Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Bianca 3 stars

Bernolákova 3, 03101 Liptovský Mikuláš, Slovakia

#1 of 20 hotels in Liptovský Mikuláš

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and nice, recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything and enjoyed very much our staying there. It is conveniently located in the city, and not far from the nice skiing slopes.

    Very nice building, with large windows full of light. Rooms are in fact apartments, where you can cook, with a comfortable living room. Friendly and kind staff. Convenient parking place, 3 places with a roof (convenient when it snows)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    We would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Idea for improvement: we stayed in a room on the ground floor where we could hear people chatting at the hotel entrance and in the passage. Better sound-proofing would be useful (maybe change of door to the room?)

    We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was spacious, modern, well decorated and very clean. Breakfast was various enough, each of us found what he/she was looking for. Wifi worked properly and parking was for free in the hotel's yard. We could check-in a little bit earlier which we really appreciate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Fully satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is superb but it's on a street with regular houses, so the views aren't great but that's about the worst thing about our stay 😊

    Lovely, clean and modern hotel in quiet location. The first thing we were greeted with was that they upgraded our room to an apartment. I honestly can't find any fault with this hotel. Very satisfied! No-nonsense manager and friendly cleaning staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Clean, value for money, convenient location, secure parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An in room safe would have been a bonus

    Clean, value for money, convenient location, secure parking, good breakfast, pleasant room with necessary amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay while exploring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything about this hotel: the location was great, just a couple of minutes' walk from the main square; there was a secure car park on-site; the room and the bathroom were both spacious and super clean (both well equipped); there was a good choice of breakfast items; the ladies at the reception were friendly and willing to help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small and I could hear my neighbnours from behind the wall. Breakfast could be a bit more sophisticated.

    Room was tidy and the hotel itself was modern and nice. Localization is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyable stay! If you wonder if you should choose this hotel -> you should!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Despite the personnel being really friendly, sometimes there was noone speaking english. People not speaking slovakian had some issues checking out/extending reservation. Also wooden wall in the room was covered in dust, as if noone cleaned it for weeks.

    I liked the location (quiet place, and 3 minutes to the center of the town). Good variety for breakfast. Rooms are big and sort of clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall fair stay despite noise adjacent to villa. Owner/manager shall be less 'visible' for guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sufficiently flexible manager. It was not good and not comfortable to watch owner/manager every day when eating breakfast. More discrete presence would be highly recommended. Also when I booked bigger room, which was suddenly not available, then I expected much bigger compensation than me paying for the smaller room! Final overall price was not worth it and I was disappointed with attitude of owner. We were not informed in advance of the stay about neighbouring construction works and there was fairly burdensome noise created.

    Clean and tidy rooms. quality breakfast, fresh vegetables and all you need to have a healthy start of the day. good hotel service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay, good quality for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Still limited foreing language knowledge of staff but as I wrote they were helpful and kind. The wifi signal is a bit weak on the third floor.

    The room was spacious and modern, with a nice bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The kitchen was well-equipped and clean. The young lady at the reception was very helpful and kind, as well as other members of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    New, modern, nice accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The property is just behind the main square, very close to a big supermarket too. So excellent location. The hotel is pretty new, very nicely designed. I loved it! You have a nice selection of breakfast stuff, nice coffee, orange juice, bakery stuff and sausages.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blankets are too warm for spring. Was not possible to sleep under them.

    Very clean and beautiful, nice location near the city center, safe privet parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for skiing in Jasna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was very good

    Great place to stay for skiing in Jasna! 15 by car to lifts. Rich breakfasts, nice hosts, 5 minutes on foot to center of the town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Cosy and modern place for a stay. Only positive feedback.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly personnel, clean, cosy, modern, own yard for the car, very practical and smart place. In my opinion very reasonable price/quality ratio. Cosy sauna and jakuzzi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Modern little gem of a hotel, slightly on the outskirts of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really didn't understand how to access the hotel to check in on arrival. There was a bell but it didn't seem to be working so we were rescued by another guest who opened the gate for us. The staff are polite but a little distant and not always around. The walking route to the hotel from town is a little poorly lit, but we had no trouble.

    Spotless and modern hotel. Very comfortable and nicely furnished rooms, reliable wifi and good value for money. Secure gated parking and space for storing skies and equipment. Easy walk into the parts of town with restaurants, close to a bakery and supermarket. I'd definitely stay here again if visiting Jasna.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not speak English (only Slovak and Polish)

    The room was huge and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. Worth what you are paying for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location for ski break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    1. Location was excellent - 3 mins walk to shops - 5 mins to all the top rated restaurants on trip advisor - 5 mins walk to bus stop to get to the Jasna ski resort. 2. The bed was really comfortable. 3. Self catering facilities were excellent 4. Ski and boot storage in garage was very useful for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, it's better to go to restaurants nearby

    Great big room Private parking Close to the city center and other attractions like Tatralandia thermal park (10 min by car) and Skipark Jasna (15 min)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    elegant place with good wifi and breakfast, 5 mins on foot from the city center, gated parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Notice that the price of the breakfast is not included in the booking, so when they ask at check-in whether you want it, it means you order it for 6 EUR/person/day. I would absolutely recommend getting it, just be sure to calculate with it. - Do not be afraid when you see the surrondings, as for now (2016 November), there are a lot of construction sites in the vicinity, but the location is 5 mins walk from the town center.

    - clean rooms with good heating - good wifi speed and coverage - proper breakfast - newly built, nice facilities, bathroom - gated parking, given the remote to leave and go as you please - friendly staff, then gave us a kettle to boil water when we asked for it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Cleanliness, friendly staff, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a safe and the view was rather asking for a discount (overlooking opposite roof renovation).

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Comforable, modern and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtain will be better than blind.

    10 min walk from the main train/bus station, old town just round the corner. Construction work nearby but no nosie. Clean, spacious and comfortable room. Clean bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Open the gate with key provided. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good! Everything was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    There is sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar. You can order only beer. You can’t order some coffee or tea

    There is sauna

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    The recipcionist was a bit grumpy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recipcionist was a bit grumpy And our room view was a house in construction

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    great service, great breakfest, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great service, great breakfest, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Although I booked and was charged for a suit, I received only a regular double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I booked and was charged for a suit, I received a regular double room

    The location, room and parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Very recommend
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a construction site right next to the hotel, people should be informed of that in advance.

    Good location The hotel and rooms are very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast very good, staff nice and helpful, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good, staff nice and helpful, location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On site secured parking, bedroom separate from the spaces and had nice small kitchenette

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great location, service, cleanliness and overall atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, service, cleanliness and overall atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great place in the centre of town for very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked everything, except the view directly out my window--it was of construction site.

    conveniently located near city center, clean, friendly, safe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with great rooms and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stove top not operating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Modern hotel close to centre lovely breakfast helpful staff
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matttess a little to hard and not enough pillows

    Good location minutes walk to centre. Excellent accommodation helpful staff would stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Very clean, comfortable with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, comfortable with friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in center of Liptovski Mikulas!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was pretty unkind!

    Nice hotel in center of Liptovski Mikulas!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.4
    Cozy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly personal and very bad breakfast.

    Cozy rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Close to center, closed parking lot,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to center, closed parking lot,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and big rooms, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't know english

    Very nice and big rooms, clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    family atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    family atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Super design

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: