Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Magnólia 4 stars

Nálepkova 1, 921 01 Piešťany, Slovakia

#14 of 21 hotels in Piešťany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1104 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast flavourless - poor bathroom - not so welcoming night reception personnel - tiny parking

    - comfy beds - balcony to get fresh air - daytime personnel attitude

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An 'all night disco' just opposite the hotel, the windows had to be closed in order to be able to sleep. I found it a bit disturbing, but not annoying.

    Close to the center, nice wellness area, fairly good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as modern up to date as pictures showed Shower was very slippery and small Towel small and non absorbent Pillows were flat Could hear and feel every door on the floor and below closing

    Breakfast buffet was good Location was great views were amazing Free parking on premis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a fat, old lump; showers are more use to me than a bath. However if I had been an 8 year old child or a midget I would have fitted underneath the one provided. lol

    Breakfast and Evening meal, staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was that the water kept leaking from below the sink and the bathroom turned and to be filled with water each time. Only if they could fix it properly.... but thinking of the price, it's perfect!

    The Whole building has been presumably thoroughly renovated and impeccably squeaky clean! And the receptionist was cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all the staff is not very polite, it seems completely bored of the job, unprepared and annoyed by guests. Except for the girl at the reception that made me the check out, all the others persons of the staff, in the restaurant and in the wellness area, seemed to be annoyed by our presence and unwilling to provide us assistance or information (the girl in the wellness center, then, couldn't speak good english, we had some problems to understand each other). I wanted to book the wellness area, when i booked the room and they reply that usualy it is suggested to book after the check in, but the day of the arrival the sauna was almost full (we found luckily one free hour in the afternoon) and the whirpool was booked all the day. In the wellness area anyway there is not any rule, except for the whirlpool, anyone is using everything, so even if we booked the sauna at the end, we shared it with other guests. Nothing is clear about how the wellness area worked... Furthermore the room wasn't so warm and the heater wasn't working in the bathroom the first day.

    The location is good. The hotel is very nice (i mean the room and the building itself) and clean. The restaurant is good and quite cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the location, view was great, and the restaurant was very good, and inexpensive.

    this hotel should have only two stars. misleading. bathroom noisy, old, water sometimes too hot, toilet not responding properly, safe did not work, the key did not work often, the cleaning woman forgot to give clean towel, or soap, tv sometimes did not work, etc.etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really good! Nice and friendly staff, great location. If you would like to run away from a big city and spend a wonderful weekend it’s a good choice:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It had a pool but water could have been a tad warmer. Had to pay for parking. Not much character about the place.

    Well situated for my Slovkian dental appointment. Had pool and other spa facilities. Barman was cool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service was poor. No room service and after 10pm the hotel shut. no tea or coffee facilities in the room. The spa was unhygienic and dated. The breakfast was poor, toaster did not work no breakfast tea.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom equipment is old (but at least clean), breakfast is moderate

    Perfect location, balkony with a nice view, quite big room, good value for the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - poor choice and quality of breakfast menu - the hotel is really crying for renovation - additional charges for various services such as spa facilities or bathrobe, slippers etc which should be a standard at 4 star hotel.

    - great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking cost 5 Euro/day what is really expensive. Wellness wa charged extra, even the pool. I didnt have any towels in the room, had to ask. Password for wifi is not written at the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on weekend- no food!!!??? And staff didn't care. . bathrooms are old and unpleasant, spa facilities outdated, small and noisy.... but cheap.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night staff were extremely rude, parking was not free and there was no space anyway, breakfast was not great

    Good location in a pretty town. Room was on the small side but comfortable enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not usually fussy but the breakfast was horrible even the coffee and cereal.it was a very simple breakfast offering from the Soviet era...the basics done as simply as possible.

    Location was great for walking all over Piestany.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hangers in the closet were very hard to reach even if you are of average height.

    Nice view, comfortable room, clean, lift. The breakfast was fine. Central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day at check in, receptionists were extremely unwelcoming, went to the room, found shaving remanent in the shower, the fridge wasn't working, and I had to pay extra fees to use the pool, which opened only at 2 pm. Crazy. Would never go there again.

    Close to the bridge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The club/gambling joint downstairs is a bit seedy, unless you like that sort of thing, I'd avoid it.

    The Magnolia is not much to look at from outside, tired would cover it, but once inside for less than 60Euros a night for 2 people including a big continental breakfast, it is fantastic. Piestany is a bit out of the way for the average American tourist but well worth the trip for the spa, and old fashioned European holiday. There is a view of the river, so choose the highest room you can.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect luxury, but I have nothing negative to say. Really.

    I stayed in an apartmán which was clean, spacious and renovated. I find this hotel great for those who want value for money but not luxury. It definitively used to be a more luxurious hotel in the past. I just loved the huge rooftop terrace that was only shared with another apartmán and the great view over the river on one side and the town on the other side! Staff were nice and helpful and I could park my car safely and for free just in front of the reception. Won't hesitate to stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower only tub without curtain.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Builiding is rather old-fashioned, no air-condition in rooms. Bathroom is small and old-fashioned but room was OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sprinkler head in the bathroom is terrible, water was all over the bathroom. No A/C in the rooms on lower floors.

    The location of tje hotel is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - this post communist hotel has max. 1-2 stars but never 4! - incompliant and bold staff - small parking, not included in price - they gave us room with view to town and road instead of ordered room with view to river - staff was arrogant and not helpful, room changed after we insisted twice - no climatization, bathroom with full-length bath without any curtain - watter everywhere after shower - breakfast: at 9:00 a.m. most of meal missing, nobody adding new, label "pudding" standing alone and pudding nowhere :) - wellness - DOES NOT BELONG TO HOTEL - it's private and hotel receptionist was not compliant to solve problem with gipsy family in wellness swimming pool - there was nobody to watch pool and this family was screaming and jumping into pool like idiots, there was no chance to be swimming or to relax near this pool - 4th night we found fast running black beetle in bathroom - we catched it, brought it to reception and receptionist was again arrogant and not helpful, she declined to call hotel manager just because it was night already - she pushed us to pay for 3 nights and leave the hotel, so we packed our baggage and leaved at 2:00 a.m. - this was the worst vacation ever and they eved declined to give us some adeguate discount

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness was poor. Steam bath was very week. I was told to leave the relaxation pool at 8.30 even though the wellness centre was open till 9.00.

    Good breakfast. Nice staff people.Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had problem with hairdresser, which was unable to stop. It started itself during the night and did big noise. Fortunatelly after many attempts I stopped it. But this is electronic device. I did not like the gentle noise from electric room unit.

    The hotel has excelent location near the walking zone and city centre, near the bridge to spa island, on the bank of the river Vah. Breakfast was nice, also the staff was very nice. Room is nice and comfortable, also bathroom is nicely decorated, even if both a bit small.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    elevators did not work during the day i saw elderly and disabled people climbing up !stairs - which was very disturbing and I almost slipped when stepping on a loosened carpet rod that was lying on the stair

    breakfast was reasonable the location is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator did not work and we had to take the stairs up to the 5th floor with heavy baggage. The staff did not assist in carrying up the luggage. The service at the reception was unfriendly most of the time. The hotel needs better maintenance and modernization.

    Nice location and nuce view from the window. The breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beat on metal sreens on balcony during the wind weather- we cannot sleep- very bad, on more balconys.

    nice panorama view to the river Vah, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worst wellness ever! The staff of the wellness was very unprofessional and the staff member that we had to order any wellness info from, was rather nasty. They don't even give you the sauna sheet which is preliminary for any wellness, and instead tell you to bring a bath towel, which is very unhygienic. They also don't know how to give a massage. My massage felt like I was just being petted, and my mother had bruises.

    The breakfast was good, and the location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old. No air conditioning or hairdryer. Paint peeling off walls in bathroom and on balcony. Breakfast average.

    It was in s good location. Good coffee. Price good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was pathetic, i have better showers in hostels. Pillow cheap and nasty. Urine stains on the toilet. No air flow. Spa services not available at convenient times. Staff not friendly

    The bed was comfy. Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was actually unfolded sofa, therefore not as comfortable and making sound. There was someone ringing the entry door bell very early morning which was very disturbing.

    Very spacious apartment and very well equipped. The position is just near the city center, parking available, restaurant attached to hotel. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I book a double bed and balcony I expect that not a room with no balcony and two single beds The rooms where very dated The spa was useless after giving your name and number to the commandant in charge u may use the pool you do however have to share this with paying customers who are not staying at the hotel The jacuzzi holds four people but I do not know when you can use it as I found to my cost when the commandant shouted at me for daring to go in there The saunas are very nice but again ask permission before going in there. As there where young children in the pool I went in in my shorts before disrobing and did the same before coming out only to be shouted at again for daring to disobey the rules Overall I wouldn't stay at this hotel again if they offered to pay me to stay there

    The location was very near to Main Street with lovely bars and cafes. My maid was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool

    Centrum city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking....

    Location - very easy to access not only old part of city, but promenade too and the river :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and self service breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Information at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms needs refurbishments and very tired.

    the hotel receptions and elevators are renovated. staff at the breakfast was very kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rating of the hotel stars should be 3 not 4.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a good location faces the river and near the market And near the health spa centers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ranajky, Čistota , Welcome drink :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the people on reception should smile a little When you arrive . And more welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Even something simple like toast would be good

    Friendly receptionist

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities, wellness

    friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a toilet paper inside the sanitary when we arrived. Shower box/bath without any curtain to avoid water to spill on the floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilty

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities, breakfast is not rich, some personnel is unfriendly. We got small blanket in one room, the second room we occupied had broken water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air condition is weak,the room telepone is not working, the staff are stiff.

    only its location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The number of parking places does not correspond to the size of the hotel. However, a reservation is possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and sauna without service ( no one there)

    Confortable beds Many fruits at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no things

    no things

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was not working at all, I was not able to take shower, only bath option!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was bad constructed. Lot of Water was going to the floor in bathroom.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    houskeeping could be better

    pleasent personnel, room was ready earlier

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Week net , unfriendly staff in reception and restaurant

    Location, breakfast and bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater wasn't working at the night

    Close to the center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony size and view to city not to river

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old model :comunist style

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bed, high noise from the lift running all the time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevator did not work

    Linen too short In one room there was no heating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable staff. Bath flooded and had to move rooms at 7am. Breakfast poor.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless - comfort

    Location only

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillow was a strange and there was no shower curtain

    I loved the receptionist and all of the staff as i they made me feel very safe and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained,dirty rug in rooms,and dining room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception girls .. Are so weak .. Not loyalty

    The reception are not good not loyalty ..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was the first time in my whole life to see a cockroach in Slovakia :-(

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The furniture looks so used, a bed was a bit broken. There was no feel of cleanliness in the room. And I was not able to complete my breakfast, it was the worst one in my experience.

    Location is great, everything is close. There is parking on the territory of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The girl at the reception tried to chargé me more than the parking rate was. She asked me even 9EUR per night is ok? She presented the bill. When I questoned it as everywhere it is written 6 EUR per night she just said ok. She threw the bill away and printed a new one ?!? Breakfast was not tasty at all. Omit breakfast when you are there.

    Location along the river was great. Nice place to run in the morning. The swimmingpool and jakuzzi usage was included in price.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Great location, staff, fair price... Rooms are well equipped, but this post communist hotel has max. 2 1/2 stars but never 4! Internet works well

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite booking a room with air conditioning we arrived to a full hotel and a room without it. The receptionist was not very helpful, eventually giving me a key to view another room which turned out also not to have it. She shrugged her shoulders and said the hotel was full and there was nothing she could do. On checkout I pointed out the rate difference between the rooms and although they didn't agree immediately I stood my ground and they accepted the lower payment. this should never have been an issue ... I booked an executive room but was given a standard one, I should have been given an apology and the rate reduction immediately.

    Hotel is in a great location right by the river, bridge to the spa island, pedestrianised area and opposite a tourist information shop which hires bikes for €5 for half a day. Breakfast is simple but perfectly adequate, with good coffee. Lovely views from balcony on river side ... Request a high floor room .. We were on the 6th. Spa island has an amazing public pool (the Eva) for very low cost or you can go crazy in the spa proper! The hotel was busy and their facilities were all booked up. In the hotel building but outside is a Thai massage centre .. My partner and I had an hours trational massage which was great, very relaxing. The hotel decor is a little tired but we loved the feeling of an ex-eastern bloc hote!

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Magnólia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: