Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel SOREA TITRIS This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Tatranská Lomnica, 059 60 Tatranská Lomnica, Slovakia

#19 of 26 hotels in Tatranská Lomnica

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    Staff very nice, good kids facilities, very nice play...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic, not much left by 9:30 and looking at it, not sure there was much at 7:30. Definitely needs improving. Also buffet for adult was 10 euros and for a three year old was 8 euros. This seems very unfair as my three year old would eat less than a third of what I would eat. Also didn't like lifeguard at the pool. Like a sergeant major.... How can you explain to a three year that she isn't allowed to do little jumps into the water. This WAS NOT diving!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Staff very nice, good kids facilities, very nice play outside for kids. Indoor pool excellent for kids with very good water slide and (not so ) lazy river

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    7.1
    Big hotel with a lot of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it is big hotel it was too noisy. The room doors are not thick enough so we could hear all the loud from the corridor. The staff at the reception was not so kind and there were some language problems as well. No English, no German... but we could communicate by hands and legs. :)

    Big hotel with a lot of rooms. Clean an nice rooms. Breakfast was fine and the selection of food was perfect in buffet stile. Also the wellness was nice and warm. It was perfect after the cold weather outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.3
    Great place, close to pistes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit old school decorated. No proper space for a ski equipment. Staff was helpful and tried to be nice, but I would say it wasn't their nature and we could feel it.

    Great place, close to pistes. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a short winter holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa area very crowded mainly because it allowed acess to people other than hotel guests, and this around New Years Eve. Refurbishment is needed especially in the staicase area.

    Nice, cozy hotel, beautifully decorated for Christmas. Comfortable and clean rooms. Food in the restaurant of wide variety and reasonably tasty, but the Slovakian wine we ordered was awful. The ski slopes are close, but not within walking distance and there is no shuttle so a car is nedeed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast is includeded in the price, and it was very rich,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is includeded in the price, and it was very rich, with great selection. Coffee not very good, though. :) The price also includes complimentary two hours in the indoor water park adjacent to the hotel, and that is a fantastic bonus. The parking lot outside is very large. There is a large play area behind the hotel for children with swings, slides, etc. In the morning, we saw a pair of does. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.3
    - nice clean rooms, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the hotel is a bit far from the station of the Tatra electric railways, maybe 10-15 min. walking, partly along the main street with a lot of traffic - this is a family-friendly hotel, so be prepared for a lot of children running around (it's nothing bad, just be aware of it)

    - nice clean rooms, comfortable beds - very helpful people at the reception, available 24h/day - good breakfast choices - small lobby bar with good selection of drinks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.2
    Great value for my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - not found immediately, google maps showed me another location when I searched this hotel

    - little bit old school, but clean, nice room and bathroom, fine all you can eat breakfast and dinner, really great wellness, very good location and from my point of view I got great value for my money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.5
    Wellness area and food is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No minibar in the room

    Wellness area and food is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.5
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room Wellness Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in the room

    Food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.9
    Catering was quite good.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The use of wellnes area was not included during the whole period we spent there. We have to pay extra fee for it.

    Catering was quite good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.1
    Nice place but no atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are really miserable. Don't want to have a chat or give you any information.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    7.5
    good hotel, grest pool, nice kids corner. family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it had that ´old regime feel ´ but was clean and nice

    clean rooms, free parking and wifi..great pool, good value for money, goid breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent view to the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even the receptionists' English was quite poor

    Wide choice of good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    7.1
    The staff did not speak any foreign languages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff did not speak any foreign languages.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    7.5
    Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Approach of hotel staff.

    Location, availability of attractions in hotel area and value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    8.3
    Good location, free parking, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WiFi available in the rooms. Constant issues with electrical circuits - at least in my room.

    Good location, free parking, clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    7.5
    Restaurant good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi only in public areas. Very basic hand-held shower over bath - No shower curtain.

    Restaurant good. Nice buffet breakfast and dinner. Swimming pool good - water pleasantly warm.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    7.1
    Great food especially the salads, the water park - one free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No view of the mountains from the rooms, the bar closes at 10, the receptionist and the manager could work on their approach to customers.

    Great food especially the salads, the water park - one free entrance per stay.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    7.9
    Staff was really very pleasant, helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were on Half board...and the second evening a bad surprise waited for us...Diner was served between 18:00-21:00 but when we arrived at 19: 40 all that we vould find was leftovers. I asked for salad / was finish as well/ and been told there is none. Pity ...it did spoil our 4 days stay.

    Staff was really very pleasant, helpfull...location is fine, though I was with 7 and 70 yrars old, we managed easy walk around. The biggest selling point is water park. ..can't find any faults, my daughter loved it!

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    8.8
    Pleasant restaurant staff, good food selection, clean basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a shame most rooms have the views of the gardens and not the mountains.

    Pleasant restaurant staff, good food selection, clean basic rooms with a convenient location. We really enjoyed the free 2 hrs on site welness centre facilities after a morning of hiking and exploring.

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    8.3
    Location, staff is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, staff is very nice

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    10
    excellent breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent breakfast and dinner perfect wellness

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: