Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Senec Lake Resort 4 stars

Slnečné Jazerá-Sever, Senec, 903 01 Senec, Slovakia

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we didn't stay longer..................

    The evening Buffet was very good with a good selection of wine while the excellent breakfast choice far exceeded our expectations and must rate it as one of the best we have come across in some time while the refreshing glass of prosseco was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single room with Water Park Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some very unpleasant surprises not typical for high class hotels especially for hotels that have "resort". in their name The pool does not exist or has not been working (without warning at booking), which means that guests if they want to swim and use other services must use the services of other spa centre and leave the hotel, which is particularly problematic in winter. For dinner in the hotel we ordered one dish (more expensive) and get another (cheaper) very different without notice that it's not about ordered meal. It was only upon the intervention that we got the bill of cheaper not ordered food. Furniture in the rooms is old and inadequate for 4 stars hotel. From 7 pm onwards maids were tirelessly talking and yelling at the door room so waking up after this time is guaranteed. Loud talking lasts for hours without stopping. They charge eacg guest 9.5 eur for the breakfast. But after arriving at the restaurant, we saw that the price for the same food in case you're not guests and that we have been ordered a la carte would be twice less from the amount paid. Visitors should know that they will charge them an additional amount in case they do not show up on check out before 10 am. We were charged for 30EUR though we showed up at 10:30 am since we were in the breakfast room, which is next to the reception. This means that if you show up at 10:01. you will have to pay an additional amount. Neither of this there are no warnings nor the guests are informed. After I ask to talk to the manager I get the usual answer that he is at the meeting even though that in the hotel we saw more hotel officials than guests. This hotel should be avoided because it all happened in just one day.

    The boy at the reception was attentive and helpful answering our questions

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager doesn't has a feeling to compensate some inconvenience happenings. DELOITTE had a company meeting for a couple days and our sleep was disturbed for 2 nights...midnight swimming on the pool and disco on next day (we were even relocated at midnight in a quiet room !)...so 5 hours sleep each night was not to much we played a international golf championship...when we asked for a late check out we got offered 20€ discount!!!!!! For a cup of tea for the breakfast 9.5€ ( we couldnt eat cause didnt have time cause of missing sleep)....so this was poor at all how the manager handled the story...

    Nice location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super family hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not 100% safe for babies, no inside pool or sauna

    stuff, location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room and facilities. 20 minutes walking from the Senec train station around the lake. Beautiful lake and nice surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    000

    Great staff helpful every thing there what you want.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too strong smells from cleaning chemicals.

    it is clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff make hotel good place to be.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Will need reconstruction eventually. But Majorly - there was some accident and there was no water. I asked for some discount. The young staff at the reception had no clue. But the manager gave us some freebies to the thermals. After a bit of pressure though.

    View of the lake, close proximity to the thermals.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    on my date, a fashion company had its seminar there and the young people were chatting till midnight in the corridor in front of my room: very noisy.

    facilities and room ok restaurant good

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I thought the hotel's children all day programs are very good, however one of the program offered by a guy teaching children was racist. The guy was teaching children with a song "Africa cerna, Africa cerna moc moc cerna - Africa black Africa very very black" and all other negative words in local language. I'm african and our kids were there and the guy continued to sing the song. I don't appreciate such teaching neither our child appreciated such song , as she understands the local language. Such kind of teaching shouldn't be encouraged as it promotes racism to kids as they grow up. i wouldn't hire this guy again to perform in my opinion

    facilities, access to aquapark

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had a problem with payment, in total, they overpriced our two rooms for 119 Euro, we sorted it out immediately without big argument but one would expect better handling of this in such hotel (4 stars)

    Location of this hotel is excellent, not too far from the 'center' of resort (less than 3 min.) but also located at a quiet place so you can relax. The services and facilities are probably the best at that location or one of the best, you can really enjoy your vacation there. Two swimming pools (outdoor, indoor), private beach (well, not so clean), tennis court, beach volleyball court, outdoor bar, we didn't miss anything there

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was a bit crowded at the time of my visit, and I was told, it is this time of year. September and May are much better...

    location,cleanliness, amazing animation programs all day long. although i was traveling solo, I appreciated all that fun kids had every time.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    During the first 3 days (after 2 nights) they did not clean our room at all. Finally, I complained at the reception and our room was cleaned, but that should not happen at a 4-star hotel.

    They had a lot of activities for children including indoor ones when it rained. They had "animators," who organized things like children's disco. Even though the breakfast buffet was not great, it was much better than at any of the other hotels I have stayed at in Senec and infinitely better than neighboring Dolphin hotel. Even though some people have complained about the staff, I found them to be extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Group

    The restaurant/bar staff lack of English was disappointing as no effort made. We seemed 2 b an inconvenience for them. For this reason i would not return nor recommend.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The noise was a problem. Hoovering the hallway outside our room at 7.50 in the morning and music playing until 4 outside. Very noisy hotel with paper thin walls. Not a lot of sleep got over the week.

    Lea at the reception was very nice and extremely helpful. Our room was fine, clean and had air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sports were not free

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Stuff gave us wrong info about aqua park and didn't want to give us towels.

    Location is good

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: