Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Max Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pri Suchom Mlyne 7, 81104 Bratislava, Slovakia

#36 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit far but the bus is really near and it takes 5-10 minutes to go to the city center. They sell bus tickets at the reception but we had to ask, she did not offer even if we asked a lot of question about the bus.

    Nice staff, big room and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.2
    Michal Kalivoda was extremely helpful and went an extra mile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price visible on here is not a total! They will add the 19% extra on the top of the price which you seen on booking.com

    Michal Kalivoda was extremely helpful and went an extra mile to provide the excellent customer service. The bicycle hired for free from the hotel garage was amazing and I did consider this as a very good escape, made such a relaxing trip from the hotel to Austria nearby Danube river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and in Bratislava very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very near railway trucks and at night the trains passing by are quite loud if you keep the window opened. It would be nice to have a little refigerator in the room in the already existing place.

    We liked the homely environment of the hotel, cleanliness, friendly stuff and good breakfast. There is no problem for any other meal since there is a brewery with a restaurant just on the other side of the main road with excellent beer and food. The bus station is close and we suggest that the visitors of the city buy a Bratislava Card in the INFO center in the Old Town for free public transport and numerous discounts for only 20 Eur for 3 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    The location is a 10 minutes drive from the city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to reach without a car and can get noisy due to the train tracks nearby.

    The location is a 10 minutes drive from the city center and has a OMV & Kaufland nearby. The room was quite nice, but the best part is the breakfast included. Parking places in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    It was really noisy sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was really noisy sleep! Thin walls made hNH he hear everything from other rooms during the night and it's also close to train line, so even more noise from outside. I do not recommend for business trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    6.7
    Book in case everything else is booked or if you don't have an extra 20 Euro for a good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mediocre breakfast, always the same choice (3 days in a row). Only 2 side dishes - salad or beans. Wi-Fi connection stable only if you're room is located above the reception, had to go sit in the stairs to get a good signal for my conference call. Window curtains had holes in them and some bloody-looking stains on. Room service was limited to making the bed, the hand-soap dispenser was empty for all 3 days of stay. Provide you with a remote control for air conditioning only upon request (what?!). When drawers were opened, some strange looking small flying insects emerged.

    Decent location. Good bar across the street to have dinner at. Free parking. Good sound insulation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.5
    overall very clean, comfortable but noisy outdoor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from the nearby major train tracks and busy road VAT is not a part of the quoted cost at booking.com, unfair pricing comparison

    overall very clean, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, nice rooms but watch out for the final price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near major and busy road and train Price is higher than they quote (they add 21% tax after the booking - seems like cheating, other hotels in the area don't do it) Reception closes at 10pm

    Clean, luxurious, nice room Superb bathroom, only tub though Firm bed, comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast and bar was open until late.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was not always fast. Good enough to check your email, not good enough for watching video or telecommunications.

    Great breakfast and bar was open until late. Very good beers!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for family long-stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit loud from the street. Dark room.

    Personnel is excellent! Very resonable breakfast. 10 mins by bus to train station, 15 mins to center. Very nice town park nearby. Supermarket Kaufland (10 mins walk) Taxi to the center 4-5 Euro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast, parking in front of hotel, clean, well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy area (close to railway) also over the night, it was difficult to regulate temperature on the room (too hot)

    Good breakfast, parking in front of hotel, clean, well equiped room, supportive staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    It was a great stay, Bratislava is so warm and cozy place, with low prices and great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothin special

    Great hospitality, everything was so clean and warm, great bed and bathroom, breakfast was excellent, position is fine (50m from bus station from where you can reach centre within 5-7 mins), we will return here when we go to Bratislava again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing that I have to complain about.

    Everything was more than perfect. Best conditions, friendly staff, very good breakfast... ❤️ Bratislava.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    6.3
    Weekend stay in average hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loooong ways from center if you are thinking of walking, either a hilly route with no sidewalk or a along a highway. Neither route have much along the way. Staff helpfulness varied. Bus info they gave me was a little off, like giving street name instead of station name, or sending me to a station without a ticket machine. Rooms all seem to face the train tracks quite close on the hill. You can pretty much set your watch by the rumbling and squealing of the trains. Mattress was uncomfortable for me, I swear it felt slanted. In room safe did not work.

    Room is decent sized compared to many European hotels. Full size tub and shower with a nice ledge. Warm room. Nice restaurant/bar next to lobby. There is a Kaufland supermarket 10 minutes walk away. Close to public transport, but walking to is a bit tricky as nearest intersection has no crosswalk. It's not appearant but the station across the highway from each other has an underground passage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    8.3
    I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not to close to the center of the city, but Uber is 3€! Bar is open only until 22h (but reasoable prices: beer 2€). Train is close, but not to loud.

    Comfortable, CLEAN!, good condition, comfy interior.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodation was great - spacious room, quiet and clean. There are 3 bus stops only 1-3 min by foot from the hotel that offer variety of connections. The old town in just 4 bus stops away. Tickets for the public transport are sold in the hotel. All in all great stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    A wholehearted recommendation for traveling to Bratislava!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is tasty and versatile. Thr room is comfy and the overall comfort is great. There is enough parking space. The city center is just down the boulevard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    6.3
    OK for a couple of nights but would stay nearer the centre next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was the main draw back, we thought it was in the old town and it was at least 10 euros in a taxi to go anywhere

    The beds were comfy, the room was a good size and the bathroom was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.1
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Short bed for a tall person Aircon remote is at the reception Kind of unfriendly welcome Breakfast is somewhat limited

    Quiet location Parking for free Clean and big room Great bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was perfect for us, it was clean & comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a little out of the way of the old town but staff were extremely helpful in giving us directions to public transport. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the bus stop.

    The hotel was perfect for us, it was clean & comfortable & was definitely value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    6.3
    Worst hotel staff we have ever met.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst hotel staff ever. Almost all the receptionists were impolite and one was very rude with us with no reason. Their business was not properly managed from the beginning, since they did not inform us for the extra cost for our pets which was the right thing to do, as in the booking it was stated that pets might be charged. At our check out, we were given the final sum, in a very rude way, including pet cost. At our refusal to pay the extra cost, we paid the proper sum for our stay and left the hotel. The hotel staff illegally charged our card, without our approval, with even higher price. Hotels are runned by proper staff and this is not a hotel by any means.

    Comfortable beds, nice and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Good night sleep guaranteed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of kettle to do tea before sleep :)

    Standard of the hotel is very good, rooms are spacious and very clean, bed very comfortable. We had a really good night sleep. Also hotel has got black out curtains which I love. highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is nice, rooms are clean, bathroom is wonderfull,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance. Hotel is Not in the centre of the city, it is actualy 10 km. from the center.

    The hotel is nice, rooms are clean, bathroom is wonderfull, friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    7.9
    Does the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather with limited choice, warm options and coffee were nearly gone by 9am. Noise from the railway line.

    Nice staff, spacious and clean room, location off the center, proximity to good beer restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.9
    Everything worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed that no restaurant at the hotel although website led us to believe there would be

    Everything worked well. Gave daily free water. Comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    5.0
    Not horrible, but underaverage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit noisy by trains - I asked for quiet. Also as genius they extended my stay but forced me to pay 2 hours before leaving, which makes no sense. Generally staff is in we do not give a **** mode.

    Bathtub. Lot of plugins.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a little bit further out of the city but that's not a problem since the bus station is 2 min walk from the hotel and you can buy tickets at the reception for the same price.

    The room is amazing. It's really big and comfortable. Everything was perfect. Better than most 4 stars hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    8.3
    - family friendly (possibility to add crib, children seat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - railways just outside (not heard with windows closed) - quite sultry room if you don't like to turn air conditioning on

    - family friendly (possibility to add crib, children seat available for breakfast) - good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.9
    Business trip to Bratislava (June 2017)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located so close to the local hospital. During the night there was a huge number of ambulance cars under sound and visual signalization. Also the there is not so much amount of parking spaces in front of the hotel. There is additional parking on the back side of the hotel but it is not recommended for a longer cars.. I have noticed old cigarette was turned off on the window frame from some previous guests. Nobody didn't clean that for a who knows how long.. The booking did not calculated VAT in the price of the room so hotel charged us additional costs for a VAT and city tax.

    The staff was great.. Food in restaurant was good and fresh. Room was OK with big bathroom. Bed was extra comfortable. Internet connection was about 15 Mbps full duplex.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, relaxing place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very difficult to acces the hotel street from the main boulevard. Because of a one way road.

    The room was looking great. Also the facilites and the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.8
    Great, convenient hotel which is excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a little further out of the city, but the bus stop is a 2 minute walk away; be aware that in Bratislava you must buy a ticket before boarding the bus. There wasn't an obvious place to do this.

    Pretty standard room with air con, good parking, wifi was brilliant most of the time and breakfast was plentiful too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    4.6
    Cheated by hotel and by booking advartised price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price that o got for 3 nights when booking on Booking.com was 168€, then I got message that VAT was not included?????? Is this legal I doubt, when I went to pay I was informed that breakfast was not included in marketed price. Final bill was 228€ for 3 nights? Dear Booking.com this damages your reputation seriously as if I cant trust you I don't need you. Having around 150-200 nights in hotels per year I need fast simple and trusted booking application as I do not have time to read small letter I need final price of hotel room with breakfast parking to be optional that's as simple as it is. I felt cheated buy hotel, and by booking.

    Location staff was helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.9
    Great place but located out of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is located quite far from the old city. This was okay because we were driving, however we would have struggled if we weren't.

    Lovely staff able to help at any hour. Clean and comfortable. Large room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    7.5
    comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I booked 2 rooms, for me and friends. they pre-authorized the card with the value of the first night, for both accommodations. I get to the hotel, for my room it does not appear as pre-authorized and I had to show them the bank statement and then I receive the last remaining room (which initially appeared on someone else's name), which was not the one I booked: I booked a Double and received a twin - at breakfast, I assume that they were not used to having many guests, there was a queue at the buffet for around 1 hour. they kept bringing a few eggs and of course the closest person to the buffet took them all (maximum 4) same for other hot dishes. on the second day it was better, as the large group had left. but we were with a 1 year old and wanted some hot milk for cereals..... it took forever - the accommodation is not in the heart of Bratislava, it is in a quiet area (quiet until the train passes by) - you get space in the parking lot if the other drivers know how to park, there are a total of 5 parking spaces, and only 4 cars could fit it - i don't understand why they explain that you have to put the towels on the floor if you want them changed but they change it even if you don't do that! what is the point of this eco-friendly atmosphere if the staff does not listen to what they are saying

    -you can get a bus to the city center or you can go by car and park in the underground spaces - you have a gas station nearby so that is convenient - bathroom was clearly newly renovated, best thing about this hotel to be honest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    6.7
    Small but snug and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was terrieble 6Mb for all hotel's room? NO, never again. I traied all night to send something to my company but wifi after10-30 min was constantly disconected. Uload spead 1-130Kb/sek, download ...sometimes 4Mb, sometimes 0,02Mb

    Small but snug and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    7.1
    What a pity at a good and comfortable hotel......
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - it's not true, that the hotel is in Staro Mesto, in the down town of Bratislava. It is about 8 km from it, very close to highway to Brno, at Lamac, not far from Shopping Center TESCO or from the highway exit to BORY-MALL. Location is not bad, if you gona go to the city by car. But we wanted to walk and drink a bear in the down town, so it was not possible and so it was not good. Price - However the confirmation of the price by booking.com was 101,24 €, I had to pay 128,29 €. The owner answered to my question, he don't want to pay comission to booking.com for VAT. But it is not the solution, that the guest has to pay unexpected in the hotel 20 % more. I never saw similar solution at my previous about 50 bookings by booking.com. For 130 € I could have been able to get hotel really in the down town or at the banks of the Danube at a fair circumstance. Staff - nobady and never said a "hello" or a "good morning", mostly didn't return my greetings.

    Room - is very comfortable, nice furnitures, Cleanless - room and bathroom are shine clean the bed - was really comfortable Breakfast - was very good, wide selection of quality foods.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    7.9
    Clean and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel shows prices without vat! Read carefully your reservation details, in the end you will pay 20% (vat) more than is state in your reservation!

    Clean and nice hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good quiet location, near to bus routes. The old town is only 4 stops by bus. Very comfortable room, and a reasonable breakfast buffet. I would definitely use this hotel again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    7.0
    Value for money, decent breakfast spread
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not too many eat out joints nearby during cold winters - but yes if you take a bus into town (10 minutes) you have enough options

    Value for money, decent breakfast spread

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    8.8
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant Services are not available. We've missed that especially for dinner. One Friday evening there was a karaoke party till about 2AM and the noise was propagated in our room.

    Staff was friendly, size of the room we've got was appropriate. A pretty decent breakfast, though if you stay more than 2 or 3 nights you might get bored as it's the same menu everyday. The room was clean. A few minutes drive can get you in the old town and the motorway is also close to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2016

    7.5
    Brewery across the street is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited outside ringing the bell after 22:00 for quite some time, met by an unhappy staff member who proceeded to open the door quite gruffly

    Brewery across the street is fantastic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plastic flowers on the tables.

    Spacious comfortable rooms with nice bathroom, excellent breakfast, good heating. Good wi-fi connection in the rooms. You can buy bus tickets at the reception to get to the city center. They provide you with the city map. Over the street is a nice beer house with good beer and food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    9.2
    Super comfy beds, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No biggie, but still: the location is far from the centre, we used either our car or Uber (~3.5 EUR) to get to the Old Town. The guy at the reception could be more helpful or at least try to pretend that he cares.

    Everything about the hotel was as we expected after reading the reviews. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Cleaning lady did her job very well and overall, the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing..

    Very comfortable room, the breakfast was excellent!! The location is a little bit far from the city center but the bus station is near the hotel and local transportation is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect! Staff was extremely helpfull, location is very close to the center, and the hotel is so detailed. Thank you Max Inn for everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    10
    Excellent stay at hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent!😀

    Excellent service from the people on reception,very helpful. Ten minutes ride by bus from the centre. Hotel breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.1
    Price is confusing.
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price is confusing. Unlike other hotels, this hotel states the price without VAT, it is confusing and not fair, in fact you will pay 20% more

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and very clean hotel in general, if you ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff and very clean hotel in general, if you ever visit Bratislava. This is a place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.3
    Nice people and country. Not much to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were asleep when cleaning staff came. Asked for a revisit, but we were told that was not possible.

    Nice staff, very polite, and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, easy to find, nice staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice size well kept comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.9
    Clean room, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced

    Clean room, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.2
    Very good for tranzit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    The young lady from the reception was very professional and happy to help us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast with a lot of choices what to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing description how to get to the hotel, because it's in the tangle of one way roads.

    Breakfast with a lot of choices what to eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Spacious and comfortable. Easy to get into centre and to the station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay at this hotel for the second time, and everything is fine! Very clean, pleasant atmosphere, delicious breakfast and own parking. Recommend!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    quiet stay in Bratislava close to nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    helpful staff, great place to rest, easy access to great hikes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    + very nice, large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    + very nice, large rooms + nice bathroom + everything was clean + close free parking in front of the building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located near the train railway. It was a bit noisy.

    Very clean. Big bed. Good quality sheets and towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Perfect location for an overnight stay. Great value for money. Would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Rooms were spacious, bathrooms luxurious (liked the bath tub). Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    7.9
    Overall very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quoted price should include VAT- it is all very correct but stilll....

    Very friendly staff, good location it is very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    8.3
    Price on booking website is shown without VAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price on booking website is shown without VAT

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    7.5
    Great Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    5.4
    The rooms was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is more expensive than what i saw on booking.com and i want everbody to be aware of this thing!!!

    The rooms was ok!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    The breakfast was delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was delicious. The bathroom was very nicely done. Very good sealing windows (anti-noise).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    7.1
    noisy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.6
    Good location to see the city of Bratislava and visit VIENNA too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wireless conection.

    Nicely decorated and clean restaurant, clean and confortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast not well managed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not well managed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    9.6
    Very happy guests
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance from the city centre requires a long walk or taxi

    Super clean rooms, comfy beds and nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very hot!

    Good breakfast. Room pretty comfortable fora bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    9.2
    I believe it is a pervect hotel for business travelers by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I believe it is a pervect hotel for business travelers by car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    9.6
    Near to rallyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near to rallyway

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    6.7
    Good overall but there was a mistake with our room instead...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good overall but there was a mistake with our room instead of double with request double bed they put us on twin rooms with two single beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great including the fireplace! Thank you. 100% I will come back with the family.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Max Inn Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: