Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Zlata Noha 3 stars

Bellova 2/a, Nove Mesto, 83101 Bratislava, Slovakia

#96 of 108 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    The room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went to check in the receptionist was in his underwear. It was a really hot day and I get it, comfort is key, but he could have stayed behind the desk and we never would have known

    The room was amazing., the minifridge to cool our drinks and balcony to smoke on were great touches, and the view was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    - nice viev from the terrace, especially at night
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - staff does not speak English - lobby and restaurant cluttered and dirty - building needs refubrishment (missing tiles, wall cladding falling off) - no water in the room (there were glasses) - very steep driveway

    - nice viev from the terrace, especially at night - lots of free place on the car park - staff prepared a meal for us even though we arrived late and restaurant was closed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    We liked the view from our room, especially we enjoyed it at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like that the bath was without plug We didn't like that the staff because he didn't speak English very well

    We liked the view from our room, especially we enjoyed it at the night time The bath for kids was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception empty, room and building like in comunistic early 90'. Personel dont speak english, no cosmetics in bathroom, small, short and unconfy bed, no hairdryier, old towels. Personel is collecting ID numbers.!! Should cost max 15 euros, not 35

    Free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.2
    Nice view towards Bratislava.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no public transport to the property. The heating was not enough, one of the radiators did not work. The curtains were not enough to cover all windows. Staff did not speak English and was unfriendly!

    Nice view towards Bratislava. Quiet zone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    Not a hotel for a business traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner who runs the reception was really rude. If you come by public transport, the final 500 meters from the bus stop is quite steep. There are no amenities around the hotel (restaurant, shop), you have to go back to the city.

    The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    The woman receptionist is very kind and understanding person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom doesn't have place to put the towel during shower.

    The woman receptionist is very kind and understanding person. There is a bus stop near to the pension and there you have a great view over Bratislava city. The pension it's a bit far away from the city center (in a "mountain"), however you can easily take a bus (Nº 203) to the pension (8 min by bus).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    probably best to have a car.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    probably best to have a car. The hills are very steep! Even just getting to the bus stop, you must climb a very steep driveway. If you have a car, no problem and great view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    This Penzion is located on the mountain and has great view...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was old and awfull.

    This Penzion is located on the mountain and has great view on the city. The place is quite. It has a big terrace. The furniture is not new but arm chairs are comfortable. New tv set with local channels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Quiet, secluded place ideal if you want to stay out of the city and with nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not good with direction. I requested direction via booking.com app but did not get any response. Plus I asked for a taxi exactly at 12 and when I asked where it was at 12, they called it then. Luckily I kept some buffer time in hand so no issues but it is something I did not like. If you are taking public transport then please note there is a steep climb of 100 to 150 meters from the bus stop to the hotel. If you are carrying luggage then it is not easy. There is a similar climb up from the hotel to a point then you climb down for bus stop. What I didn't like was this was not mentioned anywhere and I was carrying 2 pieces of luggage. So going to the hotel was not very pleasant.

    The view from the room was awesome. Really liked it. The room was nice, clean and well organized. The location is nice it is outside the main city area, secluded nice locality. I enjoyed the stay and the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    4.6
    Better don't take breakfast here!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a (bad) joke, especially since it was 6,50 euro, what I also had to pay for my 4-year old, who ate just a little bit of muesli. I'm from germany and you get much better breakfast for less money in comparable hotels here.

    The bed was okay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    3.3
    Do not go there!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were welcomed by an extremely rude elderly reception manager with strange remarks about previous guests who - without any reason- suggested that we will not pay. We felt threatened by his mugger-like behaviour. He almost refused to check us in although it was 10:15pm and we had nowhere else to go. Despite the fact that the reception was supposed to be open, we had to wait for some 20 minutes before we were let in, which only happened after we called some five telephone numbers. Abhorrent experience made us leave after one night although were were booked and paid for two. The hotel rating is nowhere near three stars. It's more like better hostel. The bathroom is smelly. The furniture is dated. The hotel looks derelict from the outside and it's not much better from the inside. This is not a professional hotel service provider and should not be on Booking.com.

    The view from the hill. That is if you ignore the construction sites nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Stuff were trying to speak in English and we really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room which there is kitchen, there is no kitchen utensils or equipment to cook.

    Stuff were trying to speak in English and we really appreciated that.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.9
    Quiet area and free parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities, the staff, the breakfast and the lack of window nets (too many mosquitos)

    Quiet area and free parking space

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, everything perfect.
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, everything perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Air conditioning and shower were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking from the apartment above, smell of cigarette.

    Air conditioning and shower were amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location to old town and great views of city from terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pleasant value for money accommodation. Helpful staff and ideally situated to reach the centre if town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The receptionist was extremely friendly and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m happy

    The receptionist was extremely friendly and very helpful!! Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful view
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.3
    Dont come
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont come

    Dont come

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Family ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot. Twisted knob in the air.

    A clean, clean room with a terrace. Very nice and helpful lady at reception. Comfortable bed. Fridge in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    2.5
    My worst hotel experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the view The attitude of the host/employee was the worst

    Only the view over the city was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel, cheap and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to town.

    Amazing panoramic view of Bratislava from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.3
    Free off street parking, free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs carpet was loose and very dangerous in a pitch black hallway. The owner was using the dining room as his office

    Free off street parking, free wifi Good food

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.1
    It was our second visit to Zlata Noha and if you don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a clean place in general but sometimes the cleaning ladies should make an effort and be more precise and careful while cleaning the rooms.

    It was our second visit to Zlata Noha and if you don't mind staying a bit outside of the city center, then it's a good place for you. It's located on a hill so you can marvel a fantastic view of Bratislava (especially at night).

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.5
    the cheery helpful host, the view over the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was a little tricky to find when driving

    the cheery helpful host, the view over the city

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: