Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Chorvatska 2, 811 08 Bratislava, Slovakia

#22 of 108 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel - I would book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At city-trips, I prefer hotels which are near the town-centre. But it was only a walk of about 10 minutes.

    Very nice hotel. Got all the amenities you can imagen. The spa and fitness-area is not very big, but clean, well equipped and I really enjoyed the pool. Most of all, I relished the breakfast. I have never seen such diversity at a breakfast-buffet of that size. And many thanks to the nice young lady at the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful little jewelry box :) Clean, nice and smell is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful little jewelry box :) Clean, nice and smell is good. The breakfast is excellent and rich,but in the restaurant is only sushi and "japanise food". Is not probem, but we would like to tase special sloven food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Fallen leaves 😎
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of te canalisation- but this is the problem.of the town and not the hotel

    Position, green peacefull outdoor. Fantastic man that was every morning cleaning gor 2 hours fallen leaves with such happy contentment. Good fitness and welness. Staff very good speaking english. Nice breakfast. Pleasent room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Plesant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - rooms without balcony - not enough private parking places

    - friendly staff - cleanliness of the room - spacious room - spacious bathroom - quiet area - good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    This place never lets me down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    I love this place. The staff are great, the area quiet and the small swimming pool downstairs great on a hot day. I would always stay here in Bratislava.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean and convenient. Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to the apartment and it was huge. It was tastefully done up and had all the necessities for a comfortable stay. The hotel location is in a quiet neighborhood but at walking distance from the centre. The staff was cheerful and helpful- always a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. There was a terrace with our room but no table and chairs to sit out which was a shame as the weather was lovely

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was full on our arrival but they kindly prepared us some food and brought it to our room. Food was delicious. Room was as described.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was decent - quiet part of the city but far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely NOT a 4-stars hotel !!! Room extremely small and almost no service - no double bed but 2 small beds - and saying that it is in Bratislava Old Town is just a joke that should not be part of booking's description. ..

    Breakfast was decent - quiet part of the city but far from everything specially from Old Town Bratislava (need 8 € taxi to get there)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Great. Small city but cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5 minutes from city center was this beautiful boutique hotel with a nice pool, sauna and gym. The room was really tidy and kept clean by the staff. The people working at the reception made the hotel perfect!! So nice and friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast was top and all we wanted!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was miles from the old town although on booking.com it was describe as zero miles. There was a prison opposite which was the most pleasant thing to look at. The breakfast was awful. The pool was tiny, there was an extra charge for the sauna. We could not tune the tele in. There was constant noise from delivery men & staff. It was the noises room we have ever stayed in. A real lack of tea & coffee provided. I finish there but the biggest problem was the distance from the attractions.

    Staff were plesent enough & the room was clean. The shower & toilet paper (makes a change) was good quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Quiet street, good breakfast, pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV from my colleague was not functional. We claimed it 3 times during the 2 days but they didn't manage to fix the problem. At the end of second day, my TV also lost signal. Staff apologized, very professional but their technicians already left and they could not do anything. At the end of our visit, I expected at least some discount to compensate but we received smile and full amount on the bill. :-(

    Quiet street, good breakfast, pleasant staff. Nice hotel within 20 min walk to city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good. It was walking distance from the old town which is very nice. We enjoyed very much walking the narrow streets and the old squares. The staff was very friendly and they have a great Asian restaurant on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was loud even when turned off, so we had to find a switch in the wall. The restaurant can't handle a lot of orders. There was a big group eating just when we arrived to the hotel, so we were turned away.

    Best hotel ever, incredible value for money. Located in a cosy little street among the trees, it's a pleasant walk away from the centre of the city. Everything was perfect. The rooms are amazing, the breakfast even more so, and the pool is open until late for those late night swims. The food offered in their restaurant is delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, I really enjoy it and close distance to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was cold.

    Great hotel, I really enjoy it and close distance to old city, Service was good and staff polite,room was clean and Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Luxury boutique apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast and a bit pricey for a city that didn't have a lot to offer.

    Availability of reserved parking for hotel guests. Close proximity to old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Num.1 Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will change only one thing,just replace one smoke mirror in the bathroom for a normal one,because its not easy for a woman to make her make-up in the right way.

    Wonderful place,perfect staff-especially Terezia,who does make you feel at home.Their restaurant is one of the best in the city,I highly recommend this place,it will surely meet all your expactations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Overall nice Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast was not very big. - The sauna and Fitness was closed due to construction (it wasn't mentioned on the website when I booked it).

    - Room was nice and big (got an upgrade). - They charged less for parking than expected. - They didn't charge for my dog. :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kupaonica ima prozirna plastična klizna vrata koja su dosta tanka pa nema privatnosti. The bathroom has a transparent plastic sliding doors are quite thin, so no privacy

    Mirna lokacija bez buke Quiet location without the noise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Really nice stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would appreciate more information about the hotel and its services at check-in (for example where the breakfast was placed or in which floor I could find the swimming pool)

    breakfast and comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Boutique stay in Bratislava
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything is perfect.

    Hotel is very cozy with excellent service. In hotel restaurant you can taste fine Asian cuisine. If you want quiet hotel with staff which will make all your dream come true, pick this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Best Boutique Hotel Around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mama's is a lovely little hotel - in fact, one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. The staff are lovely and attentive, the rooms are amazing and comfortable, and the attention to detail - all the details! - is commendable. We'd highly recommend Mama's and look forward to staying again. Our compliments to the staff - we felt well cared for and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It must be said, customer service in Bratislava is of a generally high standard, but Mama's surpassed the others.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is too small but nice if you are alone there. 20 min walk to city center.

    Nice and clean rooms. Various choice for breakfast. Available parking on the street for only 5 euro per day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel well situated in a quiet environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service at breakfast was poor. Had to ask for new items every day. The quality and variety of the food was good.

    The rooms were nice and good looking. The beds were good and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Lovely staff and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Lovely staff and comfortable room. Quiet street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, small bed

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place, quite, familly friendly, delicious breakfast, nice pool. We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was to short ;)

    Familly friendly Fantastic pool Good wellness Delicious breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean hotel. Situated in a quiet street on a 20 minutes walking distance from The Old Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    All perfect, we recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit smaller beds

    All perfect, we recommend !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! They spoke good English, very friendly and very flexible(!) to support my extra needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    We'll come back for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apreciated The staff's helpfulness and friendliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean room with beautiful decorated and very comfort bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view. No view

    Clean room with beautiful decorated and very comfort bed, clean bathroom good price with friendly stuff 9 of 10 👌🏼

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Everything was cool, nice staff, super room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was cool, nice staff, super room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    room, bed was top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room, bed was top. and recommending restaurant , carefully selected menu

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Excellent - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal touch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved it. Very quaint.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Made special gluten free baked goods as they knew I was coeliac. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff / modern decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were all very nice and helpful beautiful little hotel

    Friendly staff / modern decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Spacious and new room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast room very small and crowded

    Spacious and new room and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    The breckfast was good but not enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breckfast was good but not enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    cozy hotel near by the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Except some minor issue rest was okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't prepare the slipper , they didn't care

    Warm Welcome, friendly atmosphere,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool should be bigger or replaced by a Jacuzzi.

    Breakfast was awesome, very diverse and fresh.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Bad breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast area is very small and tight, and there is not so much variety at the breakfast.

    Fitness and pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast and room. Very friendly staff and always willing to assist and make the visit comforting for the guest.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    i will stay there at my next trips-
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no real bar and Little bit far away from the city

    The rooms and the Service is exelent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice room, with tea making facilities (and tea :) )
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is tiny, but as long as there are not many people there is no problem

    Very nice room, with tea making facilities (and tea :) )

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room and sushi restaurant Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    New year's Eve night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only Thai food menu.

    Everything was Ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    Mama's boutique - a retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom door

    great hotel & hospitality.. thanks Evelyn!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast room is small, with limited space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room is small, with limited space. Breakfast is poor with limited offer, not worth for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    The hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is great!

    The hotel is amazing. It is located really close to the Old Town (Stare Mesto) and Donau River. The hotel is small and cosy, I do like the interior. It has also sauna, small terrace for sunbathing and a pool. There is a good Japanese cuisine restaurant, mini-bar offers lot of different types of spirits and wines. Breakfast is included in accommodation cost. It is also possible to ask for different types of massage and SPA-rituals. Special thanks to the staff, everyone is nice and helpful and it seems like they foresee all your wishes.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    The location was fantastic easily accessible to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is not much parking for the hotel, however, there is parking available on nearby streets.

    The location was fantastic easily accessible to the city centre. The staff were extremely friendly. The room was lovely with an excellent bathroom. Although we did not use the gym it was well equipped, the swimming pool was nice to relax in but not big enough to swim in.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    Beautiful room,comfortable bed and very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful room,comfortable bed and very helpful staff.Excellent food in the restaurant and great breakfast.If you want perfect place for your stay in Bratislava this hotel would be excellent choice.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.6
    The room was amazing and the hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bit of a walk to the old town but tram number 4 is a legsaver 😀

    The room was amazing and the hotel was lovely. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and I can't fault the cleanliness 😀

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, real 4 stars, great rooms, delicisious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi works normally only downstairs (at the receprion), but it wasn't very important to us, just a little note.

    Friendly staff, real 4 stars, great rooms, delicisious japanese kitchen in a restaurant. We spent 3 nights at the hotel, - it was such a pleasant stay! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice room, handy for the office.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In room coffee wasn't to my liking (Nescafe Three in one sachet). Few English TV channels. Breakfast wasn't great. Bit of a walk into 'Old town'.

    Nice room, handy for the office. Comfy bed, warm room. Nice sized bathroom and great bathtub. Choice of pillows and extra bedding in closet.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    It's a very nice small hotel located in a very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located some 15-20 mins walking from the city center but there are bus stations at the proximity (200-300 metres). We have also asked for a double bed but were given a twin bedroom.

    It's a very nice small hotel located in a very quiet district. Room was very comfortable and we liked the decoration with hidden lights even at the head of the bed. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and recommending things to do. The breakfast was very good in terms of both quality and quantity and well presented. Try also the spa and wellness area, it's very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.3
    Amazing and lovely room, great shower and bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not connect to wifi from the room (neither of my phones), breakfast was ok but definitely could improve... the rooms are having double bed put together instead of queen or king beds.

    Amazing and lovely room, great shower and bathtub.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.1
    Stylish hotel, good size rooms with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They say the rooms are sound proofed... Well we could hear people talking in the corridor and walking up the stairs so not that effective! A good 15/20mins walk from the old town and opposite a prison Not 24/7 room service- restaurant and food options finish at 10pm

    Stylish hotel, good size rooms with good facilities Parking options and accommodating of our very small dog Good mini bar options

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel for our entire family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Since we were traveling with a child, we found the menu at their restaurant, limited. There was really nothing I could feed my child. It would be nice to see more basic everyday items added to the menu. The cost of the sushi was also a bit more than expected for the product that was served. Nice touch on the in house made soy sauce. It was very good. The location was also far from everything. But then again, by the looks of all the areas, things look to be pretty far from one another.

    Fabulous hotel for our entire family. We really enjoyed the pool and the option of spa services like the massages. That was a real treat. The room was immaculate and I specifically appreciated the options of extra pillows. That was a great detail. We traveled with an infant and the staff had the cot already in place by the time we arrived. The linens for the cot were also very comfy for my picky baby. Overall, a great hotel. We were also able to park about 2 feet from the entrance door. We were parked next to the owners Bentley ;) Their breakfast was also very good. Not just toast and fruits like you see in other "free" breakfasts. They had a full breakfast bar with juice options, meat options, breakfast parfaits, and different styles of breads.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.5
    Hotel was quite nice - small but everything we needed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first night we wanted to eat in the restautant at the hotel. After spending 10-15 min looking through the menu and deciding, the waitress told us, that we had to wait 1 hour for the food due to a bigger event taking place. It had been handy to know before selecting the food!

    Hotel was quite nice - small but everything we needed was there. The jacuzzi at the rooftop is nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    The design of the hotel,the colors of the spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problem with the internet connection only.didn't work at all at our room and also in the lobby

    The design of the hotel,the colors of the spaces.small but very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    3.8
    Usually, a hotel's worth is based on location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Usually, a hotel's worth is based on location, facilities & service. None of this is good in this hotel, the location is not near town, the room is small, the beds are smaller than tween and the stream from the cheap plastic shower weats everithing but what it meant to. Finally, it took 5 minute for the front desk girl to pile up some tablets before checking my reservation and since she's also the waiter at the restaurant, hope nobody arrives during dinner or you will have to wait ling for food. Definitely not a boutique hotel, not comfortable at all and totally overprized.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Jacuzzi on the roof during the evening was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacuzzi on the roof during the evening was fantastic! Also delicious sushi in the hotel restaurant. The ladies at the reception desk were very nice and helpful. The internet was really fast. Quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Located away from hustle and bustle of the main centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located away from hustle and bustle of the main centre and old town, this will suit some others may find the walk or tram an inconvenience. Some good trendy cafes within 2 minute walk. For travellers from the uk this hotel is excellent value for money. You would pay double in England (triple in London). Rooms are very clean with nice minimilist features. Amazing power shower. Breakfast was also excellent with great choice and variations each day. Roof top terrace overlooking the city and hot tub were a romantic touch too. Fantistic hotel would highly recommend. Also can park in nearby side street. Anywhere that doesn't have a box with an x through it.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Very modern and clean atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking options are not so much around and just a few payed places at the hotel. Not so far from the center but still a 15-20 min walk.

    Very modern and clean atmosphere. Even if the space is not so big, you fell very comfortable. All facilities are available and a great jacuzzi on the roof top! Helpfull staff and when they recognized that was my birthday day, I got a present and a lovely greeting's card.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    The entire hotel is beautifully designed and furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The entire hotel is beautifully designed and furnished. The receptionist gave me a warm welcome and answered all my questions. I truly enjoyed my stay, especially by the beautiful pool and on the rooftop terrace. I highly recommend this place. It was lovely. Breakfast was also super yummy. I believe it has all the benefits of a charming smaller hotel. The street is green and residential, yet not far from the centre. Thank you for the nice time!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Very nicely appointed room, weather very hot so air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surrounding area a little quiet so needed taxi to old town, but that's only a small detail because the taxi was less than 10 euro.

    Very nicely appointed room, weather very hot so air conditioning was much appreciated. Friendly staff, modern hotel, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    Modern rooms, jakuzzi on the roof, pool and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern rooms, jakuzzi on the roof, pool and very good japanese restaurant. Hotel is on quite location with easy access to city center (only 15 minutes walk).

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    The hotel is really sweet, very confertable with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is really sweet, very confertable with great location and very helpful stuf. We really liked also the food they prepared home made, they offer excellant sushi. There is a really nice terrase with jacuzzi and inside pool. Very quite and private. We will definatelly come back. Definatelly value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was fab, liked the little jars of avocado and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air conditioning failed in the middle of the night, staff not the most co-operative with getting it fixed.

    Breakfast was fab, liked the little jars of avocado and chilli.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Very good hotel in a quieter location of Bratislava with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good hotel in a quieter location of Bratislava with a short 10-15 minute walk to the old town. Tastefully decorated and very modern facilities. Beautiful bathroom. The illuminated headboard was a unique feature. Jacuzzi available on external roof terrace with great views of the city. Easy secure parking for a small fee. Staff friendly and helpful Highly recommended. Excellent value Would stay here again...

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    roof terrace with jacuzzi ( u can take your own wine, food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smart TV did not work, but we got a free bottle of wine when it turned out.

    roof terrace with jacuzzi ( u can take your own wine, food, possibility for barbacue). Sushi restaurant is amazing, 10-20% discount for the residents. Nice breakfast. Well equipped fittness-room.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Small hotel in a quiet part of town, room was nice and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Please help the environment and don't print a welcome paper with the name of each new guest and then place it into the room. That is an unnecessary waste of paper.

    Small hotel in a quiet part of town, room was nice and clean, breakfast was very good. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful staff--able to manage any travel question easily.
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful staff--able to manage any travel question easily. A beautiful small hotel and restaurant, providing every comfort--including indoor pool, bikes, and lovely free breakfasts with local specialties. Looking forward to my next visit!

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: