Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Siesta 3 stars

Nový Smokovec 88, 062 01 Vysoké Tatry, Slovakia

#6 of 13 hotels in Vysoké Tatry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It"s a well equipped confy hotel, with delicious buffet breakfast and kind staff. We had a nice time with two small children and they were really tolerant. I really liked the sauna after skiing and the herb tea that comes gratis. The best was the skibootdrier-storage room where we could store our gear.compfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have more spacious romm with balcony. Bur it was ok for the price we payed :)

    Place of the hotel was great, friendly to families with children, nice staff :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pitched roof in the suite rooms in the top floor is quite tricky and nothing for tall persons as you risk to hit your head against it. But in general a spacy room with nice bathroom and great view :)

    Great friendly staff always helpful and smiling.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything....very poor quality hotel.1st night we arrived..after a long drive... we sat down to get a meal.. only to be told cooker was broken! Rooms in photos are not as good in reality. More like a hostel than a hotel....AVOID. .

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy mornings in the corridors.

    Staff, their willingness to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from the center of the town.

    Cosy hotel with warm staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't good....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast, very good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here on New Years Eve and we offered the chance to go to a New Years Eve Party that the hotel put on, in which we accepted. Unfortunately, the hotel offered little information with regards to the courses available as part the main meal and only basic information stated possible activities that were to take place throughtout the night; announcements were not done in English also so it was hard to know exactly what was going on. We paid a lot of money and were disappointed with the experience.

    Very clean, tidy and comfortable. The room was excellant and the staff were very friendly. Really good location too!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: