Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Patio Hostel 1 stars

Špitálska 35, 81108 Bratislava, Slovakia

#62 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3615 hostel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property has a great location, very close to the old town. The room and bathroom (private) were spotted clean and the overall amenities were good. We had a delay in our flight and the staff was friendly and helpful in our very late check-in (almost 1 a.m.). The property was very quiet during the night, and we manage to get a good night of sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit expensive for one night

    Good place to stay! You had all what you need: towels, slippers, shampoo, lockbox, rossete on each bed, even some discounts and present in food court

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Hostel is located withing the walking distance from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hostel is located withing the walking distance from the city centre, there are several supermarkets nearby. Excellent stuff, big common area, storage for bikes. kitchens are located on every floor (however, there is a small sitting place). I received a free welcome drink. Free city maps

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly receptionist. She welcomed us with the words - you parked your car at a wrong place. The parking places offered for 10 Euro were very small and our car did not fit. The car of the receptionist was parked there and could move a bit to make more space, but this option was not offered. At the same time at night in Bratislava at the street is free parking till 8 a.m. so, for 2.00 Euro we parked our car at the street. Then only the receptionist asked whether she need to move her car.

    Clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    A great "youth" hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In general most staff are friendly, while some can be a bit indifferent/rude. When checking-in, you are given bed linen to put on the bed yourself. Rooms have no privacy (ie. curtains on bunk beds) and there is not shelf or anything to keep your items close to you when in bed. Been staying there in the summer and it can get quite hot, no air conditioning.

    A great "youth" hostel. There is lots of things you could do there. A cozy bar in the basement with drink at good prices, a great lounge area too and a garden. Beds are comfortable with complimentary towels and soaps. Central location, overall good stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Nice 👍🏼👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The size of the kitchen. It could easily be better organized so people would actually like to cook there 😊 - More toilets without the showers inside so you don’t block the the only toilet on your floor when showering.

    We had a fun time at the hostel. Lots of great activities - Elliot and Leanne were awesome 😎🙌🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    There was a lot of space in the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of space in the bedroom. I also liked the toilets, bathroom (a lot of privacy and very clean) and common space. You get a free drink at the bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Bratislava weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you have to share the bathroom is not very thrilling, but this was the cheapest accommodation option in the vicinity of the Old Town for the dates.

    Very good location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Completely satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough chairs in the common area. Bed wasn't enough big for me(2.0 mt?)

    We like that they have a nice bar, big common area, a big fridge and a microwave on every floor, and especially storage for bicycle and bags and they let us to put our bags there for all day free of charge <3 And finally we love the location, it's so close to center and acceptable walking distance to train and bus station :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Good price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was a little smelly, the ventilation should be changed, otherwise everything was working fine.

    The place is very close to the center, clean, simple but absolutely sufficient. The IKEA furniture is new, the common space well maintained. They have a special luggage room if you need. I recommend the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    All in all a decent place with a good price-value ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the locks are a bit shabby but they work. Fittin the key in the keyhole was a bit problematic at first but after a little try and error it all worked out alright. :)

    The staffi kind, the toilet and the place in general are quite clean. The location is excellent, everything is within easy reach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hostel was in a great location, close to tram, bus, not far away to big shopping mall Eurovea. I have got welcome drink! The peoples in Bratislava are awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    good for when you just want to sleep for 6 hours and catch a bus to Vienna the next morning
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unnecessary suspicious reception stuff, trying to find a stamp in my passport for my last arrival. Although I did show them my Austrian RWR card.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place for budget travellers and people who like meeting and talking to new people😊
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little slow elevator but not big deal

    Good and lively atmosphere of hostel due to constant flow of many different people from all around the world, quite surronding since building is further from main road, nice cosy bar and small garden good to sit and have talks,eat and drink beer. Nice personal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    too noisy place but very friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the weired customers plus that it was very noisy... nobody did tell them to be quiet after 10pm... but normally it is recptions job to do so... since some customers like to sleep... maybe they should check better at night

    friendly reception staff... very helpfull and nice... great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Nothing to complain about just the price could be a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about just the price could be a little bit lower. Taking the bed in a 12 beds bedroom was a good idea , there is a wall sepetating the room into 2 part so only 6 persons in the same area. There is possibility to plig your phone even for the upper bed which is pretty rare and very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    I liked the location and the staff and that they have a bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realize Bratislava is basically a party town, especially on weekends. There was music playing till midnight and again at 8am

    I liked the location and the staff and that they have a bar where you get a free drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place in the center of Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in the shower on the 5th flour wasn't hot but slightly warm. On the second day the elevator didn't worked.

    It's clean, central location and the personal is outgoing and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The check-in process was quite quick, and they also gave me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator wasn't working and I had my trekking kit and a bag as well, so it was a pain, getting to my floor.

    The check-in process was quite quick, and they also gave me a bunch of additional stuff to go with it all. They were also working on fixing the broken elevator, and the dorm itself was clean, tidy and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room and the other two that I saw on the 1-st floor don't look like the pictures in the website. Quite more simple and not colorful. Windows are from eastern part, so it's getting very hot in early morning, You are not able to sleep or stay in this place after 8 AM. Maybe is good to put some blinds. There is a common door for 2 different rooms which is very heavy and it was bashing every time someone is passing. And it's really noisy and startled

    Location is very good- near the old town and on a main street where trams are passing. It's well secured, there have cameras almost everywhere and they are live on the screen near reception. Staff is kind. They printed tickets if you want and give you information for what you need appart of sightseeing It's well organized place and quite clean for this type of accomandation. There is a storage place where you can leave your lugage for free after check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean and fun hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the rooms had no fans or air conditioners and it was very very hot at night so almost impossible to sleep in the dormitory!

    This hostel is really clean! I mean very modern and up to date! Looks like it’s newly renovated or built. Sheets and towels were fresh, staff was friendly, lots of activities to make you enjoy your stay! I totally recommend this hostel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel in a very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was probably nothing special that I didn´t like :)

    The hostel is really good, ideal for solo travellers! :) The locations is great, right next to the city centre. And all the staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchens aren't obvious and staff didn't give us a tour to help find them .

    The hostel has a locked room for baggage storage, a cozy common area with connected computers and table soccer, as well as a bar for which we were given one free drink coupon. Rooms are coded by objects not numbers which was cute. Private bathroom in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    One night in Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to find any real disadvantage with hostel like that. I suppose it could be better labeled from outside.

    It was very clean. Beds and sheets in room very fresh and bathroom was very clean. Also the location near city center is huge advantage. The staff was very friendly and well informed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just about 5 minutes walk to the historic centre and about 18-20 minutes walk to both the train station and the bus station. Tesco and Lidl are just across the corner for daily necessities. Free usage of washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    It’s a nice hostel, it’s more on the beaten track so can get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a nice hostel, it’s more on the beaten track so can get a little bit party orientated, but same can be said of Bratislava in general. Staff were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice room with private bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As expected, it was extremely loud. Noise came from other rooms, shared bathroom and hallway and lasted till 2am.

    Nice room with private bathroom. Good for one night stay, but make sure to have earplugs with you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    I wish you development and perfection!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are made of thin metal, which creates noise. Shower cabins are small and dirty.

    The hostel is located in the city center. There is an elevator. There is a small kitchen. Good price for chewing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    The hostel is still quite central, and situated in a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors have no buffers, so whenever someone closed a door in the hallway, we would hear it through the whole floor. Some of the doors were really squeeky. Also you could hear whenever someone walks on the stairs. So all in all we didn't get a lot of sleep. / One of the receptionists (male) was very unmotivated and not helpful at all.

    The hostel is still quite central, and situated in a backyard, so there's no traffic noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't like noise the bar downstairs might keep you up at night. I didn't mind it at all.

    The staff was very helpful! They truly made my time there great. The room, bedding, and accommodations were clean. Everything was very organized. There are showers with doors and separate toilets. There was a kitchenette on every floor and freebies like tea. You are provided a locker for 10€ returnable deposit. The location was close to the blue church and other sites. Easily accessible by tram or bus. You can do laundry for free, just being your own soap. They also store your luggage if needed. For party people you get a free drink upon arrival and there is a bar in the basement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the hot shower doesn't work.

    It was very clean! I travelled with a baby and it was comfortable. They have a small elevator for the pram and the reception was great! They even lend us an umbrella because it was raining outside. Patio Hostel is about 10 minutes walk to main attractions and bars. We booked a room with 3 beds that have an in suite bathroom. Very clean everything looks like new. The kitchen, fridge, and cooking amenities were clean and literally next to our room's door so it was very easy for us to cook. They also have a washing machine so we did our laundry for free as well. Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Not really good value
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was cold while taking a shower during first and second day as well. As we have figured out on our own, the water was cold after some time in the evening. Let's say since 10/11 because my friends took a shower usually later, around at midnight. However, I was taking a shower in the morning and the water was hot enough. We didn't have much time to discuss this topic with the receptionist since we had a tough schedule during our stay. Linens were not really clean, or they were quite old and grey.

    Free iron service, free welcome drink at the bar in the hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice and relaxed hostel, not a party one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far away from the center. I also was searching for a party hostel that this one is, unfortunately, not. Can't really say how is it by night, as at the end i spent the whole night partying with pub crawl in another hostel and in bars :) (ask the guys at reception, they will recommend you where to go). And well, the 10am check-out was, as a consequence, a bit hard.

    A nice hostel: clean, comfortable, friendly staff. I think it would be a nice place if you want some quietness. Tip: You can find good local food in Slovak pub close by (can i mention it in a review?)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    Staff need to learn how to behave
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, staff didn’t help us, we had strange situation with guy from our room who was under drags and was agrresive. When I explained situation to staff member they kick him out without checking and escort him. He stole staff from us. Very loud place!!!!parking expensive! Not Nice at All !!!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    The open space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested to park my car inside and a lower bad, but when I arrived in the hostel I discovered that there wasn't space for my car and I had an upper bad. In addition in the morning there was cold water when I took the shower.

    The open space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unfortunate enough to have some party rats going until daylight right outside our bedroom window every night of our stay. I believe there were a few bucks party's staying there so its not the hostels fault.

    Excellent facilitys and clean accommodation in a great area. The staff were great and the bar was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (12 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly there was no hot hotter in the mornings which is kind of sad especially if you really needed to take a shower.

    It was nice. Beds are really comfortable, the staff was really nice, especially when I asked for them to don't give me the upper bed. Also, they gave me a free beer which was really nice of them!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Really nice hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hostel. We booked the apartament and it was awesome. Close to the center (10 mins), clean, beautiful (not very common in hostels) and good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and great location but very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is a cheaper hostel to stay in there is a lot of stag do staying and they can make a lot of noise. We didn't get much sleep for 2 or 3 nights due to this. Also having a kitchen just outside the first floor is not great as people are very loud in the mornings. I think there should be some investment in sound proofing or moving the kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    For the low price it was okay for one night, big hostel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that good idea to have the bathroom directly in the room in a dorm, especially if it's this loud. Dirty kitchen.

    Big lockers, garden, good location, helpful staff. The socket next to the beds on the top is unique, so often it doesn't happen but so important.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    If you are alone as individual this place one of the worse...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are really close to each other and also not comfortable. I waited half an hour for hot water but it didn't work.

    If you are alone as individual this place one of the worse in Bratislava. If you are together with group of friends maybe it can funny for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender was rude and grumpy...

    The most amazing hostel I have ever visited! (And I have been in more than 25 hostels around the world) The staff i very friendly & helpful, except the grumpy bartender. They let me leave my luggage there for free and the lockers had their own locks. You can use a lau dry room and there is even a kitchen on each floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Bratislava I'll be back!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    You should carry a ribbon on you or at least show it at the entrance probably for security reasons

    Excellent location clean rooms Small kitchen and refrigerator on the floor locker include A bar in the yard Friendly stuff The Toilet and bathroom were clean and nice Elevator

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airing was not good enough, in 6 people rooms it was a bit hard to breathe.

    Stuff was extremely nice, I had a snoring guy in my room and they offered me to change it at 3.30am. Also they were super smiley and helpful about city suggestions. Bathroom and toilets were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hostel if you need to go to the airport early morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi could have been a bit faster.

    The location is great if you dont need to be in the city centre, but staying in Bratislava for just 1 night and early morning you need to go to the airport or bus station (Autobusova stanica Mlynske Nivy). The tram stop is right outside the hostel. The staff was polite and the rooms were clean. You get the towel automatically (in many hostels you need to pay or leave a deposit). They even provide you a breakfast pack for 2€ if you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice only for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (12 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices are too low for dorms and this attracts freaky people, in my dorm 2 guys was shouting loud at 5 a.m. which is actually not a hotel's fault, but they can think about increasing prices and quality of service so they do not attract so budget and freaky guests.

    Bathroom is nice, common area is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    If the staff change their attitude I would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell in bathroom, staff was so unfriendly, bad check-in(lots of procedures and unexpected deposit fees) Free welcome drink but they close the bar earlier then we have been informed!

    Great rooms(clean sheets,comfy beds,good lightning), cleanliness,good price and quality rates,location was not bad. Free welcome drinks(but we couldn’t get because they closed the bar early!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    really comfortable rooms, quite big lockers, there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kitchen might be bigger, but basically it's not a problem

    really comfortable rooms, quite big lockers, there is a bathroom in the room and also one common on the floor, which is pretty convenient there's also an elevator, a bar, a common area, a laundry room and a luggage storage, so long story short - everything you might need

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled super bad when I arrived, so I had to open the window and it was ok in the evening. Noisy neighbors, usually people tend to behave quiet when return to the hostel at 01:30, but not this time =( There is some kind of "kitchen", but it's very small and the table is tiny There is "Welcome drink", but absolutely nothing good without alcohol. Just half a glass of cold juice... Deposit 10 eur No individual light or curtain near beds. Common area is in the basement and there was super loud music, awful. No towels, you have to make the bed by yourself and return bed linen afterwards.

    Pretty good location, easily accessible by walking from city center There is some kind of "kitchen". Lockers with keys

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, cheap with satisfactory facilities. Recommended place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom has no washing materials! The kitchen was small.

    The staffs are friendly and helpful. They provide towel for free. They take your valuable stuffs in a specific safe place. The hostel has a bar and leisure room for Football table , Cards, poker and Internet PCs. They let you to bring your car temporarily in the main yard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great property, amaizing staff, perfect for solo travellers!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only have 2suggestion. Maybe you guys could organize curtains around each bed to give each guest more privacy and not to be bothered when someone switches the room lights on. It would be nice if the walking tour also left from this hostel and not just from the other one. Other than that, everything is perfect :D

    Very clean room, staff is very friendly and helpful. even though it is not located on a central location, you can access the main touristic spots only by 20 min walk and public transport is right at the door. Lockers very convenient. Really good and well served breakfast. The drink voucher is also a great plus as encourage guests to go the hostel pub and socialize. Perfect for solo travellers!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    That the guy from the reception help me fixing the zip from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (12 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general I would say that Customer Service could be a bit better while leaving the ignorance aside. Kitchen could be better while put more chairs and tables.

    That the guy from the reception help me fixing the zip from my suitcase 2 times. Nice gesture. Thank you. It was clean. There is a common room with few Pcs,but 2 of them did not work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was really hesitating if i should or should not write this, but i will because it makes me mad. I would never stay here ever again. I booked for a whole week, but left at the 3rd after all my money was stolen from a lockable locker inside a locked room. That's not what i expected to happen from my trip to bratislava. If i had done my research before booking here i had never booked at all. 2 of such incidents happened here before and the latest one about a month prior to my arrival. That's not positive at all. The floors have no cameras and even the police couldn't help me because of this reason. I had a room for 4 people but back when i assume the robbery took place it was only 2 people in the room. Me and another guy and just that day were were together in the city. I can't point with the finger at anyone but i am pretty sure i know who stole all my money. I mean really all my money plus and external hard drive, flashlight and a pocket camera as i realized after coming home. Must have been an inside job because there is not way to reach my suitcase inside the locker and grab all these things in a second. And also those lockers, even the empty ones are locked even when nobody occupies the bed. So whoever that was had opened my locker with a spare key or another trick and have my suitcase on the floor to carefully search it not fearing i can enter the room at any time. Even the worthless money, armenian drams, was taken. All the paper money. I was glad i had 20 euros on me and they returned me another 50 because i left the same night. The robbery happened at the daytime. I know it, because if it had happened at night that person would have taken my other, bigger, camera, in any case. Even for being so helpful to me in this case and returning me the money the whole experience wasn't nice. I stayed in many hostels but this one was the worst and hold the record for the fewest surveillance cameras.

    Central Hostel less than 5 minutes to the city attraction and nearby supermarket. Wifi on every floor. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (12 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Hats off to the girl at reception, Andy (I believe), who was friendly, professional, and helpful! Towel was included. Laundry for free was an amazing benefit. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    I arrived quite late at night and departed early, so I had...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not find any specific faults.

    I arrived quite late at night and departed early, so I had no chances to check all the facilities. But for me it was quite OK. Good location, warm attitude and quick service at the reception (in spite of the late time). It was calm at night when I arrived and I made up my bed in the darkness (which was a little bit not convenient, but normal because the others were already sleeping). The bunk bad was OK, the room was warm, the bathroom was clean, the shower was warm, the wi-fi was OK. I was able to charge my phone and computer in the morning and left. I recommend the place and in case I'm again alone in Bratislava for a night I will use it. D'akujem!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location, big rooms, comfortable beds and great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, this is a great place to stay in Bratislava.

    The staff are absolutely awesome. So kind and helpful. I extended my booking twice and switched rooms and they helped me figure out all of that without any issues. Room was large, beds were comfortable and bathrooms are clean. I highly recommend Patio Hostel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    €2 snack bag available at reception was great and a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really many bad things you just have to make your own bed but that's no biggy just makes checking in and out easier

    €2 snack bag available at reception was great and a nice large common room and bar where you can meet people. Good location too and 24 hour reception with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Good place with a true hostel spirit.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very hard to make a bed with such a small bed sheets. It simply doesn't fit the matrass.

    Good place with a true hostel spirit. Walking distance to the downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good choice for the quality minded backpacker of any age.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one light in the 4 bed room. It would be nice to have individual lights by each bed and perhaps curtains on each bed to add privacy if you are sharing the room. Radiator could have been a little warmer, but then it was -10 degrees outside.

    Very friendly and knowledgeable reception staff. The free welcome drink of either beer, wine or vodka was very welcome and a great surprise. Room was very clean and the en-suite shower room had great water pressure and easily controlled temperature. The breakfast box deal at 2 Euros is great value. Good location near two tram stops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in common area downstairs doesn't work.

    There is a kitchen and bathrooms in every section of the hostel that includes three or four bedrooms so you never find it crowded or you can always go to another section/floor to find an empty one :) The staff welcome you with a token that you can change at the bar downstairs for a beer, shot, etc. The common area is big. Rooms are big a cozy. Located 15 min walking from city center and bus station. it has elevator and they storage your luggage after check out for free :) This place made my short stay in Bratislava just amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Great choice for a stay in Bratislava!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the music in the bar :-)

    Good location, close to downtown, cafes, shops, etc., not far from the main bus station. International crowd. Lockers in the room. Despite being a 10-person dorm, the room didn't feel crowded. Kitchen, dining table, and bathrooms (a proper washbasin+toilet+shower in one space, a single shower in another space) are right next to the room. Many different facilities here like a laundry room, a luggage room, and a bar with a selection of alcoholic and nonalcoholic beverages, plus you get one for free as a welcome drink, which is a very nice little touch. Towel is included, which is not always available at other hostels. Friendly staff. I liked the idea of the name tags next to the bed stating the name and date of the given person's checkout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    A couple days in Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was rather gross when I got up in the morning. I don't know how often it is cleaned, but it felt unclean. The shower head didn't stay on the wall either.

    Check in and out were awesome! Great location. The laundry was a life saver, extra points for that!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Bratislava trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is nice, is quite near of the center and it have a good quality rooms. The people in the hostel is also nice, with some tips for some food places. If u go to Bratislava I think it is the best choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money at very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just what one would expect from a hostel. Nice and clean spatious double room with private bathroom well worth the money. Hostel has everything needed for a cozy stay. Great central location allows walking to most of Bratislava tourist points and big Tesco just accross the street and several fast food locations opened 24 hours are indeed helpful for a longer stay. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Like a creepy dormitory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Loud neighbours (22:30, 5:30), small kitchen, hardly any equipment, dirty dishes, very little place to eat.

    Good location, close to everything, freshly painted funny rooms with table, desk lamp.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good location close to old town and major points of interest, tram right outside door, excellent by value.comfy beds, I left day earlier and they gave back my night I paid which was kind. Good WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in the double room and we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the double room and we enjoyed our stay. The room was nice, warm, clean and newly renovated. There is a small kitchen on each floor where you can make a tea/coffee or cook some food. The location of the hostel is great, it's easy to get to it from airport/railway station, easy to find and very close to the historical city center. We also liked the bar on the ground flour in the hostel (btw, they give you voucher for a free drink in the bar during check in).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    A nice place, well located close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hostel is more like a dorm so there are a lot of rooms and many people, so not for people who just want to sleep and relax all day (we didn't mind):

    A nice place, well located close to the city centre. Beds were comfy, shared bathrooms were ok. The free drink offered was a nice plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Central location, clean, lift access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities like toilets and pantry would be severely lacking during peak seasons. Was fine for my trip when occupancy was ~40%

    Central location, clean, lift access. Nice unique touches with private pub and games room at the basement.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall decent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The common areas of the hostel gives off a little bit weird vibe. There seemed to be a person on our floor every night just sitting in the common area, that just came in to spend the night. That felt a bit creepy and we didn't want to go outside our room in the evening.

    It's located in a very good area, right next to the old town with all the cafes and bars. There are nice places to eat around the hostel as well as a grocery store. we had a private room which was quite spacious. The bar on the ground floor looked very nice. They give free welcome drinks there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Hostel was close to town, easy to access, had everything I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It smelt very strongly of cigarettes and the bathrooms were not cleaned during my stay (2 nights)

    Hostel was close to town, easy to access, had everything I needed for a short stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Best stay for low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (6 Adults) with Shared BathRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    As for the hostel everything is fine. Kitchen is small and not enough space for cooking when many peoples want to do it.

    Comfy kitchen, clean linen and beds, good bathrooms and well-working reception! Also great common space with lots of games and bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    they got extra locker rooms, just outside the bedrooms, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Hostel is in a historic building, has no sign upfront and the entrance is in a hallway/backyard.

    they got extra locker rooms, just outside the bedrooms, so you dont hassle to sort your luggage in between bunkbeds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Not really worth that money, both the hostel and the city itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty facilities, FOUND A BUG IN THE ROOM, staff is not helpful and looks really lazy

    Spacious room, welcome drink in the bar, good location in the city center near tram stop

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    There is a Tesco and a mall nearby (only 5 minutes by foot) ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public space in one room is not so efficient. The door of the room should be opened by a key. Even if I just go out to get something to eat from the fridge, I need to bring a key with me or the door will be locked. Besides, when one person opens or closes the door, it is inevitable to make some loud noises. I was waked up by the noise few times at night.

    There is a Tesco and a mall nearby (only 5 minutes by foot) , so it is very convenient. All the tourist spots can be reached by foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Patio Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: