Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penzion Beryl 3 stars

Mojmírova 2/A, Košice Old Town, 04001 Košice, Slovakia

#5 of 21 B&Bs and Inns in Košice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1310 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good location - near old town, but in silent street,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi, no condition. Husband wanted to buy Cocacola - it was told to him in angry way to take from minibar.

    Very good location - near old town, but in silent street, parking (5 euro due day), very good breakfast, clean room,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. You could get to the hotel with 12 mins walk from kosice central station Staffs are helpful. They are willing to help you boil water as the room does not have water boiler. Greater variety of choices for breakfast than I was expected as this is a small hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay and pension Beryl helped it to be so. The staff was very kind and efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quilt is too warm, so warm that it made me awake in the middle of the night. It will be wiser to have dark curtains instead of yellow ones because they increase luminosity. For breakfast, there are many fancy teas proposed but no basic black tea, which is a pity for tea drinkers (Lipton Yellow could be an option).

    Good breakfast. Teapots available, which is rare. Quiet location, very close to center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.3
    The rooms do not look like as they are advertised on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked two rooms for my family several months before our trip but even by booking long in advance, the hotel was unable to provide us with two rooms at least on the same floor. We got two rooms, one on the ground floor and one on the first floor and the rooms did not look at all as they are advertised on booking.com. The rooms were small, dark with small windows and not really comfortable. It felt like we were placed in the basement. When I asked for a room change, the staff was not really emphatetic and they could not change our room because they were told to be fully booked. The overall experience was not really great.

    Good location, very close to the main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff was nice and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was nice and helpfull. From lobreakfast was decent. We stayed only one night so we lack more experience. The location is great, in the city centre, but not on busy street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good value, comfortable and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value, comfortable and clean rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Extensive breakfast buffet with varied choices. Excellent location, a few minutes walk from the old town. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Penzion Beryl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Staff was not supplying food for breakfast timely or even at all 2. Small window in the room 3. Room key should be left at the reception every time guests go out and can be picked up by anyone without personal check

    1. Location near the old town within walking distance 2. Variety of food for breakfast 3. Secure parking available for a reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    conveniently located right in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was very basic, on my second day I only found an empty buffet even though I was well in time

    conveniently located right in the city centre. everything is easily walkable, comfortable and big rooms, also parking available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    All in all an acceptable place to stay given the price and location, but not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -It appears to be obligatory to hand in your room key whenever leaving the premises. When I mentioned that I didn't feel comfortable doing this, the woman at the reception simply indicated that this is "the system". -I specifically left the "do not disturb" sign on thr door when leaving during the afternoon as we didn't want or need anyone to enter the room for cleaning. This was ignored and done anyway. -There is very little noise protection. With the wrong neighbor, this can be a problem.

    -The location is excellent, all interesting areas of the old town being within easy walking distance. -The room itself was clean and fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel, comfortable rooms, and the location are great. On the top of that, a private and safe parking is part of the hotel, which is pretty good due to the central location. The breakfast could be improved...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Ideal place for city touring stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal place for city touring stop. Excelent location in old town. Great underground parking for motorbikes. i would recomend it for bikers just because of location and secure parking. Nice staf - we had no problems at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great stay, good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not related to the property: loud neighbours in the rooms close to us (french old ladies). Some keep quiet signs could work.

    Great breakfast. Big and clean room. Nice staff. Really close to city center. Close to a school of music, wonderful plays from students.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine for us but there is no elevator to the upper floors.

    Hotel is located only 10 minutes walk from the center. The room was very spacious with comfortable bed and bathroom. Receptionist could converse well in English and explained the highlights of the city. Breakfast was good and WiFi connection was excellent. They also have a private parking where to park your car just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Kosice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was bigger than I expected and the breakfast was very delicious and with wide-range of food, not only the usual sandwich, croissant combination.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, about 3 minutes walk from the old town, own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, about 3 minutes walk from the old town, own parking for 5 euros per night is also superb. Breakfast is decent, with hot and cold food. On weekdays they offer great lunch (between 11-1) for only 4.30 euros/ person ( soup, main course, dessert) which is tasty and great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    OK, for the mony there are more attractive hotels in town
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor is dreadful and they could not serve anything apart from cold drinks on a freezing winters evening

    Sunday breakfast service started at 8:00 good for an early start

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, lovely staff, 3-star quality and prices - highly recommended for 1-night stays.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing within the building could be better.

    The staff at reception had the perfect combination of friendliness and professionalism, making checking in and out quick and easy. Lovely espresso too. Best location: in the centre but quiet at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Well located and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor point- the shower attachment was broken

    Location in the City Centre. Friendly, helpful staff (provided basic breakfast at 4am!). Informal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    lovely hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all pretty good.. if I had anything negative to say - but it didn't apply to us - there are some quite steep steps upto the front door and no lift inside, so if you're not good with steps/ stairs this is NOT a hotel for you.

    the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. the room was bigger than we expected and the bathroom was big with quite a big bath. The hotel was about a 3 minute walk from the centre and on a quiet street so hardly any noise. The breakfast was better than we had hoped for.. I would say excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice Place, Friendly People, Close to Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't really say, as I was only staying for a few hours of sleep. I've noticed though that you can basically hear everything happening in the corridor.

    I was only there for a single night, or more like slept for 4 hours, so I can't say much other then the night receptionist was very friendly and helped me do a quick check-in so I could sleep. Also I have requested a morning wake up call and a taxi and everything was arranged on time. Location was 12 min walk from the Train Station and about 5 min walk from the center city!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.6
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower precinct is leaking out to the toilet; hot water system does not reach high enough temperature; poor sound proof walls.

    Comfortable bed. 24 hour reception. Breakfast has a bit of variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    This was my 2nd stay at the hotel but this time they...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my 2nd stay at the hotel but this time they disappointed me with the Parking arrangement. We notified the hotel that we would need 2 parking spots for the duration of our stay but on the 2nd day when we returned in the evening we were told that they did not available spots for us so we had to park on the street and move the car early in the morning. Very inconvenient!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Not good at all
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible parking (with extra fee 5 Eur per day :( ... No vegan options at breakfast, I had to buy my own soy milk at grocery store, so I could drink coffee in the morning :(

    basically nothing, not going there anymore

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    The parking was comfortable, the rooms are great (big, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit hard to find the place (no singing) and there is no elevator.

    The parking was comfortable, the rooms are great (big, clean and with nice design) and the breakfast is very good. Plus- it's very close to the main street (2 minutes walking). I recommend on "Penzion Beryl".

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    a perfect option for staying in Kosice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no drawbacks

    Perfect loaction in the city center of Kosice linked together with no problem underground parking (not included in the price). The staff was friendly and helpful. The flat is quite big and ready for long term stay rather (we stayed one night only) and fully equipped. Breakfast was very tasty with planty of option what to eat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfortable The hotel lacks an elevator, so it's not recommended for elder or disabled.

    Very well located cozy and clean hotel with underground private parking. We had nice spacious room with a bathtube, A/C and huge double bed. The biggest surprise was the breakfast which exceeded 5-star standard hotels. All of the staff we met was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    All in all we had a nice stay but there is a room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was not too friendly breakfast was a disappointment - they say the breakfast is until 9am and when we came at 8.30 there was almost no food. the staff did not bring any more food so we went to the nearby cafe and had breakfast and coffee there

    the room was nice and clean the bed was big great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is at an excellent location, right in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge you extra for the AC! Also, the TV gave a very disturbing background sound.

    The hotel is at an excellent location, right in the heart of the old town of Kosice. Staff is very friendly, the breakfast is very tasty, rooms are clean and spacious enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Good personal, enough comfort in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is one thing which has surprised me very much - every small facility needs to be paid: for example there is an air conditioner in the room but the benchboard is kept by the reception and deliver to you in case you agree to pay 5 Euro per 1 night.

    Good personal, enough comfort in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Good for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no air-conditioning (you have to pay extra if it exists) - reception and breakfast room are common (it's not hygienic)

    - location (a few minutes walk from the old town) - parking - very good breakfast (large buffet)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Started bad but had a happy ending
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived 2 hours after the check in time but the rooms were not prepared. Although we specifically asked for air conditioned rooms, the AC in one of the rooms did not function well and it took time for the staff to admit it and, at our request, bring us 2 fans. We spent the first night without proper AC and on the second day, they brought a technician that fixed the AC.

    The location is good, few minutes walk from the center. The rooms are not small and the beds are good. Since we had a flight early in the morning, before breakfast, the staff arranged for us sandwiches and coffee in a take away bag - much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    The room is nice and spacious with pretty decor and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some plumbing noise coming from the bathroom, but nothing to lose sleep over.

    The room is nice and spacious with pretty decor and a mini-bar. No air-conditioning, but the fan was more than enough. A five-minute walk from the main square/old town area and ten-minute walk to the bus station and train station, but very quiet and peaceful. The staff were extremely helpful and just plain awesone. We had to check out early to catch a 5:25am bus, but they packed us a generous breakfast for the road!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Central location- good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say I didn't like something. I am not sure, regarding facilities, if there is AC in the building. There could be more TV channels, maybe 2-3 in English.

    The staff was nice, polite, helpful. Our room was big, with nice furniture and very clean. Free wifi. Breakfast was great, there was something for everybody... I enjoyed the pancakes. :) It is very, very close to the city center-pedestrian area. We used the outside private parking space ( 5 euro), but there is an indoor parking space too (7 euro).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    New and clean pension
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the train station if you want to walk. However it wasn't a big problem.

    This pension looked new and very clean. I hope future guests will use their rooms clean and keep the facility clean. Shower room and bed were very comfortable. Only 5 minutes walk from the main street of Kosiče.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the evening.

    We were given sandwiches and a drink on the morning we left for the airport which we were very grateful for on our onward journey. Nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    I booked a room that had air con available at extra charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room that had air con available at extra charge. (€5 per night, not acceptable any way) Given room with no option for that. Just a fan. Despite this, had little sleep because so hot. Have stayed twice before with. I complaints, but not in summer. Never again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hardly any electrical sockets in the room. Breakfast is OK, but could be improved.

    The hotel is very close to the city centre, it is just a 5-minute walk. The room is in a good condition and the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money in the heart of Košice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift in the property; one short flight of stairs up to the reception and then one or two flights up further to the rooms themselves. The single rooms don't have air-conditioning. (And I couldn't upgrade to a larger room with AC when I arrived because the place was full.) Not a problem of the hotel itself and the small rooms don't advertise AC, but something to be aware of. My top-storey room had "Velux" style windows in the sloping ceiling/roof which provided ventilation and made the temperature quite bearable.

    When I mentioned that I would be leaving very early the first morning, the receptionist offered to make a packed breakfast for me to take with me. That was an excellent service that I hadn't previously known the hotel had. So I had a nice little breakfast of sandwiches and fruit to enjoy on my bus trip. The "proper" breakfast on the next day had a pretty wide selection (especially compared to what I had seen at the hotel where I had stayed before this one). Some warm options and quite a few cold ones, including some ready-made sandwiches and wraps. Free wifi worked fine for me during my stay. The single room I had was a reasonable size: not too small. There was an upholstered sitting thingy in addition to the chair by the desk, which I found nice to sit in. Within walking distance (about 15 min.) of the railway station. Very close to the central pedestrian area, so lots of eating places etc. very close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Parking. The price listed on booking was €5. We were charged €7 extra to park underground. The price difference was not communicated and we were not given any alternatives (told there was no space elsewhere). - Shower has mold stains along grouting - Breakfast was ok, but coffee wasn't great. Had to pay extra for espresso, which was also bad, so we went into a cafe in town for half the price and much better quality! - We travelled with a small, non-shedding dog. The charge for pets is €10/night as a cleaning fee, even though the floors are laminate. The only additional cleaning that may have been required would be to vaccuum a small rug, but that was already stained when we arrived!

    - Easy walk into town - Modern room furnishings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Best value for money accommodation in the centre of the cosiest town I've ever been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only snag was getting into and out of the car park. Penzion Beryl could do with a bell at the gate

    Fantastic location - right next to the very centre of town, but still in a quiet corner. Good, varied breakfasts, most friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel at good rate, in excellent location, suitable for guests with lower expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are like from paper, you can hear your neighbor breathing. Bathroom needs reconstruction. Internet needs better solution (weak, often loosing connection). Staff not really warm.

    Location, price, room (large, clean). Nice cafeteria/restaurant. Staff does what is necessary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location, good breakfast, comfortable beds, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not in hotel but in another building: entrance, stairs was probably cleaned last year.. Room was nice but also floor wasn't the cleanest,also had 2 towels dirty. Hotel is generally ok, but was disapointed if we pay almost 130€ per 2 nights expect much more. Also propose to book parking before arrival: we paid 7€ parking per night inside of building because outside parking was full.

    Great location, good breakfast, comfortable beds, nice kitchen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Great little hotel. Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advance booking system doesn't cope with a year change. If you try to book for January in November, the system says 'No availability'. I think this is down to the hotel not Booking.com

    It's a great little place. 24 hour reception means you can be sure of access from a late flight (Not all small hotels have this). Good breakfast, comfortable beds (and a choice of double or twins dependent on who you're with!).Very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only item which might be a small complaint for someone but not me might be that the mini bar could be better stocked.

    Very comfortable and clean room with excellent bathroom. Breakfast was again excellent with a large well laid out large choice buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Centrally located.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of elevator

    Centrally located.Clean,beautiful and warm rooms,very friendly staff.I even got a present for my birthday with a nice wishing message on a paper.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Central good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having to buzz into the front door each time is a bit of a pain!

    Location central, breakfast very good and wide range, rooms big and nicely looked after

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Great place. Good value. Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well located very close to the City Centre. Clean, comfortable and friendly. 24 hour reception - great for arrival on a late flight. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Modern and spacious rooms next to main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast ends a little early compared to other places i have stayed in the past (minor issue)

    Superb location a few minutes stroll from the centre. Modern and clean. Huge, comfortable room. Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive for this period and conditions - everything was ok but nothing special. Stuff was in different. Parking was avaliable but I would not say it was quarded.

    Good location. Ok breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water in the evening. Fixed it only the next morning

    Great location, near the city center Safe parking spaces - inside and outside Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great. It seemed to be on the edge of the city center when we arrived by car, but take a one minute walk and you are in the heart of the old town! Breakfast is abundant and really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location in the city centre, very big room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late breakfast (at least for my purpose) - starting at 8 a.m., so I missed it.

    Excellent location in the city centre, very big room with a lovely bathroom, comfortable bed, very good wi-fi, fan.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.3
    The breakfast was really nice - loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in needed about 15 minutes and there were no other new guests. Wi-fi connection was terrible on the room, the signal was very low and it disconnected often. The shower was installed in about 1 meter above the ground, so you have to hold the shower in your hand to take a shower.

    The breakfast was really nice - loved it! The room was clean :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    5.0
    Cheap room in basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning (this is advertised) but makes the rooms extremely warm. Ventilation does not help. Bathroom in room 13 was VERY mouldy. Very hard beds. The building seems in a dodgy street though close to the city center. Staff is somewhat uninterested (didn't recognise or greet us, for instance).

    Good and rich breakfast with fresh pancakes. Room prices are decent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Excellent stay, very good value for money. Shall return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the bar could stay open beyond 10 pm, at least until 11 pm.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, room was impeccably clean, excellent breakfast, can't fault this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.0
    Superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac didnt work. Squeaky bed.

    Superb location! Cool town center with nice restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had windows that are in the seeling, can’t open them and no air conditioning!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    OK but not cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot.. Poor ventilation and a fan, which did move the warm air around. Would benefit from air conditioning.

    Breakfast food ( not the coffee).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Superb location, great staff, lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, great staff, lovely breakfast. Very nice for a city trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    .location very good- near center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator

    .location very good- near center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed Konsice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locality walking distance from old town. Secure parking and helpfull staff. Breakfast that was included was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very good hotel in excellent location. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really all one could ask for in terms of comfort and location. Perhaps not very stylish but otherwise all one needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture, loose tiles in the bathroom

    Good location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Location and value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean property in great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    private parking (for 5 €)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    private parking (for 5 €) quiet and beautiful city clean rooms quiet hotel friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Great time with snow storm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is bit dark.

    Easy to access, very kind stuff, the breakfast was absolutely perfect with pancakes :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was better than we expected. Location is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature control. It was too hot in the room and we were not able to control it. Noise insulation is not the best.

    Room was cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Near the city center, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smaller room, USB was not working with TV. Shower is open, without any doors - lot of water in the bathroom.

    Near the city center, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for business trips, everything you need is near.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dinners, just bar. The receptions was not able to recommend me any restaurant nearby.

    Great breakfast, comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get my room TV to work

    Very clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast was very good, we were really exiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good, we were really exiting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Is very conform 500m from center just don’t missed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very conform 500m from center just don’t missed...😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and helpful staff, the food was absolutely awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room EXTRA
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Very nice and helpful staff, the food was absolutely awesome. Cozy pension and good location, very near to the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm welcome. Good variety at breakfast. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Penzion Beryl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: