Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Emma 2 stars

Móryho 4015, 05941 Štrbské Pleso, Slovakia

#2 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Štrbské Pleso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is not closed

    The Staff is very kind and helpfull, breakfast was earlier than normal because of higly demand, nice view, close to the station, breakfast has everything you need

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, walking distance to everywhere. Comfortable and relaxing. I cannot recommend this property enough. They even have a play area outside and toys inside, so perfect if you're travelling as a family. Amazing value for money - and the view from the balcony rooms is absolutely breath taking :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better internet connection (no wifi in the evening), a bit softer bed. But great value for the money though.

    Beautiful view from balcony, very nice and helpful staff. Looked after our suitcases the next day till we picked them up. Nice breakfast, beautiful room. There is private sauna facility. Discount 20% in other places (e.g. Chata on Solisko) with Vila Emma card we got.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unseasonable weather! But the staff were sympathetic about that too.

    The staff were friendly and laid back. The room was warm and cosy (when the weather outside was terrible!) but modern in style. The sauna was spacious and nice and hot. Breakfast freshly prepared. When our car got stuck in the snow we were towed out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK if I'm going to be really picky: shower stall open on one side - no sliding door, took a bit of practice to avoid spraying water out into rest of bathroom. But basically there's nothing not to like here.

    Nice friendly people. Good-size room. Good breakfast. Use of communal kitchen for guests with fridges. They had booked us on the 2nd floor but when we asked for a lower one because of amount of luggage, they gave us a 1st-floor room which looked like an upgrade to triple size, with no hassle. Location is a 3-min walk from supermarket and restaurant area and 5-10 mins walk from lake via a pedestrian crossing across the light-rail lines.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. A hairdryer in the rooms would be cool.

    At Vila Ema the host is very welcoming, helpful and multilingual. The rooms are very nice and clean and the view from ours was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing at all :)

    Everything at this hotel was great! - amazing staff, speaks English - we had room with balcony and the view is mind blowing - good tasty breakfasts - excellent wifi - close to Strbske pleso and train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed's mattresses are very hard and the pillows are not as comfi as I would like. However, I realize this is very individual...

    Very friendly and helpful staff, pleasant stay overall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at day of our arrival. We booked the quite room with mountain view and got a different once. She was not very willing to change it but she did it at the end. The other staff was lovely.

    The room was very clean, comfortable, very warm with stunning mountain view. Vila has great location, close to free ski bus stop. We enjoyed private sauna with gorgeous relaxing room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.Maybe for skiing, you need to walk a bit to get to the skibus, but it can be handled. the bed was a bit hard, for me it was ok, my husband is more sensitive to these things.

    We loved the view from the hotel, you could see beautiful mountains. although it was very very cold, it was very nice warm in our room. the sauna was fantastic! staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable with a great view. We stayed in the off season and this was a great value. We would recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower design which resulted in the floor of the bathroom getting wet.

    Staff- Lucy was a fantastic hostess; she was so knowledgeable and happy. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was éxcellent for our needs; we hiked 6 to 8 hours each day. The sauna and video were a nice bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this hotel! The staff was really friendly and helpful! The room was super nice, beautiful view and great breakfast! We´d definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a small shower coupled with toilet - you will usually have wet floor...

    Perfect breakfasts (you can choose warm dishes from the menu, included in price), very friendly staff, superb location (close to the train station and touristic pathways) and good view from our terase. Finnish sauna as a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast worth its price. Very nice rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing view through windows and specious balcony. The staff was really nice and helpful. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional fea for a dog - 25 euros per night. A bit to high.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very helpful and friendly service! Great spot near the centre of the town! Wi-Fi works great! Delicious and rich breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast Guiet place Very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful interior, very clean, great staff, great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, and sauna and great view from the breakfast area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is modern but is very bad designed so you have to use squidgy after every wash and is very dark.

    Great location, great views, great stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information of what trails are open.

    The location is good for starting walking trails.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a bit non-practical, but for 2 nights it's not of a big issue.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really tidy, well designed, relaxing room. Our host was super friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location, nice rooms and super breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfeast, good people, good room, good hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred wall-to-wall carpet.

    OK location and the view to the valley. Room full of light - windows to two directions. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very clean and tidy, rooms are very comfortable , relaxing atmosphere, great breakfast, a lot of choices, freshly baked pastries, friendly and helpful staff, great sauna, excellent location. We will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms sold for 4 are really very small. It looks much bigger on the picture than it is in reality. There is high level of discomfort when you take a shower: the water stays in the bathroom and you need to manage it with a lot of towels afterwards.

    Otherwise everything was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator so moving lot of stuff on top floor can be a bit harder

    Very cosy place. Home atmosphere. Great home made food and really friendly personal

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excelent location, walking distance from train, restaurants and lake. Newly renovated with excelent view of montains and coutry around. Friendly and helpfull staff, nice freshly cooked breakfast of your choice.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hair in the bath, bath door was a bit loose.

    we found the villa very easy, its location is great as it ia at the edge of the town, but close to the centre, staff - receptionist was really attentive and welcoming, we were given triple room with gorgeous view to the valley,

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent two nights at Vila Emma that is a lovely familiar accommodation just for a short walk from the center area and the Lakes but at a quiet place. It is a perfect starting point for hiking trips. The staff is very friendly and helpful, we got nice tips where to go hiking so we gained nice experiences thanks to it. The room was also very good looking with it's athmosphere and it was comfortable to relax after the long days. We definitely recommend the place.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not a big deal for us but as the stairs are made of wood when people are going up and down is quite noisy and if your room is located near to the stairs it may disturb you.

    Great location near to lakes (plesos), nice and helpful receptionists, near to restaurants to eat, very peaceful and quiet place. Very cheap.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only grumble was the shower in my room. Would only point horizontally so had to hold in my hand.

    Warm welcome from the reception. Clean spacious bedroom. Double bed. Awesome views of the valley and Sun setting to the west. Kitchen facilities. Cooked breakfast to order. Room to park outside. Good value. Just a short walk to restaurants and start of incredible trekking in the area. Also the free sauna for staying 3 nights was a lovely touch and much appreciated. Will certainly book again if return to the area.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast, pleasant staff, clean and spacious room. Nice view from the balcony. Location is ok, as far as Strbske pleso is area is concerned (not lakefront, but close enough)

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bathrooms small and a bit worn out but still very clean

    friendly staff, ideal location - very close to center though quiet and peaceful, tasty breakfast, nice view

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to complain about. Guess the only think is that it is on the quiet side of the train tracks (but very close to station so still everything is still walkable!)

    Very close to train station. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Carpets felt very soft and new. Kitchen was great and we could store food.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    quite limited space for parking, but everyone found his spot:)

    very close to the lake and the ski resort, nice staff, the reception lady recognised us every day solely from remembering us, fast wi-fi, you will get your money worth

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice location, close to Tatry train and very friendly staff, one word: great / very nice breakfast hot and cold / close to restaurants, cafe and the lake

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I have no idea

    1.Hospitality 2.Spacious room 3.Fully equipped kitchen is gold 4.Very cosmopolitan place Exceptionally, worth all the money Lucy is the best host ever :) I will certainly return

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathrooms were a bit minimalistic (our shower was broken) You have to pay 5euro pp to use the sauna (it probably should say this on booking.com)

    Lovely helpful staff that gave us lots of advice for winter hikes and skiing. Delicious breakfasts Incredible views from our room of sunsets over the tatras.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room a bit small.

    Great view from the terrace. Nice sauna.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very cozy hotel with cheerful staff and tasty breakfast. Location is near the sky slopes and Štrbské Pleso center. Good sauna and great view as well.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was tasty and delicious. The whole family is really enjoying himself.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful view from apartment. Nice staff. Sauna on hotel. Great destination.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kindness of the staff, location.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ?

    location, view, nice room

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could be more comfrotable

    We loved the location and the view. We got a room with terrace, therefore was really nice

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing view from bedroom window.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the view, location, staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extra payment for a pet

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No such thing.

    It is not too far if you need something but it is far enough to be quiet.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were too flat for me.

    Nice, modern facilities. I had the room with the balcony for extra charge, but the view is great from there.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Vila Emma is a neat little hotel with a pleasant atmosphere and a happy staff. In addition, a good view and a Finnish sauna.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Vila Emma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: