , comfortable rooms , amazing view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional location, beautiful golf course, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer shower to bath tub with shower. Would be nice to have a lift to first floor (remember in Europe floor zero is ground and floor one is US floor two). Minor complaints given the overall quality of the experience.

    Lovely property, particularly if you like golf. Gorgeous views from hotel. Nice public spaces. Quiet. The tram/train stopped at the property. Can take it up the mountain or down into town. An ideal spot for a vacation from your vacation. We visited in early June. Weather was perfect, but many things were closed since their summer season does not begin until July.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    exquisite facilities relatively to a 29 room's hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air-condition power in rooms must be improved It seems that it is the time for refurnishing the rooms

    exquisite facilities relatively to a 29 room's hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Good cost vs quality rate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good cost vs quality rate. Hotel is clean, friendly personel, close to motorway and centre of Beroun. I would recommend staying there for business and rest during the trip. Wide select of meals for the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for skiing and wellness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good wifi, perfect view on Tatra! Breakfast very nice and big, cheap! Free parking, close to big supermarket (10min by car), nice pools inside outside, good saunas!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    The view from our room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was fantastic. Also very nice to use the spa facilities including an outdoor pool in winter. Very good breakfast and dinner was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic view over the Tatra Mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (very minor) in the wellness center, plenty of customers entering in sauna with swimming suits, despite the signs of no swimming suits allowed. Maybe it would be better to underline that a bit stronger

    Fantastic view over the Tatra Mountains. Very confortable room (a definite plus the presence of A/C) Excellent breakfast. Good wellness center. Very professional staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall a pretty good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows could have been cleaner as there were a few stains as well as the window in the spa, but it's not anything major.

    The bed was really comfortable and the spa was pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    With a bit of luck, you can see Tatras from there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remember, the hotel is a golf club. For me, golfers are annoying. They take up every parking place at the hotel. They park their expensive jeeps in disabled parking slots. The room I got had thin walls, and I was able to hear my neighbor snoring. I suppose the neighbor heard me snoring too.

    The location of the hotel is great, and with a bit of luck you can see Tatras outside the window. I had no luck, and the day was foggy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel away from busy parts of High Tatras but close enough to Tatranska Lomnica. Hotel's wellness and pool were perfect for my kids and the view is absolutely stunning. Staff was always helpful and polite. On request our suitcases were delivered to my apartment as there is no lift at the property. Apartment was spacious, clean with the view on High Tatras. Golf course is part of the property and you can book a lesson or hire golf equipment. I loved the spa and all saunas, very clean and well maintained. Very nice hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Holiday/relax in hotel international
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower/bath was difficult to operate. Restaurant was nice but I received uncooked meal. Staff approach us on way out, questioning my wife if we had Champaign in room because they found vine bottle we brought from home. (staff should check label first). Generally morning staff wasn't so nice as evening staff.

    SPA, open fire place, room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from everything... car is needed if you want to go to the closest restaurant or ski lift...

    Clean and comfortable... nice spa... perfect breakfast...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    The location of this hotel is perfect - literally just a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything except just one little thing: the glass wall in the fitness room is very nice designed but not too comfy for people exercising inside as they may feel like in a sort of showcase.

    The location of this hotel is perfect - literally just a few steps from the train station. The views are stunning and service is superb - with extremly helpful reception team, very friendly staff in the restaurant and excellent kitchen. We also loved the lobby bar area with a fireplace and huge panoramatic windows facing the mountains (see the pic). The wellness is very nice too. Rooms facing the parking lot do have a breathtaking views of mountains (see my photo), those on the other side face the golf green and stunning sunrises.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    Great location, however service let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in our room the night we checked in. Children were allowed into the Sauna areas. There were no staff in the sauna or pool areas. The bar closed at 22:30 with the reception unable to take drink orders. Mini bar is poorly stocked. Above all however is that the staff were rude to my girlfriend and unapologetic to us when we made complaints

    Fantastic location and view of the High Tatras. Wellness centre and the outdoor pool were both very nice. Breakfast in the morninf was well stocked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Great Views of high Tatras
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful Views of the Tatra's. Great Pool/Spa area to chill out, all free of charge. Easy parking. Nice evening meal. The local train even stops outside the entrance to take you to the Village if you want to go out without the car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    We always enjoyed our stay in the Black Stork resort and in hotel International.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several bunkers on the golf course need improvement and better care.

    The whole concept od the resort (hotel and golf) is superb and has long proven it's quality. Everything works. Komfortable hotel with a fine kitchen, great golf course.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Excellent service, we liked classic design, relaxing and nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pools were small but the guests used them only for a couple of hours - so not too crowded at all. Great location for trips - easy access with car, only a short drive to Tatras or Paradise. Room was decent size and very nicely furneshed - all matching up, the little things thought out. VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE - THANK YOU !!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    4.6
    fair food, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    briefly: poor servise and even poorer wellness. my advice: worth a visit only if you are a golf player. if you are looking to relax, just go somewhere else. there are many hotels in high tatras with much better services.

    fair food, great view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, clean, comfortable bed, beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet, clean, comfortable bed, beautiful view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.5
    Great wellness and kids playroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bunch of hairs found on the carpet and bathtub drain didn't work properly.

    Great wellness and kids playroom. Staff was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    staff in the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff in the restaurant. breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    great hotel & views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all was cool

    great base for mountain trekking or skiing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    good location, easy to acces with a phantastic panoramatic view to the High Tatras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing lift - with a lot of bags for woven or elder people a bit challenge to lift up their staff to the first floor :(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Wellness is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness is fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location and beatiful Tatry Mountains view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and beatiful Tatry Mountains view!Nice and cosy pool with saunas and jacuzzi. Some nice meals in Restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Location was okay for car/train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was okay for car/train Staff was helpful Food was delicious Wellness was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Astonishing place, the scenery, the facilities, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults from me.

    Astonishing place, the scenery, the facilities, everything was amazing. I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, great location, room was OK, breakfast was excellent, dinner was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    Great area, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was poor when it comes to hot food selection - eggs not appetizing looking at all, frankfurter mix with tomato sauce was a very strange choice for breakfast bar as well. Also great dinner manu but not as well executed. Toast under confit of rabbit was burned to charcoal.

    Great area, great facilities. Stayed in two bedroom apartment with amazing views on both sides. Wellness area (spa) very comfortoable and relaxing. Massage was excellent and well recommended.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.6
    The view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls of the rooms are a bit thin. Some of the girls' English in the reception desk was weak. But she was very nice! :)

    The view from the room The cuisine was excelent The wellness part was very good

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    I spent 4 nights in this Hotel and everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I spent 4 nights in this Hotel and everything was perfect! Amazing view from the mountains, fantastic wellness and lovely staffs! I definitely will come back.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    7.9
    - Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Between Christmas and new Year there were concerts in the Lobby Bar from 18:00 - 22:00. Too long and too loud. - Temperature in restaurant too high.

    - Very friendly staff! - Rooms with a beautiful view on High Tatras.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Relatively new hotel, carefully designed, reflected in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no shower gel and shampoo in the changing room and the wellness center.

    Relatively new hotel, carefully designed, reflected in the interior. Great view on the Tatras from the lobby, the room, the swimming pool. Flexible and helpful staff. The wellness is open unitl 10:00PM!! That really makes the difference compared to other places usually close earlier. This is a great Hotel!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, great view, Spa area is quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator - only 2 floors but it was not easy. Breakfast was not included - extra of 8 Euro per person

    Beautiful hotel, great view, Spa area is quiet and relaxing. The relax massage is highly recommended. Good location – close to all recommended attractions

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    The seraund of the hotel are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The seraund of the hotel are great!! In a middle of golf course and the view of the mountain is great. The air condision didnt work in the first room so they changed the room but even there the air condition was weak but o.k. The rooms are old but the spa area is great!!! And open until 22:00

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Great location, 5 minutes to the High Tatras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, 5 minutes to the High Tatras.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    perfect view on High Tatras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect view on High Tatras. Great value for given services.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Every thing was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Every thing was perfect!!! Situation, staff, room, breakfast OK. It is worth!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Relaxing place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast; a 4-star should offer more Wi-fi

    Relaxing place; nice view of the mountains and the green

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missed kettle and slippers in the room Breakfast - could be a bit better, more variety

    Good location Spa facilities Nice staff

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Hotel International traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: