Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Crocenzi 3 stars

Via XXVIII Luglio 175, 47893 San Marino, San Marino

#27 of 31 hotels in San Marino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 402 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with breakfast in San Marino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff is friendly, rooms are pleasant and clean, plenty of parking space, beautiful view from balcony. Balcony is big. Good breakfast. 10 min. walk to funicular. A good choice for the traveler by car to San Marino.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    My 2nd stay in Hotel Crocenzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The staff were great. They were courteous, friendly and very helpful especially Katia who I deserves the highest of praise. I will definitely be back again next year.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    A hotel with a great view at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terrace in front of our room is open to the public space . The fridge is not working at all.

    We had a greatr view of San Marino. Wifi and shower were also super good! The Hotel is located along the main street from Rimini to San Marino.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. The hotel is located in the main road that goes to san marino historical center.

    Ok breakfast. Clean beds. Very easy to find the location. Good wifi signal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't very efficient in our room, so we got a bit warm in the night. Breakfast was also a little disappointing, particularly the coffee!

    Loved the location - it was easy to find, and only a short drive up to the old town. Our room was a little small for 3 people, but comfortable and clean. The view from the balcony was spectacular!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff - our daughter left the memory stick in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff - our daughter left the memory stick in the room. We wrote to the hotel and asked to check the room. The item was found and sent us by post. Thank you very much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    At least 30 year old equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least 30 year old equipment. Notably all dirty and damaged. Breakfast was like a joke. Hotel looks like cheap pension. Comarison price/quality rate is not ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    A good choice for the traveler by car to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing the Hill will be like 74 floors if you prefer pedestrial variant)) (It’ll take 25 minutes)

    A good choice for the traveler by car to see San Marino

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    A nice stay super close to the center of San Marino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything to improve this property. It was excellent in every way.

    Many places offer breakfast. The Hotel Crocenzi offers "BREAKFAST", a real step up from the continental breakfast without being a full breakfast. Our day included fresh-squeezed orange juice, a variety of croissants, sliced meat and cheese, cereals, fresh fruit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel great location professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loveeeeed the way the host handled herself my dad was super frustrating and so mean to her but she was so professional and handled everything so well She went would of her way to make our stay perfect and every request was delivered Also there was soya milk for brekkie which is rare so they cater for vegan/vegetarians ❤️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Good, especially for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to the staircase and where we were seated for breakfast. I would have rather being out of the way from where people were walking.

    Convenience For the cost, it was worth it. I didn't like my room right next to the stairway. I hear everyone who came up the stairs. The lady/owner was very accommodating if we needed something. The room had everything that was needed. Breakfast was good for the money. I would stay there again but in another room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Ok to visit sans Marino, but come with your own car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awful if you come by bike (like us). You litteraly have to cross a motorway. Very poor public transport around to go to San Marino so we had to take a taxi. (Extremely expensive,never again!!!) Also, when we were just about to pay, the owner wanted to charge us for the breakfast when we had been told beforehand that the breakfast was free and included!

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Quite good hotel just at the main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast buffet (almost no meat, no cheese, no vegetables, no eggs, no sausages, just sweet cookies, jam, nutella & bakery) Fridge was not working on one of our two rooms

    Good locality Free wifi, fast enough Nice personnel Quite & functional aircondition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Would stay here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little better.

    Balcony with a nice view (see photo), nice spacious room with a fridge, plenty of desk space. Air conditioning available if required. Able to leave the car and walk to the castle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    The room (with the view of the Mount Titan and a main road)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (with the view of the Mount Titan and a main road) was a bit noisy. The sound isolation could be improved.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    Small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Bad beds. Breakfast below average.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road a bit out of San Marino town.

    Easy to find and easy to park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Cheap hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit sober and simple but therefor the price was cheap

    The price and the view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    View

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to rest after long road before sightseeing in San Marino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty far from "funivia", almost not possible to cross the road by walk.

    Good staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is beyond expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public bus on Sunday can generally not be used, as they stops running.

    The breakfast is beyond expectation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place with great view over the country. Located right on the way to City of San Marino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place with nice view right on the way to the city of San Marino.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Service is excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast must be a little more variate

    Location and service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot but noise

    Stuff is very friendlu

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly staff, though not well located unless one has a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too narrow for me and next to a very cold wall; did not sleep well

    Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Perfect to visit San Marino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - good location - comfortable beds - very nice and helpfull staff!!! - good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great value for money! staff was friendly, rooms pleasant and clean, plenty of parking space, cool view of The Rock :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The staff, especially Katia were excellent, friendly and really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    View from the hotel was great and there were plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not really walk anywhere from hotel; car was necessary.

    View from the hotel was great and there were plenty of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    internet was fairly good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet was fairly good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    location price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    modern upholstery

    location price

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel Crocenzi traveller photo gallery