Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zlatý Kľúčik 4 stars

Svätourbanská 27, 94901 Nitra, Slovakia

#1 of 40 hotels in Nitra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    If you want to feel like in italy, please visit this hotel with great atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    flat-iron was on the reception only >> I can not imagine that I will be move ironing board between floor in the moorning (sorry for that); pillow was short and high

    breakfast was delicious; great location with panoramatic city view;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional experience! One of the best hotels in Slovakia. Definitely recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only imperfection I found was the absence of a cooling pool in the hotel wellnes. My sauna procedure was thus incomplete and unsatisfactory. Untill the cooling pool is installed, I will not come back to the wellnes.

    Exceptionally friendly and obliging staff, superb facilities, delicious cuisine, luxurious room, wonderful view over Nitra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with beautiful room, but problem not adequately resolved by staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was hot. They were unable to solve the problem and did not offer to change our room. We suspect that other rooms in the same building have a similar problem. The corridor was much cooler than the room as was the entry hall to the room. The central air temperature is set by management and can only be adjusted by 2 degrees either way. The solution may be as simple as closing off some vents, but management needs to recognize and strive to solve the problem.

    Lovely facility with a fabulous view of the castle and Nitra. Breakfast was good. Dinner was fine, but service a bit spotty. Beautiful room and bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I stayed in hotel for one night and I can say that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in hotel for one night and I can say that everything was perfect. Designed hotel room was comfortable and clean, Staff was really helpful and kind. I appreciate breakfast, there were two options. To choose from menu or to serve by myself. I also liked beautiful view from terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very nice boutique hotel indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice boutique hotel indeed. We were more than satisfied with interiors, our room, wellness, restaurant, parking, and all that was to offer in this hotel. Breakfast was little bit behind, but otherwise, excellent! We would love to come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short.

    Position is amazing Wellness is amazing. It would be nice a place where to put glasses near the sauna. There is enough light but Without glasses I couldn’t see the steps. Breakfast is delicious, we had an omlettte decorated with flowers. In the description the car park was described as public and we were worried. Actually it is inside the hotel. It was safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Golden Key, a little nugget
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit out of the way. But they can’t move the hotel.

    Everything that they could do they did excellently. Comfy bed, quiet room, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and equipment,rather messy and imperfect management for that price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room card failed,noise from devices near window,maid cleaning room during our breakfast (8 a.m.), poor choice of juices and fruits,extreme prices (massage,wine etc.),bath tube sink clogged....

    Location,equipment,cleaness,view,restaurant,...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent modern hotel with good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity in our room went off and we had to change rooms in the middle of the night to the other side of the hotel leaving our belongings behind in the pitch black darkness. Despite this we were asked to pay full price for the room, although after complaining our stay was discounted - we shouldn’t have had to complain. Although we were attending a function in the hotel, you would have to get a taxi if you wished to go into Nitra centre. Still I would use the hotel again.

    Lovely modern hotel with great views over Nitra from Zobor. Good air conditioning and wifi. Breakfast was excellent with hot and cold choices. Staff were very good and efficient. Bed was very comfortable and the rooms were a good size. By Slovak standards a very good hotel. Plenty of parking on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Amazing stay with lots of romance and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except we had a little bit of dust on our toilet, but when we stayed for only one night, we did not say something - I bet If we have done, we would have got another room or something.

    Breakfast was amazing, I could live on their homemade butter and crunchy bread. The bed was great too, room is spacious and well designed. Services are on a high level, they make you feel exclusive and cared.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again any time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to tell as I only spent there like 10 hours. Without GPS it might be harder to find.

    From about 10 hotels I stayed in so far in Slovakia, the bed was probably best, and so was the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Nitra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful, staff very friendly and breakfast divine! Really recommend the hotel in Nitra - we have stayed first time but will be coming back soon. The view of Nitra is very romantic in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    I'll be back ....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bathrobe would have been an extra touch.

    Excellent service from friendly staff. Warm and comfortable hotel. Nothing too much trouble. Glass of champagne offered on arrival too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cost of the food

    Comfort of the rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    No place to place the suitcase.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to place the suitcase. Had to use the floor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Good but the price is putting off businesses!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too costly in a low cost country.

    Comfort and cleanliness excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed here couple of times. Great location with a nice view, beautiful and charming hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place where to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place where to stay. I recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Channel 40 Sky news hasn’t worked for weeks!

    Everything. Best Hotel in Nitra

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More food choice in the restaurant especially when travelling with children

    Spa was excellent Staff was very friendly polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service and rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great view across the valley and town. Recently refurbished and improved with more facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    SUPERB HOTEL if BY CAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SUPERB ALL if travelling by car. It;s not in the city so walking to it will be long and difficult. But if you are by car it is amazing! Luxury!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    beautiful setting and unbelievable dining room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful setting and unbelievable dining room....beyond a 10

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Beutiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beutiful hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Very plesant stay and to short.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and rooms new and very smart. Food was good both for dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    Great view location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recently refurbished and looking very smart. Staff very attentive and still a great view over the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to explore the local area or just chill out and enjoy the food and wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is not open until next year

    The whole ambience of the hotel is relaxing and has fab views of Nitre. The food is outstanding, staff brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    9.6
    All staff were very helpful and very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All staff were very helpful and very pleasant. Comfortable room with good view. Restaurant had very good food. Breakfast had various options hot and cold. Will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Pleasant interior and great view from the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being so close to nature, it's not surprising that we found a couple of (small) spiders and one other insect (not really sure what these are called) in the room and had to let them out the window. The rooms are a little bit dated, in particular the frame of the bathroom door in ours was partly destroyed by the moisture.

    Pleasant interior and great view from the terrace. Good breakfast, polite staff, welcome champagne for free. Great value for money, too.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    The situation of the buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The access to the hotel is not easy.even with a GPS. (no sign post). The upkeep of this property is not everywhere satisfactory.

    The situation of the buildings. The amiability of most of the personnel.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.1
    Parking situation very insufficient, massive reconstruct...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking situation very insufficient, massive reconstruct work ongoing. Breakfast selection limited

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.7
    Facilities are under reconstruction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities are under reconstruction

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    A very nice place, we will enjoy to come Again :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice place, we will enjoy to come Again :-) Nice breakfast, nice room - everything was in top.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Great city overwiew, nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great city overwiew, nice service

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice and friendly Personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and friendly Personnel

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    3.8
    open servise men
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room equipment, breakfast very poor

    open servise men

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Position is great, restaurant is great, staff are great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Position is great, restaurant is great, staff are great, atmosphere is great, rooms are good.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff. A really peaceful place to stay on Zobor Hill.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    quiet place, beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    quiet place, beautiful view

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Hotel Zlatý Kľúčik traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: