Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penzion Raimund 3 stars

Dolný Smokovec 5, 05981 Vysoké Tatry, Slovakia

#19 of 33 B&Bs and Inns in Vysoké Tatry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was in a funny place... And no real curtains to help light sleepers when sun rises at 4am!

    Delightful room, excellent and very friendly host who gave us lots of information about what to see and do. Lovely location, quiet but close to everything. Meals were excellent, lots of lovely homebaked goodies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the food in the restaurant was excellent as we ate there every night, it would have been nice if the menu changed a little on each day.

    The hotel was new, modern and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Michal was extremely welcoming and friendly. The food in the evening was excellent in both taste and quality. The accommodation we were given was superb. Breakfast was a buffet with my only disappointment being cold eggs. I would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner dishes tasted great but served food amounts were a bit small for an adult. The only one real disandvantage of our stay: poor acoustic conditions in the room. Unfortunately one can hear all activities going on in the room next door.

    Clean and tidy room, nice sauna (candles and chill out music in spa rooms). Tasty food (we had breakfast, coffee with some sweets at noon and late dinner). Especially breakfast was delicious far beyond our expectations. Very good location with beautiful views of Tatra Mountains. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bad smell from the sink in our bathroom, even though everything was very clean..

    Very nice and welcoming owner and staff. Really made our stay overwhelming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too noisy that may be disturbing for some persons, for us it was ok.

    Staff is very helpful. We liked the breakfast and the beer, location is good and no problem with parking space. We felt very fine and we will come back there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    East to find from main road to Stary Smokevec. Pod Lesom train station only 5 minutes (cross railway and turn left up gravel path) Staff happy to let us leave our car there for 4 days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is located along the road, the noise can be irritating for someone if the window is open - not our case. Some small details - some bulbs were missing, missing glass for a toothbrush ih the bathroom - no big deal

    Clean, comfy rooms Excellent cuisine - must try Great offer of breakfast Good sauna Location near the train station Nice garden Very friendly and helpful staff Good value for the reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrasses from the beds are ver thin and you can feel the hard wood base, very uncomfortable. If you are in the last two rooms youbwill have problem with the wifi.

    Good location, good price and staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Best Place on the Word ! Very friendly service. Nice homely atmosphere. Good localization. Delicious restaurant in the pension. I recommend to all! Surely we will return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can`t pay by card, and we haven`t received any receipt or invoice during our stay, the same in the hotel`s cafeteria.

    The hotel is very good for the price you have pay that close to Tatri. Staff is helpful and friendly. One of the best breakfast that we have had in hotels during our trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay a lot, especially by nice and friendly owner who prefers local food made of local ingredients, baking home made bread, serving beer from nearby breweries. The quality of food can compete with top branded restaurants, but having better price. We will be happy to come back, hopefully soon :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street is just below the windows and traffic is too loud and too intensive to get a good sleep for some. No air conditioning makes it hard to just close windows.

    Wonderful staff, amazing food, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly, helpful. The food is delicious, everything was perfect. We'll be back for sure!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lacks room for ski equipment/drying.

    Helpful staff, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it could have been warmer inside the room

    the spa, is small but for a good price, and you will be alone inside :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    modern rooms, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, although near the train station the property was isolated and by a larger road.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road sound is little bit noisy.

    Breakfast, dinner are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very delicious, and the staff members are kind, very polite and helpful. We obviously will come back here soon. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing, the only problem was When i booked the hotel it was included with breakfast but I paid at the end for that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where delicious breakfast and dinner :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Bad smell in the room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi - not availaible in our room along with not local SK TV , team member not able to fix issues within 2 days.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, easy parking and tasty food. I could just recommend this facility.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very kind staff, clean and well equipped room! Delicious breakfast!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The position of the hotel and wonderful hosts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, at the main road

    Familiarly atmosphere Excellent cuisine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Location is great and people are freindly Breakfast was reach. Very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location, friendly owner, nice little Sauna and hot tub for a small extra fee. Restaurant serving local specialities , simple but inexpensive.Our rooms were overlooking the spectacular High Tatras mountains with good sized balconies.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good owner of Penzion Raimund, love animals, with good sense of humour. Best place for travelers with small dog. Very good place - near with High Tatra.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -clean room and bathroom, cozy staff, good food and restaurant, nice bar with draft beer, ski facility in 15 minutes, sauna and jacuzzy are worth trying

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very bad wifi

    Good location. Private car parking place.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not cleaned up on a daily basis. Had to ask for towels and toiletpaper. Bath could only be used as a shower.

    Big room, comfortable beds

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: