Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cesare 4 stars

Via Salita Alla Rocca 7, 47890 San Marino, San Marino

#14 of 31 hotels in San Marino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 716 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast and good location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very noisy. You can hear the neighboring rooms very clearly. The shower cabin is very small, if you are a bigger person it will be really hard to fit. The bed is very very hard.

    Nice breakfast and good location of the hotel. Close to public parking and to the old part of the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel in the heart of historic center of San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t a problem for me, but someone may find shower cabins too small (Old city is really tight so I see why rooms tend to be small. I believe it’s common for every nearby hotel.)

    Comfortable hotel in the heart of historic center of San Marino. Stuff speaks good English, decent breakfast. Rooms are very clean. Hotel restaurant is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Large comfortable rooms with huge balconies with the breathtaking view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A paid parking permit was a plus, but the rules were not properly explained, causing a $50 fine. Hotel stuff could be more specific about the allowed parking spots.

    Large comfortable rooms with huge balconies with the breathtaking view. Conveniently located by the entrance to the pedestrian area, close to a large parking lot. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    City is precious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night, we were on the 1st floor so this may have been a problem, The room got very cold quickly we had a hard time regulating the temperature & there were no extra blankets in the room. The wifi seems to be turned off in the middle of the night & turned back on at 5:30 am. Lastly when we checked in the lady at the desk gave us information regarding breakfast, the time it was served & where the dining room was located. She continued to say that there is also a dinner tasting menu offered, she gave us the price for that & said if we should be interested in that to let her or another front desk employee know. I assumed (wrongly) that our breakfast was included. I do take responsibility in this as I booked it ( quite a while ago ) We felt taken advantage of in this point. My fault as I booked it but the hotel should take some responsibility in not reconfirming the details of my reservation or asking if we were considering purchasing the breakfast option & giving us price details at that time. Furthermore when we checked out & were advised the girl explained that it is my responsibility to know the details of my booking after I already told her it was my fault . That really wasn’t necessary, we left with a less than positive experience over something so nominal as a breakfast bill.

    The location was good,close to the parking lots 6 & 7. You are also given a parking card that is valid until your check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower on the small side and no coffee in the room, which I like but these are just minor gripes.

    Well situated hotel in the lovely city/town of San Marino. Helpful & friendly staff. Room was fine, bed a bit hard and shower cubicle definitely on the small side but clean and with terrific views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Magnificent view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning in the room didn't seem to work properly, it could not cool the room down which was quite harsh to sleep in.

    The view from the room! We had a corner room at the 3th floor with a 180 view over the mountain area of the countryside. Without anything blocking the view, it was amazing! Although the room was a bit pricey.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay and thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole stay was acceptable, the breakfast was adequate and the room was clean and comfortable with a great view. The location is very central and within easy walking distance of all the main tourist sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location; really couldn’t be better - just inside the city wall and a few minutes from the public car park. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and wonderful views (from the better rooms).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    nice expirence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view from my window is fantastic, the position of the Hotel in just in front of the Parking lot 6, so its easy to reach and parking.Breakfast is good, especially I appreciate the fresh honey a lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the old city, with public parking 50m away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in the old city, with public parking 50m away. Be advised not to pay the parking at the machine in the parking lot, but get the ticket at the reception for half the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Gorgeous views, beautifully appointed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    World Cup was on but we could not access it.

    The room was beautiful and the views were spectacular. The location was close to the shops, the towers and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small and cramped. The towels smelled like vinegar. The room hadn't been cleaned properly when we arrived and there was a previous guests opened food in the fridge. The window opened onto the road which was nice for a vibe but extremely noisy at night with people shouting until early hours of the morning. The parking is far from the hotel and a space is not guaranteed. You have quite a distance to walk with baggage to get there

    The breakfast was very nice with a decent selection. The breakfast room had a nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great city center hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel directly in the city center with parking 100 meters away for only € 4 a day. Nice room with a minibar and overlook onto the 2nd tour of the city. There was a small community balcony which was nice for an evening glass of wine and the breakfast was very good complete with eggs and you could pay extra for an omelette. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great spot would go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was terrible, but you're on the top of a mountain in San Marino so it is what it is.

    If you want to see and experience San Marino, this is your hotel. Right in the middle of the walled, old city and 5 min walk to the first castle. The restaurant is fantastic and the rooms clean, modern and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    What a charming hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a charming hotel! It’s perfectly located to see the sights and the parking is right down the hill and very inexpensive. The rooms were lovely, if a bit small, but well organized. The staff were delightful, and the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay in epicenter of San Marino, but it's not recommended if U prefer silence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi connection very poor, a lot of noise from the street, air conditioning doesn't work. Too small shower (my pregnant wife had a problems with it).

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noise between rooms... You can hear conversations. At least in the room I was in .

    Parking close to hotel and hotel in excellent area for visiting the town. Great well appointed room Restaurant amazing menu and service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    In 1980 this hotel would get 10 points from 10: great view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But in 2018... no free power sockets (I had to use my notebook from batteries), WiFi signal is extremely poor. In fact it was absent in peak hours.

    In 1980 this hotel would get 10 points from 10: great view, clean and beautiful room, good service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a challenge as initially, we could not find any, but alocated parking lot was blocked due to Christmas venue and that complicated situation. Staff was very helpful.

    Great location, good property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the fixtures starting to look a bit dated in the bathroom (still very very clean however)

    Great location, very cosy wooden attic room with a view of the castle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    It is a nice hotel that is very centrally located. Good value for money. Fantastic views from the ba
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath facilities could have been better. There could have been some complimentary water bottles and there's no electric kettle and coffee, sugar sachets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.0
    I didn't like at all my stay in Cesare hotel and i do not recommend it to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I prefer the staff to say the truth regarding the room

    I have booked a superior double room (368.02) euro for 3 night. As per photo of booking.com and the photo posted in the entrance of the hotel the room provided was not a superior. In the final receipt that i have they charge me 246.6 for 2 nights and 110 for the 3rd one. I choose to stay one more night because of ferry boat cancellation and they charge 110 euro also. Finally the quality of the breakfast is very poor for 123 or 110 euro per night for 2 persons.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Average hotel stay nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV system was terrible the help couldn't make it function easy. And a hotel of this quality must offer its many USA customers a business news station and one entertainment channel. Shameful!

    The food was excellent. Breakfast,lunch and dinners

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was absolutely nothing to complain about

    The Hotel and staff were fantastic, the rooms are quite small but still good value and more than adequate. The rooms that are more expensive overlooking the valley are superb and larger. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had dinner one night at the restaurant and it was absolutely amazing. We were advised by locals that it was the best restaurant in San Marino and I agree.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Incredibly unique little place that is definitely worth visiting when going from one to another.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked breakfast but the overall spread was good otherwise. The bathroom was very small but did the job.

    It was better than expected from the website and price paid, so good value for money. The location was fantastic and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect spot for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location just inside the city walls, Car Park 6 just outside the gate and a reduced parking charge available through the hotel. Excellent restaurant in house

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Love to that ancient place for each brick tells a history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was excellent at the entrance of the main gate and few steps from the castle. a very nearby park so you do not have to walk with your luggage. in front of the hotel there is a restaurant that served me the best dinner ever. the staff were nice and polite. from San Marino we went to Riccione spent few hours a very nice city on the beach try it very recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    worth the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedrooms were not wiped down properly with a layer of dust on all surfaces. rug in front of bed was a nuisance. parking cost 4 Euro.

    located within the city gate with elevator. superior room with view was worth the extra money. bathroom was huge. walking anywhere. staff were friendly. breakfast only cold dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Hope to visit again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has exposed original stone construction in some walls and was a bit musty. Although interesting Is a problem for people with allergies.

    Very pet friendly. Excellent restaurant. Helpful staff. Nice room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was higher than some other hotels and the room didn't justify it. You are paying for location.

    Fantastic location, the views from the room were stunning but the room itself a little dated and small for the high price. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location if staying in San Marino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was shut on the night we stayed, however, we went to the restaurant opposite the hotel and had a lovely meal, but it would have been nice to have the option to eat at the hotel. No parking at the hotel, but there is a public car parka minute from the hotel just outside the city walls and the hotel give you a free parking pass for the duration of your stay.

    The location of the hotel was just inside the city walls at the start of the pedestrian area and views were stunning from the hotel - good location if staying in San Marino

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower cubicle (in my room at least).

    Probably the best located hotel in San Marino! A bit quirky but in a good way. Lovely home made bread and cakes for breakfast! Nice restaurant attached.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed by the service and the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked two twin rooms. The rooms were very small. Especially in one of them we could not even walk around the bed. This room should have been a single room.The rooms had a very small shower and not a real bathtub. The waiters in the breakfast restaurant did not speak a word in English and they did not even make an attempt to communicate with us. They were very rude.

    The restaurant had a very nice view (not the room were the breakfast was served). The location was in the historical center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel with views in historic center of San Marino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking near historical center can be limited. Call hotel before arriving to learn which parking lots are best choice to avoid walking too much with luggage.

    Great location in historic center of San Marino, a short walk from the towers and other sites. Beautiful views from the room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is our second visit to the hotel, Also at the first time the room was not clean, there was a lot of dust in the room

    Location Excellent hotel restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful room, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to paid parking at the top of San Marino. Hotel is very nice, family owned and staff is wonderful. In fact, after we left the next day my wife noticed a ring missing. We called and the staff had found it hidden in the coils of the telephone on the nightstand and turned it in to the front desk where it was held until we could pick it up several days later. Cannot say enough about the honesty of the staff to turn in a diamond ring. The restaurant has very good food at prices common to the area. Rooms are nice, comfortable beds and pillows...and very clean. We will certainly book there again if ever traveling to San Marino.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location not too far from parking but inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location not too far from parking but inside the city wall, very helpful front desk staff, great restaurant. The view from our room was breathtaking as we had booked the slightly more expensive room and it was worth it. We extended our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Extraordinary location, delightful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning woefully inadequate - sweltering

    Setting superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was atrocious

    Location was perfect. Right in he middle of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Best place in San Marino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine!

    Best location. Great view. Very good restaurant. Close parking. Nothing to complain. Even the great Shumi was there....long time ago ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Perfect view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    All super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All super. Localuzation is very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Average hotel but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor aircon and hopeless WiFi.

    Very centrally located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    It's all about the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is gorgeous. The big picture windows open allowing the fresh mountain air to cool you while you sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small

    Centraly situated and lovely views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a great spot.

    Everything. Perfect and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit smaller than expected but fine

    Lovely place with lovely staff and great views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    An amazing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff and location was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Top stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great hotel. Clean and nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The best view in San Marino
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Execllany location

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    great place worthwhile to visit and stay at Cesare
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper walls - Noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, very nice breakfast, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good but the shower was a bit tight for my 6’2” son

    Great location, friendly staff, very nice breakfast, clean rooms & comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, excellent views, great rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, excellent views, great rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be better

    Very good location, nice staffs, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Everyone and everything, the place was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone and everything, the place was fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The hospitality and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality and location. Excellent restaurant too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Hotel restaurant was closed for dinner as well as other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant was closed for dinner as well as other restaurants in the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Room was a bit tight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit tight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    The Restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small but clean and nicely decorated.

    The Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shower too small

    staff breakfast view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    San Marino is an amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    San Marino is an amazing place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    A very speca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking 65’ from hotel, at top of mountain village Terrific if raining or heavy luggage !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful room in a picturesque location. Public parking was close by & discounted by hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fan came on for a few minutes every time one of the room lights was switched on.

    Room was excellent with a wonderful view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location to walk up to the towers, and stroll through the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so perfect! And, right beside the hotel there was a gelato place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and wonderful restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard bed and the small shower.

    Wonderful location in San Marino, room was comfortable with a beautiful view of the valley.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Nicely placed ,clean and friendly but the room was small and bed very hard with hard pillows
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Hotel was fabulous. Perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff better English would be good

    Food was good ... rooms very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rumore ascensore al piano

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Wi-Fi was a little slow for a while, but it started working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was a little slow for a while, but it started working in no time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    The views were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views were amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Terrible parking possibilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible parking possibilities

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cesare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: