Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mountain View 4 stars

Sportova 1397/1, 058 01 Poprad, Slovakia

#6 of 16 hotels in Poprad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 331 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival our room was prepared only for 2, despite booked (and prepaid) for 3. Luckily this was quickly corrected. Layout: Parking is at the far right of the hotel (at the cryo treatment), the entrance is at the other end (behind the black London cab) on the 3rd floor, your room is again behind the cryo treatment building. Plenty of walk with luggage, not speaking of ski equipment. Catering: ohwell, I think the problem is that this hotel shares the restaurant with the 3* Seasons hotel, so breakfast and dinner is just on the better end of 3*, nothing fancy. No 4* dress code enforced at dinner. The usual buffet-menu dinner rule applies, be there at 6:00 otherwise you miss the one or two delicacies. Saturday seems to be day off of cooks and waiters, the small selection was quickly gone, took a while to get drinks.

    This was a ski holiday with wellness. Our room was very much up to 4* standards, nice materials, spotless clean on arrival. The room size, including the bathroom is okay. A little tear and wear, here and there. The double bed is huge, more like a king size. Tho, be prepared for a hard bed. OTOH the rollaway bed is so soft it would swallow an adult. Be prepared for a very hot room, temperature is uncontrollable unless you open the window. Too bad that the weather was cloudy, so no mountain view for us. There seems to be no ski room, tho the hotel has a skibus to Tatranská Lomnica. The hotel has a kids room, catering from little ones to older ones incl. an xbox. Who is not satisfied by that head down to Aquacity, which has a huge kids room. For wellness and pools see reviews of Aquacity Poprad, full use was included in the room price from checkin to checkout. The hotel is in the very same building, you get a bathrobe. The entrance is just behind the reception. All in all and despite small annoyances we would return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in Mountain View, but the view was blocked, could only see the parking lot. Likely only rooms on 5th floor have an actual view.

    The spa is an amazing experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinners were very disappointing. There was not enough options and they difinetely need more hot trolleys rather then trying to squeeze everything onto a few trays. Having a chicken/pork on the same tray with potatoes and vegetables touching each other means that if you are a vegetarian or have a food allergy/intolerance to something, you are screwed as different food is touching each other on one tray (cross contamination). A list of allergens per each dish would be great.

    Bedroom was really spacious, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was great and we really enjoyed all pools, saunas, massages etc. Late check out option for a small fee was great and staff are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know where to start! Not a 4 star experience. The place smells unpleasant, feels unclean, badly designed and the Aquapark is like visiting Butlins in the 1980's! Don't expect much and you shouldn't be disappointed.

    The Aperol spritz served in the pool bar😁Staff in general very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in the room (4* hotel !!!) Wifi inexistant in the room (works well only in the nighttime) Service at the restaurant (very law organizational level) Problems with payment by credit card (visa)

    Rooms (and their bathrooms) are really spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only at the hotel for two days, just seven euros taxi fair from the airport and you can walk into the centre of Popard from the hotel, all in all very good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed was made of two single bed also two single duvet was provided which made it difficult to sleep with your other half.

    Amazing mountain view, great selection of food for both breakfast and dinner! Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moving around hotel s bit confusing

    A good stop off after coming down from Poland 🇵🇱 we were not looking for a spa but a nice addition - good gym . Spacious room and bdlcony with view of distant mountains

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude towards us when we were trying to make them aware of under cooked chicken at the dinner. weird layout i.e. Different lifts every time you went somewhere. Partner discovered under cooked chicken at dinner and the next day felt unwell, tried to make receptionist aware as we were checking out to avoid any more incidents to others she did not seem interested just shaking her head when we spoke. We had an amazing stay with a not so amazing ending.

    Facilities were excellent, bar in the pool a bonus with reasonable prices. mountain view in the distance over parking lot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average food - for 4* hotel I had higher expectations Mountain view means that you can see parking under the hotel and few trees It is not worth the money if you don't plan to enjoy aquapark

    Location is great - you can enjoy aquapark Spacious room with balcony

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But we were totally disappointed by the so called "mountain view". There is NO view, the hotel is in the middle of the city with the view over parking, garbage, sports arena, and somewhere very far ... The mountains. The pictures on booking.com are misleading!!!! Then the Aqua center is too crowded(. Th smell on the floor, in the hotel like in 3 star old hotels of food(. People are smoking in the hotel on the balcony and the smell goes into the room, and it was +34 and no air conditioner!!!

    Well, normal hotel to stay and sleep

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long coridors walk to rooms

    SPA faciliies

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    its connect to aquapark

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities, everything very clean. Really friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Half board; Pool areas

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    - poor breakfast - the aqua park itself was quite dissapointing

    - very good location - very friendly and helpful staff - very nice SPA & Wellness Area

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is a big labyrinth - the reception is located on the 3rd floor, then long corridor to 4star Mountan view hotel, by lift to 1st,2nd, 3rd floors according where you are accomodated. If you like to visit spa area long corridor back to reception and by another lift to 1st floor. To restaurant by another lift to the mezzanine. Probably architects didn´t contemplate about the project...

    There is great spa area with private pool and jacuzzi and big swimming pool, really great. Dinner and breakfast are served as cafeteria and meals are very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very friendly, GREAT food (breakfast and dinner) and plenty of fun for the kids (1,4,5 years old). The location in the aqua park is fantastic! We stayed in 12 different hotels on our 14 day trip and this one is defiantly high on the list.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent, just awesome, we got there past midnight and they left dinner for us in the room, I've asked them few extra stuff because it was a surprise for my girlfriend and they did everything possible. It was a really nice experience, we'll be back for sure

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Without the air condition during the very hot summer time is a little bit difficult to survive, even they offered the electric fan.

    Stuff are really nice! Especially when we missed the time for breakfast, but they still let us in. Food are really tasty!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit complicated parking, so not that easy to unload numerous suitcases from the car

    Water center, meal plan is tasty, room was large and nice. Close to skiing places. I drove to Tatranska Lomnica very quick from there

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ignorance of young restaurant fellow who returned partly consumed expensive wine next evening in two glasses. I insisted on bottle and definite shortfall. No apologies.

    Mountains.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no slippers in room(cost 3,50 Eur in reception), breakfast and diner was an average, view of mountains covered by tall trees,

    really comfortable bed, great room, spa, value for money, free parking

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need to make you 3 Hotel signs bigger and more visible. We spent 2 hours trying to find Moutaun View Hotel and we were at Aqua City turn around Twice until on our last attempt when we used our GPS with the address and even than we had to get out and walk into the lobby to discover our Hotel. … we were not Happy at the time and there wasn't anyone at the desk where it said Mountain View Hotel

    Everything was great- nice large rooms - great pools- great view of the mountains- we are skiers.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    layout of the aquapark and hotel - too confusing...

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    need to walk alot from room to pools

    the thermal pools , spa, sauna are excellent

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Takes time to go from hotel to restaurant

    The aquacity thermal pools, spa and sauna

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and easy access to the water park

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value for money. We loved the easy access to the aqua park, swimming pools and all the saunas including a "snow room".

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    Long walk from reception to room

    The view from the room and the helpfulness of the reception staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    meal

    location

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in rooms

    swimming pool

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Mountain View traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: