Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tatra This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Namestie 1. maja 5, 811 06 Bratislava, Slovakia

#67 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4089 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    Smal stay in Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Huge good equiped room, nice brakfast, very good central location close to supermarket, old city, Bratislava's Castle, free greating drink. All was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.2
    Spacious, updated, attractive room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An hour before breakfast ended, staff was really not replenishing the food. Instead they were folding napkins while people searched for something to eat.

    Spacious, updated, attractive room. Well located y

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms can be more better maintained. Although there was much space but comfort is what lacking. Wash room cabin was too old.

    Staff was really nice and efficient specially at breakfast area and reception. The waiting lounge is really spacious with lot of seating capacity and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    The location was very good, a short walk to all of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing stands out.

    The location was very good, a short walk to all of the attractions. Also very close to the train station for the airport bus Airport. The breakfast had a wide selection of things to eat. Contrary to some of the reviews on here the staff were extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    5.8
    Unhelpful, incompetent reception staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was alone with two small kids & instead of helping me get the information where to go next, staff was confusing, not eager to help, not clear where my room is, so I had to leave kids in the wrong floor to come back to clarify. In most hotels, and even hostels, it's a standard procedure! And for a mom with two little children it's frustrating to have to ask questions about the information that should be initiated by the staff. Staff could not help me to understand where to eat at 9 pm, and sent me into an underground crossing with only stairs, knowing I have a stroller and it would be impossible for me to cross on my own. Though the older man tried. The young man addressed me in a bothered manner only to comment on my 2year old not behaving like an adult. Would not want to stay in your hotel again - incompetent staff even for a 2 star hotel. Though in the morning the lady was much better.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a basic place, so not extremely good value for money. Gentleman who checked us in was not very patient with us.

    Bed was comfortable. Clean place. Free welcome drink with nice bar tender. Great location as could walk to all the tourist attractions so didn't need to use public transport, although this was also easily accessible from hotel. Kettle available in room. On check-out the men at reception were really helpful and really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    6.3
    Well worn but clean and tidy the hotel is close to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of air con could have made for an unpleasant er hot night but an open window and an oscillating fan sufficed.

    Well worn but clean and tidy the hotel is close to the old town centre with all its attractions. Parking was good but expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel close to the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located really close to the city center of Bratislava, this hotel offer all the facilities to stay some days in Bratislava. Even it's not the most modern-style hotel you can find, is not old at all and the staff was really kind with us. A welcome drink is offered on the arrival

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.5
    Emblematic for the city, although with room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, not all rooms have AC and most of those that do are on the front side of the building facing a major boulevard which gets noisy almost all the time. The cleanliness is in the room and in the bathroom is significantly below what you'd expect in a hotel of four stars (or even less...)

    The hotel is just a short stroll away from the historical centre, next to the presidential palace and across the street from a shopping centre. The rooms have nice solid furniture and the bathrooms are pretty large. The buffet breakfast is good, as is the coffee offered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for Your money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Single Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in the room for one person was the bed just for one (no double bed) The breakfast was not bad, but it should be improved

    Good place very close to the center and to all interesting places (downtown, castle, the seat of the president) Excellent bathroom Excellent parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    I came with a group of 18 persons, we only stayed overnight. conveniant location. Parking for bus
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    to avoid dissapointment, order your food in advance. they barely could serve 18 of us in this 4 star hotel.

    Central location, welcome drink, parking for bus, dinner, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable Hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were many big stains on the carpet in our bedroom so we were able to change rooms and then there were still a couple of stains on the carpet but not as bad. Our friends room also had stained carpet. The carpet didn’t feel clean. Check in at reception was dreadful. First of all he couldn’t find our second couple booking and he was not competent. Everything we asked for was incorrect. We were given a free drink ticket with a previous date. To book a massage was another debacle. We were told to ring a number but that didn’t work, we were told to use our own phone, we were asked to come to reception as he had no clue what he was doing - just another example of incompetence.

    The location was good and to be able to park the car in the hotel garage was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Location was very good and the breakfast is varied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a shame that is such a scorching weather, this hotel doesn’t have AC. They give you a fan but it’s not the same unfortunately.

    Location was very good and the breakfast is varied! The highlight is the pancake machine machine. Staff are very professional and helpful. Thanks again for your help with my passport!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    8.8
    It was a pleasant stay and a great value deal overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Single Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No major flaws

    - The single room was quite spacious - Good air conditioning - Good location, within walking distance to the main attractions and bars - Everything met expectations overall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has a great location, just on few minutes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated on a boulevard and it's noisy. The last day the staff refused to call us a taxi to the bus station because the hotel offers transport on a double price. They even didn't want to recommend us places to eat when their restaurant was already closed.

    The hotel has a great location, just on few minutes to the Old Town. The bathroom was really big and clean, and the pillows very comfortable. There is also a welcome drink for the guests in the hotel's bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Great stay in Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place was great. Location was fantastic, close to everything. Breakfast was fabulous and the staff were great and very knowledgable.

    There was nothing i didnt like

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.9
    The bathroom worked completely fine, nothing was leaking or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this kind of money there was no air conditioning in the room, and there was no rooms with aircon available. When I was checking in, they offered me a room for 95 eur, whereas on booking it cost 75; they didn't want to reduce the price without online booking, despite I was standing right in front of them. The room was very old, I wouldn't expect it from this expensive hotel. Definitely there are better options for less money around.

    The bathroom worked completely fine, nothing was leaking or smelling. There was a kettle with tea bags available; decently sized blankets. The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.3
    A nice center located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staf was really unpolite.i wrote a mail at the hotel that we will need a baby cot for our child,they send me an e mail that we will have that...but first night they didnt put.When ee ask them why is that they didnt have an answer.Next day they gave us a baby cot...but anyway it was a bad first impression.The staff is there to help the gests...not to not have answers. The last day they calledl us in 11:20 and they told us that if we didnt leave the room in 5 min we will need to pay for another day stay????...it was our mistake ...we thought that check out is in 12...and it was in 11....but anyway its not fair to act like that....And the staff need to smile a little...they work on recepriin not on a cemetary

    The location is just perfect...the hotel is clean...the beds are very comfortable and you have everything what you need.Just oposite the hotel is Billa suoermarket and DM drogeriemarkt..and also you have a pharmacie...the old town is just 5 min walk from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, nice and clean hotel, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be cleaner for a 4-star hotel, we expected clean towels on the next morning which we did not get.

    Good location, walking distance from the centre, big room and bathroom, good breakfast, staff was friendly but could improve on this, clean. The best tip is their Shampoo, which is the best shampoo I have ever used!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at the hotel on a very hot day (36 Celsius degrees outside and over 42 on the highway), we were asked to pay both for the room and for the parking before actualul getting the keys. T our surprise there was no air conditioning in our room, and it was simply unbreathable . When we asked the people at the front desk, they said that it was not obligatory for 4 star rooms to have AC and offered us an electric fan (which they were also using at the front desk), When we refused and asked for a refund, they said that they couldn't give us all the money back because we had already used the room (we had spent there only 5 minutes to notice that we could not sleep there). Since we insisted in talking to someone from the management, this did not happen but instead we were offered another room, which had AC but it was especially designed for disabled people. We ended up sleeping there, but it was not a good stay at all. And it was all over 120 euro a might, which was not worth it at all.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Just perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just perfect. Maybe the price of parking is a bit high (18 Eur per day), but its okay, your car is safe and in shade all the time.

    Amazing location - only 5 minutes walking far from old town, breakfast is very varied, tasty. Our room was big enough, good isolation - very quiet for sleeping, the bathroom is big and all area is very clean. Parking is big and safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.9
    Just fine, Hotel was initially built in the thirties and despite re-modeling stilt look kitsch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door badges inoperative before end of stay. A 4-star hotel should have AC. A bit hot at times despite the portable fan available.

    Welcome complimentary drink at hotel bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Staff is really professional and helpful, they gave us vouchers for welcome drinks when we checked-in. Room was spacious and bed were comfortable, clean and big bathroom with showers and facilities. Safe and TV were a plus even if we didn't use them. I definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely book here again on my future trips to Bratislava.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    6.3
    A/C was perfect, room size, breakfast (all value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As Bratislava is small, the location is relatively far from the main action. The photos shown here do not reflect the real, which is old, shabby, and dark.

    A/C was perfect, room size, breakfast (all value for money)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hidden costs for parking. You get changed for bicycle parking as well. The ambience is reminiscent of its former 80's glory.

    The location is great. In overall a nice experience. Comfy bed and clean room. Enough choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great for its money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find. Got their own garage (a night there cost 18 euro). We had a very spacious room. It was clean and well equipped, including a high-quality cosmetics in the bathroom. Our room overlooked a very noise avenue, but it never bothered us, as the windows were super sound-proof - so, we really slept well (also thanks to a comfy bed and pillows).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old facilities, room was on the side of the big street so noise levels were high even with a closed window.

    Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel to explore an interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance from the railway station seemed a little further than indicated.

    A short walk from the Old town where there are plenty of good restaurants. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and varied. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    5.8
    Ok but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying in the summer, the room was very hot, even with AC on. Window opening leading towards the main stress left it very noisy. That is after asking for a quiet room. Staff at the bar for welcome drink was not welcoming at all.

    Breakfast OK, although much less variety then several years ago. Central location good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, an easy walk to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The secure parking cost 18 Euros for the night, which at nearly a third of the cost of the room itself is very expensive.

    Good location, an easy walk to the city center. Spacious room which had air con and big window which opened fully. Lovely view of the city Access to a secure parking compound attached to the hotel (see below!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was bizzare to be in a refurbished hotel without airconditioning. One room came with a free standing fan and the second one did not. The staff at reception saddly out of depth. Among things could not tell us if a child pays the same as adult for breakfast or if there is possibly another available fan in the hotel. Eventually after putting pressure on the staff they found another one. On two occasions asked the reception staff if the parking ticket needed to be verified and were told, nothing needed to be done. On exit had to run in to have it done by the same staff.

    The parking was great with plenty of room. The hotel was very near all the attractions. Clean good sized rooms. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    WE enjoyed our stay especially the views from the bedroom. The staff on reception were very good.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you come out of the lift on the ground floor and head towards the reception desk there are 2 steps down which it is easy to miss. Luckily, we only jarred our knees and ankles. They could be better marked.

    We requested a quiet room on a high floor and were given room 613 if we remember correctly. It was just what we wanted with wonderful views from the window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    All in all a good hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoking in the bar is still allowed. Therefore we only have a drink there when there are non smokers. So for us the use of the bar is limited.

    The location is very good, almost next to the presidential palace and pedestrian zone. Breakfast, although a tad expensive, is extensive. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    I wish we had accepted the first room we were given. It was a luxury suite ( room 612 )
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was ok except we had to turn down the first room we were offered as it had a double bed rather than the twin beds we needed. If anyone in the future is offered room 612 take it. See below

    excellent location. room perfectly comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.1
    Smart and clean.. But small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and bathroom size was too small (single room)

    Smart, modern and clean room. Good location.. Bratislava castle was visible from the room and was walkable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Was impressed with Hotel Tatra, only there for a couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't a major problem but our room didn't have air con, did have a fan, but not sure how many other rooms are like this?

    Was impressed with Hotel Tatra, only there for a couple of nights before moving on but good location, about 5-10 minute walk from the old part of town, very near bus and tram routes. Rooms were clean and comfortable, friendly staff, spoke very good English if that is a factor for you, and excellent breakfast, buffet style, help yourself, would stay there again. We didn't use them but they have good facilities, gym, spa etc. good hotel for a business trip, conference venue too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    It was an enjoyable nice 4 day break in a comfy hotel within walking distance to main attractions .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was just perfect . No complaint .

    Hotel is very central . Close to the old town centre and also within walking distance to the train station . The room we had gave us a view of the castle which made our stay even more enjoyable . Staff was very helpful as well .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location to walk from station and to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choices wre excellent but they were slow to replenish things that had been used up even though we were there fairly early.

    Excellent location to walk from station and to old town. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    I had stayed in the hotel on 22nd a few nights before and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No further comment since review for 22nd

    I had stayed in the hotel on 22nd a few nights before and my room was much nice this time so no additional comments since last time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Very good , helpful staff, good value and good location, good option for business travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room - disability access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast food was ok but nothing special although mini pancakes were a nice addition. Reception area looked run down compared to the cafe restaurant, rooms and bar which looked much better and as the reception area is the first place you see ,this could be better.

    Hot and cold drinks facilities in the room were good, bathroom and complimentary cosmetics very good, staff were very helpful and friendly , free wifi with no password with good signal were very helpful!. Staff were really helpful sorting bag storage and taxi on my departure and check in was quick and simple when i arrived at midnight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Very good choice at breakfast, modern door unlocking with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled like cigarettes although smoking is forbidden.

    Very good choice at breakfast, modern door unlocking with chip card, WLAN that works well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    6.7
    Facilities much better than expected, great locationBUYwork required with customer service of staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Single Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the staff. The boy on reception (and he was really young) was really short and somewhat rude. So was the girl in the bar, very unpleasant and almost as if uninterested in her job, rolling her eyes and on her mobile when I asked to pay the bill (for which I had to get up from my table go to the bar, wait for her for over 10 mins before she came back from 'somewhere' and right away got on her phone whilst I was standing there. I think they need to invest in proper customer service training. I did appreciate the staff at breakfast, however, they were very helpful, friendly and accommodating!

    the facilities were better than expected. a friend used to work there some years back & based on my historic knowledge, I did not expect much. it was a pleasant surprise to see the hotel refurbed to a very good standard. It is a very central location if it's your first time in Bratislava & brekkie was included (at least in my stay) but "be ware"- parking is 18 euro/ day ( I'd park on the street instead as there's still a fair bit of parking around for free).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay here if I go to Bratislava again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was just excellent. No other words. The receptionist was friendly. The location was perfect. No need of public transportation for the sight seeing. Can just walk to almost all the attractions in the city from here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    A very good 3*+ hotel, slightly missing the 4* expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not a true 4* hotel. It is all nice, but all the in-room equipment is mediocre in quality, no sign of luxury. Certainly a good 3*+ hotel (and actually the price we paid corresponds to a 3* hotel and not to a 4* hotel). There are some branded properties in Bratislava, that I know that offer a proper 4* hotel experience and these also costs more. So all together, this was a good deal for us.

    Very central location, just 5 minutes walk to Old Town, half minute from the Presidential Palace. New furniture. Good wifi in whole hotel. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    A good choice of hotel for one night stay to visit beautiful city of Bratislava ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from my room is just a part of the hotel.

    It is located near to the government offices of Bratislava and short walking distance to historical town centre. I have a real single room with single bed. The room is very clean and OK shower facility. Very big variety of buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    Reduced price - reduced servise . This is not faire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the room, which not corresponded with 4* hotel. The carpet was old and dirty, the TV on the same wall as the bed so we could watch TV only sitting on the chairs. And no warm water. After complaining about water we got another room - this one was really nice /exception - the hair dryer was not working, we called reception and got new one.

    The location is great. The breakfest very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing time in Bratislava, hotel was great! Fans included, bathroom great size and beds comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great if stairs were easily accessible between floors as lifts were quite small when a lot of people needing to use them.

    Lovely hotel! Staff really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Excellent place, i recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like air-conditioning because in my room 615 there was no air conditioning.

    Well, first od all it was very clean, the check in was fast, we got our room number 615 really quickly. The room, room service and the cleaning of the room was excellent, the bathroom was also clean, towels change every day. The breakfast maybe 8/10 mainly because of the same food every morning. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They dont change towles every day,.

    The location of the hotel is the Best. yu are in the centre of the City. The room is big, Staff is good. everything is ok. Nalazi se u samom centru Bratislave, Osoblje je ljubazno hotel cist lokacija odlicna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.9
    thank you Hotel Tatra, thank you Bratislava! 😁
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner was a little bit too cold & loud

    Its a nice place to stay here for more than one day. Beautiful CityView, friendly, personal, open minded, aso...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Good value of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good buffet breakfast, lots of choices and good quality food! Distance to the central city it’s great ( 15 min walk) and very easy to arrive from the airport! Very satisfied with this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    Very Comfy Room, Good Wifi, Free Breakfast was included in my rate which was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location within walking distance to the Old Town and the Castle. Comfortable rooms, stocked Mini Bar with affordable drinks and very close to convinience store if you wanted anything else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too warm when we arrived.

    Good breakfast, a lot of variety. The staff at the reception was super friendly. Walking distance from historic center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.5
    Great stay near the old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm: for some reason we could not manage to turn off the heating, which was not needed. The bathroom was a bit old-looking (but everything was clean and tidy so it did not matter much).

    Nice, clean room, just outside the old city centre. The staff was very kind, we could check in 2h in advance for free. The breakfast is really nice! Great offer both for sweet and savory food, and they try to pinpoint the Slovak dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    6.7
    Good for one night business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at the reception desk was slow and unfriendly. Seemed tired or bored or both. Also it was hard to find a waiter in a restaurant/ bar, even though it was empty. Ghost like place.

    Location close to the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Gorgeous breakfast, attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Gorgeous breakfast, attentive staff. Excellent location; everything reachable on foot (except bus terminal, but the receptionist found me a 5 EUR taxi). Comfortable room, large bath tub, amenities, all at exactly one half the price paid in Vienna for a miserable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.2
    Tatra hotel is located conveniently cca 20 mins from the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tatra hotel is located conveniently cca 20 mins from the bus station, the railway station and the old city centre. Reception staff were kind. Room was nice, with large windows, the bathroom was nice too - Villeroy & Boch ceramics. There was no bath-tub, only shower, but it was fine. The best thing - when booking via Booking, there was an option to add breakfast for just 1 euro per person per day (the usual cost is 10 euros), and the breakfast was great, amazing value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the price paid, ideal for one night business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Shower was a bit shabby - I would recommend to offer shower gel instead of soap, which became standard in similar hotels - The room was a bit overheated, air con really didn´t help

    + Helpful stuff + Really good breakfast, for the price paid unbelievable + Standard room of a good quality + Plenty of little details around which makes you feel good (welcome drink, candies, mini bar, etc.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    I recommend this place in Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow wi-fi internet.

    Very hospitable staff at the reception . Good size room and comfortable beds. Clean and with all the amenities. Very good breakfast. Just 10 minute walk from the old towns and 20 minute walk from the main railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in the center of Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street under the hotel is noisy, especially during the morning traffic. It is allowed to smoke in the bar with no non-smoking place.

    Great breakfast with a lot of options and different meals and drinks (served as Swedish table). Welcome drink. Comfortable beds and check out before 11:00.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What surprised me was, for such a ranking hotel, there was housekeeping. They clean the room but didn't washer/replace dirty glasses for 3 days. Also there was no supplement for shampoo, neither for toilet paper and we were force to go to the reception, in the middle of the night, to take the toilet paper because there was only one person there and he cannot left reception.

    Great location. Spacious room and bathroom, well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    very nice staff, beautiful hotel, great location, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very nice staff, beautiful hotel, great location, very clean room, delicious breakfast, wifi was good, welcome drink was great, amazing stay, everything perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    It was great place in a great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing except a dog that kept barking outside but that was out of the hotels control

    It was great place in a great location . Staff very helpful and polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.5
    Very good location, close to historical centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am smoker and I still did not like that there was almost constant cigarette smell around the elevator. Probably because it is close to the bar. However partially it is not the hotel's fault but due to the fact that Slovakia still did not join the 'all pubs, restaurants are smoker-free' initiation.

    Very good location, close to historical centre. Comfortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.8
    Good location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No conditioner or shower cap. The sockets in the room were not sited near a mirror or the desk space. Tea and coffee not renewed on the second day. Felt a bit dated and not especially cosy - lack of decorative touches.

    I didn't choose the breakfast add-on so I can't comment on that. The room was comfortable, if a little over-warm, and the bathroom well appointed and very clean. Toiletries (soap and all-in-one shower gel/shampoo) and towels were provided, plus a sewing kit, cotton pads and buds. The bed was a generous single and comfortable. No outside noise disturbed me, and i slept well. Tea and coffee making facilities, although this wasn't renewed on the second day. The desk staff were friendly and helpful The location is great, just a few minutes walk to both the castle and the Old Town. Good places to eat nearby. I didn't use the bar, restaurant or spa facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One minor problem. Morning I left there was no hot water and had cold shower before I left for Budapest but boohoo, Canadians aren't crybabies. Things happen and the cold shower really woke me up for my journey ahead

    As a Canadian I found Slovakian people not quite as outgoing and openly friendly as I'm used to but soon realized its merely a cultural difference. Hotel staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English which is very helpful as Slovak language is a bit difficult to grasp and understand. Hotel is in a great location and the service was terrific.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    Beautiful location right next to Presendential palace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful location right next to Presendential palace, comfortable bed , big windows and sunshine filled rooms. Very polite and friendly staff and amazing value for money...I paid 3 times the amount in Prague for a substandard hotel...in comparison Hotel Tatra looks awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located conveniently near the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms had breakfast included in the price, some did not, but the price was the same for enitre room. I understand it is the market and pricing policy of the hotel, but we were a group of 6 and 4 people would need to pay unreasonably high price for the breakfast. The parking was unreasonable highly priced too.

    The hotel is located conveniently near the city center. There was a bath tube, hair dryer, spacious wardrobe with and a comfortable writing table in my room. I really liked that there was a kettle and a few packages of tea and coffee too, it is not usual and as a frequent traveller I miss this feature. It makes one feel really comfortable not to run for each cup of coffee to the hotel restaurant. The room on overall is not impressive, but has a generally good standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable matress, close to old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heating is not privately controlled and some times the room was cold, expensive breakfast, poor restaurant menu choices

    Comfortable matress, close to old town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.6
    Room met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First night there was a bit shakey, because of a woofer from some club maybe, but fortunately this didnt influence our trip in general.

    Room met our expectations. Hotel is close to historic city centre and staff was really helpful. Remember to check the leaflets and discount vouchers in the reception as soon as you arrive! We didnt... :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in center of Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the street, during the day and night you can hear a lot of traffic because the hotel is located near the big crossroad. The room was normal not very modern and with older furniture. The same the bathroom.

    We liked the breakfast with a lot of good choices and combinations of all tastes. The cantine was nice and huge prepared for a lot of guests. The staff was nice. Our stay was without any problem. I would recommend this hotel as a good facility for a shorter holidays. We also received the welcome drink in a hotel bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for short business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking bar is anachronism , weak wi-fi

    Good hotel for short business stay. Close to old center, restaurants and shops. Very friendly staff. The breakfast is rich with fruits, sweets

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.6
    We liked hotel location, a clean room, a friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking cost 18 eur at day. Chm...

    We liked hotel location, a clean room, a friendly staff and good breakfast. Windows of the room was in to city side, and was silence in the room. We don't met any guest except the breakfast time. The hotel is little bit old, but perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.2
    Check in took quite some time in the afternoon - only 1...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in

    Check in took quite some time in the afternoon - only 1 person by the desk, but Roman did his best. Very good food in restaurant and nice service of Jaroslav - thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant affordable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room including welcome drink
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not fault anything!

    Clean,crisp decor. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Served a top quality meal at inconvenient hour. Absolutely no complaint!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tatra Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: