Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Vasko 2 stars

Zdiar 631, 05955 Ždiar, Slovakia

#9 of 41 B&Bs and Inns in Ždiar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly owner. Nice rooms and good breakfast. I liked a lot that outdoors are always locked, so it is safe. We very much enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in the room need little bit of touching up, but owner did mention he is expecting some workers to do some improvements on his place.

    Great location, with nice view of the mountains from our window. The owner was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Good variety of choices for breakfast even that season finished and he had people only in 2 rooms. The owner was even willing to make us breakfast an hour early as we had to travel to the airport early in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small and, however, the shower could have been separated by a curtain e.g.

    Our host was very kind and professional. The panorama from the room was splendid. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. There are many restaurants in a walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working in the room.

    Nice, clean room with comfortable bed. Modern bathroom. Helpful, friendly owner. Great breakfast. Easy going and relaxed atmosphere. Free wifi. Lots of parking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light curtains made it difficult to sleep after dawn. Small wet room everything soaked after shower use. Only one small hand towel each.

    Stunning view. Comfortable bed. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ventilation of the bathroom is not so good. Breakfast is tasty but the same every day ( it's OK if you stay 3-4 nights ).

    The bed is extra comfy. The room and bathroom is super clean. The owner is very kind. Location is beautiful, but convenient only by car. If you come by bus, you should get off at "Stradenica" station ( the last one with ski centrum and big restaurant ), because Zdiar is a very long village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - it was a little bit cold in the room

    - wonderful location :) - clean rooms, nice rustic decor - very nice and helpful owner - fresh, tasty breakfast - car park

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small and after using the shower the floor was completely wet. But it was just a small inconvenience. 😊

    Friendly and very kind owner, power-breakfast, quiet surroundings...lovely place. All of us enjoyed very much our stay there!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Countryside, Landscape, Sceneries and small villages around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such warm and kind hosts in a cosy and well kept Pension

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and knowledgable owners. Friendly and willing to help guest with local tips and information.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast assortiment

    Great personal and place. Everything clean and nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was weak in the room, and on TV no Sat channels.

    Breakfast was great, the beds are comfortable, view from the window is to the mountains. Quiet room, helpful owner.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the pension is located in the end of the village and has great views of the mountains. our room was clean and convenient. Daniel the owner is a great host with many ideas and tips for special things to do aroud the area. he serves exelent breakfast as well. we realy loved our stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A cosy wooden guesthouse with very pleasant and helpful owner. Beautiful views of Tatra peaks from top floor room.The place is close to High Tatra's main attractions in both Slovakia and Poland. Definitely recommended to any traveller, great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location at the far end of town, with lovely views was great. We also appreciated the shared bar fridge, microwave and kettle, which allows some self catering. Our host Daniel was welcoming and willing to give us time to explain where we could hike, even when inundated by a very large hiking group, he still made sure we were attended to. Breakfast was substantial and included freshly cooked eggs/sausages etc. Even when the large group arrived, noise was not an issue; we enjoyed our three nights here very much. Wifi was OK in our room for email, but faster in dining area for enquiries.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifl landscape around the pension Staff was very kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thank you for the best quality and hospitality.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: