Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Turist 1 stars

Ondavska 5, Ruzinov, 820 05 Bratislava, Slovakia

#98 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2171 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi, staff unfriendly and unhelpful - multiple simple requests denied. Room hygiene is poor with mould and litter from previous guests left in room. Bathroom did not have hot water. Other guests were loud and rowdy making it a bad environment. Some lights and the TV were broken

    Location was satisfactory

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little place in the toilet

    There was a fridge. The room was quite cool without having air conditionning. The staff was helpful. We could check in sooner and leave there our stuff after checking out without paying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and sheets are clean, but this time, everything else was very dirty. Dust is everywhere. It's not necessary for everything to be new, but it should be more cleaner. Bathroom too. I'm sorry because the way it is.

    I like this hotel very much. I'm coming here for the last eight years. The price is good, parking is free, there is a refrigerator in a room and all of that is very important to me. Coffee from the coffee machine is very good and cheep. I like Ruzinov, and Ondavska street is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cups and coffe cattle are too dirty at the restaurant No vater availiable on breackfast Very old furniture and coat, but the blankets were very clean and fresh

    Availiable parking Malls are very close Easy to drive from outside of the city with no traffic jams

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a strange smell on the room even though the window was open all the time. Beds were making noise on the smallest move. Room wasn't clean enough. Wouldn't stay again at this hotel.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location was un-pleasant plus the break feast was a disgrace to the extent 2 of the 6 mornings the menue if you called it a menue was reduced.You paid for an orange juice if you required and the coffee standard a disgrace.

    We are Australians who have had the pleasure of European travel on a number of occasions.We expect a level across all standards to be eg 7/10 but this vile Hotel did not pass a 2/10 rating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the hotel room the water basin was too low, so when the water was on, you could easily get wet. It's not a big problem, one would just expect the same level of amenities in all rooms of same standard.

    The location is perfect for city exploration, you have place to park your car, the street the hotel is on is quiet and aside from the main road. The hotel room was as advertised, so was the breakfast. It was my second stay there already and I will probably use it in my future visits again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle will be nice. The light switch by the corridor wasn't working.

    I made a request to allow my 10yr old son to join us in a triple room and they agreed. The lady by the reception upon checking in was helpful and the girl by the reception upon checking out was also helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift, wall to wall carpeting which feels like hasnt been properly washed in ages, no sockets in the room (I plugged my computer charger in the bathroom)

    They offer 12 different menus for breakfast, staff speaks English well, receptionists are helpful, parking is free, tram is close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of smoke in the corridors (cleaning is just a fantasy). They probably forgot to clean our rooms (ironic). if you had looked under the sheets.......the state of mattresses and pillows.........Only one little towel for person (not enough for a shower).

    Breakfast is good, nothing special but good and enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where should I start? Being from a former communist country myself, I felt like I was transported back in time into my own past, almost 30 years ago. On the presentation of the room, there was the mention "satellite TV"...in reality, the TV was one of those that do not have a remote control and from the total of 4 buttons I think, it was missing 3. I didn't even try to turn it on. The heating was excessive (but maybe understandable, given the -15 degrees outside), it was no way of adjusting it from the room. As for the phone, it's been at least 25 years since I have seen one of those. The walls would really benefit from some repainting. All this brought back nostalgia for my childhood years but we are in 2018 in the capital of an European country, some modern touch would not hurt! The main problem I had with the hotel was the lack of respect for rest hours. The cleaning service for the rooms was starting at 7.00-7.30 and the staff was speaking loudly in the hallways. I mean come on, you are in a hotel not an office building, in hotels people are supposed to be resting passed 7 am! I recommend this hotel for the nostalgics of the 80s communist era. :)

    The room was clean, as was the bathroom. The hotel is situated on a quiet street, 500 m away from bus stops and at a distance of about 15 min by bus from the airport. I chose it because of how close it was to the Ondrej Nepela Arena, 5 minutes on foot. The reception staff was very helpful, they were all speaking English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst hotel that I've been. Very creaky beds. Very small WC - it's hard to enter and close the door, not enough room for it! The corridor was very stinky - someone was smoking there.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cant find the switches. huhu so I cant charge my phone.

    I really loved the Wifi and taxi service from hotel. The receptionist is very warm and friendly ^^ Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean. Minimal furnishings. 1 hand towel per person. Ancient bedding. Stained mattresses. Single beds. Curtain covered only half the window. Dirty walls & carpets. No facility to make tea. In serious need of renovation. Could easily be so much better.

    Price was low.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff of the hotel is quite unkindly , especially one middle-aged woman with blue hair and glasses. The cleanliness of the hotel rooms is at a very very low level. There are only a few TV channels and we did not have a remote.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are not good, they are very old and mattresses are very soft. Therefore, they are not sutiable for comfortable sleep. Equipment of bathrooms is also very old.

    For breakfast, meal can be selected from 5 options plus tea or coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly creaky bed, very unpleasant sleep on it. In general old equipment (still ok), dirty carpet and sometimes cigaret smoke smell in the corridor

    Very good location near city center and stadium, good price, breakfast, ok personell

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was for two people, but we only got one big and one small towel.

    The room was spacious and clean. It wasn't top notch furniture wise, it was pretty outdated and old, but it was great value for the money. The staff was friendly. The location was 2km from the old town and easily accesible from the airport; just take bus 61. The Wifi was slow at times. Overall, I am very satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater doesn’t work, after first night we’ve got sneezing, and throat-ache after second. We tried to ask receptionist to turn on heating, but she pretend that “didn’t know”. So after this “wonderful” stay we’ve got ill:( Don’t recommend, especially in cold seasons.

    Totally Soviet Union. A lot of malfunctions and dirt in a room. Walls are thin, so it was pretty noisy. Staff barely speaks English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very unconfortable pillow,a scruffy blanket, a non-functioning bulb in the corridor and in lamps

    Staff very friendly and helpful, tasty breakfasts corresponding to the price, free parking, close to the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, the balcony had a bad smell, the staff was not very good with English and not very wellcoming, there was a lot of dust, the furniture was old and deteriorated, the door was working rather bad. The price was too big for such conditions.

    The beds were confortable and the bathroom was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very miserable, bad stuff, very dirty place, never go back there. This is may be worst place I with my girlfriend ever stay. Very very dirty place, think before you go there. And when we are go from this dirty hell, I see new "white" sheets been placed on a a naked dirty floor why I don't know?! PLEASE see My Photos from the room!!!

    Hmm, let me think, nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (a young woman working as a receptionist) was not very nice at all, a little bit rude actually.

    Beautiful hotel inside and out. Our room was spacious with a gorgeous view from the balcony. Comfortable beds, nice shower and tv. Great atmosphere. I liked pretty much everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no refrigerator in the room.

    The staff is very polite and helpful, the location is good enough. There is bus (line 39), which connects with old town (the stop near the hotel is called Zimny Stadion, the stop at the old town is called Zochova). The lines 61 and 74 ride to the main railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks outdated, rooms are old-fashioned, but it's a good deal for money.

    If you need a safe budget stay - it's a good option. Just 10 minutes by bus to the city center, about 20 minutes by bus from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for kettle to make ourselves morning coffee, because no coffee could be found near the hotel but they refused.

    Good value for the money. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty rooms, disgusting balcony, damaged furniture, professional, but cold staff, no elevator, not enough towels, broken toilet seat, poor pillows

    Parking, location, early check inn according to negotiated terms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room very old furniture and bed, the whole building looks like the last renovation was in the 80's (except the exterior facade). Everything is old, bed is creaking, bedding is of the highest quality. Instead of the pillows are rolled up blankets. The light switches are in poor condition and not all operate. Windows dirty.

    Nice smell in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soviet interior was not completely renovated. The shower is fixed in one position (without a hose) and a very small toilet had the door opening inside, so you have to step around the pan to close it every time. No elevators.

    Fine location if you travel by car, good wi-fi in rooms, private parking behind the barrier. Tram stop is in 8-10 minutes walk(don`t forget to buy the tickets before entering the tram, you can`t buy them inside and they are frequently inspected).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Carpet all around was blemished. 2. The toilet door was installed incorrectly, that way impossible to get in and out. 3. Bathroom floor was wet all the time because water dropped . 4. No air condition .

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soap had odd smell, and unfortunately I didn't have electric kettle.

    Parking is free and I didn't have problem with place to parked a car. Personel is very helpful and kind! Hotel is clean and is situated in good place (40 minutes walk to center and near a highway).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been arrived at 3:00 AM, very late. Administrator has spend a lot of time manipulating with documents, change the room category on fly, than ask me to back and change the room again. I know this is night, but only 4 people to settlement. Not clear for me why it so long as we informed about late check in..

    Good room and parking. Breakfast is good for money, except coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old, not very appealing hotel. Would not recommend for a longer stay.

    It was OK for one night before the flight. It is close to the bus stop to the airport (5 min) and close enough to the downtown, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not up to the mark for the price they charge. cots make lot of noise. House keeping was not done.

    Good Location. Just a few stops by tram to the Old Town..staff was friendly. Good for a night or two

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit untidy interior as well as a room, the room equipment seemed to be overused.

    If you need a cheap and more or less comfortable accomodation - this is a good choice. But nothing special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture in room, not enough space in room, not comfortable beds. Hotel looking like from 20 century, and I things really from 20 century, but if will try find some really better with the same price it will problem.

    Really helpful personal. Good transport communication – direct trolleybus to bus station, direct but to airport. Supermarket Billa - 4 min by step. Cheap breakfast, but not the best quality. Quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great kitchen stuff and very tasty breakfast:) there is bus station line 61 (from/to airport) quite near to the hotel and tram lines going to old city - so it is good localistation, if you're using public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, it's big disadvantage because there are many floors in this hotel.

    It's good transfer hotel, just to sleep and travel next day. I don't know where to write it :-) in + or -, I felt there like I moved back in time to communist times, location between block of flats and hotel itself with decorations back from the communist times :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 2 nights, but left after the first because of BEDBUGS! We booked because of the low price. When we checked in, the room did have old furniture, but looked clean and there wasn't any dust, so we were okay with it. The beds were uncomfortable, but we thought it was okay for just two nights. We were woken in the middle of the night by itching because of the bedbugs. A bunch of them were crawling on the bed. To their credit, the staff did move us to another room (bedbug free). We decided to check out the next morning, and have recieved a full refund.

    Nothing. Except finally driving away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, we did not have a good sleep as the mattress was lumpy and the pillows not great. The curtain was also very thin so it was very bright in the mornings. Quite far away from the train station but can't really complain for the price.

    It was very cheap and the breakfast was good value for money. It was only a few stops on the train directly to the centre or around a 30 minute walk. Staff also very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee machines or kettle on room would have been better

    perfect place to stay if your on a budget and just need somewhere to sleep. great wee cafe round the corner that sells cheap drink and makes a great coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public transport was complicated to use and the receptionist was unable to addvise which bus I should get to the city centre. No lift. Carpets old and very stained. It's not a buffet breakfast and the single cup of coffee (no juice) was lukewarm.

    Not much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet is small,separated from the shower but without ventilation.Smelly carpets.

    Location from the city centre and public transport from hotel to airport.The little lake is near the hotel,great for evening walks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot, so we missed A/C, noisy street in the morning and a shower, which is immovable.

    Breakfast was ok, but you can get better for the same price. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't able to get hot water for porridge or coffee since the restaurant closes at 7pm but otherwise everything was pleasant and lovely.

    Lovely area, great bathroom, nice people around the area and they even accepted our bags a few hours before check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior reminds of Czechoslovak Socialist Republic :-)

    An ordinary hotel suitable to spend a night if you traveling through Bratislava. Clean enough, very pleasant staff, quite good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    basically this hotel is good variant for one night, but we have a big trouble - there was just one power socket, no electric kettle.

    it's cheap hotel in 20-25 minutes by walking from the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not air conditioner and it was so hot for august.

    Design of building, specially colors of outside is looking so cute and suitable for taking photo. :)) Rooms are cosy and clean. Kind staff, you can ask for all your problems. It is close to bus and tram station. There is very nice restaurant near the Hotel, but a little expensive rather than others in Bratislava.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not comfortable. Difficult access into the toilet in the room, one needs to squeeze inside.

    Price is low and adequate for the accommodation. Nice place for students, couples for one or two nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no TV, Refrigerator and you have to borrow a hair dryer from receptionist of course if someone did not borrow it. The receptionist did not take care of our requests. They just see customers as Euros

    Nothing special about the place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room very used. Mattress dirty, comforter with lots of holes. Frame picture without picture on the wall. Not able to use hairdryer in the bathroom. Very old small TV. Room very small. No elevator.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we entered it was smelling pretty bad of tobacco and we found rests of cigars on the balcony. The room and bathroom were not very clean. I would not recommend this place!

    It has parking in front of the building and a billa supermarket really close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - despite forniture is new one, the carpet and the courtains are old and and smelly (like cigarrets) - the shower and basin have old pipes which are hard to handle

    - location is easy to acces with a public transport -great public transport connection to the airport (with a bus 61 in 15 minutes)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Quality isn't relavent to the price. And I'm not the one that is quick to judge, but during my trip i payed the same price or less for much better hostels. It doesn't even should be called a "hotel". I stayed two nights in different rooms. Bathroom, toilet, linen were clean, though carpets were gross, furniture, doors, light switches was more than 20 years old from soviet times. Pillows were so thin that there was no difference to sleep with or without it. I had to fold it fours times to reach something more like a pillow. Blankets were so heavy that it was more comfortable to sleep without covering yourself. Also, blanket bedding was almost twice bigger than the blanket itself so imagine how comfortable ir was. Toilet paper was, i think, the cheapest of all. Also, they keep fresh linen and towels on the floor in the coridors. I repeat that carpets were disgusting. You can see them in photos i'll add. Walk from the hotel to the old town takes about 25 minutes, but that was not a problem for me. To sum up I would say that staying in this "hotel" was really unpleasant and not worth the paid money. I suggest you to look for something else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality isn't relavent to the price. And I'm not the one that is quick to judge, but during my trip i payed the same price or less for much better hostels. It doesn't even should be called a "hotel". I stayed two nights in different rooms. Bathroom, toilet, linen were clean, though carpets were gross, furniture, doors, light switches was more than 20 years old from soviet times. Pillows were so thin that there was no difference to sleep with or without it. I had to fold it fours times to reach something more like a pillow. Blankets were so heavy that it was more comfortable to sleep without covering yourself. Also, blanket bedding was almost twice bigger than the blanket itself so imagine how comfortable ir was. Toilet paper was, i think, the cheapest of all. Also, they keep fresh linen and towels on the floor in the coridors. I repeat that carpets were disgusting. You can see them in photos i'll add. Walk from the hotel to the old town takes about 25 minutes, but that was not a problem for me. To sum up I would say that staying in this "hotel" was really unpleasant and not worth the paid money. I suggest you to look for something else.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was near BIlla supermarket so we could buy our food there. It was simple and nice, good value for the money. Our room was a spacey room with balcony, tv and a fridge and also very comfortable beds. Free wifi and free parking just outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated, dirty, beds are worse than sleeping on the floor, so hot, no AC. I'm not sure when they last washed the pillows and duvets.... Also what was up with the towels? Or lack there of. We were given hand towels as body towels.

    There was nothing to like. It is a cheap hotel. You get what you pay for

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant personnel do not speak English. good that Slovak is similar to Polish. Furniture old but the room was clean.

    Hotel located near tram stops, you can reach city centre/airport/central station within 15 minutes, hotel according to the description, breakfast really tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Squeeeeking bed Staff wasn't really helpful when giving advice on the services nearby Whole place need some refit. Looks like early 90's. Lot of building site around, thus quite noisy surroundings. Might be better at weekends

    The Cost Parking Summer Cinema 15min walk away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and the entire hotel was very dirty. Do not recommend for families. Value for money was very low.

    It was quite near to the City Center. Good public transport possibilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OK, let's start. 1. Towels. 2 small towels for 2 ppl for 2 nights. Seriously? 2. A mirror that has dust from 70s 3. A relatively clean bathroom with taps from 70s. 4. Gel and shampoo for 1 day, even if you stay 2 days 5. Balcony is so dirty. 6. No hair dryer. 7. No fan. Extremely hot. 8. Power sockets hidden behind the curtains. Just two. Far from the bed. 9. Bed sheets and towels that smell like history.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the youngest staff can be more friendly, doesn't have fridge, only 1 towel for face with hole, no towel for the body, more attention in the bathroom to cleanliness

    big room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting from rude receptionist who was arogan, did not want to ask any question we went to the room which was smelly, disgisting, dirty.Carpet was not hoovered sn there were stains on it everywgere.One bed was broken.Bathroom was dirty and there where used soap on the showers floor.The room was smelly, awfull.In fact we resigned from the second night and went home earlier.

    Nothink really to be liked

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came back to the hotel after midnight and we could not buy the goodnight beer since a guy who was opening the door to the late comers said only the receptionist can sell it :(

    The room was very clean and confortable, good bathroom. It was very cool you could buy at the reception toothpaste, rasor, teethbrush, tissues, beer, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above for all

    Staff were great and helpful it's just the room standard that let them down, previous persons that were there left lots fruit in a cupboard so I guess they don't check all units toilet was dirty and toilet brush disgusting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only two electric plugs in the room. We needed to either unplug TV or the fridge to charge the mobiles.

    The most important for us was that the hotel is close to Aegon Arena. Still there is quite comfortable transportation to the city center. Free parking and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building apperently used to be dorms or something and still looks that way - old looking equipment and bathroom, but clean. Instead of double we had two singles pushed together with uncomfortable gap in the middle.

    Free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the balcony wasn't anything special, just grass and other buildings but as we just used the hotel as a pit stop this wasn't really a bad thing. There was quite a bit of noise later in the evening from (I think) another hotel/bar playing loud music and singing along. A little annoying but not Hotel Turist's fault!

    Great value for money. Facilities basic but perfectly fine. Easy to access town centre from the hotel by bus, around a 10 min journey! Huge supermarket a 5 min walk away for food/drink. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    older furniture and toillete and bathroom, 2 small towels only, perforated bed linen

    very good location just a few stops to the center by the city public transport, near tram and bus stations just 5 minutes walk, 2 Billa supermarkets nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok for one star hotel. We did not have any high expectations.

    The WiFi is good, quiet hotel, far away from the centar but close to Bus station with connections to city center. Direct connection to the airport. Excellent for travelers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to my mind.

    Great location,distance to Slovanaft hockey Arena less than 300 m.Good connection with public transportacion to old city core.Perfect english speaking personal. Room is big with balcony,separate shower from toalete. clean more than i expected,enough towels,toalet paper,soap,shampoon.Quiet neighborhood ,Wi-fi work fast,refrigerator.I am suprised with all that for such litlle money.Thumb up. :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet and bathroom were smelly. Bed was very uncomfortable: wood board with a 5cm mattress. The towels were old and not very clean. Curtains are not wide enough to keep light from the street away. No kettle in the bedroom. The furnitures looks tired like from another time.

    free wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise that the hotel was along the same street as about 4652572 strip clubs and 'erotic shops'

    Really close to the central station, Tivoli Gardens and really easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast without fruits and vegetables. No beverage except coffee/tea. You have to wait for personnel to make an order (i prefer buffet system). A shower holder was missing. Only two electrical sockets, one reserved for TV, the other one far from a table and bed. You cant adjust heat output of a radiator.

    The hotel is situated not far from bus and trolley stops so you can easily get to the center, airport or main railway station. Very favorable price. Possibility to cancel a reservation one day before planned arrival.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof was noisy due to storm outside. The walls in hotel are thin and I could hear some noisier customers voices into my room.

    Good location for my purpose , clean and warm room (it was cold in Bratislava). Safe hotel. Price.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Turist traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: