Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tatra 4 stars

Namestie 1. maja 5, 811 06 Bratislava, Slovakia

#67 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4169 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying in the summer, the room was very hot, even with AC on. Window opening leading towards the main stress left it very noisy. That is after asking for a quiet room. Staff at the bar for welcome drink was not welcoming at all.

    Breakfast OK, although much less variety then several years ago. Central location good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, an easy walk to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The secure parking cost 18 Euros for the night, which at nearly a third of the cost of the room itself is very expensive.

    Good location, an easy walk to the city center. Spacious room which had air con and big window which opened fully. Lovely view of the city Access to a secure parking compound attached to the hotel (see below!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bizzare to be in a refurbished hotel without airconditioning. One room came with a free standing fan and the second one did not. The staff at reception saddly out of depth. Among things could not tell us if a child pays the same as adult for breakfast or if there is possibly another available fan in the hotel. Eventually after putting pressure on the staff they found another one. On two occasions asked the reception staff if the parking ticket needed to be verified and were told, nothing needed to be done. On exit had to run in to have it done by the same staff.

    The parking was great with plenty of room. The hotel was very near all the attractions. Clean good sized rooms. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    WE enjoyed our stay especially the views from the bedroom. The staff on reception were very good.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you come out of the lift on the ground floor and head towards the reception desk there are 2 steps down which it is easy to miss. Luckily, we only jarred our knees and ankles. They could be better marked.

    We requested a quiet room on a high floor and were given room 613 if we remember correctly. It was just what we wanted with wonderful views from the window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    All in all a good hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the bar is still allowed. Therefore we only have a drink there when there are non smokers. So for us the use of the bar is limited.

    The location is very good, almost next to the presidential palace and pedestrian zone. Breakfast, although a tad expensive, is extensive. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    I wish we had accepted the first room we were given. It was a luxury suite ( room 612 )
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was ok except we had to turn down the first room we were offered as it had a double bed rather than the twin beds we needed. If anyone in the future is offered room 612 take it. See below

    excellent location. room perfectly comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Smart and clean.. But small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom size was too small (single room)

    Smart, modern and clean room. Good location.. Bratislava castle was visible from the room and was walkable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Was impressed with Hotel Tatra, only there for a couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't a major problem but our room didn't have air con, did have a fan, but not sure how many other rooms are like this?

    Was impressed with Hotel Tatra, only there for a couple of nights before moving on but good location, about 5-10 minute walk from the old part of town, very near bus and tram routes. Rooms were clean and comfortable, friendly staff, spoke very good English if that is a factor for you, and excellent breakfast, buffet style, help yourself, would stay there again. We didn't use them but they have good facilities, gym, spa etc. good hotel for a business trip, conference venue too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    It was an enjoyable nice 4 day break in a comfy hotel within walking distance to main attractions .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just perfect . No complaint .

    Hotel is very central . Close to the old town centre and also within walking distance to the train station . The room we had gave us a view of the castle which made our stay even more enjoyable . Staff was very helpful as well .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location to walk from station and to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choices wre excellent but they were slow to replenish things that had been used up even though we were there fairly early.

    Excellent location to walk from station and to old town. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    I had stayed in the hotel on 22nd a few nights before and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No further comment since review for 22nd

    I had stayed in the hotel on 22nd a few nights before and my room was much nice this time so no additional comments since last time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good , helpful staff, good value and good location, good option for business travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - disability access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast food was ok but nothing special although mini pancakes were a nice addition. Reception area looked run down compared to the cafe restaurant, rooms and bar which looked much better and as the reception area is the first place you see ,this could be better.

    Hot and cold drinks facilities in the room were good, bathroom and complimentary cosmetics very good, staff were very helpful and friendly , free wifi with no password with good signal were very helpful!. Staff were really helpful sorting bag storage and taxi on my departure and check in was quick and simple when i arrived at midnight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very good choice at breakfast, modern door unlocking with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like cigarettes although smoking is forbidden.

    Very good choice at breakfast, modern door unlocking with chip card, WLAN that works well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Facilities much better than expected, great locationBUYwork required with customer service of staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the staff. The boy on reception (and he was really young) was really short and somewhat rude. So was the girl in the bar, very unpleasant and almost as if uninterested in her job, rolling her eyes and on her mobile when I asked to pay the bill (for which I had to get up from my table go to the bar, wait for her for over 10 mins before she came back from 'somewhere' and right away got on her phone whilst I was standing there. I think they need to invest in proper customer service training. I did appreciate the staff at breakfast, however, they were very helpful, friendly and accommodating!

    the facilities were better than expected. a friend used to work there some years back & based on my historic knowledge, I did not expect much. it was a pleasant surprise to see the hotel refurbed to a very good standard. It is a very central location if it's your first time in Bratislava & brekkie was included (at least in my stay) but "be ware"- parking is 18 euro/ day ( I'd park on the street instead as there's still a fair bit of parking around for free).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay here if I go to Bratislava again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just excellent. No other words. The receptionist was friendly. The location was perfect. No need of public transportation for the sight seeing. Can just walk to almost all the attractions in the city from here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A very good 3*+ hotel, slightly missing the 4* expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not a true 4* hotel. It is all nice, but all the in-room equipment is mediocre in quality, no sign of luxury. Certainly a good 3*+ hotel (and actually the price we paid corresponds to a 3* hotel and not to a 4* hotel). There are some branded properties in Bratislava, that I know that offer a proper 4* hotel experience and these also costs more. So all together, this was a good deal for us.

    Very central location, just 5 minutes walk to Old Town, half minute from the Presidential Palace. New furniture. Good wifi in whole hotel. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    A good choice of hotel for one night stay to visit beautiful city of Bratislava ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from my room is just a part of the hotel.

    It is located near to the government offices of Bratislava and short walking distance to historical town centre. I have a real single room with single bed. The room is very clean and OK shower facility. Very big variety of buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Reduced price - reduced servise . This is not faire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the room, which not corresponded with 4* hotel. The carpet was old and dirty, the TV on the same wall as the bed so we could watch TV only sitting on the chairs. And no warm water. After complaining about water we got another room - this one was really nice /exception - the hair dryer was not working, we called reception and got new one.

    The location is great. The breakfest very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing time in Bratislava, hotel was great! Fans included, bathroom great size and beds comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great if stairs were easily accessible between floors as lifts were quite small when a lot of people needing to use them.

    Lovely hotel! Staff really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place, i recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like air-conditioning because in my room 615 there was no air conditioning.

    Well, first od all it was very clean, the check in was fast, we got our room number 615 really quickly. The room, room service and the cleaning of the room was excellent, the bathroom was also clean, towels change every day. The breakfast maybe 8/10 mainly because of the same food every morning. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They dont change towles every day,.

    The location of the hotel is the Best. yu are in the centre of the City. The room is big, Staff is good. everything is ok. Nalazi se u samom centru Bratislave, Osoblje je ljubazno hotel cist lokacija odlicna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    thank you Hotel Tatra, thank you Bratislava! 😁
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was a little bit too cold & loud

    Its a nice place to stay here for more than one day. Beautiful CityView, friendly, personal, open minded, aso...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Good value of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good buffet breakfast, lots of choices and good quality food! Distance to the central city it’s great ( 15 min walk) and very easy to arrive from the airport! Very satisfied with this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very Comfy Room, Good Wifi, Free Breakfast was included in my rate which was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location within walking distance to the Old Town and the Castle. Comfortable rooms, stocked Mini Bar with affordable drinks and very close to convinience store if you wanted anything else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too warm when we arrived.

    Good breakfast, a lot of variety. The staff at the reception was super friendly. Walking distance from historic center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Great stay near the old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm: for some reason we could not manage to turn off the heating, which was not needed. The bathroom was a bit old-looking (but everything was clean and tidy so it did not matter much).

    Nice, clean room, just outside the old city centre. The staff was very kind, we could check in 2h in advance for free. The breakfast is really nice! Great offer both for sweet and savory food, and they try to pinpoint the Slovak dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Good for one night business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception desk was slow and unfriendly. Seemed tired or bored or both. Also it was hard to find a waiter in a restaurant/ bar, even though it was empty. Ghost like place.

    Location close to the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Gorgeous breakfast, attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Gorgeous breakfast, attentive staff. Excellent location; everything reachable on foot (except bus terminal, but the receptionist found me a 5 EUR taxi). Comfortable room, large bath tub, amenities, all at exactly one half the price paid in Vienna for a miserable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Tatra hotel is located conveniently cca 20 mins from the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tatra hotel is located conveniently cca 20 mins from the bus station, the railway station and the old city centre. Reception staff were kind. Room was nice, with large windows, the bathroom was nice too - Villeroy & Boch ceramics. There was no bath-tub, only shower, but it was fine. The best thing - when booking via Booking, there was an option to add breakfast for just 1 euro per person per day (the usual cost is 10 euros), and the breakfast was great, amazing value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the price paid, ideal for one night business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Shower was a bit shabby - I would recommend to offer shower gel instead of soap, which became standard in similar hotels - The room was a bit overheated, air con really didn´t help

    + Helpful stuff + Really good breakfast, for the price paid unbelievable + Standard room of a good quality + Plenty of little details around which makes you feel good (welcome drink, candies, mini bar, etc.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    I recommend this place in Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow wi-fi internet.

    Very hospitable staff at the reception . Good size room and comfortable beds. Clean and with all the amenities. Very good breakfast. Just 10 minute walk from the old towns and 20 minute walk from the main railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in the center of Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street under the hotel is noisy, especially during the morning traffic. It is allowed to smoke in the bar with no non-smoking place.

    Great breakfast with a lot of options and different meals and drinks (served as Swedish table). Welcome drink. Comfortable beds and check out before 11:00.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What surprised me was, for such a ranking hotel, there was housekeeping. They clean the room but didn't washer/replace dirty glasses for 3 days. Also there was no supplement for shampoo, neither for toilet paper and we were force to go to the reception, in the middle of the night, to take the toilet paper because there was only one person there and he cannot left reception.

    Great location. Spacious room and bathroom, well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    very nice staff, beautiful hotel, great location, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice staff, beautiful hotel, great location, very clean room, delicious breakfast, wifi was good, welcome drink was great, amazing stay, everything perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    It was great place in a great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except a dog that kept barking outside but that was out of the hotels control

    It was great place in a great location . Staff very helpful and polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.5
    Very good location, close to historical centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am smoker and I still did not like that there was almost constant cigarette smell around the elevator. Probably because it is close to the bar. However partially it is not the hotel's fault but due to the fact that Slovakia still did not join the 'all pubs, restaurants are smoker-free' initiation.

    Very good location, close to historical centre. Comfortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No conditioner or shower cap. The sockets in the room were not sited near a mirror or the desk space. Tea and coffee not renewed on the second day. Felt a bit dated and not especially cosy - lack of decorative touches.

    I didn't choose the breakfast add-on so I can't comment on that. The room was comfortable, if a little over-warm, and the bathroom well appointed and very clean. Toiletries (soap and all-in-one shower gel/shampoo) and towels were provided, plus a sewing kit, cotton pads and buds. The bed was a generous single and comfortable. No outside noise disturbed me, and i slept well. Tea and coffee making facilities, although this wasn't renewed on the second day. The desk staff were friendly and helpful The location is great, just a few minutes walk to both the castle and the Old Town. Good places to eat nearby. I didn't use the bar, restaurant or spa facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One minor problem. Morning I left there was no hot water and had cold shower before I left for Budapest but boohoo, Canadians aren't crybabies. Things happen and the cold shower really woke me up for my journey ahead

    As a Canadian I found Slovakian people not quite as outgoing and openly friendly as I'm used to but soon realized its merely a cultural difference. Hotel staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English which is very helpful as Slovak language is a bit difficult to grasp and understand. Hotel is in a great location and the service was terrific.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful location right next to Presendential palace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location right next to Presendential palace, comfortable bed , big windows and sunshine filled rooms. Very polite and friendly staff and amazing value for money...I paid 3 times the amount in Prague for a substandard hotel...in comparison Hotel Tatra looks awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located conveniently near the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms had breakfast included in the price, some did not, but the price was the same for enitre room. I understand it is the market and pricing policy of the hotel, but we were a group of 6 and 4 people would need to pay unreasonably high price for the breakfast. The parking was unreasonable highly priced too.

    The hotel is located conveniently near the city center. There was a bath tube, hair dryer, spacious wardrobe with and a comfortable writing table in my room. I really liked that there was a kettle and a few packages of tea and coffee too, it is not usual and as a frequent traveller I miss this feature. It makes one feel really comfortable not to run for each cup of coffee to the hotel restaurant. The room on overall is not impressive, but has a generally good standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable matress, close to old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating is not privately controlled and some times the room was cold, expensive breakfast, poor restaurant menu choices

    Comfortable matress, close to old town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Room met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night there was a bit shakey, because of a woofer from some club maybe, but fortunately this didnt influence our trip in general.

    Room met our expectations. Hotel is close to historic city centre and staff was really helpful. Remember to check the leaflets and discount vouchers in the reception as soon as you arrive! We didnt... :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in center of Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the street, during the day and night you can hear a lot of traffic because the hotel is located near the big crossroad. The room was normal not very modern and with older furniture. The same the bathroom.

    We liked the breakfast with a lot of good choices and combinations of all tastes. The cantine was nice and huge prepared for a lot of guests. The staff was nice. Our stay was without any problem. I would recommend this hotel as a good facility for a shorter holidays. We also received the welcome drink in a hotel bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for short business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking bar is anachronism , weak wi-fi

    Good hotel for short business stay. Close to old center, restaurants and shops. Very friendly staff. The breakfast is rich with fruits, sweets

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    We liked hotel location, a clean room, a friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking cost 18 eur at day. Chm...

    We liked hotel location, a clean room, a friendly staff and good breakfast. Windows of the room was in to city side, and was silence in the room. We don't met any guest except the breakfast time. The hotel is little bit old, but perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Check in took quite some time in the afternoon - only 1...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in

    Check in took quite some time in the afternoon - only 1 person by the desk, but Roman did his best. Very good food in restaurant and nice service of Jaroslav - thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant affordable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything!

    Clean,crisp decor. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Served a top quality meal at inconvenient hour. Absolutely no complaint!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    With a great pleasure we would like to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That's not a big deal, but there was no curtain in the bathroom.

    Perfect location - in the city center, all attractions are in a walking distance, supermarket and bus stop are right opposite of the hotel. The room is spacious, beds are comfortable, linen is clean, toiletries are provided. The breakfasts are fabulous with an abundance of fruits, cheeses and sausages. Good wi-fi. Friendly and courteous staff. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Really Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The reception team lacked that skill of making you feel welcome and after being there 14 days more interaction would have been expected. Apart from that the hotel was really nice and I enjoyed my stay.

    The hotel was right in the middle of where we needed to be and had great transport links to Bratislava. The main places to go were within walking distance. The breakfast was really nice and I enjoyed each morning and looked forward to my breakfast. The rooms were warm and comforting and the bathroom was really spacious and well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location, big and clean rooms, relatively rich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A staff which does not communicate: no change in the facial expression, no "good morning", no smile. I reported a big black hair I found in the scrambled eggs during breakfast, and the waitress just said "OK" and took my plate away. Nothing else.

    Good location, big and clean rooms, relatively rich breakfast (besides the hair).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.0
    Convenient location, but far from a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly, helpful or welcoming. The rooms were extremely outdated. The walls were filthy, carpets with a were filthy blood stain on the floor. The hot water took over 6 minutes to come through in the shower. This is not a 4 star hotel.

    Location was convenient. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Good area in walking distance to the castle and the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4 stars were probably taken a while ago. From my point of view this hotel diservs 2 stars the maximum. Plus it seamd strange to pay parking in a 4 stars hotel

    Good area in walking distance to the castle and the town center. Good breckfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    A good city centre hotel but a bit let down by bedroom servicing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maid servicing for bedrooms was truly awful / non-existent. Carpets and walls in bedrooms tired and in need of paint / plaster repair / replacement.

    Good breakfast, friendly & helpful reception staff all speaking good English, convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome position and amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so close to the center and the Christmas market! You can just leave the car in the hotel’s parking lot (18€ per night) and then you can walk to the main attractions which are super close to it. The room was very spacious, clean, good temperature (we visited during the winter), it also has AC. The breakfast was very, very good and would recommend it to everyone! Book the room and include the breakfast if it is not! It has a lot of choices and you won’t be disappointed. All in all, it is a very well positioned, clean and awesome breakfast hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Lovely stay nice staff given a free drink on arrival voucher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - disability access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disabled toilet was very high to sit on, we didn't need a disabled room. That was just a very minor observation. No English to channels.

    Large room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    comfortable, should expand dinner menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At the time of checking in credit card given as a deposit was submitted for payment and that then resulted in double charge for rooms. Inaccurate final invoice included also telephone call on the room in APRIL 2017!!!! Impossible, I checked in in November. Ironicly, final invoice had 4 nights charges and 5 breakfast charges. That does not match. The first invoice had 5 nights charges. Strongly recommend that you don't rush to theairport as I was but check your bill very carefully.

    Breakfast buffet style, comfortable rom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    on the whole though good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed at 10.00 or earlier. The staff for the most part were very helpful but forgot to make our pre booked wake up call on the day of departure. We were woken each morning quite early however (this was not a problem for us as we wanted to wake early) by what I think was an extremely noisy bathroom next door!!!.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    enjoyable, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On return to the hotel on the second night of the stay we were unhelpfully told by Reception that the residents bar was closed. This was not the case, as we found out when we checked further.

    Comfortable, excellent location, easy to find, staff helpful to guests who didn't speak the language.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel does not have much character, but it is clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have much character, but it is clean and everything, including staff, was efficient. Rooms look recently renovated. Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    Not what I was expecting from a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what I was expecting from a 4 star hotel. Also the bed was very noisy which kept waking me up in the night and the windows weren't soundproof so lots of traffic noise all night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    The location is very good, at walking distance to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains and bathroom was not very clean. The room faced the street so it was very noisy. We also could hear the television from the room next door. If the room was not at promotional rate, it's not worth the value. I don't know how this hotel managed to be a 4 stars hotel.

    The location is very good, at walking distance to the old town which is beautiful. Breakfast was very nice. Staff at the cafe and restaurant were helpful. With the discount the room was good for value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 15 minutes walk from Railway Station and the Airport Bus. A similar distance to the Old Town and Danube. The large hotel has very friendly staff throughout and the welcoming drink along with tea-making facility in the room was much appreciated. The central heating was fantastic. Rooms very reasonably priced. Bratislava is a lovely, friendly city with great sights including the Castle overlooking the Danube(pictured).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    BAD EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL THE REST. THEY WILL ASK YOU TO PAY IN ADVANCE SO THAT YOU CANT RUN AWAY OF THE HOTEL AFTER ENTERING THE ROOM .WE NEVER STAYED IN SUCH A ROOM( 1 STAR CLASS).UNCLEANED,STAINS ON THE CARPET ,UNPAINTED WALLS,BATHROOM A DISASTER AND THE WHOLE FLOOR LOOKED LIKE IT WAS BOMBED.MANAGEMENT SHOULD NOT RENT A ROOM WHEN THEY RECONSTRUCT THE HOTEL.

    FAIR BREAKFAST AND WIFI

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    I always stay here - but it could be cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A bit pricey . 100 € per room including breakfast (one double and one triple room) and 18 € for parking within the hotel. - everything else was OK

    This is third time I stayed in this hotel. Every time I was in Bratislava I stayed here. - location is good, close to Slovak Pub, and ten minutes walking distance to centre of Old town. - parking is within a hotel, with a separate entrance to elevators to room - large hotel, huge restaurant, excellent breakfast, nice and clean rooms - staff was very friendly and polite - a bit pricey but I would recommend.. You cant go wrong with Hotel Tatra. There may be better or cheaper places but this is good hotel I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Stay was very good, but not a service I got.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered wake up call and taxi to buss station at 0500 a.m. Telephone do not work, nobody knocked on my door to check why the customer do not pick up the phone. Reception send ordered taxi away, they were not intersted in why a customer do not shown up at 0545 a.m. I almost mised the plain. No appology from reception stuff. Receptionist used 3 minutes on angry customer; than he was more interested in what his collegaue done on days off and that he can sleep one hour more on Sunday. He was not interested to solve situation. It was apparently enought for him to tell me that the telephone was out of order. To solve situation have to came to airport Wien was on me, he was not interested to help me. Taxi costs 65 €.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was probably in need of renovation, it’s rather shabby but as we spent little time there, it wasn’t an issue

    Staff were very good, we ate in the hotel restaurant twice, it was rather grand, set up like a wedding with white covered chairs (rather dated as was most of the hotel) we were the only ones there both times but the meal was really good. My one word of warning, the taxi drivers at the train station rip you off so if using be prepared to pay! It’s a very short journey to the hotel and it cost 20€

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value at the start of the historical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings were slightly dated. Entrance ceiling lamp was broken. Toilet flush ran water continuously the entire day

    The included breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    SIMPLE BREAKFAST PERSONEL DID NOT MAKE ANY EFFORTS TO HAVE...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SIMPLE BREAKFAST PERSONEL DID NOT MAKE ANY EFFORTS TO HAVE ROOMS NEXT TO EACH OTHER WITH A FRIEND ALTHOUGH THE REQUEST WAS DONE LONG TIME AGO EASY FOR A CITY HOTEL WITH DAILY ARRIVALSS/DEPARTURES

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    The room was small but pleasant (clean, no old furnishing or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small but pleasant (clean, no old furnishing or carpets), however a kettle in the room would make a big difference, especially when traveling during colder seasons (and especially since the bar is not really pleasant for non-smokers). Breakfast was appropriate, not outstanding, but it was excellent that simply by asking breakfast staff I could immediately get soy milk instead of cow milk even though it was not offered on the tables.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Great central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only a few minor details, for example the wash hand basin in my bathroom didn't drain properly; there were only three hangers for clothes in the wardrobe. These are little things that can easily be remedied.

    Great central location. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and pillow. Good variety in breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay. Maybe little expensive but was great to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, nice big and comfortable room with very comfortable bed. Would be nice to have coffee and tea facility in room.Location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not have any special objections.

    It is excellent location, very close to the historical centre, to the Old City, the President Palace as well as to many shopping malls. Wi-fi connection was fine and also breakfast has been OK. Parking is inside of the building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Very good stay. Excellent place for a long weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet in the room was extremely dirty and covered in stains. The bar was only open until 10.00pm. It would have been good to arrive back on an evening and have a nightcap in the bar. The mini bar in the room was never filled up despite our requesting this three times.

    The Hotel was in a good position fairly close to the old town. The room was a good size with comfortable beds and large, very clean bathroom. The Wi-Fi facilities were excellent. We ordered a taxi from the airport through the hotel which was waiting when we arrived.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, but acceptable since the hotel is located in the city centre. Rooms seem to be obsolete. Minor reconstruction at least in a bathroom would be welcome. Single room is very small.

    Welcome drink was nice, excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel Tatra Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly stained carpets. On arrival in my room I had to call reception to get someone to fix the shower. We had an early morning emergency evacuation of the building which turned out to be a false alarm. At no time did any of the staff explain what was going on. We even had to ask reception if it was ok to return to our room, as nobody could be bothered to tell us. We are just happy that it wasn't a real emergency instead of a fault with the alarm system. Lack of information!

    Close to the City Centre and ideal for the main Railway Station

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tatra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: