Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava 4 stars

Hviezdoslavovo namestie 3, 81102 Bratislava, Slovakia

#19 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2240 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast choice was modest for the €18 supplement. The only real gripes are 1.) shower gel came in one small 'tube' and was insufficient for 2 persons and 2.) the air conditioning didn't make the room very cool.

    The room was spacious and well appointed with a massive TV, which was easy to navigate. The check-in was swift and efficient and the staff all smiled and were helpful. e.g. they helped us secure a transfer to the airport at the end of our stay. The hotel public rooms and hotel rooms were spotlessly clean and clearly recently renovated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms cleaning strats a bit early.

    Staff friendly and very cooperative, the location is great, very good breakfast, spacious rooms, it definitely deserves what you pay...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture in rooms is quite old

    The location is amazing, super central! The hotel is beautiful, breakfast was amazing. Staff on reception very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture had a smell of wood. Comparing to all the good of the hotel. I couldn’t care less

    Probably one of the best hotels I’ve ever been to. The staff, the breakfast, the location. You name it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so good.

    Location is fantastic, in the heart of the old city. Very good staff, excelent breakfast (for me the better one in Europe). Very clean and big room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. We were given a business class room for my husband's birthday along with a lovely surprise of prosecco and cake in the room. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Reception staff were extremely helpful. Great car service to the airport. Will definitely be back for a longer stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the city centre and only a few minutes walk to all the restaurants and bars. The view is incredible, since you are able to see the Bratislava Castle right from your room window. The breakfast buffet was delicious, providing many different meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said fitness center online and on the signs...but it was a small room with two bikes and one tredmill. The tredmill was broke. Compared to other Radisson hotels, it was a disappointment.

    Staff and rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --

    The great experience. Where to start? :-) The location is perfect in the city centre. The service in this hotel is definitely above the average - staff, space in rooms, quality of materials. And finally - the breakfast is pretty pricy but superb selection of high quality food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room but they give after asking.

    We came to the hotel from Vienna by ship liner, it was just 5 min walking from liner stop. The hotel is closer to 5 stars. Location is excellent between old city and modern river promenade. Many souvenir shops and cafes. All excursion buses start from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    over all the rooms were rather old but ok maintained; the mattresses were way too soft, elevator wasn't working

    clean, nice staff, great location, splendid breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could do with refurbishment, noise of air con, lights from outside the hotel blasting the front and curtains do not block this out, high charge for car park when staying in hotel.

    Central location and decent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small negative point, I asked to change the room as it smelt not good when I entered the room. The receptionist told me it is due to the parfum they put into the air conditioning system and it was asked already to the management team to change it.

    All wonderful! Very nice room, excellent breakfast, extremely kind receptionists.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect choice for touring Bratislava as the position at the hotel is at the ideal place. Also the room was very good and the matress and pillows were magnificent. The personel was very friendly and willing to solve whatever problem at no time. Definetely one of the best choices if you visit Bratislava but of course a visit to Vienna is a must too. (about 1.15 h via bus) Extra tip: Download and use the app HOPINTAXI in case that you need city taxi and DO NOT call for a passing by taxi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even a single thing !

    It is an excellent location in the heart of bratislava city center, couple of minutes walk from Most SNP station, breakfast is pleasant and really good, staff is friendly. Totally worth every penny of your money !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel location right in the center and close to the Danube river promenade. Hotel equipped with all services. Staff always kind and helpful. Spacious, clean well-appointed room, comfortable bed. Excellent sweet and salty breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed every moment in this v welcoming hotel. All facilities were of a very high standard and staff were very attentive and friendly.

    We loved the warm welcome we received from Jelena. She arranged a surprise b'day celebration for our friend Brendan which we all thoroughly enjoyed!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lightning of the room was interestingly noisy. The spot light above the mini bar was making buzzing sounds. Heating was not effective. Gym was too small, it was just a room filled with some sport equipments.

    The bed was extra comfy. Pillows were incredibly comfy as well. Breakfast was rich. The location was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was smoking is allowed in the lovely lounge in the foyer of the hotel

    Everything, the location, the breakfast, and the staff were lovely . The hotel is very clean and has a lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the bar. Why??? Makes whole area stink. We had to have a drink outside in the hall.

    Jelena on reception made extra effort to make our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff at the lobby bar was not very friendly and we had to go and order drinks at the bar as they would not walk to lobby too often elevators kept breaking - only one was working at time and they look and feel old.

    the bed was very comfortable with wide variety of pillows, very clean, nice room with spacious and well equipped bathroom. Excellent for city walks, location in the very center of downtown. nice and quiet room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is fabulous, staff are amazing and so helpful. Loved the business class rooms with the large terrace at the front of the hotel overlooking the square. Location is great, everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bartender working wednesday evening 28-02 was moody and not friendly..!!

    The after sales lady by reception desk by checking out was by far the best from the hotel. Very professional, polite and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thanks to all the staff, especially Jelena who made are stay particularly great. If staying in Bratislava i would 100% recommend the Radissson - excellent location , extremely helpful staff and great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t really find fault with anything

    The position of hotel in old town, staff friendly & helpful And rooms comfortable & clean Great views of city & Castle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything was perfect

    The bedroom was bigger than expected, that was perfect because both my partner and I had to work that day and we needed the space. We loved the bathroom had the floor with underfloor heating and the bed was very comfortable. Extra bonuses like a trouser presure, a clothes line or really good quality amenities made the night really pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit outdated room and its facilities, bathroom etc. low air temperature in the room. No pool or spa. Kitchen smell in the hotel corridors.

    good location, nice and helpful staff, fast check in/ out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over-priced parking. There were very noisy guests in the room next to mine. They were singing Karaoke at 4.30AM.

    I have been here before. Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were brilliant, nothing was too much. It was my brother-in-law's birthday and they arranged for champagne and fruit to be in the room. The location was fantastic and the breakfast was the best I had seen anywhere - you could even help yourself to prosecco if you wanted to. We will be returning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    The staff really are extremely pleasant and helpful this added to the central location, good facilities and first class breakfast selection make it my choice when I visit the city. The VFM compared to other central European city's is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact that there was a bar with music in the hotel Friday night until 1:00 or 2:00 am

    I am happy about the fact that i was with a whole group of Orthodox Jews, and we couldn't open up the doors on Saturday because of religious purposes, and the hotel gave the service of opening up doors every time I or any of my friends wanted to get into the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was deeply touched by the hotel staff hospitality and care. It all started with the e-mail I have received from the hotel in advance to my arrival and it was amazingly nice during the whole stay. The hotel has a great location right in the heart of the city. I really enjoyed the stay there!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes about 10mins walk from the hotel to the tram station. But other than this, everything are all good.

    The staff is super helpful and friendly. After the normal check in procedure, the staff has even walk us to our room and see if we like it and if there is any other thing we need or even if we want to change the room if we don't like it. The room is with a huge balcony and we love it so much. The bed is very comfortable too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very nice with a great view over the street. The staff were most friendly and gave me an adaptor for my mobile phone on the night of my arrival. The staff all had a good understanding of english. The breakfast was of a great variety. Our checkout was efficient and the taxi we ordered through the hotel receptionist was both inexpensive, prompt and very stylish. I was very impressed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not fitting to the apartment for it being a little too modern for it. There was only a bathtub without shower. It was a little small anyway.

    The location and prestige of the hotel is what attracted me, the equipments and the bed was resembling the price of the hotel but nothing more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the door staff/concierge was not very friendly. (All other check in staff were very good)

    A nice room with views of the old town. Rooms were of a good size and well appointed. Easy walk to explore the old town area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At first we got upgrade - by paid a bit extra to business room with breakfast. (we booked standard room with no breakfast) Business room is so big and really nice with nespresso machine in the room. But the bed is queen size and super fluffy.... then we could not sleep cause we woke each other all the time! so we called reception at 4 am at night that we would like to have 2 single beds then we back to standard room with no breakfast lol that's ok... so just ask them what kind of bed they have if you difficult to sleep like us! Standard room is nice too just a bit smaller and no nespersso machine ;-) and no breakfast that's even good for us so we could wake up late :-D

    Very good location. Near Bratislava castle, church and shopping street. You could walk to mostly tourist attractions. Hotel is really nice and helpful staffs. Jelena was very nice and kind to show us all rooms :-) Our room has nice view of front of the hotel so could see castle and christmas market. In room has minibar and coffee/tea corner, you could sit by the window and enjoy. Room is big and clean, beds are comfortable. TV program is so interesting then we didn't want to leave the room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at breakfast could be friendlier but aside from that a really nice place.

    The Radisson Blu properties are always good, location is great, property is beautiful and well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful hotel in the heart of Bratislava. Building with a rich history. Staff are hearty and at a high level. Very late we arrived at night, with 5 hours late flight and quickly settled down, and there was a wonderful compliment in the room. A pleasant surprise. The bar and the restaurant are great. Today we also had a late release of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel in old town is very good we arrived for the Christmas markets which are straight outside the door of the hotel and some more near bye it was my wife's birthday and the staff and management could not do enough for us we were on the 5th floor room 517 looking out on the markets with live music at night time food and breakfast was very good live piano music in the bar in the evening we have stayed in these hotel groups in Ireland before and the value for money is very good would look like everyone at this hotel for making our trip very special will be back again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the my Business room was not repaired plug in connector? The same as with lamp... The detail you can find in pictures... For price with over 200 Euro per night :( #youdonotwantto

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too hot at night, and we kept waking up at 3am feeling all stuffy and horrible. We had to sleep with the window open, which isn't ideal when the temperature outside is -7. We'd then wake up in the morning cold. They need to sort the aircon out.

    The location is amazing - right in the center of Bratislava. Brilliant location for Christmas markets and sight-seeing. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included to our room rate and 15€ per person is quite a lot for breakfast in Bratislava.

    Rooms are very clean and spacious. We got a beautiful view above the city center (5th floor). Eventhough hotel is located in one of the most popular squares, it's very quiet. Perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just back from having a wonderful 5 days stay at the Radisson Blu hotel, it was exceptional service from arrival to departure. We were met with hot mulled wine while the lovely Jelena checked us in, we were taken to Our room by Jelena which had been upgraded to business class, it was excellent with a view of the Christmas markets and being disabled made our stay really enjoyable. Our room was warm & very comfortable And we were delighted with it. Breakfast was excellent and there was a fantastic choice. We also tried room service and the food was delicious & delivered to our room within 15 mins. The staff were very pleasant and very obliging and really couldn’t do enough for us. Even helping us to keep our room on with late check out. They made our stay extra special and we couldn’t recommend it highly enough And will definitely look forward to returning again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed & pillows extra comfortable french doors opening to balcony with views over Christmas market. Huge bathrooms with bath and shower. Thank you to staff for my birthday card cake and sparkling wine . Also to Peter who helped us book day trip to Vienna and recommended local restaurant. Great location close to castle cathedral old square .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge area for relaxing in between trips out. The only real place was a very smokey bar. If you like to linger then this hotel is no good. If not, then excellent. One member of staff in the bar was particularly miserable, didn’t make you feel welcome. ‘Get a job you like’ was the thought for the day after being served by him! Everybody else where great.

    Central location. Cole to lots of landmarks. Comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable, clean, professionally run hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. I would particularly mention Denisa on reception who resolved a small maintenance problem in the room with a minimum of fuss and provided accurate and helpful information on the city. The delivery of some complimentary drinks to the room by Denisa and her colleague to compensate for a minor issue was a particularly nice touch and greatly appreciated. Overall the hotel has an atmosphere of old style grandeur and service and I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette burns on the curtains. No shoe polish in the shoe buffer.

    Excellent location and an amazing view on the castle and Christmas market. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not great and not good value at 15 euro per person . The bacon and sausages were like rubber. The pastries were not fresh. Overall not impressed and disappointed with breakfast. Room was lovely and location very good. Do not drink in the hotel bar , extortionate prices compared to bars outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no pool, the bar seemed a little dated, the breakfast was expensive

    The bed was really comfy, the staff spoke very good English and were so helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet.

    The breakfast was really poor. I mean they do what they can, but the produce in Bratislava in general is of low quality. So, the pastry was bad looking and not crunchy, they served only limited types of veggies, there was no muesli. The eggs and sausage is not everything, and even the sausage looked horrible. They should get better subcontractor and stock the fridges with cheaper and better stuff from nearby Vienna!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like all those added taxes and parking fees etc. at the check out. Please give me the room for $20 -$30 more but take care of all extra little add on. Just like in America....

    This is our second stay at this hotel. Best location! Close to downtown. Nice room with great view. To bad was only for one night! We will be back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar was very relaxing but it was uncomfortable when people were smoking - especially cigars, we are just not used to that anymore.

    Staff at reception extremely friendly and curteous. Bedrooms very spacious. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The desk chair and side chair are uncomfortable and makes my back painful.

    The bed is very comfortable and sleeping likes baby. we really enjoy the balcony and breakfast. The assistant in front desk is great offering me different options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little softer than I have but comfortable otherwise.

    We were welcomed by the staff on our first visit to Bratislava. Our room overlooked the Square and fountain. It was one of our favorite locations. Enjoyed walking everywhere from this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peter, the guy at the reception is very welcoming. He even printed our bus tickets for free. Also Michael who helped with our luggage. The cleaning lady is also nice. Breakfast was awesome with yummy food like bacon and healthy food like fruits and salads, and lactose free milk. We will definitely return in Bratislava with our kids and will surely stay at Radisson Blu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the smoking in the bar and I think a Nespresso coffee machine will be better than instant coffee for a 4* hotel

    Great location, very clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entry and exit procedures for the parking lot are not easy to figure out - needs 'Parking for Dummies' instructions posted or put on a letter. The parking spaces are also quite narrow for normal size cars even.

    The buffet breakfast was a really pleasant experience with a nice ambiance, attentive staff and good selection of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The hotel quotes that has parking for its guests. However with very small letters it is written that this is extra paid at 28 Euros per day!! Be very careful.. 2) Be extra careful at the mini bar! Water 0.33 lt bottle is charged 6.80 Euros!!!! Far higher than water... Read carefully the prices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow internet.

    Great hotel in the heart of Bratislava. 2 minutes walk to historical centre and the river embankment. Perfect breakfast. Lots of restaurants nearby. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok for cold choices but hot food could have been better

    Beautiful hotel in the best part of town. I booked a Junior suite which was nice with a working area and relaxing space. Free Wi-Fi, minibar, ironing station, comfortable bed, good shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very well located, the city center and near many good restaurants. The bed was comfortable, the room has a coffee maker and kettle, the quality of cleaning is not high, the business class room is on the penultimate floor and looks like a birdhouse. Breakfast was delicious, but monotonous. The restaurant staff and retsepshen great fellows, know how to work with customers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Great location for an overnight stay. Everything to see and do was an easy 15-30mins walk. Thank you to the front desk for allowing me an early check in and the bus info.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed a bit old, like it needed some reconstruction work on it. But otherwise, pretty good.

    Comfortable bed, very well located, and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just 2 little issues that really dont bare on the overall experience but worth mentioning . 1) One of our party had a 2 hr wait for their room even though we were there at the requested time and 2) I had requesed a single room with double bed but ended up with twin beds. I did not complain on this & just stuck with what I had ( my own choice) but would query the next time.

    The Hotel as always lived up to its reputation as exceptional & having nothin to be worried about. The best location in town allows you to explore Bratislava with ease and the Staff are on hand to deal with all queries and very pleasamnr & nice to speak to. I had a room on the 1st floor - Business Class and the use of a full lenght balcony overlooking the square which really added to the whole experience . Would recommed every time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff was outstanding. In all locations (reception, breakfast and floor staff). Breakfast was good. Not exceptional. Room spacious and very comfortable. Hotel location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the breakfast experience was not good for a hotel of this calibre and Let it down There was plenty of staff and only 12 tables seated . We was not asked once if we wanted fresh coffee or fresh eggs as was said to be available on the menu on the table to my knowledge neither was any of the guests around us. The only Hot avalable foods at self service there was hard boiled egg in a cup , streaky bacon and hotdog sausage or grilled tomato .. There was also self service cold meats cakes and fruit and cereal Although this sounds alot we have been in 5 different hotels in various cities the last week or so and this was the poorest breakfast with the highest price tag for room and the highest pricetag for breakfast ....Bratislava is very reasonable to eat out so at 18Euro breakfast its a thumbs down from us , its a shame as the hotel itself was beautiful

    The Location was amazing after sightseeing in the city I realise it was the best you could get and the views from the room onto the square beautiful . Room was very comfortable especially the bed , ( and I am very fussy ) Classically decorated as you would expect from a Raddisson Carlton . Very Romantic setting and beautiful building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sleep comfort was for me personally a bit of a challenge: The mattress was quite soft and the pillow too thick.

    This is a 4 star + property in which we stayed for 4 nights. Beautiful historic building right in the centre. They gave us a room on the inner patio which was extremely quiet. Spacious rooms decorated in the usual Radisson Blu style. The staff is excellent and went out of their way to accommodate our needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'gym' as mentioned in the description is not an actual gym but an empty hotel room with a few bikes. This was disappointing since we specifically looked for a hotel with a gym.

    Great location in the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cost didnt let me to have ut!

    1- Easy access fromVienna! In walking distance to Bratislava Most (i.e. Bratislava Bridge which is a bus stop for many companies) 2- Nice staff and quick check in 3- Amazing window view 4- Clean and spacious room and beds 5- Everything you need (Shops and restaurants) are near the hotel 6- All you need to get around is to leave your room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel overlooks the main pedestrian area right between the Danube and the old town. The street is lined with cafes and the park has fountains that dance at night. Almost all the sights are within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fitness center was disappointing. Just four old, sticky and rusty cardio stations, small room without much maintenance. Natural light is not great, small window in my 6th floor room. Spent most part of one of the five days in the room catching up with work and had to use artificial light all day long. Some of the prices in the minibar were insanely high.

    Excellent location, right in the heart city center. Beautiful building in Hviezdoslavovo Namestie (Hviezdoslav Square). My room have great views to the square and the castle. For business purposes, very well communicated and a chance to enjoy the city in the very little time off. For tourism purpose is great, you're right there by getting out of the hotel door. Pharmacies, banks and supermarkets around. Fluid check in and check out process. Asked for a late check-out to catch up to my 4.15pm flight and they granted it diligently. Helpful stuff. Spacious and clean room. Very comfortable bed, one of the best I've found recently. Good bathroom, solid set of amenities. Wifi worked well all stay. A/C was very good (and much needed in 4 very hot days there). Very good breakfast, plenty of options and good quality. Restaurant is pretty good, not many options in the menu but quite good food. Room service works 24 hours a day (with a very reduced but still quite handy menu from 1am till morning). Quick laundry service, picked and returned in the same day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to not like.

    This hotel is very welcoming and fabulously sited in the Old Town. Breakfast is served in a beautiful dining room where the food is excellent.... we loved the well chilled glass of Prosecco available each morning. The Mixologist in the very elegant lounge served delicious cocktails as well as engaging us with interesting facts about the country. The bedroom was spotless and the bed exceptionally comfortable. All staff members were courteous and most helpful. Definitely going back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at Breakfast just after 9.00 and I felt that a couple of the waitresses weren't very happy that people were still arriving after 9.30. Guests seemed to be an inconvenience. However, the vast majority of staff were lovely.

    We stayed at the Radisson for one night at the beginning and one night at the end of our trip to Bratislava. We were given an upgrade on both occasions and were treated really well. Our first room overlooked the central square of the town and gave us a beautiful view of the Castle. We could walk across the road and find a variety of restaurants and ice cream shops. Great for all the family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single little thing to claim.

    Perfect and friendly hotel in every single detail. I have stayed one night after a long trip over the Balkans and would always recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: