Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel AquaCity Seasons 3 stars

Sportova 1397/1, 058 01 Poprad, Slovakia

#4 of 16 hotels in Poprad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice place. The price includes visits to thermal pools and wellness areas. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Meals for breakfast and dinner are delicious. Waiters and administrators speak English and understand Ukrainian.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was not nice at all..Should be changed. And the bed was too hard,but good-sized. The water in the outside's pool could be a little warmer.But was still enjoyable. Should be more choice of food in the restaurant! They charged 1 euro for a jug of water what was not really nice.It is not about that one euro...Just simple crazy thing in my opinion.. I think so,we payed money enough for the room. That price should include a jug of water for the dinner..

    The swimming pools were lovely and the room was good enough. We loved the saunas as well. Was nice wiew from the outside pools. The food was delicious but not so many choices. The receptionists were kind.Actually all staff was nice. The aquacity was great! I would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work very well in the room. Some furniture and plants on the balcony would be nice.

    Good breakfast. So many different types of pools and things to do in Aquacity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no air conditioning in the rooms. The level of food in breakfast and in dinner is poor. The rooms weren't so cleaning.

    The service of the staff was very kindly and polite. The internet works good In the rooms. Big water park with 3-4 different pools. Magnificent and outstanding sauna world with 7 saunas include sauna shows, next to the saunas there's nicely pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems at the reception, they didn't know that the payment was already authorized, requested a CVC from a customer, to write it down. It must have been an error from a newbie staff, but be aware (not only at this property) :)

    Very good services, food and welness for the price paid. Will be coming back this year I think :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - bed was not comfy at all - aircon or a fan would be nice to have in a room, as there was hot&humid

    - access to aquapark&wellness area - good breakfast&dinner - nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not very fresh anymore, carpets are dirty, I suggest to change them.

    Liked spa and welness centre, which was included in price. Also dinner and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of air conditioning in the rooms. People staying at hotel need to say their room number and name & sign the receipt for each purchase at the aquapark instead of using the bracelet chip - pretty inconvenient, especially when you're dripping water all over the paper.

    Brilliant food in the hotel restaurant, wonderful aquapark and really enjoyable wellness. Great drinks at the pool bar. Staff being helpful enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the outside facilities are a bit worn-out and perhaps would need a new paint, but that is a minor thing compared to all the pros of this place.

    Loved the facilities for kids and very pleasant and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty the carpet, low equipped bathroom

    Wellness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the tap. Terrible food.

    Virtusl reality and sliders

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the restaurant service and food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature of the room too hot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room near the children's corner is very noisy, dust on the surface of furniture, floor terrible bed (just a mattress)

    Good breakfasts and dinners, the vital center

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We visited in the 2nd week of January as a couple in our 30’s for 2 nights. After landing at 11am we had our bags in minutes! Went outside and asked a taxi how much to Aqua city, he said 15 with his fingers, I declined as I thought it was cheaper, next taxi I didn’t ask, just went with the meter, 5.60 euros!!! Arrival at Aqua city Seasons was seemless, easy check in and our room was ready early at 12 pm. We had emailed prior and requested a room away from the railway line. We got room 411, it was clean and tidy, had the usual amenities like mini bar and tea/coffee. There was a door onto the rooftop terrace where we could walk along and view the outdoor pool or mountains. We used the robes and went to the spa, from Seasons you can get the lift down, scan through a door and you appear in the aqua zone changing area, it took 2 minutes from room to the spa! The spa was pleasant, warm and dark, its takes some exploring as there are lots of corridors and hidden rooms and pools. The strong head, shoulder jets were great. Lots of nice saunas and steam rooms, one steam room was too hot to sit on the top level and boiling water dripped off the ceiling. Spa procedures – scan through, walk through the changing are to spa reception to get a bath sheet, return to small spa changing, undress and make your way into the spa areas. They say no textiles in the saunas and steam rooms due to materials degrading, you can wear costumes in the spa pools but many didn’t as you had to go and get changed again, there were quite a few naked bodies around in the pools and in the saunas and steam rooms, so what! We’ve been to German spas so were not phased at all. When in Rome and all that. Some people wore costumes in the saunas but just hid them by wrapping up in the sheet. It wasn’t very well policed. My wife had a sports back and indian head massage by a big slovakian man, best she's ever had! The large pool complex, outdoor pools and slides were all great fun.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Aquapark and staff was fantastic with upgrade to apartment. Food was amazing and value for money. Have been many times to high tatras but this stay was great and will be back again.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dinner could have been better. I was not very fond of dessert and choice of main dishes.

    Nice aquapark and saunas;) quite comfortable family room for two adults and two children.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite lots of noise from the corridor (bumping of doors). Double bed wasn't double, there was a separation board between which is not so useful for couples;-)

    Very helpful staff. Great breakfast and dinner as well.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely hot rooms despite fairly cool weather. No AC, little possibilities to cool down even with windows, dysfunctional small fan offered! poor beds

    Access to aquapark was easy. Breakfast and dinner were good and not crowded

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Since the weather was very hot then lack of air conditioner. Waiters were not particularly enthusiastic.

    Large comfortable room, friendly service, Aqua center, breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor to indifferent service. Poorly trained restaurant staff. Customers are like pigs at the trough.

    Nice room. Great complex. Good meals. Good location for area activities.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately, some water park and wellness centre facilities were not open when we visited (on a Monday), such as cryotherapy and one of the water slides. It would be a good idea to contact reception in advance to ask what facilities will be open if you plan to make a visit specifically to use certain facilities.

    Very good range of water park and wellness centre facilities (free all-day access for hotel guests). We liked the bar in the 'Blue Diamond II' pool! Individual massage/beauty treatments available at a reasonable price - we were pleased with the service provided. Room was clean and comfortable. We were able to get wi-fi in our 3rd floor hotel room. Reception staff were mostly friendly. Buffet dinner and breakfast were ok. As far as we could tell, the only difference between Aquacity Seasons (3*) hotel and Aquacity Mountain View (4*) hotel is the room type and view.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is in an industrial area and the food whilst edible is very repetitive and there is no breakfast only option. The layout of the water park and complex is haphazard and not very clear.

    The staff were helpful and friendly and the resort offers value for money if you use the facilities. The station and small town are in easy walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Plug adaptors for other European travellers were not available. Take your own

    Amazing rooms, terrace, restaurants and views

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too close to train station woke us every hour.

    Friendly staff and good pools and lovely food

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleaning of the rooms could be better.

    Excellent pools and food!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Couple

    Poor Television selection for English

    Thermal pools were excellent. The food was very good, with a good selection.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some people wearing bathing clothes in welness, no wifi in the room

    The free entrance to the pool and wellness, nice room

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spa/wellness closes at 9pm too early if you want to relax a bit more

    Great facilities

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room for 4 was a bit small and unconviniet

    the pools and the sauna!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I enjoyed the 'half board' very much, good selection,friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The new spa is just fantastic..

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very good lunch and dinner, free access to aqua zone (including gym, spa).

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel AquaCity Seasons traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: