Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Wellness Hotel Chopok This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Demanovska dolina 20, 031 01 Demanovska Dolina, Slovakia

#3 of 24 hotels in Demanovska Dolina

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    6.7
    Drilling in the morning was terrible. Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some renovation works. Workers started to drill at 8:00. Why works can't be done in the afternoon? That was so annoying we did not want to stay for any longer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean and convenient rooms with brand new furniture and equipments. Super wellness part with many kind of saunas and pool. Good location, sorrounded by wild and cool forests and close to an ice cave. Recommended not only for big families but also for young pairs without child.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.8
    We had difficult time spending time outside the hotel, the facilities and wellness options are large
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast - not too many options for vegan people price - I find it a rather expensive place in Slovakian standards

    the wellness area is suprisingly good pretty many sauna options separate pool and sauna area for kids and no kids they have a large pool with amazing view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    6.3
    not quite what I was expecting from 4star hotel with such price tag
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Personal is quite slow sometimes, most of them do not even speak English and quite often need 5 to 15 minutes to sort out simple question like "where is my table?" There's no actual menu at restaurant - only 2 or 3 predefined choices of main course and you cannot order anything additionally apart from alcohol... If you want a steak for example - you should dress up and go somewhere else Bathroom has only just minimal accessories, there's no mini shampoo, shower gel, balsam and so on - only some universal gel poured into both washbasin and bath quite bad soundproofing, but that's the common problem lack of parking spots - two times have to leave the car outside the hotel parking wifi is present across the hotel, but it's slow, glitch and disconnects from time to time quite a lot of "4-star features" implemented just for the check, they are present, but don't actually bring any real value to consumers

    spacious and clean room good view spacious balcony good ski-room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with some aspects to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff should definitely improve their English skills, not everyone speaks Slovakian or Polish. The room we stayed in was not cozy, perhaps because of ugly red wallpapers and brown curtains. Also, the lighting is totally broken - it is either too dark, or too bright, no way to make it just right. This drastically contrasts with awesome modern bathroom! The last concern is waiters - they often forget stuff you asked them about, and there is also room for improvement of their foreign language skills :)

    Well-equipped ski storage room, dedicated ski shuttle service every half an hour, modern bathroom with heated floor. I was particularly impressed by spa facilities - sauna and swimming pool, all included in the price. Dinners are awesome, credits to the chef, every day a completely different course! You really get a feeling of a restaurant when you are there. Very good sound isolation - despite gaming facilities on the ground floor - on the first floor you don't hear all that noise at all, which is great! Beautiful view from the large window exceeds most demanding expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    4.6
    Overrated hotel, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was diferent from what I booked: smaller than described and was not nice looking. It was really difficult to get what I paid for. The receptionist said all the rooms were the same (they were not), than she said they didn't have free rooms (they did). They hated to help me, but I was super-persistent and eventually they gave me appropriate room and charged me 30 euros for changing it. My new room was good looking (like in the photos), but towel heater did not work. Our clothes were wet after skiing, but again nobody was willing to solve the problem. It took 2 days for maintenance staff to come and fix it. And again, I forced to be very persevering to get their help drying our clothes before towel dryer is fixed.

    Good location, good parking, swimming pool warm and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.9
    Good big and well equipped ski room, comfortable ski buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Too many babies. Very bad soundproofing between neighboring rooms. It might be really hard to have a rest after day of skiing or sleep if a baby is crying next to your room. Dinners do not fit to everyone. If you do not like dishes made by the local chef, you could stay hungry.

    Good big and well equipped ski room, comfortable ski buses. Big and clean rooms, there is a teapot and cups, so you can have tea any time. Rich variety of what you can eat at breakfast. There are many things to do after skiing - wellness, ping-pong, billiard, air-hockey, bowling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    6.3
    Not nearly what I expected for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The properties value for the money was not what I expected. The adult pool did not open until the afternoon. The room temperature cannot be controlled from the room. The breakfast was mediocre.

    The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    The room was very well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit old fashioned and most of the information in the hotel was only written in the local language (lacked Info in English)

    The room was very well designed. Pool was great as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for families (only if it is not too hot )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioner at the room.no wifi at the room, poor room cleaning ( we were for 3 nights) I asked the reception to bring us the "information brochure"(that was not in our room). Didn't get it

    Wonderful Spa .one for all and one for 16 and up.The very good Breakfast. Location. The bars ,the many options for the kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    8.8
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly with good English but a little inept. There were no towels in the room, they were quickly provided but we had to walk down to reception to pick up. We inquired about the Ice Cave tours (located within walking distance of the hotel) and were given inaccurate information about opening hours and time needed to travel there by 2 different staff members so we missed the tour.

    The swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna were excellent! Water temperature was perfect, with beautiful view of mountains while swimming. Room was very large and comfortable. We had a room facing the river (which is actually across the road from the hotel), but there was very little traffic and the sound of the river muffled any road noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to go, lower level of services outside peak-season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our holidays happened to be off the peak season (May 15th to 18th), thus the hotel was almost empty. Due to this fact, the variablility of breakfast changed every day, one day the selection was pretty poor, another day, with some conferrence happening, breakfast could be called royal. Probably because of the off-season time, there was always only one massage therapist available and thus me and my wife had to take massages one after another and thus waste some time. Also the bigger wellness center was closed due the low occupancy of the hotel. Small minus has to be given also for the reconstruction/building process going on, of which we were not aware when booking the accomodation. One evening, me and my wife decided to have a fancy dinner in hotel restaurant. Despite the fact that we asked at the reception the previous day if we can come for dinner at about 9PM, the restaurant was already closed and all the staff probably at home. Our request probably did not make it from the reception to the kitchen. Already dressed up, we had to take a cab to Liptovský Mikuláš to another restaurant (Cab was suprisingly expensive and the ride did not feel very safe). This inconvinience really did not make our evening nicer. On the other hand, all the honor for the receptionist on duty, who called many restaurants to help us to find replacement and the hotel, which cover our expenses for the cab that night!!!

    Wellness hotel Chopok is located almost as the last building in Demänovská Dolina village, not even 300 meters from the path towards Demänovská Ice Cave. Located in beautiful nature, the only disturbing point is Chopok hill destroyed by Jasná Ski Center slopes. The hotel is very nice and clean and staff friendly and hepful. Our room had balcony with a nice view to the mountains. The room was clean and large, bathroom with bathtube was also comfortale and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel... until 9pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us, the reason to book the hotel was the spa centres and laziness to go to Tatralandia. We were very, very, very upset to find both spa centres (swimming pools, saunas, etc) closed after 9pm while we hadn't found any info about it before booking. We arrived at around 9pm and missed all extra advantages why we booked the hotel. I'd say this hotel is quite expensive for regular office workers coming to Jasna without family for a skiing weekend.

    This is a full scale 4 stars hotel. Rooms and atmosphere were very comfortable, breakfast was just perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.6
    in general just great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could be better isolated (quieter); Wifi could work faster

    Very friendly staff, excellent facilities, meals were just excellent, great logistic for skiing and "touristing", relaxing place, in general just great...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    7.1
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast n dinner wasn't that good in case of variety of dishes ( not included at leat fee) u have to pay both Over price paid Location is far from center! But close to mountain

    Location, facilities staff, They have free bus to ski, if u have car u not need it

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    9.2
    Great place for family vacation but far from slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Free bus from the ski stations only every hour and sometimes no sitting places, wifi was breaking, it would be nice if wifi worked on the outdoor playground, long waiting time for lunch and dinner (but great a table was always reserved for us)

    Huge rooms, nice set of pools (one 20m, one for small children and jacuzzi), well organized skiroom, nice outdoor and indoor playground, lots of facilities for children

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was ok but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not very friendly apart from in the wellness and the food for half board was pretty poor, the evening meal was not what you would expect from a 4* hotel and was not even fresh, the portions were very small and overall these 2 things were the only thing that we did not like about our stay.

    We liked the location of the hotel, the size of the rooms were impressive and the wellness was really nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    9.2
    great hotel with excelent spa. definitely worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    street noise - windows could have been more "soundproof". we were missing wider selection of vegetarian food.

    spacious very comfortable room. excelent spa. nice people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.3
    good wellness areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel was full with noisy man-only-groups

    good wellness areas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Great place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place for families. a real kid friendly hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place close to beautiful mountains :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice place close to beautiful mountains :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Good location. Modern ski room and spa area. Ski bus from the hotel. Helpful staff. Good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    8.3
    Wellness area is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant could have been more vegeterians friendly.

    Wellness area is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    6.7
    I have stayed here a few times -- expensive, but generally worth it. SPA was CLOSED!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive for what it is, far from ski resort, Spa was CLOSED without notice.

    Clean and large rooms, friendly staff, shuttle to ski resort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent weekend in low Tatras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, excellent location, fantastic spa facility. Outstanding rooms!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.5
    A nice clean hotel for family near Jasana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast should be richer

    Across the street you can find forest with a river - very nice. Many attractions are in a few minutes drive distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    8.8
    The room was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was great! very spacious. The wellness for people above 16 y/o was perfection!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Great for families in both summer and winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast a bit poor.

    Great for families, safe and fun. Water in pool Warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    8.8
    nice, friendly hotel with good kitchen and wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    place, swimmingpool, kitchen, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice place, but lack of restaurants and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner was not so good.

    Bus to ski lifts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect big and modern wellness and spa while weak wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad wifi coverage. Practically in the evenings you can't work.

    Perfect wellness center with TWO pools and multiple saunas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    10
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tables at breakfast/dinner close together

    everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    10
    Excellent spa- actually two wellness centre- one for adults...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    One hour before the dinner buffet ended there were some meals that were no longer available.

    Excellent spa- actually two wellness centre- one for adults only. The food very tasty, fabulous location.

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    10
    A really good family hotel, great new facilities, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited breakfast selection a bit..

    A really good family hotel, great new facilities, great pool/saunas... Fantastic kids corner, lovely staff...honestly,highly recommend-but more for families, "romantic couple" could have been disturbed by many kids,however hotel is really good! We are coming back in sept..:)

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent ski hotel with nice staff and great athmosfere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Water in the kids swimming pool could be little bit more hot but was sufficient anyway.

    Excellent ski hotel with nice staff and great athmosfere, huge rooms very well equipped , cleaned daily. Great animation every day both for kids as well as for adults. Very tasty food. Nice Spa area with 2 swimming pools and lot of sauna. Perfect free bus services to/from ski slopes.

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2016

    9.6
    You feel that they want you to have a good time and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe two issues that can be developed. The reception is small, a bit overloaded and therefore stressy. A better English could probably help a bit. And the way for selecting your choice for the menu is a bit disorganised and confusing. Otherwise everything is perfect.

    You feel that they want you to have a good time and they know how to reach it. Attention to detail. We'll definitely come back here. Need to say more?

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2015

    10
    Kind and very careful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not appreciate to leave this amazing place at the end of the week-end....

    Kind and very careful staff. Beautiful hotel, well equiped (2 inner swimming pools/Saunas/Bars/Bowlings/Massages.....) very good cooking, quite and big rooms with balcony, just few kilometers from hills to walk and ski.

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2015

    9.6
    Well trained personnell, all good english speakers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a little far from the slope. It is true they offer free transfer with their bus, but they are small and in peak hours you risk to remain without transport and you have to wait for other buses. Under the couch there was a piece of cartoon with animal grease and mouse glue. Not in harmony with all the luxury and confort it offer in all other corners.

    Well trained personnell, all good english speakers. Rooms are large and you have all the confort that you need. Everything is client oriented, all services are at the highest level: a great spa with a nice and big pool, play room for adults, children, even a ski boots room with dryer. Last but not least the kitchen is fantastic. We arrived by mistake but we will surely retun by choice!

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2016

    9.6
    overall very happy with this stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there was nothing to not like

    overall very happy with this stay

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2016

    10
    spacious rooms, nice food, comfortable bus takes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    spacious rooms, nice food, comfortable bus takes to the skiing resort and back, nice SPA.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    8.8
    Wellness & spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wellness & spa

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2016

    10
    One od the best hotel I've ever visitted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One od the best hotel I've ever visitted. Excellent food, friendly staff, huge rooms

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent food & SPA area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent food & SPA area! Large rooms!

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2015

    9.2
    It's beautiful, clean and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Half of the staff doesn't speak English

    It's beautiful, clean and very nice. Very big rooms.

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.2
    Spa was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Spa was very nice. Four different rooms at different temperatures. All very clean

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: