Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Marrol's Boutique Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Tobrucká 4, 811 02 Bratislava, Slovakia

#2 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1917 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.8
    The overall service level is good, personnel very friendly,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a bit smaller then the ideal size would be. The same is true for bathrooms. Sound isolation from the corridor is far from perfect. These are the two only faults. Still the overall level of the hotel is pretty high. Well above the other expensive hotels in Bratislava.

    The overall service level is good, personnel very friendly, breakfasts are very good, location convenient if you what to be a little outside the tourist center (though located nearby) and close to Eurovea shopping and business center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.5
    I liked the design of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathtub was very small, I always make shure to get a room with one. the soap and shower gel was greasy, your hands too. the bathtub and the room itself was small as well

    I liked the design of the Hotel. Breakfast was really ok, coffee was very good! I ordered a cappuccino Internet was ok i came with the bikefrom Vienna, was a little sweaty and my shirt had a stain. She so often looked at my shirt and me back to back if there was something wrong with me. other then that pretty nice stay, I loved the samsung smart tv were I could watch Netflix. A Family with Megan, Mark and Kids was already signed in with different accounts. So I used Mark‘s account. Since I haven’t had my laptop with me, this was a big PLUS for the hotel. the miniature „laptop“ the offer you to borrow was too small for me so i used the tv with netflix . For other stuff I had to do I used my phone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Great location within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Great location within walking distance Of the city center. We received a complimentary beverage at check in. The bed was gigantic!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    A fantastic little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    À fantastic hotel The staff is attentive and efficient Nice bedroom, full of charme Very comfy bed and thick towels Train station transfer organized for me The spa is very nice This hotel is A pure moment of pleasure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Great location for exploring Bratislava!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got stiffed by the cab driver on the way there.

    Gave me a free bottle of wine when they heard it was my birthday. Also the free mini bar is just that - free. No catches!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic place right next to old city center, incredible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The variety of breakfast isn’t good enough for 5 star hotel, and the ladies in the reception was never smile to us, they speak to us like a director in the office!!(but probably this is the typical behavior of Slovak people as we notice)

    Fantastic place right next to old city center, incredible design of the hotel and of the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Simply the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing wrong about this hotel. It's just perfect.

    Incredible atmosphere. Food and breakfast was really delicious. Staff was very nice to me. Very clean room. Free minibar was really nice surprise. Definitely the best hotel in Bratislava.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    A surprise gen in Bratislava
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything. All the little details such as having a wonderful glass of sparkling wine as we check in, fruit and cookies out to help yourself. The breakfast had a wonderful selection of foods to choose from. Everything was great quality. The restaurant was very good too. All the staff were so nice and friendly. I can't wait to return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay in Historic Set-Up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lightning in the room could be better. Rooms are a bit old-fashioned.

    Service is top-notch in this hotel. You feel very welcomed at the same moment you step in. The staff is also very professional and the restaurant services are great. The breakfast is diverse and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    The Place to Stay in Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner and I stayed at Marrols for two nights, whilst exploring Bratislava. We found the hotel to be a level above anything else offered in the city. The buffet breakfast was very good, as was lunchtime dining in the restaurant. All the staff were very attentive, the glass of sparkling wine at check in was very much appreciated. Check out was also very smooth.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    This place defines what a top end, small hotel should be all about ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A truly remarkable small hotel - one of the few places that I have ever stayed where I simply could not find fault with any aspect of my stay - and I am a professional journalist and have written about some of the best hotels in the world, as well as writing my own hotel guides. Great value for money, too: the equivalent hotel in London or Paris would cost you at least three times as much and you would never be made to feel so welcome. The buffet breakfast amongst the best I've come across and you are a hop away from the most interesting parts of the old town. Civilised in the best sense of the word!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Great comfortable hotel, great location in city center, calm...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great comfortable hotel, great location in city center, calm street, excellent services and amazing breakfast, interior cosy furnished with taste (what a pleasure compared to big hotel chains). Hotel with spirit and human atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything- stayed in the family apartment with our 2 children. Had taster menu in restaurant which was delicious and they made smaller meals for the children

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Top notch
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have prefered filter coffee in a french press. Fo ra hotel of this class a must for me

    The hotel was good, the room had a nice interior and was very comfortable. The whole ambience in the hotel was classic and at the same time modern. I enjoyed a 6 course menu in the evening with accompanying wines from Slovakia. Was a lovely experience for a decent price. The old town center and Doune is a short stroll away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay in Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged the same fee for parking in fornt of the hotel like in the garage. This should not be the case.

    Everything was great at this hotel. Parking and rooms are very comfortable, bar and restaurant are very accomodating. Watched the semi-finals and enjoyed Bratislava and central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I have ever been!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was absolutely perfect!

    Service is very professional and people are very helping and always smiling. Breakfast is absolutely amazing with a lot of typical Slovak treats!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Rooms are well appointed and the staff takes this place beyond 5 stars!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Suite with 50 m2 Terrace (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super comfortable bed and outstanding staff! I have stayed there at least 4 times, I used to stay at another 5 stars in the city (refrain from saying the name). The difference at Marroll is that the staff actually understands what it means to be 5 stars. Enjoyed my stays,each time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all wonderfull. But I missed flowers on the roofterrace. Not a cosey place. Ugly wall. Not necessary to give us new towels every day. Room was a bit small for 2 persons.

    Great and helpfull very friendly staff. Customized reception employees helped us with the ferry tickets to Vienna and bikes. Great! Perfect location. Highlights are walkable. Beautiful hotel, rooms: classic atmosphere. Pics of hollywood and other stars on the walls. Very clean. Diverse breakfast choices. Silent room on the backside. Minibar for free. Very good beds. Excellent wifi. It was really perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely boutique hotel with attentive staff and wonderful attention to detail. The old town was about a six minute walk away. This is a great hotel, I just wish there was more to go around the town for tourists so we could have stayed longest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.8
    Bedroom was spacious, well equipped and clean, as was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was spacious, well equipped and clean, as was the bathroom with slippers and robe supplied. A request for extra pillows was fulfilled quickly. Couldn't fault the restaurant for dinner. We chose the 4 course taster menu which was excellent both for quality and value. Poached halibut, cheese & spinach risotto, rabbit confit with potato gnocchi and a dessert of strawberry tart sorbet. Every course was delicious. As we only stayed one night, I cannot comment on other facilities the hotels offers as we did not explore them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough to assist us. We had a small issue which they resolved with great client service and offered us a complimentary meal to make up for the error.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    One of the finest hotels we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Suite with 50 m2 Terrace (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not hung worth commenting on.

    Hotel was just off the busy old town area. Very close to everything. The facility was top notch rival fine hotels anywhere. We had the garden suite with a private courtyard and complementary mini bar. Had a hard time leaving the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel close to the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner in the restaurant wasn't bad but didn't leave an unforgettable impression either.

    Upon arrival a welcome drink is offered. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    The best in Bratislava!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    First thing that strikes you about the hotel is the word 'cozy'. Cute little hotel tucked away in a street. Direct tram to the main train station, close to the bus station, few minutes walk to the town square and stocked with all the facilities you need for a vacation. Check-in and check-out were a breeze, the staff is friendly, enthusiastic and fluent in English. Room is cozy and the mini-bar is included in the price. Bed is comfortable and turn down service is as per request. The breakfast is sumptuous and served at their main restaurant 'Houdini'. I didn't have time to use the spa facilities but did have a nightcap at the fabulous Library Saloon. Please do stay at this hotel! Probably the best boutique hotel I have come across in my travels! Cant recommend it enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    wonderful like always. this was my 3rd stay in marrol's and i will always stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need to put more milk for the coffee in the room and more regular coffee. it would have been better with a coffee machine in the double room. the coffee machine in the family room was great. I love the family room.the double room was missing a coffee machine.

    I liked the beautiful terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    5.0
    It’s alright, but not 5 stars, this hotel can never be rated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    its Not 5 star. This is the worst 5 stat I even been to, it suppose to be a maximum of 3.5.

    It’s alright, but not 5 stars, this hotel can never be rated 5 stars. I disagree with other travelers comment on this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    The little extras made a great property even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The little extras made a great property even better. From the in room breakfast to very helpful staff ready to assist with any request. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.1
    Quite Ok but not exactly 5-star material.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not 5-star material. Rude bell boy. Breakfast not "première fraîcheur", crowded jars, wrong music. Summer terrace under the windows, every noise is a disturbance. Minibar free but poor, wine in ALU.

    The location was very good. Saff at the reception perfect! Clean and maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was noisy at night due to thin walls separating bathrooms. Opening/closing of bathroom doors in adjacted rooms created loud enough noise to wake me up repeatedly.

    Everything. Staff was very helpful. Environment is nice and cozy. Rooms are well maintained and clean. L

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, well decorated, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hefty surcharge for use of spa facilities.

    Very clean, well decorated, comfortable. Convenient location. Very quiet terrasse. Delicious and very diverse breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    It was in walking distance to the old town & to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was in walking distance to the old town & to the river area, the staff were very polite & friendly & helped with any enquirers the breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    Boutique hotel in downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wellness in the hotel only private to be booked in advance, parking in the hotel for 18 euro / day. Minibar for free, what was nice, but poor choices.

    nice boutique hotel with good location in the downtown, clean, comfortable room, good breakfast, nice place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, great breakfast & very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Conviently located few hundred meters away from the famous UFO tower/bridge, pretty close to the city center too. Their breakfast buffet offers wide selection. - the reception lady (pity that I forgot her name) was extremely helpful (at the time of my check in), she detailed me about the public transport network, printed a copy of city tram timetable & helped to find a convient train for my onward journey to Budapest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay within a few step to the old city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain!

    That the Mini Bar was included and the staff were all very friendly. The style of the Hotel was very cozy and comfortable. We have felt like at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful , moderate sized , clean hotel in a “residential...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Calling it 5 star is slightly misleading

    Beautiful , moderate sized , clean hotel in a “residential area”.very good breakfast. Excellent staff. Great mattresses and other room amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    Refreshing change to standardised corporate hotels, happy to recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing worth noting

    Beautiful building in a very central but quiet location. The place is charming and the staff have really nice old school non corporate approach to service and looking after their guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Very satisfied and would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The night receptionist (Judit?) was a wonderful professional - the staff (employees and trainees) is always helpful, polite and smiling. Great hotel, I would definitely recommend it and come back there if in Bratislava again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was friendly, the hotel was cozy and nice, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not very tasty and the cappuccino was 90% water.

    The staff was friendly, the hotel was cozy and nice, the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The location is great, 5 minutes distance from the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    A beautiful oasis in a growing city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Check-in super friendly, Peter took care of luggage and parking the car. Truly caring about our needs and questions. Checked on us the next day to see if we needed anything. The room and bathroom was so clean. The bathroom supplied with very high quality soap and lotion. Very quiet. A beautiful oasis in a growing city. Breakfast was over the top anything from cake to ham cheese and yogurt fruit and juices, coffee tea and so much more. Loved our stay. Walk everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.3
    The staff is perfect, and their hospitality is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs a bit more facilities

    The staff is perfect, and their hospitality is amazing If we ever go to bratislava again, i would definitly go there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.8
    Make a cigar whiskey bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist was very slow. Also bar in the hotel was very good (great ambience), but it would be great that this bar is cigar and whiskey - rum bar and not just no smoking boring place.

    Excellent quality of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great service, restaurant is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar was annoyingly closed 3 days for a private function. Normally hotels have function rooms for this very purpose, so that they don't have to close off parts of the hotel. Bizarre pillow selection on the bed. Each side has one absolutely enormous pillow and one miniscule one... why? The "daily refilled free minibar" is quite sparsely stocked and not really the selling point the hotel makes it out to be.

    Great service, restaurant is wonderful. Furnishings very high standard and in excellent condition - good value for money, doormen very helpful. Nice to have L'Occitane prouducts in the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.0
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the mattresses were not comfortable.

    The staff were professional but friendly. The scrambled eggs were the best. A very peaceful time for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, perfect service, Great Price/What...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, perfect service, Great Price/What you get ratio, wonderfull breakfast. Hotel Marrols delivers (as always, this was like my 6th stay there).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Exceptional and lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything about Marrol's. The service, in particular bellman Phillip, was exceptional and the facility was immaculate. Cookies and sparkling wine before the wood fire was a great start and cake and coffee in the afternoon in the library continued the welcome. We had an apartment on the 5th floor and every detail was perfect - fully stocked kitchen, Bose radios, fat, fluffy towels, comfortable beds and pillows. We hated to leave all that classic wonderfulness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very luxurious small scaled hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The so called possibility to make use of the swimming pool and sauna of the hotel. The price for the use of those facilities is beyond any limits. No conditioner for the hair was available in the bath room.

    Excellent breakfast in a splendid atmosphere. Very nice luxurious room, which was cleaned every day very well. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed too hard for my taste Would have been nice to not just have shampoo and showergel but also body lotion

    Very nice breakfast Friendly and helpful staff Beautiful room Free minibar Coffee/ tea maker

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    An excellent experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel is very clean, well organised. The staff is all very helpful and willing to accommodate our requests. Breakfast was also excellent, fresh quality fruits, wide variety of cereals, bread... Nothing to fault! The location is also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect from the balloons we pre ordered to surprise our daughter on her birthday that were waiting in her room upon arrival to the clean rooms and beautiful breakfast. The staff was lovely, friendly, and helpful. A perfect place to stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    Gem of a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely hotel in a superb location. Room was comfortable and clean and the staff were helpful. Yummy breakfast. Tip- the on road parking is far cheaper than the parking offered by the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Utterly charming hotel in british style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overcomplicated shower system; the mini bar was not replenished properly as there were no snacks or small bottles of wine but I got a glass of wine in the bar and could take it to my room.

    Location very close to the old part of the city, Danube river and the blue church of St. Elizabeth; welcoming fire in the reception area; lovely omnipresent british style; special pot for used tea bags I did appreciate enormously; excellent breakfast; lovely terrace for summer season

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The two girls at the front desk that were working were exceptional and they are an asset to the hotel them my experience at the hotel was beyond words Firstly I arrived at 10pm check in time is at 3pm I asked to leave my bags there which was alright by them then they came back to me and said they have a room available now if I'd like wow Next thing was I lost my credit card between my old hotel and this one I asked them for assistance and they rang my old hotel also making sure that they had answers as soon as possible and with in a few hours I was on my way to collect my credit card Next issue I had was no phone charger who was there to help but these two lovely ladies so thank u very much to the girls at the front desk much appreciated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant over night stay to enjoy the small but interesting city of Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really friendly, the location is perfect to access the old town you can just walk. The breakfast was good and size of the room was acceptable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel will be staying here now in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!.

    Location, staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast was superb, the hotel is beautifully decorated whilst retaining its local decor, has everything you need and more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel and staff. Would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Absolutely loved this hotel. Gorgeous boutique hotel with beautiful rooms, bathrooms and hotel lobby with open fire and beautiful decor was just fabulous. Great breakfast and free minibar was an absolute bonus. Fantastic friendly staff. One of the best hotels we have stayed in and that has been many over the years.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.2
    Glorious establishment great food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stepping in and out of the bath for the shower as it was quite high in our apartment.

    The bed was comfy and the pillows were great! The rooms are beyond cosy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    Great find and would certainly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel bar service was a bit chaotic at times.

    The welcome and introduction by the reception team was excellent. Meal in the restaurant was first class.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.2
    Must visit it..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rate quite high.

    I am not sure where to start. let's go with the staff first of all, the receptionist are very helpful more than you can expect .they were extremely helpful to me and my family. they answer any question you are looking for and try to help you with the possible sources. The room size is reasonable and it has all the requirement. the toilet and the shower were my favourite part in the room, especially the shower water up pressure was extremely powerful. the location is superb no need to worry about. ( transportation ) about transportation I recommend you every time you wanna take a taxi to the train station or to the airport you ask the receptionist so that I can arrange with it to you and I guarantee you it's the best rate you can imagine. I would love to thank the receptionist for their extremely taking care of us

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A glass of bubbly on arrival was a lovely touch. A complimentary room bar is very rare in any hotels... Atentive staff( including phone and email communication), comfortable room,delicious breakfast, creative restaurant menu. We will definitely be staying there again...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    if your visiting Bratislava this hotel has a great central position and warm atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa was booked up for the duration of the stay but not a big deal

    very nice warm feel to the hotel and very nice staff , I have stayed here twice now and would stay once again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    7.5
    Bratislava break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed and pillows were so uncomfortable. That makes or breaks a stay. Surrounding streets very dark.

    Staff were excellent and very helpful. Food in Houdini's was great, definitely recommend the venison. Location was convenient to most sights and the Christmas Market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    Could not have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful boutique hotel right in the heart of Bratislava, a stone's throw from the old town, castle and Christmas markets. Incredible breakfast and lunch. Unbelievable value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    7.5
    A great location in a lovely, charming city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only complaint is that the towels and robes smelled deeply of tobacco smoke, as if the laundry was operated by a heavy smoker. I grew up with this so know of which I speak. As a non-smoker, that’s my main complaint, because it was impossible to avoid (and worse if the items got damp from toweling off) I would encourage the hotel to change the laundering process to a non-smoking facility. Otherwise an ideal location and lovely stay.

    The breakfast was great. The buffet had everything you could want and more - delicious fresh yogurts and jams. There was a lovely welcome drink when we arrived and a nightly mulled wine near the lobby fire. All of those amenities were wonderful. The front desk was great helping us to make a reservation for a restaurant the first night - an excellent choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a hotel that claims to be 5* for breakfast I would expect some fresh juice, and an omelette made on the spot, but this may only be me. I would also expect a larger bed, even if one has booked a single.

    Very stylish, the welcome drink upon arrival in the bar or in the room a very good idea, the 'library' bar very atmospheric, as well as the fireplace at reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym is small, breakfast could be better

    Nice comfortable beds. Cosy bar area. Good safe location, only a 5 minute walk to main square and 10 minutes to DUO deck. Breakfast was good one day, not as nice the next. Lovely staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    10
    Free mini bar was a wonderful surprise plus.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Underground parking a bit pricy if selected but we found street parking beside the hotel and it was free on weekends! We were very lucky.

    Free mini bar was a wonderful surprise plus. Very elegant hotel well worth a stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    10
    This is a quality hotel, where the standard of accommodation...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has parking which is great, however the underground car park is very tight to negotiate the car round. The staff however do offer to park/retrieve your car, so this is a big help.

    This is a quality hotel, where the standard of accommodation and staff is exceedingly high. The food and breakfasts were great. The hotel oozes class and luxury. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    Beautiful central hotel, with a classical feeling and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful central hotel, with a classical feeling and perfect warm atmosphere. Much care for the details in decoration of the room, quality stuff everywhere - for exemple, toiletries from L'occitane, or the gluten free delights or the fresh coffee to order included for breakfast in the morning, the free minibar, the fireplace in the livingroom adding a special touch. Room space is quite enough, even if is not very large. Pozition of the hotel is perfect, minutes away from both Danube promenade, and, in the opposite part, but very close also, the old center. Very close to the bus station for the Wien airport, too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.6
    Cosy, very clean hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be better for the spa to be complimentary for guests. Not enough wait staff at breakfast. Tables were not cleaned quick enough, so nowhere to sit, glasses etc not being replaced quickly.

    Hotel was spotless. Staff very nice. Location very easy for the old town. Style of hotel very well thought through and property is very well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    A Gatsby stay :) exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of the room could be a little bigger and the bed was a little bit to hard

    Very nice Hotel good stuff . The room was very clean! Exceptional Breakfast Very good Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    98% quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I have to compare two our visits, current one had few dissapointments and it looks like the quality went down a little bit. They did not add new bathroom set (cotton buds, etc.) when changing towels, and there were no lotion in the cosmetics. This guy for parking cars and taking luggage behaved strange. We don't know if it because we are Slovak or so.

    This is our second stay at this hotel. We like it there. Staff is kind and facility looks nice. They offer free nealko in minibar. Our small room had iron. Breakfast were excelent. I did not have any beter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    5.4
    No AC only heat. Very noisy from the street. 4 stars maybe even 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC didnt work, only heating and opening the windows was a nightmare. Plenty of noise al night, sleepless night. Not a boutique hotel, four stars max

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.2
    Happy about my choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff members were sometimes a bit dry but I think this may had been a cultural thing. Nothing really to complain.

    It is a very comfortable hotel. It is clean and nice. They offer a good breakfast. I am happy about my choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    9.6
    Marrol's is a credit to it's staff and owner. I've not stayed in a better hotel in any price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    I liked the welcome drink, fresh and stylish boutique hotel decor, impeccable cleanliness of the bathroom, the hygienic wooden floors in the bedroom, and the comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    9.2
    A good-quality hotel not far from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (including daily refilled free mini bar)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance is narrow and uncomfortable for large cars

    We stayed with my wife at this hotel in September for two nights. The hotel is located on a quiet street near the old part of the city (10 minutes walk). There is an underground two-level parking. Spacious room, courteous and friendly staff, varied breakfast. In general, there is nothing to complain about. A good variant of accommodation for acquaintance with an old city, I recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Marrol's Boutique Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: