Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Skaritz Hotel & Residence 4 stars

Michalská 4, 811 01 Bratislava, Slovakia

#14 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1473 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good! Wish there is a window to look out.

    We have a large comfortable room. The hotel location is excellent. The staff friendly, helpful and competent. Breakfast is good, not a lot of varieties but enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bath mat would have been good - we are getting on a bit and the bath was slippy - a minor point.

    Fantastic room. Great breakfast. Smashing location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice but unhelpful staff (when I asked for leaving my luggage, instead of taking care of it.... the receptionist gave me the key of the storage room! Not what you expected in a 4 star hotel...

    Well located, nice refurbished old building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 13:00 while official check-in is at 14:00. The reception staff was pretty strict on that. No problem as we went for lunch anyway but unnecessarily rigid as the room was already ready anyway. Then TV didn't work and the staff wasn't aware that it didn't work for hotel as a whole. They were sorry but the problem remained for the next 24 hrs. Later also the internet failed probably for the same reason. Staff was sorry again. At checkout no card service was possible for the same reason, we had to go to the next ATM. Staff continued to be sorry. After our complaint we got 10% discount which was OK and apprecieated.

    Best possible location in Bratislava and a very nice hotel after all. We also got a 10% discount as a kind of compensation for a breakdown of the internal TV and internet system.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. Spacious rooms and bathroom. Cute place in the middle of all town. But what I am most thankful for is the quality of personnel. I left a rain jacket in the property and the staff shipped back to me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise throughout the night from drunks, refuse collectors, roadsweepers. Insufficient lighting in room. Powell failure on morning of departure affected breakfast. Hotel did not try to improve situation e.g. bar next door was open & had electricity but no attempt to arrange coffee from there.

    Spacious room, excellent location in old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The possibility that on a weekend or holiday evening it would be a noisy location. We did not experience this, but we were mid week and not high season. The fact that earplugs we're on each bedside table did hint of this though

    Location was right in the middle of all the tourist attractions. We found it easy to use local transportation to get to the train station. Staff was very helpful and our room was much larger and more nicely appointed than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many choices for breakfast, but unfortunately no gluten free/lactose free options if you prefer "sweet" and sugary options. Plenty of salted items though (eggs, bacon, ham, etc.) The cleaning service could have been better (little tidying up, one towel not replaced, etc.) but no big deal

    Nice and clean hotel in the heart of Bratislava. Big rooms with air conditioned, comfy beds, very polite and helpful staff, many services available (sauna free of charge, complimentary bottle of water, massages, shuttle to the airport)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much not to like really - the wifi was a little wonky but that is about it

    Spacious, comfortable, surprisingly quiet, classy - love this place. I've stayed a few times and this my absolute go-to in Bratislava.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    doesnt have an own parking place, should be a little bit more variety at breakfast for this price

    Modern, clean rooms, nice that you can have your breakfast outside, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not really memorable. The hotel was not as fancy as I expected from the pictures.

    Very central, nice and spacious room, very confortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition did not work properly it was too hot in the room. Too noisy in the late evening as the hotel is located on busy touristy street. Need some improvement in quality. Bed was too soft.

    Spacious room, nice breakfast. The best hotel scrambled eggs and pancakes ever. Hotel position in the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel was of a very high standard. Its location was perfect and despite being in the heart of the tourist area it was very quiet due to the excellent sound proofing. Due to the location we could walk to all the attractions and restaurants. I can see why this hotel is rated on of Bratislava's best on Trip Advisor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quite noisy at night with drunken crowds, decor in room a bit drab, a cooked breakfast to order would be nice touch.

    Great location, nice building, room very spacious, staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was quite hot in our room and the windows only face the roofed inner courtyard - so it was not possible to get fresh air. The room was quite dark with no lights on the ceiling

    great location, very nice room, excellent breakfast, nice staff, storage facility for bicycles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit too warm the room.

    Very nice and charming hotel located in the heart of the city. Staff is very friendly and competent. The hotel proposes a limousine service too which is a plus There is a private sauna which has to be booked in advance. So, don't forgfet to ask. It is not always mentionned. Overall, a very good stay. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not in advanca how much parking would cost. It would be a good idea to inform guests about this.

    The location was superb, the room nice and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window into enclosed internal courtyard, room was a bit dark and very warm.

    Location, size and layout of room. Breakfast was adequate. Fridge and kettle in room. Continental pillow was nice but could do with supplying an additional standard pillow as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the living room leaves a bit to be desired and the couch in there wasn't comfortable.

    Room was super spacious--almost too much space between the entryway/hallway/etc but it made the room feel huge so that's great. We had a great one night stay. Very helpful front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm, opening the window didnt help because the room did not have a window that opened to outside. Lots of doors being slammed.

    Comfortable beds, big room, nice front desk people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The streets were a bit noisy at night.

    The location is just excellent. The room was really spacious and well equipped. The variaty of the breakfast is also a big plus to this Hotel. I would deffinetly recommend this property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better.

    A quality hotel at an excellent location - literally at the middle of old town. Very nicely decorated rooms with sizely bathrooms and good quality supplies. Friendly staff and good WiFi. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on arrival (pretty late) was not super friendly in the beginning. I have to admit we didn't look like the typical guests in such a location due to our chosen way of traveling.

    Very nice place, easy to find and very central for sightseeing. Beautiful interior and overall friendly staff. Would definitely return! Didn't have a chance to test the sauna or the restaurant, so a reason for another stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke inside the building. Big cracks in bathroom sink detracts from overall look.

    Location, old property with huge rooms. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't think the staff smiled once, it's only a small thing. They got everything done without hesitation but it would have been nice to get a smile on leaving/arriving. The only other thing was the bed, we booked a double bed but got two single beds pushed together, with two single duvets. Again, it wasn't the end of the world just a pain in the a**.

    The room we booked was huge, clean and had a fireplace :) the bed(s) (above) were comfy. The location was also absolutely perfect, right in the middle of the old town!! the breakfast was also far better then I had anticipated :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in general was clean but not 4*standards- blinds coverd in dust ,bath tube not cleaned properly also walls above the bath tube and hair founded.. corners of floors need speacial attention.

    Location is great and size of the rooms.very nice breakfast - lots of choices and very tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club a couple of doors down had really noisy girls on the door attracting customers until the early hours.

    Rooms were very large and spacious. Kitchen area was really useful. Comfy bed. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was needed the toilet after coming to collect bags & you had to go through a smoking lounge to get to it, I don’t smoke so didn’t like walking through a room of smoke

    We had a suite so was nice to have more space, bed was comfy, bathroom was huge! Didn’t really interact with staff but checking in and out was easy enough & they were polite. Breakfast had a huge selection of hot and cold drink, Also some hot food, pastries etc. Fantastic location in the old town of Bratislava!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classic style room, not modern, but that depends on one`s preference

    Location in the heart of Bratislava, spacious clean rooms, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, 4 EUR discount for parking (20 EUR)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has been modernised but managed to keep its character. It is in a perfect location. The staff were very knowledgable and very helpful. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast price was a little expensive considering it cost less at nice Cafe's just down the street. Otherwise I have no complaints.

    Nice hotel, perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location could not be any closer to the main sites, PERFECT! The rooms are very comfortable with everything you may need, the shower was fantastic. We will be going again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, lots of choices for every kind of taste. Heating in the room was perfect!! Stuff was very kind and helpful!! Also, there is a smoking area!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in the heart of the historic city centre, huge room, very clean and warm, the decoration was very romantic and the staff were friendly. Rich breakfast, would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have liked a double bed with double quilt instead of two singles pushed together and two single quilts

    We had a suite that consisted of kitchen, lounge and bedroom, which were immaculately done out. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of food. Location in the Old Town was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect (on a pedestrian street in the heart of the old city), the room was spacey, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was tasty with lotsa great stuff...What else could one ask for?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ceiling lights (just lamps - looks romantic but not comfortable for work) Although three windows no real view (one to repcetionist area; two to very small backyard)

    A spacy room (three divided parts - sleeping, working, living); comfortably equipped in style of 19th centrury mixed with modern style; a large clean bathroom; tea/coffee for free; accommodation in the heart of Bratislava; rich and tastefull breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar no restaurant, apart from breakfast and the 'conservatory area was very dark and uninviting. Overall the hotel didn't live up to expectations as presented in the website.

    Central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nada. Well, maybe allow me to check in early at least for once?

    The best hotel in the middle of the old town of Bratislava. My choice of hotel each time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    The hotel is extremely well-located in the historical centre, close to many shops and restaurants, but without being noisy. I can't say enough about the satff, who were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was surprisingly spacious and comfortable - definitely a good choice when visiting Bratislava.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was well furnished and really spacious. it was as big as an apartment, indeed it had an entrance with a sitting room and then the bedroom and toilet.there was anything we needed. moreover the hotel provides a sauna free of charge. staff was very helpful also. location is very central, we appreciated it a lot. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disgusting and insanitary breakfast! Ham, cheese, butter, etc. are not refrigerated and taste spoiled. The coffee is not drinkable...

    Awesome location in the heart of the old town, big rooms with extra comfy bed, friendly and helpful staff, inside smoking lounge, bars and restaurants nearby, parking in surrounding underground garages available (reduced prices)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Location is perfect, room spotless and well decorated, very quiet and comfortable, good choice for breakfast, overall a very pleasant stay and I would for sure book there again. Staff very friendly. Highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I´ve been in Skaritz several times before (first time 4 years back) and accomodation level is very high and stable in compare to price. Rooms are silent, furniture and atmosphere of the room cozy. I will use it next time for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an early flight so arrived at the hotel at 12:30 where left our luggage as checkin wasn't until 2pm. We returned at 3:30pm and still had to wait as one room still wasn't ready. Would also request decaf coffee is made available in the rooms and at breakfast.

    Location is absolutely perfect, rooms massive and beds really comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff is not nice at all. We felt we're .... bothering them

    the room (also the bathroom) is large, very nice and confortable. There is also a small kitchen. The hotel is in the heart of Bratislava and it's easy to go everywhere. Breakfast is good and various (but "espresso" must be paied).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Nice little Hotel central in the Old Town, many Restaurants nearby and very close for Cathedral, Castle etc. Comfortable room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was a little too hard for my liking and experienced an uncomfortable sleep however the decor and amenities were great.

    Excellent central location in Old Town and lovely hotel and great service from all staff. Reception staff were very happy to help organise car hire prior to arrival. Excellent vegan restaurant/bar called Refresh a few minutes walk away and many great choices for food along the road. In the heart of all the major tourist attractions. An easy walk and less than 10 minutes from the main bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitly staff in breakfast room and breakfast. It is poor choice, small room and staff is pretty unfriendly, speak very basic english. We reccomend to go for breakfast on the street, there are lot of nice cafes!

    Hotel has great location in Bratislava - if you don´t come with car:) - direct in old city, on pedestrian zone - can be on weekend or in summer a bit noisy. Rooms are very nice, big, comfortable. It is very well reconstructed historical bulding. You reach everything needed for turists in Brtislava by walk. We stay here often when we need accomodation in Bratislava and reccomend all our friend from abroad. Great Hotel to discover Bratislava!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wrote me an email, that they want to charge me almost 7 eur for forgetting key card. I found this ridiculous. Breakfast quality is very far from 4* standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows of the room were allowing me to get the air from closed atrium, so I lacked fresh, cold air, when needed.

    Hotel is located in the city centre and has specific spirit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This is a very nice hotel. Small, good quality, spacious, with a luxury feel. There is a lift to all floors. Breakfast is available. Great location on the cobbled streets of the beautiful old town but close to everything. Great restaurants, cafes and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the first time to drop in at Bratislava, and the hotel exceeds my imagination. The location is terrific while it takes some time for us to find the parking place. The hotel is clean and everything is in good condition. We are surprised to receive a welcome drink, which relieves our fatigue from the journey. The staff are polite and professional. We are deeply impressed by their professionalism.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street is really noisy which you have to be prepared for. Sleeping with open windows without earplugs is impossible. Beds were a little small for a rather big person like myself.

    Very big room with kitchen and sofas. Very nice and helpful personnel. In the very center of the oldtown, so very convenient to get around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is dark, you cannot regulate the temperature, the hotel don’t give information about the city.

    localization, size of the room and bathroom, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It's perfect location, it's right in old town most of main attractions in walking distance, there are many restaurants, bars, pub & cafe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed outside air in the room, we have windows towards the inner court that was shield by glass roof so no fresh air could come to the room.

    Location was super! We had huge room and living area. They paid attention and noticed my husbands birthday during the stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double payment due to a booking.com issue Hotel refused to refound the payment for the unnecessary rooms. It was definitely not communicated at arrival when the issue was discovered, just the money was taken from the account during the night silently. Very good hotel anyway, I spent here several nights already, but never again! Seems that customer is just a money printing machine, they don't care if you are disappointed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We appreciated the helpful staff at the reception desk, who found us an excellent guide to take us on a walking tour of the old city and the castle. Tomas Kariba had good historical knowledge and local insights to share and he was very willing to keep going for longer than originally planned--we learned a lot!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were polite but reserved. Not much information on what you could do once you'd walked around the old town

    Excellent position in the centre of the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Amazing location - slap bang in the middle of the old town. The room we stayed in was huge and luxury - I just wish we'd booked for longer than one night!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a massive self-catering suite, much bigger than our expectations ! Separate living/dining room, bedroom and kitchenette. Location in the old town couldn't have been better !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room with sitting room and modern finishings. Right in the centre of town with many restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions within 5 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, but omelette and eggs were burned

    The hotel is located exactly in the historic center There is an underground car park next to the hotel at 8 minutes walking distance, the hotel has a discount for parking The room was very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    English language is good but not great, but then again I am the visitor to Slovakia. The people were quite friendly ...and Slovakia is on the Euro rather than having its own currency which makes things a bit pricier than I see in Prague, where I spend most of my time..

    By European standards my hotel room was very large..the bathroom was spacious, it was quiet although located rightin the middle of a very heavily trafficked pedestrian area..easy to reach by trrain and tram..and it is just a few steps from some really great nightlife that is is abundant with outdoor cafes and excitement. Bratislava itself was a pleasant surprise. I enjoyed my short visit greatly..and will be going back to spend a couple of more days soon..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the museums were closed on a Monday which was our only full day in Bratislava. We would loved to have visited some of them.

    The hotel was in a great central location with easy access to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Beautiful city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The breakfast is probably one of the best we have had with lots of choice. All the staff were very courteous and friendly. Very clean and tidy hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are very comfortable and staff very helpful throughout stay.

    Fantastic location and the staff were excellent and very helpful answering questions throughout the holiday. Bratislava is a great place to visit :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel was as central as could be. Lovely to eat breakfast outside on old town pedestrian street watching world go by. Small hotel so no queuing etc. Will return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking arrangement is quite expensive and not exactly around the corner, I guess that's the price to pay to stay spot in the centre of town! Just consier this if you have to drag heavy suitcases fom the car to the hotel, as you cannot drive anywhere close to the hotel.

    Right in the centre of Bratislava, very spacious rooms and nice structure. Liked it a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two Big problems applying to room 14.The aircon did not work and the room was very hot. We opened the window but from 6 o'clock were kept awake by the loud racket made by delivery vans and workers. A terrible night in a hotel and room that could have been fantastic otherwise. Check aircon before staying in room. As is the case in Europe, the aircon is weak or useless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, although you need to watch your head when working at the desk or near the sloping ceiling.

    Very good location and good breakfast selection. We were in one of the modern third floor rooms and the facilities were very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of forbidden cars in the area, if you come by car you have to carry your baggages by hand for about 1 km.

    Everything is fine at this hotel - placement, rooms, bathroom...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was OK with this but Bratislava is very popular and the night life goes on all night so if you are a light sleeper then you might like to consider a hotel away from the very centre.

    Beds very comfortable. Location right in the middle of town with most of the tourist sites within 5 minutes walking distance. Excellent area to go out to have breakfast, lunch, dinner and all drinks imaginable. Very safe, nice place for people of all ages, families, couples, mature folks and wheelchair friendly too. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room aeration is poor (we had a room with windows to the hall of hotel). Staff not very friendly. When we asked to borrow two umbrellas from reception we were answered "only if we will return them back".

    Very central location. Very clean. Breakfast fair.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Skaritz Hotel & Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: