Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stela 4 stars

Námestie Majstra Pavla 55, 054 01 Levoča, Slovakia

#14 of 23 hotels in Levoča

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really like this hotel! Its situated in the old Town, very easy to park just outside of the hotel. Welcoming personal in the reception and a restaurant with tasty traditional food. Comfortable beed and very quiet in the night. Very good service. I have stayed several times in this hotel and I will definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice and clean, the hotel very beautiful and with atmosphere, the food was very tasty. The service was very nice and helpful. Frankly, we didn't expect this. Also the city with its old town is picturesque and definitely worth visiting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing from the communism era! Very noisy, there is an discotheque next door, with music till 4 am in the morning (Saturday) making it impossible to fall a sleep.

    Nothing to like!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too hot, not fans or sheets provided. More suited to winter visits. Wouldn't really say it was 4 star

    Great location, spacious rooms. Food and drink very reasonable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not working well Plastic plants/flowers as decoration

    Great location in the heart of the town, very nice Service at the reception, speaking Polish, Place with Great potential and atmosphere, but requiring renovation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    With a big suitcase it is a little tricky to to walk to your room. There is rather many doors you have to open.

    I have stayed at this hotel several times and I like it. Easy to park outside the hotel entrance. Nice restaurant with good food. Service minded and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For most our stay, the WiFi didn't work in our room: we had to go the landing of our floor(just outside our door) to connect to the internet. However, on the morning of our departure, it was working ok.

    The room was HUGE, complete with a lounge area, so big that we could have entertained guests. The style was quirky Arte nouveau: we loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, for an older hotel in a small village it was excellent

    Great location and staff were very accommodating. Close to everything we wanted to do like Spis castle and mountain walks. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Excellent location right on the main square... We got a HUGE room and the breakfast was great! Bonus was the festival which was going on right on our feet! :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts... After 9 there was nothing left on the table.

    The hotel is amazing inside. Beautiful!!! Very clean, rooms are very spacious. In the heart of Levoca, only 20 minutes rode to the Slovakian mountains.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Hotel was beautiful and in a fantastically pretty location. Breakfast was great, coffee especially. Very charming and quaint place to spend a few days.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, terrible service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautiful place, nice people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little dark, more lamps would be usefull...

    Nice city, perfect localisation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit cold inside of the room. Poor Wi-Fi connection in rooms.

    Nice and helpfull staff. Nice rooms in the part of the cloisters

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK for one night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice place, satisfaction with the location and services, I like to be back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast stingy for 6 euros. Multiple electrical short circuits, very dark inside

    Staff friendly, spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WIFI in rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better

    Nicely loclized at town square really big rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is too expensive, clean, but renovation starts to be outdated

    in the center, easy parking, historical place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location to visit the old city, nice staff and good breakfast. The room was decent, quality-price ratio maybe not good but the overall impression was alright.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The parking is not really free even on the weekends (3 euro per day). The windows in our room faced the courtyard, probably in high season it can get noisy with the cafe in the said yard.

    The restaurant was very good

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Mattress on bed was a little saggy

    Located right on the main square of town. Close to everything. Room was very spacious and overlooked the town square. Very pretty with light snow falling

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Machines were down for check out so had to go to ATM for Euro's to pay in cash vs with credit card. No air conditioning

    Expedient service when having issues with plumbing during middle of night. Excellent Large Room for 4 adults ! Large outside dining area that was inside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly dull breakfast.

    Great location on the square with parking outside at only 2 euro/ day. Right opposite the church and close to several other restaurants and bars. Lovely spot to sit and enjoy a coffee or late night glass of wine. Very friendly staff and large room. We enjoyed the market stalls in the square the following morning.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi reception in my room wasn't very good.

    Nice old building, good location, comfortable room. Not really the place to meet other travelers (mostly families)

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had dinner in the restaurant in hotel and the bubble wine was served in room temperature. and we had bad luck, it was a very hot day.

    Great location.friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold - heating was not sufficient, stain in the corner of ceiling in the room, no kettle (got old dirty one from the bar), no water on arrival, no remote control, no child's bed available at all even though we asked for one when making reservation - actually worst hotel I've been to in the last couple of months.

    Nice building - mostly renovated, located at city square, very helpful and positive minded, English speaking receptionist on the second day.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they probably didn't change a thing since hotel was build old bathroom with splashing faucets some dust in room owner should invest some money in remodeling

    great staff great location quiet and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location, clean

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    old type of furnitures,

    Exterior design, location

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise from the square.

    Beautiful building, big room.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in room 105 at all.

    Historic building, spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We like free breakfast

    Spacious room in a cute town

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Couple

    Comfort of bed

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very friendly staff, spacious rooms, perfect location in the center of Levoca

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Central location is perfect!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent room with car parking on-site. Would liked to have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All great

    Everything. So romantic and could not be better located

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Hotel Stela traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: