Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel U Leva 3 stars

Namestie Majstra Pavla 25, 05401 Levoča, Slovakia

#8 of 23 hotels in Levoča

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable room in the heart of center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to confirmation email from Booking, we should have included welcome drink, but there was none.

    Location of hotel is in the heart of center. Room was very very large, beautiful, clean and comfortable. There was also a little kitchen in it. Bathroom was also very spacious. Breakfast was very good and various. Hotel has free private parking. Higly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel and restaurant in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old building perfectly situated in centre, beautifully restored. Friendly staff German or English speaking. Excellent restaurant. Large comfortable room attractively furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Stayed for 2 nights while visiting Spissky hrad and Slovensky raj.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on a top floor and since it was hot outside it was also unpleasantly hot inside. Lower floors probably do not have this issue. Parking is not the easiest as outside parking is probably always full and inside parking requires maneuvering.

    Great location. Spacious and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, just in the middle of the medeival city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was cold. The personal was not always friendly. We booked 4 rooms with two beds. In one of the rooms there were 3 different reading lamps (2 at the beds, one on the table), in another room there was just one single reading lamp. In one of the rooms the control of the heating seemed not to operate.

    Great location, just in the middle of the medeival city. Nice building. Parking OK. Breakfast OK. WiFi was good, quick and strong. We found the restaurant of the hotel the best among the 3 restaurants of the town we visited. Enough power sockets/extensions for charging devices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this friendly, well located property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedside lamps in the apartment would be nice.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Anything we asked for was accommodated. Excellent location for visiting sites within the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is great for family, comfortable and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Knowledge of the staff of Lőcse's Hungarian history. Looking at it from an American perspective, a young nation like Slovakia would benefit from the rich history of historical Hungary. America emphasizes the contributions of the many ethnic groups, including those of Eastern-Central Europe those had in America's successful present and past. So, more helpful literature that does not alter the past, but build on it, starting with correct names of artists, rulers and place names.

    Central location to the historical Hungarian town of Lőcse (A Fekete Város in Mikszáth Kálmán's novel) and the famous artist Lőcsei Pál (Szent Jakab main altar). Safe parking in the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok but would not rush back !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On checking in the hotel at around 19:45 Hrs, I asked what time the restaurant was open until as I had some work to do first. I was told 22:00 Hrs. When i tried to order food at 21:15 I was told I was to late. Only after some discussion did the lady accept my order. I ordered Tagliatelle with Mushroom Sauce only to be told I could not have it as they had no mushrooms. I order Chicken Breast with Roasted Potatoes. I was extremely surprised when the meal turned up with a "Mushroom Sauce". The Restaurant Staff did not show any pleasantness or interest. They were itching to go home. Breakfast was limited and poor. The atmpsphere in Breakfast room was totally boring,

    The Price of accomodation. Evening meal was tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a beautiful historic town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Right in the heart oif the beautiful centre of Levoca. Good restaurant food (I highly recommend the duck breast), a very large room and friendly/efficient staff. I had a wonderful stay and will repeat it if I get half the chance :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    spacious room, great selection for breakfast, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom - shower with not really well working drain , missing hairdryer

    spacious room, great selection for breakfast, location directly in city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of view but didn't really impact on our holiday

    We were expecting a double bedroom but were given more of an apartment which was enormous but homely. The staff were very friendly and helpful & obviously cared that we were enjoying our stay. The breakfast was excellent with a great choice. The integral restaurant had a limited but well executed menu with traditional Slovak dishes. The location was ideal with good access by bus to Spis Castle & The Tatras.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely room & staff were helpful & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No welcome drink as advertised. Staff were a bit slow at cleaning the breakfast plates & replenishing the buffet. Just little things that stopped me giving the staff excellent

    Lovely room & staff were helpful & friendly. The room had a kettle so at least we were able to make coffee. No problem with late checkout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Perfect downtown location, beautiful, very comfortable and quiet rooms, comfortable beds. We received a suite that was spacious, nicely and comfortably furnished, and equipped. I spend a lot of times in hotels, and also worked in the industry for many years, this was one of my best hotel experiences, not only at this price range, but at any price. Great facility, excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Little town great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking isn't great but works due to the limited parking in the town.

    Great value for money. Big rooms. Friendly staff. Overlooks the square and church. Great garlic soup!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the rooms was overlooking the building construction behind.We had dinner in the hotel the first night and the following evening the restaurant was closed due to a party of 12 people.We were denied to eat or drink and it was not easy to find in the city an other restaurant due to Halloween night.

    Central location on main square,spacious rooms and bath,freindly helpful staff at reception,parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very comfortable, larger room than most hotels at this price range. They even provided bar soap! Very accommodating staff, they let us check in early. This meant a lot since I was unwell. Location was excellent. Great value!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful Place to Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were beautifully decorated. Beds were very comfortable with fluffy comforters. The buffet breakfast had a nice assortment of options and very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Outstanding place in Levoca
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young lady at reception was a princess escaped from a 1001 night tale for my checkout last friday. Besides this magic dream the room was quite comfortable, quiet and clean, with HD TV. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful (however the room was a bit dark). This hotel was a very good surprise in this small town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect localization - exact city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minibar/refrigerator was not working. Furniture were a bit shabby.

    Perfect localization - exact city center. Nice/helpful staff. Very good hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Extremely kind and helpful staff, very big and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower, bath only, so you're constantly wetting the floor

    Extremely kind and helpful staff, very big and comfortable rooms, the hotel is located right on the main square and has a very good restaurant too, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Overally nice hotel with nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Meals selection was very ok but quality was poor unless you like cereals. biggest issue - stuff that is supposed to be warm/hot (like scrambled eggs or sausages) were cold.

    Very good localisation both in Levoca itself as well as close to major region attractions Very polite and helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Highly recommended if you visit beautiful Levoča!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Highly recommended if you visit beautiful Levoča!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Good choice for a few days in Levoca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent restaurant at the hotel which also attracts non-guests (a good sign). Very central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect central location. Room was nice. Breakfast was very good and hotel restaurant serves tasty food. A great place to stay in lovely Levoca

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Levoca - brilliant town near to Tatra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, high level professional of staff, high quality of the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great location, clean rooms, friendly and English speaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, clean rooms, friendly and English speaking staff. Free parking space behind the hotel and good WiFi coverage inside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Our family room was huge, two big rooms with two bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family room was huge, two big rooms with two bathrooms. Breakfast was plenty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location on main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky toilet

    Excellent location on main square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay and the beautiful town and region
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget room has a toilet downstairs from bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Town centre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Town centre location. Off-street parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    view on the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view on the main square

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot, air does not circulate much on the room.

    The location and the restaurant. View from the window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    strongly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    live piano music and great dinner at restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Located in center of Levoca, a UNESCO site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in center of Levoca, a UNESCO site. Small and quiet hotel. Excellent value for money. Convenient for day trips throughout eastern Slovakia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Classy Hotel in Old World Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a small town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff polite, friendly, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote controller didn't work

    Staff polite, friendly, helpful Good location in the city center Breakfast fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful, large, well appointed suite, in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful, large, well appointed suite, in a great location, Best hotel on our 3.week tour

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and quiet rooms, beautiful location at the town square, private parking, very good wifi-signal, good kitchen, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    The hotel, the small city, a perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extraordinary comfort, a small kitchen in the room, enough space in the room. Much better than expected

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No improvement that I can suggest.

    Staff went our of their way to be helpful. Location was outstanding and my room overlooked the main square.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of restaurant

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Location is excelent, the staff very nice and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs a curtain.

    Location is excelent, the staff very nice and helpfull. The restaurant food is delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, perfectly situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical Slovak hard bed: two singles put together.

    Fantastic staff. Perfect location. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Pretty little low key town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old fashioned

    Lovely outdoor restaurant overlooking the market hall with a live pianist

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    The staff there is an real asset to the company Thanks very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there is an real asset to the company Thanks very much to them for being so attentive with a smile and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    A place where you want to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air condition in room

    Special atmosphere. Excellent food with live background music, very nice people. Best location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    excellent value for money, great location, easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent value for money, great location, easy parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Best choice in Levoca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    On the main square, freshly renovated in good taste, beautiful old building, close to everything, stylish restaurant, good food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    The look of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The look of the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    Ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was too cold and dry (stayed late April) - which could probably have been amended in any case.

    Ideal location. Incredibly helpful, multilingual staff. Fantastic breakfast with general European and specifically Slovak options. Fantastic value (I paid EUR 35/night).

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    Right on the square across from town hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English TV stations. Tub with hand held shower not easy to negotiate if older.

    Right on the square across from town hall. Lovely bedroom--large with stylish wallpaper, comfortable easy chairs, reddish wood furniture and gold and burgundy color scheme . Good place to set luggage. Soft, comfortable bedding, flat screen TV. Street quiet at night. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    We came to Levoca and Hotel U Leva for a couple of nights to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came to Levoca and Hotel U Leva for a couple of nights to view the sights in the area. When we checked in, we were given an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite which included a mini kitchen and a nice seating area. We had been traveling in Europe for 2 weeks and the room and hotel were the best that we had experienced on trip so far. Well maintained, nicely decorated and very, very clean. The staff bent over backwards to make sure all of our neds were met. The restaurant food ( including breakfast and lunch) was wonderful. This is a 5 star place in our book at a very reasonable cost. We were sad to leave when ot was time to go.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    What a find, would have loved to stay longer.
    • Couple

    What a find, would have loved to stay longer. Staff were excellent and he was the only person who knew about the fact you can buy road toll online. Very pretty hotel, massive room, clean, food was superb (and not expensive). Would stay again def.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    We were delighted with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were delighted with everything. Hotel is situated at the main square. Room and bathroom were very spacious, equipped with self-catering facilities. Parking place is behind the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Exclusive situation in a beautiful historical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food smell at lunch or dinner hours

    Exclusive situation in a beautiful historical town Spacious room with view to the square Renewed bathroom and comfortable bed Kind and smiley reception

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    A clean and neat room with great scenary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A clean and neat room with great scenary. You can see historical church which is characteristic of Levoča. And the hotel itself is also comfortable with nice stuffs.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    We had a spacious apartment in this lovely historic building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment kitchenette is very basic but the restaurant is so good it shouldn't be missed anyway

    We had a spacious apartment in this lovely historic building right in the main square. The staff are pleasant and the restaurant is excellent

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    Great view from windows onto the historic square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower over the bath had no screen so the floor got wet. A long uphill walk from the bus station. Perhaps the cost of breakfast should be included in the price.

    Great view from windows onto the historic square. The purchased buffet breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Levoca is a beautiful town, and the Hotel U Leva, is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Levoca is a beautiful town, and the Hotel U Leva, is probably the best in town. It is well maintained, has a very good restaurant. And they have a laundry services available.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was very flexible, we arrived early, and they found us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    80s style furnitures, wifi didn't really worked in our apartment.

    Hotel was very flexible, we arrived early, and they found us an empty room. Restaurant of the hotel is very good, parking is easy behind the hotel. Very big, well equipped apartment.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    6.7
    The location in the beautiful center of Levoca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    First glitch - although we arrived at 10am and left our luggage, the room was not ready when we came back at 5:30pm. We received a free upgrade to a larger room, which was a nice gesture. Much more serious glitch - we asked to use their laundry services, offered on their website, which were complimentary. When we finally got our laundry back at 9pm on our second (and last) day, it was nicely folded in a plastic bag and totally wet! smelled accordingly, after spending a whole day like that - folded wet laundry in a sealed plastic bag. This has never happened to me before (I am a very frequent traveler), and I was left speechless for once; we spent the next hour speading laundry on every available surface in the room to dry a little over night. And finally, the wifi in the room never worked, we had to go down to the lobby to get connected.

    The location in the beautiful center of Levoca. Nice restaurant for dinners.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    location in the town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    two separated beds don't make a queen size bed.The room had no view contrary to what was expected.Room under the roof very hot in summer

    location in the town center

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice hotel, update decor in a traditional manner the matches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Burn the fuxia or pink cover of the first floor sofa as a must. Very minor flaws in cleaning, nothing serious ( inside mini bar, behind main door), but an experienced housekeeper in a bigger hotel would spot immediately. Staff is flawless, but that's it, I understand English is not there's first language, but from flawless to going that extra mile there is a huge gap. I had to look for somebody both at check in and check out as reception didn't seem to be maned, could have been a coincidence.

    Nice hotel, update decor in a traditional manner the matches the location. Big room, for the price. Good size toilet, with all (shower was Slovak stile, so one hand holds the shower head) but had toiletries. linen was good. Wifi free, worked for me, and even a mini bar. Cafe is very good, it's opening times are short for wester standards, but as all around this part, bed time early and early wake ups, you get used to it. As a picky pro, my overall rating is very good, well worth my money and time, I strongly recommend a stay if your around town.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i did request the apartment suite... but did not know it was in the renovated attic space. there was plenty of space, but it was rather warm, but we solved that by opening the skylights and using a bunch of fans to cool the place down

    location was great

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.8
    good location on main square, very very clean, huge room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just two minor things that would make it even better - fitted sheets on bed were a terry-cloth-ish material - not the most comfortable; hand-held shower head, not one mounted on the wall - inconvenient for us Americans not used to such things!

    good location on main square, very very clean, huge room, helpful front desk

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Very nice room with a view on the main place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi connection is not very good but if you only need it for email and basic surfing, it will probably be good enough for that

    Very nice room with a view on the main place. The personal also was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and the location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly and the location perfect. The restaurant was also very nice with good food.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.6
    perfect location in the heart of a beautiful historic town;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom a shade small (but a lovely spacious room overall

    perfect location in the heart of a beautiful historic town; fantastic value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel, room, staff, restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel, room, staff, restaurant. Very good wifi. Tea making facilities. Worth visiting.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    U leva is an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could not stay longer!

    U leva is an excellent hotel. Great staff, food, location, room, location.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    City center, parking at the backwards of hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing in my mind

    City center, parking at the backwards of hotel. Even there were a few hosts, the staff prepared full breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Location and kitchen were extremely fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room on 2nd floor was much more pure and less beautiful with very small window.

    Location and kitchen were extremely fine!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Big room, nice staff, delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big room, nice staff, delicious breakfast! Right in the beautiful city center! Free parking!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Location & quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Weak Wi-Fi

    Location & quiet

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel in a quiet and peaceful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice hotel in a quiet and peaceful town

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location - great private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location - great private parking. Fabulous rooms - very large and stylish decorated.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel U Leva traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: