Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penzion Tematin 3 stars

Krizna 350, Moravany Nad Vahom, 92221 Piešťany, Slovakia

#2 of 21 hotels in Piešťany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing meal in relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 15 minute wait for someone to arrive at reception, with no explanation.

    Easy to find, parking, comfy, clean, used the spa facilities. However the meal in the evening was outstanding both in quality and value for money. Excellent service from waitress. Recommended and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    the breakfast buffet was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person at the reception does not seem to like her job, we did nog feel very welcome.

    the breakfast buffet was outstanding. Very nice food. the person in charge of the buffet was very nice !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Pretty balconies, peaceful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I have to say is the noise on the night time (we only stayed one night) Our room was quite warm so we opened the window/door and there was a small group sitting outside until late at night and it sounded as if they were in the room with us. When the people upstairs turned their tap on (I presume this is what it was) it made quite a loud noise in our room too.

    Pretty balconies, peaceful setting. Excellent value for money as it includes breakfast and spa. Chocolate on the pillow is a nice touch. Bathrobes included. Food in the restaurant was really nice and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and cozy, in a quiet location, family style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and cozy, in a quiet location, family style hotel. Staff was very friendly, helpful and were doing everything to make our stay comfortable. Would highly recommend to stay there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Piestany!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was polite and helpful. The room was spacious but needs a renovation. The bed was comfortable.The breakfast was very good with a lot of variety.The hotel was in good location near the spa town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Perhaps we will come here in the future with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This year is unusually hot, so we would be happy to have a air condition in room and a large outdoor pool

    The penzion Tematin is located in a quiet location, about a kilometer from the Spa island. Very well-groomed area, good breakfasts, whirlpools in the spa area is best. The staff is very friendly. The staff speaks English and German, a little Russian. This place is great for those who want a comfortable life in a small village. With a car and even a bicycle, you can quickly get to many interesting places

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred air conditioning in the hot month of July, but it's not absolutely necessary for me, as a fan was provided, and the window could be opened.

    I liked how Penzion Tematin was a bit further from the main attraction areas. It's a nice escape with everything that you would need, to include the spa. The breakfast, staff, and spa were absolutely wonderful. The gardens are kept top notch. I even enjoyed my fellow guests. I'd like to come back here one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and excellent service!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the stay in the hotel - breakfast was very good and dinner in the restaurant perfect. Also we were able to enjoy the sauna and hot tub. Thanks to the crew. Nice people indeed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Clean place to stay, a bit far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Not particularly great value for money. - Noise from the hallway not well soundproofed. - Have to drive to town

    - The room was clean. - There was a variety of choices for breakfast. - Friendly staff at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    A small, friendly spot, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    walls are fairly thin between rooms - noise travels a little more than what you might expect as average, but it's not a huge issue.

    Extremely friendly staff who did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The food in the restaurant was excellent and breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good hotel restaurant, very good local tourist...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms have very poor noise insulation. A barking dog from neighborhood could ruin your sleep.

    Very good hotel restaurant, very good local tourist information, lots of possibilities for cyclists

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel nice food and good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything to do in the close vasinity of the hotel

    Lovely hotel nice food and good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treatments in spa are unprofessional. The best way to describe the owner is polite but unpleasant.

    Very clean,beautiful little hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice warm and friendly staff 👍
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice warm and friendly staff 👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice, welcoming place with parking and restaurant. I had some special requests, and they were addressed properly (cooling bag, breakfast box, etc)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    dish was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice, comfortable room and super meals in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice, comfortable room and super meals in restaurant. Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent. I recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good and calm location nearby Piešťany city. Staff was very obliging an helpful. Very nice restaurant with very good cook. Nice spa.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Spa was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is far from mai Spa town

    Spa was good. not too big, but very comfortable. Massager; he is really nice and professional breakfast is reasonable and deliscious

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge in the room - we lost all our products :) Restaurant is a bit pricey. Wi-fi is a bit slow and not very stable, though our room was in the corner of the building. 3 km to Spa Island - quite far by foot.

    Sauna zone (jacuzzi+sauna+infrared sauna+cold water barrel, 9.00-21.00) - very nice and relaxing. You can find white bathrobe in your room for sauna. Good breakfast (7.00-9.30). You can ask to make eggs as you wish. Checkout time is 10.00, but we have «genius» status on booking.com, so for us it was 12.00 - very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Walls were thin and nextdoor geusts were distrubed by normal tlaking. Rental bikes could be better

    Friendly staff. Excellent food. Nice and clean. Big room.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    really good service, especialy in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    really good service, especialy in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    10
    A very nice and cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A very nice and cosy place. Decent restaurant. The personnel is very helpful.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Penzion Tematin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: