Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marrol's Boutique Hotel 5 stars

Tobrucká 4, 811 02 Bratislava, Slovakia

#2 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1890 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little extras made a great property even better. From the in room breakfast to very helpful staff ready to assist with any request. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not 5-star material. Rude bell boy. Breakfast not "première fraîcheur", crowded jars, wrong music. Summer terrace under the windows, every noise is a disturbance. Minibar free but poor, wine in ALU.

    The location was very good. Saff at the reception perfect! Clean and maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy at night due to thin walls separating bathrooms. Opening/closing of bathroom doors in adjacted rooms created loud enough noise to wake me up repeatedly.

    Everything. Staff was very helpful. Environment is nice and cozy. Rooms are well maintained and clean. L

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hefty surcharge for use of spa facilities.

    Very clean, well decorated, comfortable. Convenient location. Very quiet terrasse. Delicious and very diverse breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in walking distance to the old town & to the river area, the staff were very polite & friendly & helped with any enquirers the breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wellness in the hotel only private to be booked in advance, parking in the hotel for 18 euro / day. Minibar for free, what was nice, but poor choices.

    nice boutique hotel with good location in the downtown, clean, comfortable room, good breakfast, nice place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conviently located few hundred meters away from the famous UFO tower/bridge, pretty close to the city center too. Their breakfast buffet offers wide selection. - the reception lady (pity that I forgot her name) was extremely helpful (at the time of my check in), she detailed me about the public transport network, printed a copy of city tram timetable & helped to find a convient train for my onward journey to Budapest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain!

    That the Mini Bar was included and the staff were all very friendly. The style of the Hotel was very cozy and comfortable. We have felt like at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calling it 5 star is slightly misleading

    Beautiful , moderate sized , clean hotel in a “residential area”.very good breakfast. Excellent staff. Great mattresses and other room amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing worth noting

    Beautiful building in a very central but quiet location. The place is charming and the staff have really nice old school non corporate approach to service and looking after their guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night receptionist (Judit?) was a wonderful professional - the staff (employees and trainees) is always helpful, polite and smiling. Great hotel, I would definitely recommend it and come back there if in Bratislava again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very tasty and the cappuccino was 90% water.

    The staff was friendly, the hotel was cozy and nice, the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The location is great, 5 minutes distance from the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Check-in super friendly, Peter took care of luggage and parking the car. Truly caring about our needs and questions. Checked on us the next day to see if we needed anything. The room and bathroom was so clean. The bathroom supplied with very high quality soap and lotion. Very quiet. A beautiful oasis in a growing city. Breakfast was over the top anything from cake to ham cheese and yogurt fruit and juices, coffee tea and so much more. Loved our stay. Walk everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a bit more facilities

    The staff is perfect, and their hospitality is amazing If we ever go to bratislava again, i would definitly go there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very slow. Also bar in the hotel was very good (great ambience), but it would be great that this bar is cigar and whiskey - rum bar and not just no smoking boring place.

    Excellent quality of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar was annoyingly closed 3 days for a private function. Normally hotels have function rooms for this very purpose, so that they don't have to close off parts of the hotel. Bizarre pillow selection on the bed. Each side has one absolutely enormous pillow and one miniscule one... why? The "daily refilled free minibar" is quite sparsely stocked and not really the selling point the hotel makes it out to be.

    Great service, restaurant is wonderful. Furnishings very high standard and in excellent condition - good value for money, doormen very helpful. Nice to have L'Occitane prouducts in the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the mattresses were not comfortable.

    The staff were professional but friendly. The scrambled eggs were the best. A very peaceful time for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, perfect service, Great Price/What you get ratio, wonderfull breakfast. Hotel Marrols delivers (as always, this was like my 6th stay there).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about Marrol's. The service, in particular bellman Phillip, was exceptional and the facility was immaculate. Cookies and sparkling wine before the wood fire was a great start and cake and coffee in the afternoon in the library continued the welcome. We had an apartment on the 5th floor and every detail was perfect - fully stocked kitchen, Bose radios, fat, fluffy towels, comfortable beds and pillows. We hated to leave all that classic wonderfulness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The so called possibility to make use of the swimming pool and sauna of the hotel. The price for the use of those facilities is beyond any limits. No conditioner for the hair was available in the bath room.

    Excellent breakfast in a splendid atmosphere. Very nice luxurious room, which was cleaned every day very well. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard for my taste Would have been nice to not just have shampoo and showergel but also body lotion

    Very nice breakfast Friendly and helpful staff Beautiful room Free minibar Coffee/ tea maker

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is very clean, well organised. The staff is all very helpful and willing to accommodate our requests. Breakfast was also excellent, fresh quality fruits, wide variety of cereals, bread... Nothing to fault! The location is also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect from the balloons we pre ordered to surprise our daughter on her birthday that were waiting in her room upon arrival to the clean rooms and beautiful breakfast. The staff was lovely, friendly, and helpful. A perfect place to stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely hotel in a superb location. Room was comfortable and clean and the staff were helpful. Yummy breakfast. Tip- the on road parking is far cheaper than the parking offered by the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overcomplicated shower system; the mini bar was not replenished properly as there were no snacks or small bottles of wine but I got a glass of wine in the bar and could take it to my room.

    Location very close to the old part of the city, Danube river and the blue church of St. Elizabeth; welcoming fire in the reception area; lovely omnipresent british style; special pot for used tea bags I did appreciate enormously; excellent breakfast; lovely terrace for summer season

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The two girls at the front desk that were working were exceptional and they are an asset to the hotel them my experience at the hotel was beyond words Firstly I arrived at 10pm check in time is at 3pm I asked to leave my bags there which was alright by them then they came back to me and said they have a room available now if I'd like wow Next thing was I lost my credit card between my old hotel and this one I asked them for assistance and they rang my old hotel also making sure that they had answers as soon as possible and with in a few hours I was on my way to collect my credit card Next issue I had was no phone charger who was there to help but these two lovely ladies so thank u very much to the girls at the front desk much appreciated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really friendly, the location is perfect to access the old town you can just walk. The breakfast was good and size of the room was acceptable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!.

    Location, staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast was superb, the hotel is beautifully decorated whilst retaining its local decor, has everything you need and more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Absolutely loved this hotel. Gorgeous boutique hotel with beautiful rooms, bathrooms and hotel lobby with open fire and beautiful decor was just fabulous. Great breakfast and free minibar was an absolute bonus. Fantastic friendly staff. One of the best hotels we have stayed in and that has been many over the years.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stepping in and out of the bath for the shower as it was quite high in our apartment.

    The bed was comfy and the pillows were great! The rooms are beyond cosy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel bar service was a bit chaotic at times.

    The welcome and introduction by the reception team was excellent. Meal in the restaurant was first class.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate quite high.

    I am not sure where to start. let's go with the staff first of all, the receptionist are very helpful more than you can expect .they were extremely helpful to me and my family. they answer any question you are looking for and try to help you with the possible sources. The room size is reasonable and it has all the requirement. the toilet and the shower were my favourite part in the room, especially the shower water up pressure was extremely powerful. the location is superb no need to worry about. ( transportation ) about transportation I recommend you every time you wanna take a taxi to the train station or to the airport you ask the receptionist so that I can arrange with it to you and I guarantee you it's the best rate you can imagine. I would love to thank the receptionist for their extremely taking care of us

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A glass of bubbly on arrival was a lovely touch. A complimentary room bar is very rare in any hotels... Atentive staff( including phone and email communication), comfortable room,delicious breakfast, creative restaurant menu. We will definitely be staying there again...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa was booked up for the duration of the stay but not a big deal

    very nice warm feel to the hotel and very nice staff , I have stayed here twice now and would stay once again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were so uncomfortable. That makes or breaks a stay. Surrounding streets very dark.

    Staff were excellent and very helpful. Food in Houdini's was great, definitely recommend the venison. Location was convenient to most sights and the Christmas Market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful boutique hotel right in the heart of Bratislava, a stone's throw from the old town, castle and Christmas markets. Incredible breakfast and lunch. Unbelievable value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that the towels and robes smelled deeply of tobacco smoke, as if the laundry was operated by a heavy smoker. I grew up with this so know of which I speak. As a non-smoker, that’s my main complaint, because it was impossible to avoid (and worse if the items got damp from toweling off) I would encourage the hotel to change the laundering process to a non-smoking facility. Otherwise an ideal location and lovely stay.

    The breakfast was great. The buffet had everything you could want and more - delicious fresh yogurts and jams. There was a lovely welcome drink when we arrived and a nightly mulled wine near the lobby fire. All of those amenities were wonderful. The front desk was great helping us to make a reservation for a restaurant the first night - an excellent choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a hotel that claims to be 5* for breakfast I would expect some fresh juice, and an omelette made on the spot, but this may only be me. I would also expect a larger bed, even if one has booked a single.

    Very stylish, the welcome drink upon arrival in the bar or in the room a very good idea, the 'library' bar very atmospheric, as well as the fireplace at reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is small, breakfast could be better

    Nice comfortable beds. Cosy bar area. Good safe location, only a 5 minute walk to main square and 10 minutes to DUO deck. Breakfast was good one day, not as nice the next. Lovely staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking a bit pricy if selected but we found street parking beside the hotel and it was free on weekends! We were very lucky.

    Free mini bar was a wonderful surprise plus. Very elegant hotel well worth a stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has parking which is great, however the underground car park is very tight to negotiate the car round. The staff however do offer to park/retrieve your car, so this is a big help.

    This is a quality hotel, where the standard of accommodation and staff is exceedingly high. The food and breakfasts were great. The hotel oozes class and luxury. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful central hotel, with a classical feeling and perfect warm atmosphere. Much care for the details in decoration of the room, quality stuff everywhere - for exemple, toiletries from L'occitane, or the gluten free delights or the fresh coffee to order included for breakfast in the morning, the free minibar, the fireplace in the livingroom adding a special touch. Room space is quite enough, even if is not very large. Pozition of the hotel is perfect, minutes away from both Danube promenade, and, in the opposite part, but very close also, the old center. Very close to the bus station for the Wien airport, too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better for the spa to be complimentary for guests. Not enough wait staff at breakfast. Tables were not cleaned quick enough, so nowhere to sit, glasses etc not being replaced quickly.

    Hotel was spotless. Staff very nice. Location very easy for the old town. Style of hotel very well thought through and property is very well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room could be a little bigger and the bed was a little bit to hard

    Very nice Hotel good stuff . The room was very clean! Exceptional Breakfast Very good Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I have to compare two our visits, current one had few dissapointments and it looks like the quality went down a little bit. They did not add new bathroom set (cotton buds, etc.) when changing towels, and there were no lotion in the cosmetics. This guy for parking cars and taking luggage behaved strange. We don't know if it because we are Slovak or so.

    This is our second stay at this hotel. We like it there. Staff is kind and facility looks nice. They offer free nealko in minibar. Our small room had iron. Breakfast were excelent. I did not have any beter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didnt work, only heating and opening the windows was a nightmare. Plenty of noise al night, sleepless night. Not a boutique hotel, four stars max

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff members were sometimes a bit dry but I think this may had been a cultural thing. Nothing really to complain.

    It is a very comfortable hotel. It is clean and nice. They offer a good breakfast. I am happy about my choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    I liked the welcome drink, fresh and stylish boutique hotel decor, impeccable cleanliness of the bathroom, the hygienic wooden floors in the bedroom, and the comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance is narrow and uncomfortable for large cars

    We stayed with my wife at this hotel in September for two nights. The hotel is located on a quiet street near the old part of the city (10 minutes walk). There is an underground two-level parking. Spacious room, courteous and friendly staff, varied breakfast. In general, there is nothing to complain about. A good variant of accommodation for acquaintance with an old city, I recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Water in the Bathroom (Room203) was yellow. I wanted to drink a tea in the room but it was not possible. May be something is wrong.

    Location to Donau River, Old Town and to Main Station are very good. Breakfast was very nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, very stylish, neat and clean. On site parking. Very good breakfast and perfect dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Next time I would certainly choose this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were too flat - not enough support.

    The variety at the breakfast buffet was very good. We appreciated the towel-warmer in the bathroom. Checking in and out of the hotel was very efficient. Overall service was very good and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's down a little empty side road, off the side of the old city and can be a little noisy with traffic.

    Staff were very friendly and service was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The old town of Bratislava didn't quite have the buzz that I was hoping for

    Good location between old town and Danube Lovely staff, great rooms, fabulous breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge was a bit too helpful.

    Very modern hotel located close to Old Town with friendly reception and hotel staff. Great breakfast with lots of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I was missing, was some wardrobe shelves. In the wardrobe, there is only 1 shelf and then 2 bars for hangers. So you need to use the drawers at the table or at night tables. Which is a bit tricky. Normally I never use drawers in the hotel. After coming home, I realised I left in one of the table drawers a bag with all the presents, that my friend brought me from South America and gave them to me on our first day in Bratislava. I immediately called the hotel and the receptionist promised someone will contact me the next day. No answer until next day afternoon, so I called again. And was only told that they havent got any information from Housekeeping yet. Which is weird for a 5* hotel... Then I received an email saying: "... we are sorry, but the room was occupied, the guests just left so we checked it and didnt find anything. We also asked the chambermaid who cleaned the room when you left and she probably didnt even open the drawer..." This is a joke. In 5*hotel the chambermaids do not check everything? And what does is mean "probably"? She does not remember? And I left her 5 Euro tip on the table with a note "Thank you"... Overall, this has ruined my stay. Whoever stole the presents, it is the fault of the chambermaid. The Housekeeping needs training desperately. Such a situation cannot happened in 5*hotel at all!! I am really disappointed and I dont like this hotel any more.

    Rooms were really nice with various bathroom amenities, even bathrobe and slippers. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel itself has a great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really could not say there was anything I did not like about the hotel. Perhaps that it is not the same five star quality as say London, Paris or Vienna, but this did not detract from my enjoyment of the hotel or indeed the city itself. It is a boutique, quality hotel, that has a very pleasant ambience

    staff very helpful, well located and very good value for money. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift which is in morning exactly used by cleaning staff together with breakfast and check out guests. 15 min to stay infront of lift is not acceptable. On reception just one woman active working, second one only assisting. This is not sufficient service. Usual price 200.-- Euro do even with 50% discount not serve the ecpectations. Minibar included in price, but choice very little (no beer, no wine)

    Friendly woman on reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel was charming. Lovely welcome, the staff were friendly and helpful. We had an apartment which was beautiful with lots of goodies. The restaurant was fabulous, the best food on our trip and the service was also first class. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bell boy (?) Filip was great. Easy to talk to and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself had a lovely feel to it, old world with modern day comforts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    what's not to like? it's an exceptional property where everything is of the highest quality. Totally impressed. The highlight was coming back after dinner and Martin who served us at the library bar sharing his knowledge of superb whisky and rum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist girl was rude and gave us wrong information on parking, consequently we got a fine of 100 euros and the staff did not give us sufficient help. The room was narrow although we had an upgrade. Value for money very low.

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think it is a bit overpriced, compared with similar facilities in other hotels or other countries in Eastern Europe. The restaurant is very small. A family from 5 persons can't find any table to sit together. The food quality and variety is fair. My worst experience was when the receptionist told us in our second day to pay 40 Euros as a guarantee to let my son get 4 video games cds, as the apartment includes a free video game device. And when i checked out, they told us that we didn't pay anything, and that the policy is to deposit 400 Euros on papers and cancelling by checking out it if the video game device is safe. They told us also that the cameras don't show any payments from my side. Hence, I am a liar (but in polite words)! 40 Euros are a small amount of money compared to what we have paid at our stay, but it ruined the positive feedback, not only of the property but also of the whole country!

    I liked the location; didn't need to use any transportation during my whole stay. I liked the family apartment, with all required and desired options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great it just bothered us a bit, that we had to wait to get the table, but we do understand your hotel was fully booked at this dates. It happens. :)

    Everytime we are in Bratislava, we book this hotel. We like the comfort of the room, bed and we had dinner in your Houdini restaurant, and we must say it was amazing. Very satisfied!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel had valet parking, free breakfast, the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered, and the building itself was just beautiful inside and out. The hotel itself is situated about a ten minute walk away fro mthe city centre outskirts and the entire adventure was wonderful. The food at breakfast was delicious and simple. The water pressure in the shower is very very good. The hotel overall is a five star hotel with the price range of a three and I will always recommend future business there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't like Yellow, so didn't like bedcovers!

    Staff really helpful in organising a tour for me, in my short time there. Art in corridors and room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was a bit cold. Room was small. Location is good, however not right at the historical center. Taxis booked through the hotel completely overpriced (charge EUR 10 for a course of EUR 2 with Uber).

    Room was beautiful and decorated with a lot of care. Very good breakfast with fresh products. Friendly doormen and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to mention

    - Very central location, entire city and sights in walking distance - valet parking, only the price is a little expensive - excellent breakfast - very stylish boutique style hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful hotel with class and style, and yet intimate and personal. Has all the ambience of a classic hotel from the early 1900's, but it was actually built in the early 2000's. A very nice room, a generous and comfortable bed, and an attractive breakfast buffet in the morning. Very helpful staff. We had a limoncello in the library/bar after dinner, and a nice chat with the friendly female bartender. This is the kind of intimate city hotels that we're always looking for but seldom manage to find. 10 points without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike.

    We had stayed at this hotel several years ago and knew what to expect. We were not disappointed in any way. It is a marvelous hotel in a great location. From the reception to our departure it was all first class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Top notch hotel in Bratislava. Amazing staff helping you in all aspects of your stay (parking your car, bringing up your luggage, waiting for your taxi to arrive,...) Very family friendly with suggestions of playgrounds for our child, warming up his milk in the evening. Interiors look exactly as beautiful as on the pictures which is rare for a hotel usually. Comfortable and well decorated bedroom. Excellent breakfast buffet. Quiet and spacious summer terrace. We would definitely stay at Marrol's boutique again when in Bratislava.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find as on a one way Street!

    Friendly staff. Smart clean, elegant hotel decor. Nice welcome. Good breakfast choices. Could not fault the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike with this hotel.

    Fabulously well thought out hotel and rooms. Dressing table with mirror and hairdryer, everything you need. Dressing gown, slippers, tea and coffee , free minibar, iron and ironing board. Lovely bathroom. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Hotel transfer to airport very reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing stands out as to what could be done better.

    The size of the room was good. The facilities were great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was conveniently located without being smothered with tourist groups. The restaurant had really good food that was presented well. After a day-long tour of the town and cafes for lunch, the restaurant served as a nice retreat to recharge our batteries. Breakfasts were very good, too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING!

    Staff was excellent, best food in Bratislava, breakfast buffet super, location was close to old town, the river and many other locations. Glad I chose it.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Marrol's Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: